(2011/03) March 2011 BTB

joyle_t

candy>> yeah, cos' i have a few personal friends who aren't comfortable being alone and I dun wan them to feel weird sitting with strangers (cos' i also didn't like it when im put that way), i holding separate ROM to invite these ppl.. not so awkward..

u can meet up with them and ur hubby separately lor, i think that'll be more meaningful.

weivy

hello all, my AD is also on 5th MArch 2011!! I've booked my banquet at M Hotel but still sourcing for PG. I'm shortlisting between One Eye Click, 1950 or Melvin Ho.

mangocollon

Candy>> Me too.I try to invite same group of friends that can make up one table..if it is just 1 or 2 close friends, I won't invite them too cos they might feel awkward sitting with strangers.
For VG, I think maybe just ask my bro to take since I am having lunch and the video montage can't be ready by then.

Ivy>> Yeah I am with One eye click for my AD photography too.

mckx

Seems like many of us have problems with the arrangement of tables.

I wanted to have a wedding dinner inviting me & my htb's relatives and friends. As both of us are the youngest, but seems like it is impossible now.

Because my htb's mom wanted to invite their biz partners and frenz etc. So ended up, we now have to get 50 tables (max for Novotel Clarke Quay).

Actually I don't really like it when we have to invite so many people. Especially when I don't know them.

candycandy001

Yes, but no choice. Try to talk to them if they are those ok to nego one, if not, better follow. Dont let this issue affects your relationship with hubby. Your mother in law wants to invite so many ppl, is she paying for it? 50tables will be very painful for young couple.

If you dont mind wedding lunch, I suggest to go Mariott hotel, max 55tables ($698++ per tables, still considered reasonable).

joyle_t

Ivy>> hi and congrats! Same AD as me.. my colleague also booked M Hotel and her AD’s 20th march.

Michelle>> u with Novotel too? When’s ur AD? Sometime no choice to have “strangers†cos’ to our parents and PIL, these people are their VIP. I split my AD and ROM so that I can mingle around with my friends.. but my FIL still reasonable, he invite half half for his sons.. dunno how he do it, but he can distribute!

Like what Candy said, best to follow what they say.. but at the same time, make sure u and ur hubby not bursting the budget to accommodate her!

kiiroitori

Hi Ladies, my details are as follows:

Date: 20/03/2011
Venue: M Hotel
BS: My Dream Wedding
PG & VG: Unique Colours

j0yle_t>> Your colleague is having dinner banquet? (^^)

kiiroitori

j0yle_t >> Its YOU! lolz.. The colleague of yours who booked M Hotel and AD on 20th March is me?? I only realised after viewing your profile... so paiseh!
kao_embarrassed.gif

mckx

Candy>> I've booked my dinner with Novotel. And we've confirmed 40 tables and will increase. We will be paying it ourselves.

joyle>> Yes, I'm with Novotel. My AD is on 18/03/2011. I will talk to my MIL again on this. She is very reasonable and I think she will understand. Furthermore, we are both the youngest in the family.

nihaomah82

all:
I hv confirmed with MM and Coffee & Tea at the wedding show. Finally can put my troubles down.
If anyone wants Coffee & Tea for your AD photography, cartoon or video, I can pass you the vouchers of S$50 for your discount use.
I hv only 2 pcs so first come first serve ha!

candycandy001

Hi Nihaomah, can send me the details at [email protected]? I am unable to PM you. What do u mean by cartoon? Any price/package list?

Shan, my PS in end of May. Hahah... A bit kiasu... Actually planned to have AD by end of this yr but after consulted with fengshuishifu, we decided to hold it in 2011 (after yr of tiger). But PS already booked, just go lo.

joyle_t

min>> yah it's ME... i advertising u in the forum.. lol!

Michelle>> yeah, always nice to discuss about matters first.. nice to have a nice MIL! 40tables and increasing!! I keeping mine to 32 tables cos' I forecasted the remaining of my budget on things for me to "add-on".. hope u can keep it to below 50tables! but biz partners should be able to recoup ur investments.. lol~

hi shan>> not having PS so soon, waiting for braces to be taken off. planning to take grad pics and wedding photos together... when's urs?~

candycandy001

Hav you all booked the banquet? I have shortlisted 2 hotels but not finalised yet. Normally have to book how long in advance? My AD on Sunday, dont think is a hot date. Ha... (at least few inquiry emails come back stated the date still available)

I havent asked my parent they want it in what form. Dont know how to "open mouth". >_<

rubbishcow

hey ladies! I am a March 2011 bride as well...

Date: 13/03/2011
Venue: Fullerton Hotel
BS: L: Labelle Couture
PG &amp; VG: Moomedia

joyle_t

Candy>> booked my banquet last Nov. best to book early if u really want a particular date.. if not, for best price, book during shows..

u asking ur parents about whether they want dinner/lunch/buffet? why dunno how to open mouth? haha~ share with us and we can help!

cowcow>> somehow always relate 13/03 to weddings.. i have been to bout 3 weddings of teachers and friends on 13/03!

candycandy001

Wedding shows normally will have better price? will it be hard selling? Actually I dont know how to bargain de. My hubby doesnt like to attend this type of show too... even last time the wedding fair for BS also my sis n mum do survey for us, then we just go there to sign (hoho^^, lazy couple)

Don't know how to open the mouth bcos the banquet is paid by IL. If ask too much, pasiseh; too little, afraid my parent will think I marry too cheap or "shuibian"... For my hubby side, should be less than 10 tables; most of my relatives are in Msia, I dont know what is the min table/market price there (very difficult for me to do survey there). Havent hold parental meeting for those pinjin and tables things, afraid if book now, last min needs more tables, then venue unable to expand, how? We planned to hold in 2 places but actually I do have some relatives (but not many) here. Should I invite them to Msia banquet or banquet here? Last time my cousin also invite them to Msia (but it was bcos they didnt hold in Sg lah!) Bcos it is paid by IL, so I wish to minimise their lose, hold in Msia sure cheaper than here (and also more convenient for my relatives lah! but more troublesome for me >.<)

candycandy001

Shan, my is on Sunday, think most probably will hav wedding lunch too... and min tables rqmt for weekend wedding lunch is lesser. How is your preparation?

mangocollon

Hi Candy,

Yeah finally someone maybe doing wedding lunch like me!

Now is trying to see who to invite for our wedding since our tables can only max 28.

Since my bridal studio, AD photographer and Banquet location already booked, nothing much to do yet except maybe stay the keep fit plan?

One thing for lunch is that it will be very rush and the tea ceremony will have to let either side to do at the hotel or after the Lunch.

candycandy001

One point to have lunch is bcos next day is a working day, dont wan my guest to go home too late. Last time I attended a wedding lunch at MM, by the time I reached home already 5-6pm.

I only booked BS so far. Haha...

nihaomah82

Candysiew:
Cartoon is a video showing your love story lor. Very cute one!
I think you can see some cartoon at http://www.dreamzcoffee.com/wedding%20cartoon.html

I can pass you the voucher, you just email to me ([email protected]) your address. I mail to you lor.

Actually package at wedding show is better. I got more perks from MM and Coffee &amp; Tea's photo coffee table album about $600-$700 free on the wedding show:p

BS I booked D'gio. I will recommend them because their gowns are pretty.

joyle_t

candy>> my htb attended the wedding show and booked there.. i was working shift so couldnt make it, but I told him what to find out abt and my expectations. turn out well, and i actually got a better deal: cheaper package, but same dishes as the more exp. one.

i wanted to have 2 also cos' same, mum's side mostly in m'sia. but end up decide just hold one cos' my mum told my uncles/aunts that only invite a few tables. but my buffer is ok cos' im at the min. 30 tables, banquet max is 50. if u have such concerns, best to get such venues, choose those with very close max.

may be easier for u to hold one in m'sia since ur IL paying for the local one. local one just invite the more impt ppl lor, also check with ur hubby what's ur IL's budget? if not u like got alot of things to worry leh..

toot80

hi all, long time nvr post... hope everything smooth smooth in ur wedding preparations. ^^

recently i heard from some1 who juz took coffee &amp; tea pg/vg need to topup 1k for the montage songs. any1 else from other pg/vg need to topup? im still waiting confirmation from mine too...

nihaomah82

Candysiew (candycandy001):
Yes almost all done except for my wedding favours and car! I will try to post the voucher to you this week.

JF (toot80):
I just signed up Coffee &amp; Tea but my package don't need to top up. may I know where you hear from abt the 1k for montage songs?
The package I confirmed already come with the songs, but if we want to use those commercial songs, then they say need to wait for the what "MPS" first to confirm the song license amount. I think estimated only S$100 to S$400 to pay the "MPS" from what I confirmed. Which company you sign up? They need you to top up how much?

toot80

hi nihaomah, i heard from my gf her fren recently just sign with coffee &amp; tea... ontop of the package price, need to topup for the song licensing thingy. she told my gf topup 1k per song.. i find it very exaggerating... so asking ard for 2nd opinion.

my pg/vg replied my email alrdy. he told me i sign the package b4 the licensing thingy officialised. hence they will absorb the cost for me. i sign with clip productions.

nihaomah82

JF (toot80):
I see. Maybe some miscomms along the message passing. 1k per song is impossible because my package with Coffee &amp; Tea don't need any top up when I confirmed. They even assured me of $100 - $400 only if there is any top up to "MPS" (written B&amp;W so I can rely on the info). Maybe your gf her friend got other items or services or maybe she misunderstood? Never really heard of clip productions before. Are they new? Some companies I asked around don't have the license, thought it is scary if kena caught.Guess your wedding preparation is more or less done like me

joyle_t

RV>> yeah, many many btb and gtbs for 3rd March.. I anyhow hantam actually..

ni hao mah>> ur BS dun provide bridal car? i'll be using my FIL's car, but he just bumped the bumper a few days back, but dun think he wanna buy new car cos' so exp now~!

JF>> for my case, same same.

me and Min (kiiroitori) took Unique Colours, i booked before the conference on the licencing and she booked after, but we still paid the same.

toot80

nihaomah > dun think clip is new.. juz dat they r not advertised here. can see their blog. http://cliproductions.blogspot.com/
yea... almost done... even JP also confirmed lio.

joyle > 5th march lar.. not 3rd march.. hehe
same same.. nowadays BS dun provide bridal car unless u sign their top range package. me using relative's car oso.. save $$$..

nihaomah82

j0yle_t (joyle_t)&amp; JF (toot80):

I didn't top up the bridal car,because I don't prefer the models they offer.
I thought of having Ferrari, my dream car!

joyle_t

ni hao mah>> wah~! must cost a bomb too! but if u like and dun mind getting it, why not!

JF>> haha~ oops.. i always get the 5 and the 3 in the wrong place.

my BS dun provide car at all, but htb and me fine with anything car. he say as long as he does not have to drive..

dordor84

Wooo~~ I'm a 5th March 2011 bride...Just to share my details...

Venue: Swissotel The Stamford
BS: Venus Bridal House
PG: Coffee &amp; Tea *Considering*
VG: Istudios

toot80

nihaomah > wow.... ferrari.... niceeee :D~~~
but i think not very convenient to sit with the gown n uncomfortable in the bucket seats.. u plan to drive urself or ur htb driving? hehe

dorine > welcome to the 5 march 11 gang! lol

nihaomah82

j0yle_t (joyle_t) &amp; JF (toot80):

:p Ya cost a bomb for 1 day only! I always wanted a Ferrari so since can't own it for my life, then own it for one biggest day also happy la!

dorine ng (dordor84):

Welcome! I got my PG, VG and cartoon from Coffee &amp; Tea too. I think they are nice people, esp Fion, my wedding advisor who helped me. They quite well-known, even MM's banquet managers recommended me to them on wedding show day.

joyle_t

ni hao mah>> another solution is to find a friend who can afford a ferrari or make friend with one!
=X

ahgargar>> ur back! i actually come here to destress.. haha~
how's ur prep?
i'm busy with work so KIV preps, but settled eveything cept' waiting for gown to be done.

candycandy001

How is everyone doing? I havent booked my banquet but planned to go down this weekend for deposit.

As I have mentioned before, PIL is paying for the banquet and they insist of having it in hotel. Ytd, my hubby informed her mum for deposit of $2k, then she behaves like not very willing to give (I was not around). My hubby came back with sad mood, he said he hated to ask $ from them, he really doesnt mind to getting marry w/o a banquet de. Aihz... I also dont know wat to say, I suggested maybe we can pay deposit 1st, later date when we need to pay full amt then take from them. My hubby disagreed as he needs $ for further study. Moreover, almost 90% of guest list are PIL's relatives/friends, blahblah...

What to do? Aihz... PG and MUA also hasn't settled. $ not ours, difficult lah...

mckx

Woo... Seems like I've not been checking on the updates here. Been busy with work and study.

I will be selecting my gown for PS on 18th May. Taking a day leave on that day.

Candy -> It is indeed a lil' difficult if PIL are paying as you can't choose on the things you want. But think on a brighter side, probably they don't understand why we need to start paying for things now when our AD is in March. Sometimes have to think on the bright side, if not life will be difficult in future.

candycandy001

Michelle, thanks... I think so too. MIL is the one asking my hubby whether have booked banquet or not, few days later then my hubby asked for deposit. I was not around, actually I dont know what is MIL's reaction, maybe my hubby too sensitive also.

candycandy001

In consideration of music licence issue, I think DIY cannot sure cannot. But if we use those licenced company then should not be an issue.

mckx

Ladies, I've seen the master for my AD timing and also the dates for 'an chuang' and 'guo da li'.

I used to think that 'an chuang' can just get a new mattress, as I will only be stayin with PIL for a year before I move out. But now my mom told me that we have to get a new bed.

Therefore, I do nt have a choice but to get a bed that I will want to move to my new house in future.

Looking at the countdown clock, I'm getting super nervous and seems like there are so many things to do. Also, have to refurbish the room in my PIL house.

candycandy001

Hi Michelle, your new house will be delivered in 2012? I was thinking an chuang need to get new bed also.

I currently staying with PIL (aft ROM in Mar) in my hubby tiny room. We still unable to get a new flat till now.. before our AD, we planned to do simple renovation of his bro's room (bigger room) and buy some new furniture. Bcos of those anchuang thing, I currently sleep on the old bed tat my hubby has been sleeping for years. PIL keep on asking us to move to bro's room 1st (he already married and seldom come back) but we are lazy to move here move there. Since AD is less than 1 yr ahead, not much different la.