(2011/03) March 2011 BTB

weivy

hello all!! i just went to see my photos layout last week. More or less okay already and they asked me to collect all the photos 2 weeks later!! but i didn't want to collect so early, will wait till collect keys for new house first.

btw, there's a new BS in JB called Enya Mareine. Popped by to see see look look. The album they are using like glass surface, so it's quite nice
They said their packages starts from RM5000. For those who hasn't sign up any BS, maybe can consider this. Looks really quite nice.

just got my GDL date also. It's on 20 Feb.

btw, anyone has any idea where to get angel wings for adults?

candycandy001

iVy (weivy) > Package from RM5000 considered quite high end in JB. Does it incl MTM to keep? It is the 2nd most ex I heard so far (the most ex is BNY, package from RM8-9k)

smilem

Candy = me too.. wish to have 2nd album which cost estimate another RM3K..
but my bf said keep the $$.. next time use tat RM3k to take again at other place..

rinacheong

i guess most of you here have already completed ur PS?
mine's on 6th Dec - so excited!

my GDL is 1 mth before my AD - 30th Jan, is it too early?

smilem

hi rina. i tik is about that time. i asked master tong.. he suggest my case to do it after CNY..hahha.. tat b FEB.

candycandy001

=-= (rinacheong)> My GDL is 1 wk b4 my AD.

Smilem> You have your PS soft copies? I wan to see... I have lobang RM1888, go Malacca/Kuantan 2D1N PS, all soft copies return + 1 album, 2 gowns, by a newly setup BS. Normal JB indoor with 8R album, 3 costumes, less than RM1k. I miss my PS, and hope can do it better. But afraid waste of $ (must save for reno n honeymoon), do you think do it e.g. in 1st yr anniversary more meaningful?

smilem

Hi Candy.. not yet.. dun ve anytihng yet. oli went down to BS to view 1 time the pic.. ve not select coz busy moving house..

Actuali i m not very satisfied wif the pic taken
duno is i too fat or the gown too tight.. every angle i see.. not nice..

RM1888 worth lei.. rather than top up RM3K for another album.. i go hom tell my FH.. nw tikg or shld i top up for this album whereby cun reali choose much pic out the the pile.. sighz

rinacheong

ur FS master is master tong?
i engaged him too! he is very nice right??

he gave me either 30 Jan or on the 14th day of CNY which is a weekday.
so we chose 30 Jan.

smilem

hi Rina.. yes.. my FS = master tong. i engaged him to see my new hse too

Yes, weekend better.. easier for every one.

joyle_t

Candy>> was thinking whether they will factor in that Feb is CNY so maybe contact us slightly more than 3mths before cos’ CNY time everything like stall in time.. =)

Haven’t seen how veil will look like with a short white gown, should be quite interesting I guess?

Ahgargar>> enjoy ur PSs.. =) u must really love to take pics! Heee~

Candy>> go for something like an engagement shoot? I’ll be doing another PS with family in my ROM dress (and maybe gown if can get without paying extra) & my graduation gown.

Ivy>> ur bridal shop very very efficient leh!! You wanna fiind XXL wings for adults ar? Never see before.. maybe rent frm those costume shops?

candycandy001

joyle> If u wish to meet earlier with hotel, I dont think they will reject. email them 1st bah?! anyway, my 3mths will be from early dec...

I ROM tat time already engaged a freelance PG liao (all softcopy, no album), graduation also already go studio taken with my family liao. Ha... mayb I just simply love to take photos.

weivy

Candysiew (candycandy001) : PS from RM5000 is in deed abit ex in JB. Mine in total i paid about RM7K+ including additional photos with SG Bridal.

j0yle_t (joyle_t) : i'm looking for angel wings and devil horns for my morning wedding theme. Went to iDear Collection at Far East Plaza last evening, but they said they don't carry it anymore
so will try harder.

Dec i will start my wedding plannings again after resting for sooo long. I've just finalized my jiemeis and gonna have a meetup with them soon.

happy106

12 bottles of Goldleaf red classic for sale.

This is fruity red wine which is meant for easy drinking. It is a combination of three major grapes, Cabernet/Shiraz/Merlot providing a rich, smooth and strong flavored red wine. Smooth Mulberry flavors from the Merlot slowly convert into the stronger Cabernet and Shiraz characteristics.

* 1 full carton (12 bottles)
* 750ml each. 13.5% alcohol.
* Total = $200.
* Arrange your own delivery

PM me for details.

stickytape

girlsssssssssssssssssssssssss

where did you all get ur wedding shoes???

I've been to tangs, metro, OG, essex walk, robinsons, everywhere but I can't seem to find anything really nice..... HELP!!!!!!1

rinacheong

ahgargar: my AC date is 1st Mar.

stickytape: i searched high & low for my shoes! didnt want to get anna nucci cos quite ex but in the end, bought a pair from there that costs $160. and i went on to buy another pair of black blings and another bronze pair for my CS. In all i think i spent approx. $280 for my shoes.
u can try AMK hub, got a few shoe shops there... there is this shop on level 1 i think that sells many bling bling shoes, the prices are cheaper than anna nucci.

joyle_t

ivy>> how bout asking ur JMs to do the angel wings?! haha~ last resort...

ahgargar/rina>> u all doing the AC urself? I nv plan for AC cos' dunno what to do also.. MIL will just do it simply just before the AD..

stickytape>> what kinda shoes u looking for? i got mine from essex walk...

the departmental stores sure have nice ones, just have to go more often to see the new stock? I think x'mas coming, got more variety coming up?

ahgargar

stickytape: perhaps u can go leaping lizards and customise made ur shoes? but i think its exp.. i got one pair bling shoes & one pair black (both) from Anna Nucci...now looking for another pair to go with my WG..

Joyle: Hmm my auntie is doing AC for me and i got my bestie's nephew to roll on my bed on the very same day =)

Rina: ur AC is few days before ur AD..good.. i cant touch my bed after 23feb haha..

Hey girls, any thank you speech to share? thanks thanks

stickytape

thanks girls!! I knew i could count on you all to give me ideas.

I went to city plaza.. tangs.. essex walk too. Essex walk soooooo expensive... I didn't fancy anything from anna nucci leh. their heels tend to be a lil short. I prefer high ones.. cause i'm a lil vertically challenged. Haha!

My PS is on 10 Dec.. not sure if leaping lizards can make it in time. I can't wait till xmas le..

actually i wondered if it's really impt to get v nice shoes for PS. Since... can't really see anyway right? haaa. but my butt itchy... i went to choose a short gown for the outdoor shoot. So my shoes have to be nice!

stresssss!

stickytape

Hey, i referred to the little booklet i got from Master Long when I went to calculate my dates... he said that the nuptial bed must be occupied by a person on the very night after the an chuang leh. So i think by right should have someone sleep on it one...

joyle_t

ahgargar>> yah, the kiddie roll on the bed thing we normally do on AD.. htb's nephew will have the honour..

stickytape>> wear too high heels for PS abit challenging also leh.. haha~ my PG made me spin at the yard of national museum, whh I did, but trying to salvage what I can of my shoes.. scratched, but still ok.. I think PS can buy pleasant looking, not too high shoes so that u can walk the extra mile.. my feet were like crazy tired after 3hrs of PS..

nuptial bed ask htb to sleep on it the night before? i think safest is "zi ji ren" sleep..

candycandy001

stickytape> I bought a 2.5inches heel last time for PS but the BS consultant commented too short(mayb I m short or my hubby is high), she said high of the heel will affect standing posture also. She recommended me to buy at least 3.5-4inches...

Ha... End up I wore a 4inches heel, very hardly to 'move' (I am not a heel person). Indoor still ok, outdoor is really killing me, pain until I wan my hubby to carry me but we didnt la, bcos too many ppl, ha^^

The PG still ask my hubby to stand lower even I already put on 4inches heel >.< (158cm vs 180cm)

rinacheong

Stickytape: my Anna nucci heels are 4 inch, my C &amp; K shoes also 4 inch, but my black blings 3.5 inch.
If u wanna see pics of my shoes I have them in FB.
Can add me if u want.
Pls indicate u r stickytape.

joyle_t

I dunno whether the heels make a difference, but cos' my gown length was cut to my ht+heels so had to wear AD shoes...

stickytape>> ur gown cut to length? have to match the same shoes if not cut yet leh..

stickytape

no leh... when i did fitting i wasn't wearing any heels.. only those kapok heels the BS put at the fitting area.

Will be going singaderella to check out the shoes later..

Thanks @=-=! Will add u in awhile!

Btw, who else on FB ah? I'm quite slow... I havn't added anyone!

rinacheong

Hie, my album is a pte album so I gotta give u access to
it but I can't do it via iPhone.

Will do it if Im not doing OT tonight..

rinacheong

Thks stickytape!
Did u manage to see the shoes?
My hubby is 180 I'm 168 so the shoes are just nice I think..
4 inch quite high liao..

stickytape

yes i just did!!

I like your black shoes in the first pic.. you got them online? from which site?

where did you get ur black blings from also?

I'm thinking of arnd 3.5 to 4".... i bought this pair of shoes online to match my outdoor EG from gojane and i didn't check the heel height. It's a whopping 4.75"! I think i'll only wear them when shooting. HAHA. else my legs cfm peng san.

rinacheong

the black shoes from the first pic looks nice in the pic only.. in reality, it looks cheap! &amp; it is not cheap lor.. waste of my $50! dun fit somemore! wun recommend you at all. i will never ever buy shoes online again lor.

i bought the black blings from a shop in arcade, raffles place but i saw the exact same pair in AMK Hub #1. ard the same price. u can go check out AMK hub... the shop has many blingbling shoes too.

candycandy001

=-= (rinacheong)> Any other helper? e.g. cousin/nephew who open car door when groom arrived; aunty/cousin who help to pass the tea (tea ceremony); volunteer emcee/bridal car driver; if u wan little kid to jump on ur bed? I also not very sure but may prepared ard 10 extra.

candycandy001

Hi, some of my update here. Just come back from HDB for 2nd appointment (deduct the cpf 5%).

Last night I bought suit+vest+pant (online) for my hubby (MTM), may receive in 11days time, will udpate you all once I received. Hee^^

babyten

Hi BTBs,

Wedding items for sales, If you are keen please email to [email protected]

A. Champaige Pillow Ring --- $15.00

1579741.jpg

1579742.jpg

B. Gold Matt Ang Pao Box --- $35.00

1579743.jpg

1579744.jpg

C. Butterfly with Pink Ang Pao Box ---- $25.00

1579745.jpg

D. Chomel Elegant Feather Hair Accessories (come with Chomel's bag) --- $25.00

1579746.jpg

E. Anna Nucci Shoes, 3.5 inch, size 7, detachable ribbons with several ways to tie (to give you new looks with different gown/dress), come with new comforter and shoes box.
--- $70.00

1579747.jpg

F. Wishing Board x 2 pieces --- $25.00

1579748.jpg

1579749.jpg

G. Metalic Blue and White balloons (1 packets each = 60pcs) --- $15 for 2 packets

1579750.jpg

stickytape

For the ang paos.. this is my list...

anymore to add on?

.Brothers
.Sisters
.Driver
.Open door boy
.Make-up Artist
.Hotel Coordinator
.PG
.VG
.Emcee

candycandy001

Hi all btb Mar2011, any updates? How is your preparation?

I have exactly 3mths left... Many things like cards, MUA, guestlist/logistic haven't fixed.