(2011/01) Jan 2011 BTB

jacqurine

caroline: i mean after i rec'd the invitation card from my banquet side den will discuss who to invite... haha

evon_gladys

Binnie: hmmm... i tink its quite impt tat u're comfortable with the VG & PG... like for me, i prefer the girls... but then i like their Video.. lol.. so no choice, both the girls doing VG... coz my bf cant DIY tat day.. LOL!!!

and yeah. moomedia is really good!! cannot deny.. :D but beautifulday.... hmm... not to my preferences ba...

binnie

Gladys: Ya i think so too. Hmm.. Probably I have to meet up with Beautifulday again to see some of the videos by this VG that they assigned to us. Hopefully Loud! can revert back on my enquiry at their soonest.. If price is within our budget can meet up with Loud! to discuss more.

chew_the_gum

hi jacqurine,

oooh, but wont you afraid not enough ppl to fill up the tables? i think confirming the guest list & arranging the seating arrangement seems to be the most difficult part..

qiuling

Hey sorry was working the past few days so didnt have time to check here. Jacq, pinkcoral n Caroline I have added u. Jeanie I can't find u. Maybe u wan to give me ur email add?

I also haven confirm my VG/PG yet. Any recommendation?? Isit possible to find both with ard $1300-$1500 budget???

skydreamie

qiuling mine is [email protected]

wats ur name in fb? pinkcoral they all have my fb too. can add from there too!

qiuling u can go try One eye click.. yiting.. her quotation tat time was 1.5k.. dunno got chance or not.. u can email them

qiuling

Jeanie I still can't find u. My name in fb is Ang Qiu Ling秋è±ã€‚u mean OEC has packages at $1500 for both VG/PG?? Can I have the website to view their portfolio??

jacqurine

caroline: for mi still ok coz my sis can guide mi along.. most of my frenz will be able to attend but for my hubby side i wont be sure... hehe =D

chiulin: thanks, i approve le.. ^_^

chew_the_gum

have you all sent out any e-invites or save the date cards to your guest already.
am wondering should i do it now? it's only 5mths away and i'm afraid last min couldnt find enough guest to fill up the seats..how ah?

chew_the_gum

Hi Pinkcoral, oh okay..was thinking of doing it now or next mth. then since you're also having a church wedding, are you sending out another invitation for church? am wondering if i should combine all together or separate..but then, i also haven't think of who to invite for church ceremony..heheh

pinkcoral

I'm also wondering about the invites part.
However, we will most likely be printing another card for church, and inserts for the hotel card.
We haven't done our guests lists either. :/
When's your AD?

chew_the_gum

my AD is one week after yours? 08 jan =)
hmm..i think i will send out e-invites first for church & dinner then get printer to print for those confirm guests for church..what do you think? i think this should save abit,wont waste those invites

pinkcoral

Save the dates cards will be sent by email.

I'm thinking now that I will print the dinner invites as inserts.
Church ones will be postcard size cards.
For those invited for both, I will just send both cards together in one envelope.

My printer told us that there is no need to print the names onto these invites. So you can just write the names of the confirmed guests on them later.

virgogemini

Hi All, good to see the Jan 2011 brides here, my AD's on 15 Jan11,so far only cfm on PG & VG...

i was tinking of doing the rest like printing invites, jiemei's dresses later..but seems like u gals have done all these..m i too slow?

Pardon me, really blur, but what's the so called "procedures" for the invitation? Send them sms to inform them that my AD's on 15 Jan, then see if they can attend, if so, send them invitation cards 1 mth b4 AD?

binnie

Strawberry Shortcake> My AD on 15jan too..

Glad that you have cfm on PG & VG. But have you cfm on the venue yet? If you havent better get them done asap. For me I have rsvp my friends on fb, you can try that.. For others I'm thinking of doing the rsvp via email in Oct. Then wedding cards will be sent to them in Dec.

Meanwhile i'm also looking ard for jiemei's dresses. Food tasting I will do it in Sept. 1st Fitting will be done next mth..

chew_the_gum

Thks Pinkcoral for sharing! =)

Strawberry shortcake, like you, i've not much too either..havent even meet up with any PG or VG. =P

Binnie, how's the response on the rsvp so far? did your friends find it too early and not responding?

binnie

Caroline, we send out to ard 80friends to rsvp, >70% of the friends reverted they are attending.. So response is quite good actually!

troides

Congrats pinkcoral!

Hope it will be in time for your wedding. Have fun decorating haha
My house won't be ready until 2012, still a long time to wait haiz..

We haven't sit down and seriously make plans on where to stay. It still seems pretty unreal that I might need to move out of my home.

yuki_21

StrawberryShortcake (jan11btb)and Binnie (binnie) : me too 15 Jan 2011 bride =D

Pink coral : Congrats !Nope my hse not ready ...but ok lah...hee hee
Lish (troides) : do we happen to be waiting for the same place..hee hee . Me too...it don't seem to hit me that i need to move out..

pinkcoral

Thanks girls! The house is such a huge commitment.
So happy to finally find something but gotta cough up a lot of money for it too.. there goes my honeymoon. :/

chew_the_gum

hi pinkcoral, congrats! so where's your nest?

by the way, i need to ask you girls a question.. how do we inform our gfs that they've been carefully selected to be my bridesmaid ah? err i think i sound abit..stupid here lah..but..what if they reject me?

shoppngqn

I have a friend who is a freelance photographer is looking for couples to do pre-wedding shoot for his portfolio. Pm me if interested. I pass you his contact

maureenseng

@caroline, i havent reach the stage tat i have to start asking for jiemeis (my AD not decided yet!), but maybe u can prepare an 'A' list and 'B' list? in case some from 'A' list are not free... jus brace urself for rejection but dun take it personally i guess. however i dun think any fren will reject becoming a bridesmaid for u. jus my 2 cents =)

pinkcoral

Hi Caroline - my new place is in boon keng area.

Just ask nicely if they would help you out for your wedding, I think if you picked those girls, they should be happy that you value them enough as friends to have chosen them.

For bridesmaids, I have already asked 3 out of the 6 girls I intended for. I'm quite close with these three, so I didn't have a problem asking.

chew_the_gum

hello pinkcoral & Maureen, thks for the suggestions. reason why I'm asking is bcos I have gfs been Jie meis before and I ever heard that some very pantang saying that can't be Jie mei for 3rd or 4th time lor.. Scared can't get marry or smthing..

virgogemini

Caroline, better to ask ur frds early so in case they reject u can find others...

Any1 heard of the 3 mths rule such that i cant attend another person wedding/ he cant attend mine as long as it is within 3 mths?

virgogemini

Caroline, better to ask ur frds early so in case they reject u can find others...

Any1 heard of the 3 mths rule such that i cant attend another person wedding/ he cant attend mine as long as it is within 3 mths?

troides

yuki, I can't wait for my place to be done
But progress has been slow due to recent storms.

strawberry, I heard of it too. I heard 1 mth, 3 mth, even 6 months. Personally, I won't mind, but if a friend really bars me from attending her wedding, I guess have to respect her wishes.

pinkcoral

Hi caroline.. I heard about that too - that you can't be JM for more than 3 times otherwise you risk not being able to be married. :/
But really, it's up to the individual to decide. Strawberry is right, ask them early so you have time to make other plans in case their reject you.

krazimitzi

Hey all. Got lots of vouchers from random goodie bags. Aren't using most of it. Please holler if you see something you want and come get it from me k. In absolutely no order.

$100 off Wedding Packages - Vocalise Artistes Management - www.vocaliseartistes.com

$200 Voucher - Inspiration Photography (2 available)

Vera Wang fragrances voucher - Present voucher at TANGS and enjoy $20 off any Vera Wang fragrances. Or receive a Vera Wang indulgence kit worth $80 with every $160 purchase of Vera Wang fragrances.

$500 Cash Discount off any Subaru car purchase

Free 5-Day Guest Membership + Health Check @ Fitness First

$1 off Darlie All Shiny White Toothpaste

Complimentary 10-day Guest Pass membership @ Fitness Werkz

2-Week Pass @ True Fitness

$15 off Express Lash in Bloom (UP $75) @ Browhaus

10% off Discount Voucher for Car Auto Connection LLP - www.carautoconnection.multiply.com

10% discount off "Lilies & Lace Full Wedding Planning Package" or "One Fine Day Actual Wedding Day Coordination Package" from Eternally Yours

$200 gift voucher for any regular priced packages from Avenue 8 - or redeem for a Wedding Day Photography Special Package by Ivan Wee, Douglas Fun or Marcus Lee @ $1800 - includes 10 service hours, 1 album of 300 pcs of 4R photos and DVD of all exposures in hi-res.

PM me or email me at [email protected] if you want anything k!!

qiuling

Hi anyone have lobang for cupcakes?? i'm planning to order cupcakes for my solemnization which will be in Sept.. Must taste good and not too ex too.. anyone have any recommendation??

s_k

Hi BTBs,

I went to MUSEE for a hair removal 4months ago. Recently they are having a promotion. If anyone one of your interested, can quote my membership number and name when you sign up for anything there. In return, you can get one treatment free for the lip(i think). If you need my membership id, can PM me at [email protected]. Btw, the website is http://www.musee-pla.asia/