(2011/03) March 2011 BTB

em0

Candy - I'm having my AD at 1-twentysix.. it's outdoor alfresco style..

j0yle - at least u can view the pics early when the excitement is still there... my HTB and myself were so eager to know how the pics turn out after the PS but we have to wait one month to view the hardcopies... and am still waiting

Sigh I should have ask you gals b4 my PS, cos my HTB only brought one pair of black shoes (the BS only advised that) and he had one outfit which was all white and he looked so 'out' with his black shoes!

wonder if they can photoshop to change the colour of the shoes :p

Ok, will bring another pair of slipper, so i can walk more... I haven buy wedding heel, hope i can get 1 pair when i m there...

Anyone use ampoulse for daily maintenance? I hav very deep eye bag n dark circle.. Anyone can suggest me what i need to do other than sleep more, i m bz with my work till the day b4 i depart, don think i can sleep more... I don want garfield eye... =(

rubbishcow

j0yle_t, I used my AD shoes for the indoor shoot only.. it's white.. don't bear to spoil it.. it's actually my ROM shoes as well.. hehe

luv@luv, dont worry... makeup and photoshop does wonders..

joyle_t

luvluv>> ampoules only help to let make-up stay longer. trust ur MUA, really really does wonders!

cowcow>> yah, white shoes very hard to maintain...

I just went to view my pics on deepavali.. can see story board nex mth.. =)

Elmo>> my PG switching to another job aft doing wedding PG for past 20+ yrs.. think he is clearing his last few jobs quick, probably that's why he's so fast!

weivy

hello all..glad to hear everyone's getting prepared for the BIG DAY !!

I was just thinking if i should do my photo montage using powerpoint. I was wondering if I insert the song into the file, will it be too big? Or should I just get the hotel AV people to play the song when showing the montage...any advise from you girls?

any hen's night idea to share btw??

pamm

hihi gals, wahhhh so all of you having so much fun ^^
could everyone share with me on how much we shd give
1. 4hr MUA
2. 4hr PG (can you pm me ur PG contacts too?)
3. 4hr VG

Thanks thanks!!! i really wanna check if i'm being paraniod or they really overcharging me >.<

joyle_t

ivy>> if your computer has movie maker, u can try using it.. file's gonna be quite huge, but u can burn it into a disc and it works quite well.. I used movie maker for my cousin's wedding montage.

Pamm>> 4hr as in for AD dinner? the only quote I have for approx 4hr is for my ROM.. not too much on the average that we pay, but if u r getting the really "zai" ones, they should be quite costly.. 4hr MUA -->>?? make up for full 4 hrs?

happy106

12 bottles of Goldleaf red classic for sale.

This is fruity red wine which is meant for easy drinking. It is a combination of three major grapes, Cabernet/Shiraz/Merlot providing a rich, smooth and strong flavored red wine. Smooth Mulberry flavors from the Merlot slowly convert into the stronger Cabernet and Shiraz characteristics.

* 1 full carton (12 bottles)
* 750ml each. 13.5% alcohol.
* Total = $200.
* Arrange your own delivery

PM me for details.

candycandy001

Pamm (pamm) > No comment for your 'market rate' as it is very suggestive. Moreover, I am tight budget btb, believed that the rate I obtained is very diff from others.

candycandy001

Ivy> To add song in ppt slide should be ok.

j0yle_t (joyle_t)> I tried to use ppt slide but wondering how to save as movie/auto play style, e.g once play the dvd, the mortage will be playing directly instead of going microsoft ppt to play. Long time nv play with ppt slide le.

Hihi, in TW now... Choose gown this noon, it take me ard 2hrs... A lot gown... 2hrs shd consider fast... Her... I select 4 EG n 2 WG... But I din select WG with train... Select 2 front short n back long WG n EG...

Juz now went shihlin night mkt, bought 2pairs of heel... I fin bought b4 I came (busy with work)... I din bought bling bling heel... Juz normal... Din c any1 Tat I like :-(

Tml PS... Excited... Hope can go smooth n enof time to take all.. Pray Tat we'll hav good weather...

Update u guy again :p

candycandy001

luv@luv (luvs_eternity) > Glad to hear that everything is fine. SO many nice gowns, envy^^ I dont think it is necessary to have long tail for PS la... Dont wan 床头照 o?! Nvm la, if DHL back also very difficult. Many of my colleagues also didnt display 床头照 after marriage. Someone said it is too big and heavy, afraid it fall during the night when they sleep, then all die, ha...

My younger sister is in Taiwan now also, ha^^

Candy > Hubby say will hav a hole there if we fin wanna hang le..

I decide last minutes this mrg, hav 5gown instead of 6... I reach BS at 7.30am this morning... Depart to PS at 10.15am... The time we back already 7pm... Damn tired...

I like the makeup n hair do today.. Satisfied.. Enjoy the journey.. Fun.. :p

joyle_t

luv@luv>> good to hear that everything went well!

candy>> hmm.. that one sounds familiar.. when u save, go to "save as", below "file name" got "save as type", choose "presentation SHOW".. *tadah* the icon will look different. =)

candycandy001

luv@luv (luvs_eternity) > Wow! wonderful, must share your photos once ready ya...

Joyle> Thanks, will try tonight... May i know have you bought the lamp? Any cheaper deal? I dont find it will use after the wedding, dont wish to spend big $ on it.

rinacheong

hi ahgargar!
how was ur PS??
where did u go?

i need to think of indoor locations outside of the studio in case of rain which i think is very likely in dec... sad

joyle_t

candy>> i dun recall talking about buying lamp in this forum.. haha~ i waiting till nearer the date, will go buy the philips tea-light looking mini lamp.. it's white, but just put red paper ard it inside to look red! after that can use as night light.. =)

rina>> im not too sure about other locations, but i did not have indoor shoot, instead I swopped for another outdoor at national museum.. have to pay for photoshoot thou'. 4 ur ref!

candycandy001

=-= (rinacheong) > MRT station is cool... I saw picture tat taken inside the MRT cabin (I believed it is taken during the off peak hr). Actually railway station (tanjung pagar tat one?) also not bad, it is going to remove soon, right?

joyle> No la, I thought you quite well-prepared already so I asked lo...

candycandy001

Wanna to share something... For those haven fixed pre-wedding PS schedule btb, pls do it earlier if possible. I suppose to collect the album in begining of Oct but was delayed to mid of Oct. When I did the checking, I found something tat is not 'beautified'... My BS is very welcome to amend for me for free but I need to wait until end of Nov. I dont know if any further delay will occur. So if you can do it earlier, pls do it earlier and allow room for BS to do necessary amendment.

HiHi,

Select my photo last nite... Add 20pcs... Anyone add photo and how much per pcs?

Full page 滿版 better or ç¾Žæ‰ ï¼Ÿ

I actually decide full page at 1st, now i change to 美æ‰ã€‚

Any comment? Pls give me suggestion and advice.

joyle_t

candy>> actually I dun mind using other ppl's old lamps.. haha~ but I think mothers pantang? I always tink it is sales gimmick that everything u need to buy new.. imagine someone with 5 daughters, aft all marry, at home will have 5 tea sets..

think those red shuang xi plastic lamps they sell at chinatown should be cheap enuff to buy &amp; keep in storeroom aft wedding.. I hope so!

joyle_t

luvluv>> what's 美� like design with small and big pics on full page?

i initially like full page also.. then decided to get more pic and do the one with storyboard.. mine was not by per pic, but upgrade the package to more pages &amp; choose the storyboard type instead of 1 pic per full page..

oh yah.. do u all get your pics in soft copy? I see some PGs only give you a few pics in high res and the rest in low res. what you all got?

joyle_t

luvluv>> yah.. hah~ very exp.. but he gave me the most exp package but at the cheaper package price cos' he not doing bridal PG anymore, so I was thinking, might as well take lah..

my original pkge was like 20pics only.. after selection, we got 70pics.. so the storyboard thing allows me to take all the pics..

how bout softcopy? u got all with enhancement?

giraffe~

hi girls, have u all attended any weddings recently? am researching on caterers for my church wedding at the moment. considering a lot of options: lavish dine, rasel, kr*ston, orange clove, mum's kitchen.... anyone has tasted any of the above? any comments or experiences to share?

how about printing of invites? any of you used barnyard creations, craft inc, the card room, or card blanche? i have 45 tables so i think DIY-ing is a bit difficult for so many. plus i need to have 1 set of cards for church wedding and another set for dinner. so i really need a good printer!

rubbishcow

j0yle, that's what happened to my family.. Mum said no recycling allowed so she will have 3 tea sets at home after my wedding...

giraffe, I'm using barnyard cards as Fullerton is collaborating with them.. Still waiting for Vincent to email me..

Hey ladies! I've chosen my pics already.. The BS people said ours is the thickest stack of pics in history.. Not sure true or not.. We have a total of 212 pics and managed to filter half out for the album.. Making 2 albums.. All were v v well taken.. There were like 2 pics e bridal insisted us take it and free us coz it's too nice.. Of coz we burned our budget...

candycandy001

luv@luv (luvs_eternity) > Last time my ex-colleague took PS from TWN, one additional at ard S$45. I also dont know abt Full page or 美æ‰, as long as you like the design and overall presentation is ok liao.

cowcow> 100pcs+ is a lot. Nvm la, once a life time, save next time bah.

Joyle> Yup, but I have no tea set to recycle, I m the elder daughter from my family. But still ok la, few tens dollars I still manage to keep inside the store...

J0yle > I hav 40pcs in big album.. Now hav 61pcs.. Another is 30pcs 12"album, scenery behind PS (no edit)... I only can get softcopy those I choose..

Add S$1k plus at d end...

joyle_t

giraffe>> i tried lavish for a church wedding and kr*ston for my family's x'mas party last yr.. both more western menu with quite a bit of fried food (the menu that they ordered), I find lavish's food nicer, but dunno issit cos' of the choice of dishes.. depends on what cuisine u looking at too.
I personally like chilli api peranakan food..

what's ur budget for ur cards? I love the invites frm card room, but i think it's way over my budget.. dad's printing the invites for me.

joyle_t

cowcow>> 100plus is a lot of pics! by the time I finished, it was just nice 70plus pics, so lucky I din have to go thru' again cos' when PG and htb ask which one nicer, I always cannot make my mind... =P

gd to hear that u really lurve the photos, it's money well-spent, beautiful memories yah.. =)

candy>> im like u! my mum will only have 1 tea set too.. haha~ i'm aiming the peranakan tea set in my MIL's display shelf, but she says need to buy new one.. peranakan tea sets are tooooo exp!
u getting the lamps frm chinatown?

candycandy001

Joyle> Ha... I haven bought leh. Haven decided, seldom go to chinatown... Do you know where is the place? I only know CK departmental store and OG chinatown.

joyle_t

candy>> i think those shop that sells the guo da li stuff will have...
FEP's shops selling wedding stuff also have.. =)

candycandy001

luvluv> Refer to layout, I also dont know wat is considered 'good', so just let them design. I didnt amend much, just ask them to remove unnecessary wordings.

Maybe u prefer photo A and less prefer photo B then can ask them to change the sequence. Some people like it 'fantasy', some like it to be simple and grand. I opted for simple layout, as long as I like/find it comfortable, I didnt request for amendment.

candycandy001

Hi, need some of your comment here...
I will have 1WG, 1EG and 1 tea dress from my BS. Since I bought 1WG online, I planning not to take WG from my BS but 2 EG and 1 tea dress (short). Arrangement:

SG banquet (AD)
Morning - WG (with veil)
tea ceremony - tea dress (with veil)
minge b4 wedding lunch - tea dress (with veil)
1st march in - WG (with veil)
2nd march in - EG (with 2nd hairdo)
Send guest off - short CS

JB banquet (dinner)
1st march in - EG (A)
2nd march in - EG (b)
sending guest off - EG (b)

Tea dress may change to kua. But minge with kua very funny hor? I plan only change my hairdo for 2nd march in. But will it be no "wow" point as I am same hairstyle (with veil) for tea ceremony/minge b4 1st march in liao (only change from tea dress to WG). Need your comment pls... or can you please share your plan?

rubbishcow

wow... how long does it take to see the layout? my BS said early Jan for mine... can't wait to see them... need to settle everything before I left for my oversea post..

ahgargar

hi ladies , i had my PS on 8 nov and im gg to select my pics on coming fri! im excited!!!

As i have another PS in Jan .. im hoping i can resist the temptation not to top up any pics!!!!

joyle_t

Candy>> FEP=Far East Plaza.. =)

ahgargar>> Im printing soon, trying to get Htb to get invites from the hotel.. have they called u to go down and get the invites? mine hasn't...

ahgargar>> 2 PS! one frm BS and another frm ur chosen PG? Jan's really near AD..

Candy>> u keeping ur veil on for so long? with tea dress look ok? I tot normally ppl take out the veil when reach hubby's place.. u changing thrice thru'out ur banquet! hope it's not too rushing for u.. best is to break down the timing so that u can have better gauge.. BUT nice to send guest in CS! =)

candycandy001

joyle> My hotel hasnt contacted me but I have requested them to send me sample liao... last time they said will contact me 3 mth in advance. most probablt in dec...

My tea dress most probably will be short white gown, like a bit informal like tat so planning to do it with veil. maybe 1st march in remove? I change too many gowns? I think only 1 extra when sending guest off, right? I only have 8 tables, I guess I can make it as less guests to entertain. (i should say mayb will be very bored, I m not sure)