(2010) 2010 Brides

alicia_yong

Kk & Thomas> Haha! i started learning abt 2-3 yrs' back, den stopped till now. I've passed my basic tho, but i oso take advance for abt 6 times, cant pass.
So lazy to go learn & it's a bit difficult coz i off work at 6.30pm, den by the time go bt batok tink dey almost closed le, den sat slots r always fully taken up de.

Booy> Haha! My bf so lazy to drive le... tat's y he say if i got licence, den wen he meet me, after our dinner, den i can drive us to my hse den he'll drive himself home... He says tat he's been driving all day, & seeing ppl relaxing while he drive, he envy. lol...

mmpw

Alicia - my bf same too.. only send me to house downstair sigh... think most probably theres always no car park lots to park so he afraid got summons at handicapped lots if he walks me to house door. think i must compalin to my bf liao... not considerate enough haha

cornygal

mm&pw: haha..nope..i not frm siling sec..eh..i stay at blk 215 last time..ahhaha...i stay hillview now..haha...

thomas: yah lor..today morning got urgent meeting..lolz..

eevee

haha ... sometimes go out my bf also ask me drive .. and if we do for drinking, I'll normally be the driver since i dun drink .. haha

happy106

Alicia> Think my bf just dun trust my driving.. Plus he likes to drive.. the further the better.. the more ulu the better..

agon-e> yes, partly due to the high accident rate for minors as well, so they make it as tough as possible for them to pass.

weekends when me and my FW go out, sometimes she will take my car, sometimes I will take hers.

Shar> I see, me too...just came out from meeting, kena arrowed again

Alicia> better go retake ur advanced theory fast, otherwise it will get tougher next time. Weekend slots are very diff to get, u really have to standby ur PC at home and keep refreshing the screen, sometimes ppl will give up their booked slots and sell them online, u can then take over theirs. I used to do this for my FW haha

agone

thomas > ahhh I see..wow. That sucks. I can't drive which is why when we buy an apartment it has to be very close to the MRT stn. How come you kena arrowed again? What do you do anyways?

Wow..it looks like almost everyone in our forum is pretty much getting a car when they are married..or are already driving..hehe..

alicia_yong

Thomas> ya lor... it's diff to get a wkend date & wkdays timing i usually cant make it...
But my bf sees it as an excuse for me to learn, so he always nag me go take up.

agon-e> think I must change my nick here to agony like urs also liao

Colleague asked for transfer lor, then new guy not in yet so I have to take over his job temporarily (being the most senior in the dept

me office boy only sobs

Alicia> my FW had to take leave on weekdays just to learn driving also, no choice cos weekends simply too packed. It's better u go learn so that next time u can still drive his car, no need to be so reliant on him to drive u ard =)

alicia_yong

agon-e> i jus apply lor... usually he will say ok de unless i really apply too much den he'll say lah... wen i 1st join him 4 yrs ago in april, i got no leave till the following jan den he say i got 7 days, from then on he din say liao.

mmpw

Sharlene - i see... i thought we r coincident to be schoolmates. btw u mean ur hubby drives u to mrt station only?

Alicia> aiyo how come 7days only???????????? u better tell ur boss give u 14days at least lah, this is the norm now leh with most companies. My FW got lots of leave to clear mah so she's ok with taking leave to go learn driving. She got 24 days AL hahaha

Sharlene> can help me pluck out some arrows behind my back or not? pain pain leh

agon-e> my FW told me I'm farnee too haha, thanks!

cornygal

mm&pw: haha..nope..hubby no car..hahah..nope..my sec sch is in the west de..hahahah...

thomas: eh..quite hard la..now i also wan to pluck some from mine..hahaha..

agone

alicia > wah..your boss really champion leh..how can he not give you leave when you join..LOL..I agree with Thomas, you should request for more days..:p

think most companies should have some days set aside for marriage leave though?

eevee

leave thing can ask me .. haha cos I'm a hr personnel mah .. aniwae by law min 7 days AL and increase 1 day for every yr worked up to 14 days is the norm .. of cos the company can give more ..

Eve> wah HR personnel ah...then u must know MOM's laws very well lol

btw think u haven't shared with us how old u and ur FH are right? haha

kelle

Thomas & Sharlene > kanna shot by arrows huh???? fight back wif all ur might..I almost hit aso, but managed to arrow the ppl back b4 they can arrow me...haha

agone

hmm..nope..I think he was like my 3rd serious BF..I'm his first gf though. Means I have to teach him everything..for e.g. when a girl says no she means yes..HAHA

What about the rest of the ladies and gentleman?

cymk

Eve & Jaq > Hi-5.. the thread is moving faster than i can read *lol*

So no one got the latest ballot I presume? I kena like 1600+ q number.. damn irritating.. can anyone share what's the latest ballot for application?