(2011/03) March 2011 BTB

candycandy001

smilem, Joyle>> I discovered something ytd, the bridal shops posted our photos in their facebook... A bit angry as they didnt ask for our permission and we dont even see the photos yet. But the photos turn up very nice (maybe bcos of the photoshop). I am not going, my Jiemeis will go to select photos this Sat and they will feedback and bargain for more poses/discount.

candycandy001

joyle> sent... Sorry for inconvenience as my friends' photos also there, & they are going to bargain with this so I have no intention to paste it in the forum...

candycandy001

joyle> Yes, agreed. Actually the photo is not bad la. See how my friends can get more from the deal... At least must ask them to remove from the fb.

candycandy001

joyle> My friend said the BS apologize for it and offer another free style of PS for us. But we rejected. We are given the 20poses (as package agreed) + all 15 pictures from the fb. My friend still very confident on the svc they provided and she thinks the BS is really appreciate our feedback. I m not there when photo selecting but can feel that all my friends are very satisfy with their reply/offer.

candycandy001

joyle>> You are going reno the room? I havent started anything about the room yet. Dont think will do a lot of changes as it is temp only but at least will buy a good bed.

I m waiting for my HDB appointment for BTO in sembawang in Jul/Aug...

joyle_t

candy>> yeap.. not having new home, so renovating the room to modify it abit.. not gg to buy bed also, lol.. jus con't using the simmons bed that he has now..

that's fast.. u mean this Jul/Aug yah?

jllim

hi girls...

candy: thanks for the link, the pictures look good.. (sembawang) - u means the BTO for may balloting 2010..

me too~ just got my Q no. 200 with 300 units at boon lay grove..waiting for HDB appt ard Aug / Sep.. so happy ...

btw, my mum told me that the bed as well as the mattress must changed, maybe do some minor reno -change furniture etc for the "An-Chung" hmm...

that costs again . .

xxxlala

hi all.. i am new here.. seems tat u all have already down lotta preparation for next march.. all sudden feel so nervous.. seems like 8mths is so short now.. n i has jus taken up my bridal on sun,..

gown selection will be in sep n FS in end oct.. meanwhile anything tat i has to start working on now? any checklist for preparation required and oso on AD tat deariez btb out thr can send me for reference?

Thks all in advance!!

smilem

hi Lala.. welcome to this thread

tat true.. all stuff preparation are dashing in...
i selectg my gown in early Aug n take PS in mid Sep

smilem

Hi Joyle.. i'm planning for the house renov..
selecting of contractors very headache.. their price is steepp... if not is the workmanship..

joyle_t

hi lala>> welcome and no worries ok! haha~ we just start early and slacking rite now.. taking our own sweet time to do things..

u can check out www.extraordinary.com.sg for some checklist and stuff.. =)

joeann>> my BIL did not change his bed etc, jus did some reno for the room, so we follow suit. but depends on ur family also lah..

smilem>> took the last half yr slowly, gowns are all done, but left with the final touches.. hopefully can take pic in Sep like u.. waiting for my braces to be off first!!

just went to my friend's new place, reno is quite exp., but worth it cos' it's quality finishes, definitely last longer..

for me, my htb in construction line, so he got contacts for carpentry and stuff, so he just choose himself.. and he say some materials' price are quite fixed, so the quotations that they give u also depends on that..

xxxlala

thks joyle... the list seems so the long de wor.. its helpful.. but it does not include the chinese tradition tingy like guao da li and an chuan.. but i tink this informative link for btb mar 2011 will be best to keep me posted for these when its time to prepare.. keke... maybe all can gather n buy in bulk.. mayb cheaper.. lol

smilem -> house reno is time consuming... it beta to get a trustworthy one to do.. for mine.. its terrible.. it took me one mth to research n yet.. i got the wrong one.. sign contract b4 CNY 2010.. which promise 6-8weeks completion after the CNY break.. but end up we onli get to shift in end of may.. with them still coming up n do touch up work last sat.. super sad..

smilem

woa.. Lala.. tat very tiring.. espcially we have to spot out those defect for them..

LAla.. good idea hor.. we gather n buy in bulk..
more bargain power..

smilem

Joyle.. yes renov indeed very very very X..

heartpain the $$.. i told my htb tat if so X, dun do the lighting.. jz change the floor and capentary will do.. i can live wif the old style of lighting.. and if reali worst.. some of the furniture dun do 1st.. when ve $$, then we slowly add=-in

joyle_t

smilem>> oh yah, one tip from my friend. What they did was they went to places like courts to look at the furniture they like, then flip ard for the "brand", source online and happen to see that these brands got warehouse, then locate warehouse and buy frm there. They say they save quite abit. prices definitely cheaper than the stores..

talking abt gathering.. hah~ not too sure what u all wanna talk abt during the mtg cos' we r almost so preped~

mckx

Ladies, you r all so prepared!

Seems like all of you have so much things done and planned for. Been super busy with my work that I did not even want to think about my wedding.

All I remember is that I have a PS in September and that's the only thing I'm looking forward to. Hopefully by then, my workload will be lighten. March will be here soon... Good luck to you ladies for your preparation!

jllim

joyle- yaa, it depends... hee*

I intro a reno contractor to u all...

i work with him in a same building, nice guy and very reasonable..

" Id creation "

Name: Alex
Hp: 98515791

Just tell him intro by joeann, and he will plan reno for you...

joyle_t

yeah.. but still ok lah.. since most stuff done, can slowly slot in some time in between work to settle some wedding matters.. =)

candycandy001

Ha, I m looking for new job now...

My boss offered me a perm role but need to commit for at least 3yrs. I rejected, I said I prefer contractor role. Few days later she told me director is wondering why ppl will reject a perm role, she also said the director agreed to stay 2yrs also can and asked me to re-consider. Again, I rejected (aft 1 day consideration). Initially wan to renew contract by end of Aug 1st then slowly find job. Now maybe I need to do it faster liao bcos I rejected twice they sure think I wont stay for long, ha >.<

joyle_t

candy>> not busy to handle new job and wedding prep together??

dorine>> have fun!! must share share ur exp! me having trial make-up on mon. haha` long weekend!

bedazzle_me

Hi gals...I am new to this thread and have just decided on my venue. Going to start planning for other aspects of the wedding now, but i need some help!

AD: 22nd March 2011
Venue: Grand Park City Hall

I am not keen to have pre-wedding shoot, how much will it cost to rent a gown from BS? Or is there a package without pre-wedding shoot?

Please advise. Thanks!

bedazzle_me

Thanks smilem...I hope the GPCH ballroom will be prettier after its renovations.

With only 8 months to go, nothing done and totally clueless, I think I better spend more time reading up this forum. Everyone here sounds like they are ready. Please share your experience with me :p

candycandy001

j0yle_t (joyle_t) > Last time was in a Jap company. Now in US MNC. cannot get used to it. Ha^^ Recently bcon busier but is periodical only, think will back to normal soon...

pamm

Hi gals!!!
I am new to this room as I set &amp; book my 6 Mar 2011 wedding ^_^
Anyone on the same day?
Heheheheh

joyle_t

candy>> hmm.. let's just say that u r efficient! haha~ then got more time to think about how u wanna spice up ur wedding plans.. =)

Pamm>> hello and welcome! i think there's another BTB who's AD is also on 6th March.. we have plenty of 5th March BTB thou'.. and I'm one of them.. lol.

I m new to this thread.

AD on 12-Mar-2011 and having Church Wedding.

Anyone same day with me or having Church Wedding?

Hows ur guy preparation?

By the way, anyone need to prepare wedding and house reno on the same time?

I m busy with work currently, do not hav enof time to search info for both.

Anyone can share with me how u guy did it?

joyle_t

hi Luv@luv>> nice to see u around~

i'd be staying with my in-laws, so no house reno, but renovating the room.. now just gotten the layout ready, probably doing up the place in around sept/oct..

what have u finished with? chose ur banquet, BS, church venue?

smilem

hi luv.. i m preparing both wedding n hose reno at the same time.. stressful and headache n worst.. budget ..