(2011/03) March 2011 BTB

jllim

YuPz.. it is done by *ID Creation*.. may give a try to let him quote for you. (No pushing)

Im going to d.i.y my ang bao box soon.. need to by source more accessories anot.

How about all of you...

joyle_t

ahgargar>> me maybe Nov PS too.. haha~ see how..

joeann>> dunno what ideas for ang bao box.. haha~ see what the hotel offer then think about it..

Joeann>> Will send an email to check with Alex, so ur house is ready?

I plan to DIY AP box, pen, wrist coursage, ring pillow... But not sure hdv time to make them or not! May b my frens wil pass to me, 2 couples wil married b4 me, so 3 of us can share share idea... Hee...

xxxlala

was bz thru past week since last update.. n wow wow,, some much to reach and update man..

joyle.. gcw is nice to let me change subject to availabilty.. but read the link at gcw.. march is hot date.. doubt any possibility to change.. worst come to worst.. have to postpone lo..

candysiew.. which master ur mama find.. can give me the contact,, rather i keep gg bugis guang yin temple ask..

pray ar pray,, hope 28march is a good date.. HUAt ar!! lol

luvluv.. realli have to get more quotes for comparison leh.. some id are realli terrible.. mark up so much... i get quotes ranges from 25k to 35k for ard same amt of work done sial.. however.. have to consider the reputation as well.. i gotta my id with jus random walk in.. n end up.. **sign** i dun like the workmanship.. my fren all console me tat design wise is ok.. jus dun take beri close look at the details.. lol.. **faint** but tis id is one tat give the most competitive rate with concept tat we like.. kinda regretted.. shld has push out AD n spendmore on reno first.. cos i still tink workmanship counts!

luvluv.. do update with ur diy products.. i want diy for wrist corsage too.. my BS nv provide.. she ask me try get stuff from spotlight de wor.. went to see see look look.. find tat their flower range so so nia..

any1 noe whr to get nice flower for DIY corsage?

mangocollon

Hi gals,I am in a dilemma.
I chosed a white and black AD wedding gown.
My hubby likes it a lot but my mum dun like it becos there's black.
I am neutral.
What will u do?

jllim

Joyle: I intend to do 3 tier wedding cake design for my angbao box, i also love the big bird cage with crystal beads... hmm, but i bought the boxes oready..left a few accessories only..

Luvluv:do you have email from "alex" ? have u browse his website.. don worry, just give him a call and say joeann recommend u will do.. my house is not complete yet, still on-going.. once ready will update u all.. ;)

joyle_t

lala>> u taking saturday/sunday? cos GCW prices quite different for the weekends.. but all the best! should be able to come up with some dates that u like~

i bought flowers from spotlight for my cousin's wedding corsages.. but they dun have large quantities of the nice nice ones that I like.. can check occasionally as new stock comes in? can check out those scrap booking shops too..

joeann>> wedding cake look-alike is nice! saw some really nice examples online too.. happy diying! mus share when u're done!

shan>> it's kinda tricky.. for my BS, designer will say what design is nice, and he nv recommend me those revealing or off "pantang" stuff like black.. he say if family ok, sometimes relatives will say bhind ur back, so depends on the Whole gene gang u r inviting if u r concerned. if not, choose what u like, that's most impt!

candycandy001

Hey girls! Come here to share my good news. I went to select flat (BTO, sembawang) and I got a 10th unit. So happy as my Q number is 197 but only have 220units for 4room.

Lala, ok, I help u to ask my MIL and update u later.

jllim

Thank luvluv... Hope you manage to liaise with Alex, but update him if you find the price too high, if not he will be waiting for your answer. hee*

yuPp, i trying to do two design of 3 tier cake (myself - square) my mum (round).. will take pictures and share with u all

candycandy001

Joeann, what do you mean by that? You mean the date when we submit application? I think is early Mar 2010. Flat will only be delivered in 4-5yrs.

Must start to save for reno & furniture le. Ha^^

jllim

ya, that wad i means, sorry.. maybe my sentence abit complicated.. ;) my BTO is May launch..

all the best to you...

jllim

Hi Pamm... how u manage to lose weight? any advice??

Anyway, gals... do you all have shortlisted any MUA?

Im searching oready.. the best i can get is $400 nett for AD day and night + 1 free trial. mums and bridemaids is $ 65 (make up & hairdo + fake lash)

jllim

i also wanna to LOSE weight....

i have shortlisted: Asther, Vecce ....

recommend if you have any ...

;)

pamm

gals, i got one MUA from Taiwan, she did my make-up when i was MC-ing for a friend..
:]

as for my battle w fat: someone deleted my suddenly slender thread and @_@ im so sad... i juz put up wad i feel lor

as an update, i lose another 6.2inches for my 2nd session (fyi 1st trial loss was 8+inches)... very very happy lahh
i mean diet and exercise is the key, still... there are places that i feel impossible to lose without help... like the batwings, backmeat (above your bra) etc and i manage to see the difference

anyway, how much shd we give the MUA arr?
I'm not sure wad is the current mkt rate

smilem

finally setteled wif my selection of house renov ID.. this sat start my REnov ... hacking.. remove all the built-in stuff / funrniture by the ex-owner..

at least kick off 1 item.. next is selection of tiles..

so ve to KIV my wedg preparation till 12 AUg.. for my gown selection..

smilem

hi luv.. yes please do comparision.. i ve gone thru this stage n found the most suitable.. n ve seen his project / workdone in other residential before i commit..

woa.. i ve not start to select my MUA.. can you share wif me the info pls..

smilem

last nite met up my ID.. to view the 3D Drawing.. not too bad.. i add on my requirtement n ask him to amend n show me again on this sat..

next step is to do tiles selection..

jllim

yes, my MUA - makeup, hairdo, amp, fakelash, rental of accessories ($50 dep) and 1 foc trial.
400 nett.

No stay till 2nd march. but i fall in love with Lirenneo.. but too ex.. too bad

jewelserene

Hi! Wanted to see if anyone has booked the raffles hotel for your wedding? I'm looking at their high tea buffet! Any comments?

joyle_t

hi jewel>> dun think any march 2011 gotten raffles hotel or having high tea buffet for AD... might wanna check out the RH posts?

pamm

Hi Luv I can't seem to PM you leh... she is juz a normal taiwanese lady de
hmmm i got turn on my pm arr so shd be able to pm me de
Thanks for the rate... I haven't confirm my MUA... so far still looking around got one in mind, but... still wanna be prettier hahahaah if tt's possible lor

The one luv shares look very transformaational lor... tempted hee

Thanks Joeann for your link too.

stickytape

hey ladies!!

been missing from this thread for soooo long. hope all ya preparations have been fine!

i'm looking to buy my 四點金 soon cause gold prices are going north.. any HTBs who are teochews here? Any recommendations?

ahgargar

wah! Stickytape! havent seen u ard for quite stime =)
have u went for gown selection and when is ur ps?

hmm i am nt a teochew..paiseh cant advise u on that...

joyle_t

stickytape>> hello, really havent seen u in awhile! me getting the 四點金 from the same place where I custom made my rings and stuff...

u getting traditional yellow gold for the set? I just getting normal jewelry set whh I will wear.. haven't decided on the design yet thou'

smilem

i tried 20pc of gown n end up chose 7pc for indoor PS...

sighz.. too fat.. the gown all cannot squeeze in properly.. cun zip up fully..