(2011/01) Jan 2011 BTB

Hi Vonzvonz,

Initially i thought of marina mandarin too. Went to their wedding show and like the environment too. But too bad i only have around 20 tables. K not go for the grand ballroom.

Sk .. i thought marriot need at least 40 tables? hmm marina mandarin not open for booking yet.. still waiting.. sigh...... lolz.. sk u doing wedding lunch?

Hi Ladies, I’m a freelance wedding blogger, also preparing for my own wedding this coming March.

Wedding decadence was really birthed out of passion for stylish weddings. And as we relentlessly research for new ideas to make our day special for us, don’t we sometimes wish we have a one-stop resource that we can hear from other brides and their experience as well?

If you’re keen to be a part of this, do drop me an email at [email protected]

How would you like to have your beautiful wedding featured in a wedding blog?
It’s really simple.
1. Photos always rocks! Just share about 10 of your gorgeous photos (either pre-wedding shoot or the Actual Day, if its over) that you would like to feature.

2. Stories seal the package. Share with me some of your special moments either during the wedding preparations, or on the actual day and I can piece them together for you. I have a set of questions prepared to help facilitate.

3. Vendors! Vendors! vendors! Share some of your vendors (florists, bridal studios, photographers, etc) that you had an awesome experience with, and how they made your wedding that much more enjoyable.

http://weddingdecadence.wordpress.com/

For all stylish weddings,
Sylvia

err.. no choice.. who asked me to be so enthu... ended up, my BTB is taking a back seat...

From solemniser, VG/PG, wedding bands, proposal ring, house, Hotel venue, ROM venue, selection of the dates... i am the one doing the research...

she comes into only at the final stages.. lol... =x no wonder, when i called Bridal concept's boss to check one something.. They called my BTB, thinking its her who wanted to know more..

diaoz...

Thank you! yuki and joyle

for me now.

Left the following undone
- finalising of VG & PG
- other bits and pieces with BC (the selection, PS and etc)

heehee..

good GTB. haha~

my htb also did the booking of banquet and appointments for bridal himself, after i tell him which ones i want and what i looking 4. but cos' i can't bring hp into workplace so no choice. and my banquet deal he went down himself to the show to sign cos' i was at work. =X

Congrats Poponta!!! So exciting to see quite a few of us on the same date. Book your BS le?

j0yle: Mine is lunch, there aren't any promotion for lunch. Been to quite a few wedding show, the perks are really attractive for dinner..

well, hot dates doesn't necessary mean it will be the best dates for the couples

mine is not that hot but its an excellent date for us.

Thanks all =)
j0yle: Yup I booked it during the promo...really seem like a great deal for a Sun dinner...with extra perks.
SK: Yes I've booked my BS too...with Bridal Zone..have u decided on yours?

weixiang (weixiang_06) : What date did you book ?me also sourcing for AD PG..most likely not taking VG..How much is your budget? My friend one is pretty gd...but ex =S moreover, i don really wan to engage friends to do..unless really close friend.

j0yle_t (joyle_t) : I have no other date apart from 1 jan and 15 jan..so no choice.. hahaha.

yuki, if you have a tight budget... I would strongly recommend you to take

as PG. For him, he is not particular about making as much money as possible from you. He operates on per assignment basis. I met up with him, saw his good portfolio, what amazes me was his willingness to go the extra mile. I meant he doesn't charge for early services, even at 6am or so. He is more than willing to cover the full session with you from start till end, even if the ending is after the wedding dinner... Between the morning and night, if you would like to have outdoor shoots, he would do his best to accommodate you. No issue as long as transport is provided..

For other PG, they operate on a block of 10hr basis, any combination. They would add surcharge for early service and extra hourly rate for over run.

VG is not a must. Shu Yen was telling me what makes him different, he is not stingy with his camera shots. For important moments, he actually shoots consecutively in multiple bursts, where you can see the expressions and motion... Something like VG

Hence, if you would not want to engage a VG. Get Shu Yen, he is highly recommended from me.

I have already secured my PG and VG.

For me, i have checked with the master, ends up 2nd Jan 2011 (Sun) is the best date for both of us. This is our customary.

its good coz public holiday falls on Sat, resulting off-in-lieu on the following Monday, 3rd Jan 2011.

weixiang (weixiang_06) : Thanks =) Will contact him to ask. Wow , you are fast...i thought i could still take my time to book . hahaha

Not taking VG...rather spend on my hse and honey moon. Photos not expecting too much cos it still ends in the shelf somewhere..hahaha..maybe once a while took out..hee hee

oh dear i haven confirm my venue yet.. went to fullerton that day . Fullerton got nice ballroom .. but the perks not alot.
Sigh.. ponponta.. u took up the dinner package? is it very ex?
btw fullerton 23jan 2011 dinner is taken up.

well girls, you all need to hurry.. for me, i have done the following

- proposal ring
- wedding bands
- PG & VG for both ROM & AD
- BS package
- solemniser
- the peak @ tpy
- ROM Venue and food
- AD wedding banquet

now its down to nitty gritty details.... for me, i am a video person so i am willing to pay more :D

wow.. heehee.. greatz to see a future neighbour here.. geez.. the market is crazy.. so thankful that we have settled most of the stuff..

weixiang (weixiang_06) : Oopss.. are we losing out to this GTB..hahaha...kidding

I am already done with my ROM..so left my wedding AD.

Updates of what had been confirm so far...

- BS package
- AD wedding banquet
- Waiting for my turn to chose flat... too late to get the peak...so got a pretty good number for havelock view.(hard to get house at central area now...)

Left with
-Actual day PG
-Guo Da Li
-Moving things to my Hubby house-Photoshoot
-Wedding card
-Etc..for AD..

Jia you all BTB and GTB ^-^

Hi vonzvonz, think my package is $888 per table.
Weixiang: proposal ring? you mean you have not proposed to your gf?

Wah, everyone is so fast with the preparation... Haha!!! Ok my turn now...

- BS package from double up (IMM) with PG
- lunch wedding banquet at marriot
- Jade spring Yishun

BTW, whats the rate for VG? I only need a half day since having wedding lunch. What else do we need to take note of? Haha!!

Btw, do you all know roy

I didnt know that 23 jan was such a popular date! That's my AD too and I am finding it hard to find a place - am thinking of marina bay sands but its quite a gamble..

hello ladies

wow...all of you are very well prepared

i have done the following:
-pre-wedding photoshoot in Taipei
-booked dinner at Shangri-la
-designed my gowns at Silhouette
-wedding bands

i have not done the following:
-ROM date and venue
-solemnizer
-ROM/AD photographer and videographer
-and we have not decided on where we should settle down

i've uploaded my taipei photoshoot raw photos onto photobucket

will only upload the pictures onto facebook when they have finally finished photoshopping...hehehe :P

http://s24.photobucket.com/albums/c30/babymarian/Raw%20photos/

Hi all.. wah u guys so well prepared already!? i jus confirm on my AD date.. on 01 01 2011. but haven decide on the venue n bridal.. all going stage by stage.. lolz..

but wat is the price range to engage a PG? pls advise jus in case the BS dun include PG in the package. THanks~~!! =)

Poponta (poponta)- $888 for sunday is a gd deal.. my lunch is already $800..

I have done the following:
Wedding bands
Bridal package with cangai going for our photoshoot in tw during march

The rest all not done.. haha i thought i was very kiasu already.. seems like its not. coz its actually 1 yr away

Marian Hoo (babymarian) : Wow...you have done the photoshoot !!

TraCia (tracia21) :hmmmi am also searching for price..looking for cheaper one...i think price now is from 800 to 1000 plus bah...still looking around for cheaper but gd one..

tracia,
i'm right now searching for a PG and VG now as well...the price varies really greatly...it can start from whole day $750 all the way to $500 an hour...and the really good ones are always so expensive

yuki 21,
hehehe...yup...did it when i went back to taiwan to visit my family and relatives

tracia, if you hadn't booked the venue.. better hurry.. else u might find all the good hotels fully booked up.. i already secured my hotel and rom venue le... you are abit late leh.. =x

poponta, no lah.. already proposed to her in sept 2009...

for me, i need to go for my photoshoot this coming june itself.. heehee ^^

dear btbs, if you had not booked your hotel venue.. you might be a bit too late... some people actually booked it as early as Sept 2009... i booked mine in Nov 2009...

hurry hurry!!!

weixiang, there a few hotels, package not out yet..no choice but to wait... sian.. i;m going down regent hotel this afternoon to see their ballrooms

Hello!!!
I'm new to this thread... i'm a 1st Jan 2011 BTB :D

So glad to see so many Jan BTBs here! and GTB too? hahahaha~

I just got my proposal on New Year Day :P

hehehe

Thank you Marian :D

so how's the preparation for u all?
hehehe i was told that i should start by preparing the "timeline" for the AD!!!

hehehe... we have already "booked" our AD hotel which is @ Furama Riverfront :D

And also booked our wedding photoshoot this yr June :D

anything more ma?

i'm also having my AD on 1 Jan 2011! But I haven't even started looking for my venue. OMG am i very late! u girls are making me v stressed! BOO!

Jeanie,
hehehe...that's really great!
I'm also not sure what else is there to do...hehehe...
i'm currently researching on AD photographers and videographers...have you confirmed yours?

stickytape,
don't be stressed!
can start looking around for your venue now

woah~ congrats jeanie... that's fast, proposal on 1st jan 10 and u decided ur AD for 1st Jan 11. which ballroom u taking for furama riverfront? i love the venus ballroom, but it's too huge for my wedding.

stickytape>> no worries! enjoy the process! i jus went hunting for ideas for my bedroom...

marian>> any luck with the photographers? i have a few packages pricing with me, like 2 of us, a cinematic story, lightbox.. probably can share so that we don't need to email them all..