(2010) 2010 Brides

ellentg

morning.... long time no post liao, come here to say hi...

i guess everyone is busy ba.... at least i know i m very busy~! hahahahaha

ya very quiet here nowadays...all "ORD" liao haha

ellen: how's ur preps coming along? getting excited?

jaq: I dunno also...sometimes I kena tagged by her also :S

ellentg

Thomas > not really excited.. haha... busy with house reno actually... i'm more excited for the honeymoon than AD hahahaha

Jaq > my AD is 31 July

ellen: reno enjoyable process right? keke

can understand...I miss hokkaido heaps too...hope to be able to go back there in the near future.

by the time u go, reckon its end of spring?

ellentg

Thomas > it's nice to see my run-down place slowly transforming... quite enjoyable but tiring + every weekend spend money like some very rich pple... hahaha

Spring is already over la... now summer liao... by the time i go, will be the height of summer... still able to catch the last bit of lavender season while the sunflower season is starting

bluerosie

hello all~~

ya I also around but nothing to post hahahaha

those haben ord, preparations in progress mahz..hahaha..

I just read some tblogs in renotalk, aiyo, seems like reno there is alot to do n work on, smore must monitor every now n then..siao liao...zzzz

bluerosie

ok..then I gather more info from renotalk and survey about the items need to get/do , draw up a budget next mth when my hubby on course..hahaha..then show him the whooping $$ n items to do =p

anyone got sample list of reno stuff to do? can email to me?

darrelandgeri

a bit no mood to work even though its mid week ... :p

we kinda decided not to go on the trip liao. funds diverted to housewarming. My wife said she may be going to Hong Kong (business trip) and Germany this year so I can tag along. *hee hee*. Our tentative plan was to go to europe in october but with her germany trip coming up, we may put it to feb instead. My US working trip also no sound liao... but i think its dues to some decision changes at the client side so back to negotiation or something. *scratch head*. *sigh*

jaq > what to do depend on what type of flat u getting right? or rather, what the flat comes with...

bluerosie

mine is bto premium flat lor..wanna see a sample list so I know wat to look for and consider to do..

eh we were mentioning abt gg avelyn house for bbq right, no sound liao>?

ellentg

Jaq > hmmm actually like what Darrel said, it's hard to give a sample list cos everyone has different requirement and work items to suit their life style...

But if you "camp" in renotalk a bit longer, you can figure out what are the standard work items for the things that you wanna do. for e.g., if you wanna do kitchen cabinets, after deciding which type you want (wall-hung? on floor with tile base?), you can go on to see what are the work items required.

maybe you can think about what you wanna have first... then can zoom into your specific requirements, and those went through reno b4 can give you better advice

bluerosie

ellen: hmmm ya maybe I list those basic stuff tat need to do 1st then read more in renotalk..I already on n off go into renotalk to read until my eyes popping out LOL so many threads..

darrelandgeri

jaq > you got your floor plan yet ? premium = dun need to do door, flooring and toilet right ? i have totally no idea one... :p

Assume no hacking of walls to make rooms bigger, you need to think about
- kitchen cabinets
- room built-in wardrobe
- living room console
- shoe cabinet
- altar table
- electrical points + lights
- air con
- painting
- install water heater + plumbing
- window grills
- furniture

bluerosie

good morning all, thurs liao~~~

darrel: ya have it since the day I sign the LOA. yup premium means flooring for all done, toilet done, and we opt for the doors.

the list of items u indicated are what I needed except altar - still yet to b given approval to put

will think another built in wardrobe for our studyroom as well to put whatever barang we have other than the storeroom LOL.. need a feature wall to block the main door facing the windows too..n if got extra $, might do up a platform near the living room window.. like that chalk up abt $15k I guess =x

darrelandgeri

mooooooooooorning...

my advice is if you have the budget, put in the wardrobes first. Its a hassle (and more expensive) to get a carpenter to come in and build another wardrobe a few years down the road. My current place, we put in all the wardrobes already. I use 1 section, my wife uses the all of the rest :S

urs is a 4 or 5 room ?

bluerosie

"I use 1 section, my wife uses the all of the rest :S"

u referring to wardrobe or include cabinets? LOL ya definitely have to do all the carpentry for sure 1st..

4 room..
yest launch the waterway terraces @ punggol..haiyo..$300k n above =s

ellen: haha I dun keep track of the weather there now ever since I came back...lavender season? must go Furano then!

alicia: think ard 8k total

jaq: its lidat one lah...that time I also read till my eyes popped out hahahaa...urs new flat, actually nothing much to do also. on a more imp note, better tell ur hubby to set aside some $ for reno + furniture liao since ur flat coming soon...otherwise no $$$ for reno very cham one...

ave also mia liao...

bluerosie

thomas: my eyes will continue to pop out next few mths coz many btos will be completed by year end..hahahaa.. I already warn him abt it, n he keep telling me he got tat $10k from gahmen for reno =\ but we still have to pay upfront wat..duhz..I dun care, if he still going back his word, I ask him to pay all stuff..really give up on him liao =(

10k is very tight...not to mention reno materials' pricing keeps gg up...tell him inflation is real.

I'm actually worried for u also, seems like he's really bad at finance mgmt...

alicia_yong

Morning all~

Thomas> Wah.. Icic.. Thanks!

Jaq> Mine BTO is standard, but opt in for doors, floors, and the bathrooms r oso ready-made. So wat's the difference b/t premium & standard? Quality?

avelinekoh

Thomas: no lah..i quited lok lok for a mth liao leh.... i sensed today someone talking abt me.. so i guess its you lor.....

ya..i also wun go taiwan.. nothing special....

ellentg

morning~!! so sleepy todae...zzZzzzZzz...

Jaq > can search for topics of specific interest so your eyes will pop-up less... hahaha :p i've started a t-blog at renotalk too... but not much things there yet hahaha

*pat pat* hope that your hubby can save up more over this period ba...

Darrel > i only know that for new HDB, toilet floor/wall done by HDB cannot touch for the 1st 3 yrs :p

Thomas > haha yup i m definitely going to Furano! I total HTB this is the place that die die must go hahaha... My itinerary will be like this:
Sapporo --> Otaru (day trip) --> Furano --> Sapporo --> Toya --> Hakodate --> Noboribetsu --> home

your 8k is for 2 persons i supposed?

bluerosie

wah suddenly so many posts lol

thomas: I tolerating...me got the urge to do something ultimate =x

alicia: difference between premium n standard is:

premium: HDB does the flooring, toilet basic neccesities, optional for doors of all rooms

standard: nothing, bare flat unit, whatever u wanna do, use ur own $$

actually both got their pros n cons

premium : dun need spend so much on reno n decor in cash, u may not like the toilet interior design.Quality inferior maybe after 5 years becoz is outsource to cheapest construction co by gahmen =x

standard: do watever u like, but gotta spend more time and $$ on the reno.

alicia: taiwan is about eating n some sceneries nia..cheaper than dubai abit lol

talking abt EUR, got 4-5 frens just came back from tour there -_-"" n spend $10k for 2 pax..*faint* thinking book the tour already, when depart got the $$ to bring there spend anot LOL..I still yet to change EUROs..wat's the rate now ah

ave: so when bbq??? hahahaha...I see ur FB everyday also got food pics one hor?

ellen: yup for 2...

ur itinerary sounds good! pity we cldn't dig out the time to go hakodate...u gg with tour or F&E?

avelinekoh

thomas: of cos always gt food pic leh.. everyday i eat 3 meals leh.. sure have food photos mah....

When u all wan bbq?!?!? tell me a date.. dun last min no one turns up leh.. like dat time to Booy's place... 6 pax onli...

bluerosie

thomas: I wun kill him physically..but emotionally =x

1.7+ still good rate..ok shall get my gst credits to change next wk..wahahaha

aveline: u can start a food blog liao hahahaah..

ave: basket! no wonder call u the notti one...

ur face so big who wun come? whahahahaha...

jaq: ya still gd...better go change.

alicia_yong

Jaq> No leh.. Mine standard, both bathrooms oso alr done by HDB. Den we can opt-in for floorings & doors, so literally oso like premium liao if we opt-in for floorings & doors.

ellentg

Jaq > if you read further in renotalk, most pple have commented that HDB stuff actually have the best quality - after living in for a few years, it's all those done by HDB that could stand the test of time. my home toilets are the original HDB ones and still going strong after 13 yrs~

this is becos HDB very scared of pple complaining and they are big enough to push their vendors very hard. whereas for the contractor you engage, they may not give you best quality cos layman like us can't tell anyway -_-"

Alicia > haha yea lor after putting in all the option stuff, standard is like premium liao.. it's a good choice to let HDB do it... less headache for you hahaha

Thomas > hahaha we finally came to this itinerary after nth times of revision... i'm going F&E, 8D7N~

alicia_yong

Ellen> Ya man! Tat's wat we tink too! And my dad was telling us, even if HDB's flooring not so nice, mite as well let them do 1st, den after a few yrs, if wanna change den change, coz by the time our flat ready, we oso dunno whether enuff money to do the floorings or not. =S