(2010) 2010 Brides

Snoopy> curious and bored today mah hahaha

agon-e> YES! I learnt it thru the hard way! when a girl says NO, she means YES!!!

very interesting gals haha...my FW is my 4th partner haha, I'm her first though =)

bluerosie

cymk:the latest is the 1 included North East side one...my colleague got 6000+ Q number out of 10k applications.
I getting impatient to wait for my house to build LOL

renee> way to go gal! love at 1st sight? btw I'm new here hihi!

cymk> hihi, me new here and am the only guy also haha

I got 1548 out of 2291 applications

eevee

frenz arnd me mostly married alrd loh .. my bestie same age as me but daughter alrd 8 mths old .. but her hubby 9yrs her senior thou ...

cymk

thomas > age is nothing.. i think my htb around ur age as well.. my biggest age gap previously was 13 years old.... somehow i juz find guys the same age don't think on the same bandwidth... i m sure they can b juz as loving but somehow I feel a greater age gap brings more security.. mayb it's juz me kekeke

cymk> I see.........ya agree, as long as can communicate, age isn't really a barrier

hmm u're not alone, many of my lady friends also think the same way, older guys bring more security

how old are u may I ask? just wanna gauge the gap btw u and ur FH haha

mmpw> haha why sigh? older than them means u can advise them more also cos u have seen more of the world than them, agree? they will look up to u also like their elder sister, even though we all met here thru here first

mmpw

Thomas - mind i asked whats the reason u & FW planned to get married in 2010 which is 2 yrs down the road? I once very upset to delay the wedding till Oct becos i thought can be 1st half of the yr. The bf told me becos the new place only be ready end 2009 and also need to save for the wedding.

mmpw

Thomas - i see. my bf also told me the house is the priority to him now until the house is done then he will focus on the wedding. so now i also hardly to talk to him abt wedding becos it seemed like a one-way traffic n make me upset

agone

Booy > hahahaha YES! I'm still teaching him can. but at least he tries la.

Thomas > eh can you please not say the word OLD. I'm 28 this year..which means when I'm married..it will be the year I turn 30..aiyoh..

hmm out of curiosity - so is $$$/financial meltdown/shitty housing prices/bad luck with BTO housing ballots the reason why most of us are getting married in 2010? That's the reason for me too at least..

eevee

for me is have ample time to plan and save loh ... i started planning in may/jun .. so ideally should have abt 1.5yr for planning, etc .. initially supposed to be in nov 09 but preferred venue taken hence settled for the next given date which is in Jan 2010 loh ...

mmpw> hey gal, dun be upset ok? house always comes first, I'm sure u also want a nicely furnished lovenest next time for u to live in right? let him do up the house first, u can give him some ideas in the meantime

agon-e> aiyo u 30 by then only wat, still young lah =P

ya partly due to that also lor...sigh

happy106

agon-e> think it's mainly because of the massive planning for the big day... Plus getting a house and reno for me..

mmpw> House is really impt.. At least, he's ensuring that your lovenest will be ready and beautiful before AD.. Guys like it step by step...

mmpw

Thomas - ya, i know that. The gals also told me most guys will set the house as priority. Rather to make myself upset (cant help it becos I those believed in action more than talking) when I happily talk abt wedding plan but there is no action taken place, I chose not to mention it now

not true, I can haha

mmpw, dun be upset, getting married is supposed to be one of the biggest stages in ur life so dun let this get u down
Give him sometime, prob he wants to focus on getting the house done up first, the rest can come later

happy106

mmpw> Some man can multi-task.. But I dun think you want him to multi-task so many impt things at the same time and end up screwing up the things..

mmpw

Thomas - thats what he told me the house is his priority for the coming year until the house done up by end 09. so, i guessed fm now till then, nothing can be done.

mmpw

Booy - ya, u r right. some time how i wish I can be younger a few yrs then by the time get married not that old liao

agone

hmm sorry, moving away from the current topic for a wee bit - random housing question..the previous threads got me reading HDB's website..so if our combined income is >$8000, does this mean we are also not eligible for the CPF housing grant for family, since it says the income ceiling is $8k? Sorry..this is really confusing..sigh

alicia_yong

agon-e> From wat i noe, the CPF housing grant is only for couples buying resale flat, if new flats bought from HDB, there's only additional housing grant available for <$4000 income a mth for the past 2 yrs. According to HDB's webby on the housing grant for families, ya, the income ceiling is $8k leh...

eevee

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD </TD><TD>Day </TD><TD>Banquet Venue </TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>AD PG </TD><TD>AD VG </TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>ROM Venue </TD><TD>JP </TD><TD>Lovenest </TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miss Vivi (his_fairlady)</TD><TD>19 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Thu</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>colleague</TD><TD>colleague</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>same as Banquet venue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharlene (cornygal)</TD><TD>21 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House Tung Lok</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6 Jul 2008</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>Dr William Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>cornygal </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jinglebell (jinglebell10)</TD><TD>Jan 2010</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>June Yeowie (june_yeowie)</TD><TD>Jan 2010</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve (eevee)</TD><TD>16 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>16 Jan 2009</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>Mr James Wong</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>eevee </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>u1c0l3 (u1c0l3)</TD><TD>16 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Y@ppies (Kelvin)</TD><TD>15 Nov 2008</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>Assoc Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>VV (vaquita)</TD><TD>20 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fernvale Residence</TD><TD>vvaquita </TD></TR><TR><TD>WENZI (wenzi)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerine (etirine)</TD><TD>10 Feb 2010</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford (tbc)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22 Jun 2008</TD><TD>The Courtyard, National Library</TD><TD>Assoc Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>etirine </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine kam (celinekam)</TD><TD>6 Feb 2010</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Coral Spring @ SK</TD><TD>celinekam </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alicia (alicia_yong)</TD><TD>21 Mar 2010</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>20 Mar 2009</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>arranged by RO</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>hweishan </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snoopy Dog (kelle)</TD><TD>28 Mar 2010</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Qian Xi @ Farrer Park</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27 Mar 2008</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>arranged by RO</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaofeizhu83</TD><TD>28 Mar 2010</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deerixp (deerixp)</TD><TD>28 Mar 2010</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol Lodge</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaq (bluerosie) </TD><TD>Mar 2010</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>Buddhist temple TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Coral Spring @ SK</TD><TD>bluerosie </TD></TR><TR><TD>joey chan (minxue)</TD><TD>Mar/Apr 10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess (princess_girl)</TD><TD>Mar/Apr 10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>agon-e (agone)</TD><TD>17 Apr 2010</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>annisan</TD><TD>2nd qtr 2010</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20 Sep 2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>desloveann </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cymk (cymk)</TD><TD>4 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3 Oct 2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mm&amp;pw (mmpw)</TD><TD>10 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Seletar Hills</TD><TD>starryangel25 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine (bbpanda)</TD><TD>10 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel (angelmh)</TD><TD>31 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Damai Grove</TD><TD>limtan </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl (happygirl198230)</TD><TD>12 Dec 2010</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7 Jun 2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>happygirl198230 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>starwee (starwee)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kk (kat0606)</TD><TD>1 Aug 2010</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Phototerrain (tbc)</TD><TD>Phototerrain (tbc)</TD><TD>6 Jun 2009</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Straits Vista @ Marsiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>2010</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Sanctuary</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>bennyang studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4 Oct 2008</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Poolside</TD><TD>Dr Gabriel Oon</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloud (princesscloud) </TD><TD>Dec 2010</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
hi all, anyone got details to update me?

hi gals, me back!

mmpw> it's something which is beyond ur control gal, everyone also wishes to marry early, have kids early and by the time u retire, they wld have all grown up and u can rest easy but sometimes things dun happen the way we want them to be, u and I are 2 classic examples, we found our fate late I guess
But I'm not complaining though, better late than nvr right? =)

Alicia> what are u doing in ur boss' condo??????????

renee> I see...another same age couple!

agon-e> now u know my 'tong ku' (agony) right? this rule has been like this for the past 14yrs!!! stupid right?

Eve> haha update mine? but I dun have AD date yet, I see most of u already have...

Here are my details Eve if u wanna update...not much though, will update here once I have more info

AD - TBA
Day - TBA
Banquet venue - TBA
BS - New Image Collections
AD PG - New Image Collections
AD VG - TBA
ROM - 12 Feb 2009
ROM venue - ROM
JP - arranged by ROM
Lovenest - TBA
Multiply - none

oh ya u gals have each other's msn addys? here's mine [email protected], feel free to add me if u want haha

mmpw

Sharlene - thanks, I'm sure he wants me to live in a comfortable place in the future with him.

Thomas - ya u r right, found the fate late better than it never come. I guessed most gals like me want to settle fast with the one they love and especially they reached the same age as me haha

ya I know, girls tend to be more anxious esp once they are over 30 and their biological clock is ticking down =)

Hope u are feeling better now

mmpw

Thomas - thanks... i alely "convinced" myself not bother too much at the moment. anyway, we have tentatively blocked the date at the banquet. so maybe will wait until his house ready then proceed to wedding plan.

ok, time to catch my precious beauty sleep alely. good night!

agone

thomas > hahah yeah I can understand why now..rumour has it they will review soon..but..hahaha I doubt it loh..

Hey eve wow..thanks for the table! You are so organised lol! Sorry I should provide more details too..not much confirmed at this stage but here goes:

AD - 17th April 2010
Day - Saturday
Banquet venue - Hilton
BS - N.A. (getting separate PG to do pre-wedding shots - TBC)
AD PG - TBC
AD VG - TBC
ROM - 17th April 2010
ROM venue - Church of St. Teresa
JP - N.A. (priest from church)
Lovenest - TBC
Multiply - http://ohmessylife.multiply.com/ (pls feel free to add me! ID is ohmessylife)

deerixp> me guy, not gal =P

so late ah? better go sleep early

agon-e> dun bank on it really, if they want to they wld have done so long ago

wah u copy my template, must charge u liao hehehe

cymk

thomas > I am 26 this year.. so my n my htb diff by 6 years. Btw re. your ballot q number for Pinnacles S1, were you entitled to any additional chances besides the two chances given to first-timers?