(2011/03) March 2011 BTB

toot80

navyv > im thinking to go for my ps in oct instead. sept/oct juz nice. n hopefully weather dun screw up. ^^

mckx

Candy -> So sorry that I did not get back to u last week. U are very fast in choosing your gowns. I used 2.5hrs to choose 5 gowns.
My PS will be on 10 September, Hari Raya Puasa. Purposely choose on a long weekend. Hope it wont rain.

navyv

hello, thks gals for your replies.
i was worried that sept photoshoot might be abit too early/kiasu.

so the gowns that we choose now, will be the same for both the PS and AD right?
Also worried that the gown design will be "outdated" by the time AD comes in march haha.

candycandy001

Navyv>> you better check with your BS o! My PS gowns and AD are different and AD gowns will choose at nearer date (more new arrival also).

My personal opinion:- not to try gown during the BS "peak period" (I dont know when, maybe school holiday or public holiday). Bcos normally we will choose gown from the rack, if there are a lot of brides take PS on that day, maybe we hav less choice. I happened to pick one mermaid (but was not tat nice), then the consultant remember there are 2 other nice mermaid gowns which reserved for other bride for PS later, she takes extra mile to "borrow" them from the brides and let me try. End up I pick one of them which I like it a lot. Luckily the staff I met is so helpful, haha...

Ya, actually it is very early to take PS. but for me PS is impt than AD banquet as I can wear very lovely gowns and take lovely photos with my loves one. Haha^^

mckx

navyv -> I will be taking my PS in September too. But my PS gowns and AD gowns are different. Same as Candy, my AD gowns will be chosen nearer to date. Maybe you can negotiate with ur BS.

cow -> I'm afraid that it will rain end of the year, so decided to schedule the PS earlier.

Candy -> I also chose a gown that is supposed to be reserved for others. They are nice to let me try it too. We are lucky to meet with nice consultants.

candycandy001

Michelle, yaya, lucky...
Another good news, I and hubby were informed to choose flat (BTO) in Jul/Aug. Finally get a better number. However, chance still quite low as there 220 4room offer while our Q number is 197.

toot80

candysiew > congratz.. which bto is dat? i think as long as u dun mind lower floor units chances are still quite high. more bto upcoming as well so more pple might drop out. ^^

candycandy001

JF> it is at Sembawang, I forget the name le... This is our 2nd time, 1st time Q number is 7xx. Haha^^ Let see how la.

After this Saturday can go for buffet le. Haha...Next yr then start to do exercise again.

smilem

hi candy..

sooon we b neighbour :p my new flat nearby sembawang

i tik your road = montreal road..

mckx

Candy -> Congrats and wish you luck! I think you might be able to get mid-level flats. Surely there are people that will withdraw their chance.

joyle_t

cowcow>> i think like what candy said, choose nearer date, if got chances then at least got more time to push back..

smilem

Hi Candy

2mlo will be my door open Day ..kekkek
bring pineapple, salt rice, beans.. blah balh.. bannans, fa gao... go n throw heng heng..

mostly will take venus bah..

So nice of you btbs.. my hip is big.. i cun wear such mermaid gown. sob sob..

candycandy001

smilem>> got house warming or not.. Ha...

My hip also very big... They help me to alter. I should say mermaid looked slimmer. I am not very thin kind.

candycandy001

smilem> Did you hear about Fables b4? It is very near to Venus. My friend took from there, very nice also. I think their package starts from RM4k+

rubbishcow

Candysiew, actually they wanted to have the PS in Dec but because Dec is a holiday, the BS will be busier so we changed to Nov.. doing my gown in Jul.. so excited!!

smilem

Yes i heard of fables.. it so popular n also another highly recommended BS in JB..

The pic is taken very natural way.. comfortable and they even ve some sample evening gown for u to try on.. After much compare, my htb prefer VENUS..

smilem

keekke.. open Door day,, inside nothing.. floor very dirty..

Bought 1 pineapple to roll here n there.. n rice n salt for corners.. hmmm. wonder will bean sprout grown....

I ve tummy.. so wear mermaid cut.. will look like mermaid carry balls..

smilem

hi cow cow.. look forward ur new post of ur gown..

keke.. candy, when i 1st trial the wedding gown, i said to my htb = WOA,, i look like a dumpling (BA ZHANG). it so ugly

candycandy001

smilem>> you tried gown already? Wont la, maybe your hubby think very pretty lo, but u said fat only...

I was 54kg, 158cm... I used about 4mths to control my diet, e.g. half bowl of rice for lunch. I tried to cut carbon last wk (but failed). Ha^^ but still managed to cut 6kgs o! (but still not satisfy for my arm and tummy)

joyle_t

cowcow>> yeah... i think my braces is an issue for me too... jus hope that it will be gone by early Sept.. did ur dentist confirm when u removing ur braces? i forecasted Jul-Sep, so I told BS do PS in Sep so tat they finish doing my WG/EG soon.

candy>> i do crunches for my tummy, but i think very "tong ku" cos' always got muscle ache.. give up liao..

candycandy001

Hi, just back from my PS. Super tired day... (Hav fun^^)

One tip to share, if your hubby is high, most probably you need to buy higher heel. I am abt 20cm+ lower than my hubby, even I wore 3inches heel, the PG still asked him to stand lower (when both are in standing posture). Ha^^ poor thing...

We took night scene outdoor, I started makeup at 1230pm and end whole PS at 9pm. Ha... I very 'pei fu' the MUA, I changed 5 costume, she also changed 5 diff hairstyle for me.It is one of the most time consuming session during the whole PS. She is very pro, 1st time can a MUA draw my single eyelid so fast and so natural (also make it bigger). Ha^^

Yeah~ I can start eat full full today onwards. Dec then try to slim down again. Ha^^

candycandy001

smilem>> hair pain? no, quite enjoy actually... she curl my hair 1st. I have 2 style with hair down, 3 bun up.

I choose Danga bay night view, mainly with the funfair, Carousel very lovely^^

You are choosing Venus, right? Today I went salon to cut and rebond my hair. The stylist said her sis choosing Venus, a lot of beautiful gowns. She use less than 2 hours to choose 8 gown in Venus. Haha^^ I think you can choose the gowns u like very easily.

jllim

Wow.. Im back..super long didnt access this tread..

I'm a BTB on 13-Mar-2011
BS/hotel venue : ParkRoyal @ Beach Rd
VG - Jacdeper
PG - Hunting
MUA - Hunting (Any recommend)
Bridal: VENUS @ JB ( VERY GOOD )

Any recommend / ideas...

rubbishcow

j0yle_t, now we are looking to remove the braces in Sept.. My coming appt is next Tues.. hopefully the Ortho can help to close the gap further..

smilem, I tried on the gowns when I went gown shopping with fiance..
He said I look prettier in gowns but not stunning.. quite sad...

candycandy001

Joeann> You took PS already? Ya, I think Venus is very good.

cowcow> You tried gown only mah! After you put on make up, with jewelry & accessories, sure very beautiful one.

smilem> I only have 1 WG for indoor PS, hair bun up a side... I have another WG for outdoor, didnt bun my hair, less formal kind.

smilem

hi cow = after the hairdo n makeup = u will look totally diff..

hi candy = actuali i prefer dun bun up the hair.. keekke.. look younger

candycandy001

smilem> Danga bay-> seaside and funfair.

Ya, I agreed, bun up looked older. But maybe I didnt think too much when I choose my gowns. I prefer cuties and lively stuff but the gowns I choose are formal and cool type. Ha^^ My package incl 3 style of ocean dance type but also didnt do it as my gowns not suitable (and I was too tired also >.<)

candycandy001

Super tired but really have fun. I think I almost fainted when I on the way back home (in car). but was bcon super energetic in the following day. Ha^^ still dare to ask my dear whether we can have 2nd chance to take more pic or not. Ha^^

I think PG is very impt also, I saw PG from the other grp, the PG seldom talk to them (a bit fierce). Luckily ours is nice. For outdoor, my dear and the PG 'compete' who has more sweat. Ha^^

candycandy001

Smilem> Ha... can as long as weather is allowed.

Something to share, my colleague last time took a PS in Singapore, she said they were too late to reached beach area, by the time the PG setup camera etc, they miss the egg yolk. End up the PG compensated them by giving free night view at fullerton area. still sad >.<

jllim

Hi Candy...

Joeann> You took PS already? Ya, I think Venus is very good.

Nope... i will taking my BS at the month of October.. cos my htb will be away for 4months sailing and be back oct..

so excited right.... now reducing weight... hahhaa

smilem

Joeann.. ur htb = civil servant? nit to sail?

i also watching my weight.. keke.. but i still greedy in eating. :p

smilem

candy = ya, travelling to SG is a prob. anyway, SG not many places ve egg yolk too..

Pray hard i can get tat eggyolk.

candycandy001

Ya, me too... greedy in eating >.<
Smilem>> Your PS tat time is moonsoon/raining season? If not, should be ok to get your 'egg yolk'. Ha^^ (photoshoot also can. ha... joking)

dianang

hellO! just thought i'd say hello to all fellow brides out there! so excited about my wedding next year.

do you all have any ideas for photographers or videographers? heehehe