(2010) 2010 Brides

pangel

hmm...i tink my bridal provides also. but i see so many brides diy the corsages, i wonder now whether i shld do the same for my JM and XD...heh

piger

Eve: stay relax and enjoy the day... =)

Randyce: gotta take care.. dun fall sick...

Jaq: haahaa.. for me i feel excited the whole day.. but i started to get more kan cheong when my MUA finish my night makeup, preparing for my ROM... haahaa.... was shivering and feeling cold... =P

mspiggy85

thomas: unlimited so good... mine only give us 2 or 3 cars den corsages for the groom & parents... dont have JM de.... so will have to source outside

eelynn: yup i will... flushing alot of HO2 into the body... saw ur HK photos make me miss HK

piger

randyce: heehee.. ya... we had great fun and great food there... =P

thomas: ^5... my BS gave us unlimited following cars corsages and 4 parents corsages and 2 groom corsages.... for jiemei, my hubby's sister did it for us.. =)

bluerosie

ya my hubby did the place cards coz of the choice of main course.

corsages for daytime is xiongdis n jiemeis then ribbons for cars. night time only fathers n groom got the corsage for jacket. The rest dun need.

piger

Jaq: ya... jiemei and xiong di only morning... but our xiongdis i bought ties for them.. only my jiemeis wore wrist corsages.. =)

darrelandgeri

went to meet my reno-designer just now, he draw out the changes we wanted, as well as the location of the lighting, TV, telephone points for us, as well as recommend the colours to use for my painting.

also the contractor asked us again if the tile problem really irritates us, cos if it does, instead of just changing the problem tiles, we should just hack out everything return the tiles and pick a different tile cos we have to look at it everyday. He said homogenous tiles all have a colour variation... just that for mine the variation is huge.

but he said even if we opt to re-tile, it will still be on schedule to complete before end of the month. now the only catch is ... i haven't ask him the costs yet...

also, a few tips on lighting. he said if we wanted to use LED lights, get the german ones. lifetime warranty. but cost a $150-$200. as opposed to the china ones which are about $50. there's supposed to be a visible difference. LED lights consume only 1 watt vs the 13 watts for energy saving bulbs. probably gonna use that for a wall light on the passageway, and my door entrance down light cos these will be the ones that will be left on overnight.

darrelandgeri

mooooooooorning all !

jasmine > the bride and groom will sit at the groom side parents only. though if both sides don't mind, they can all sit in one table, then you only have one red table.

or you can check with your hotel if they have a 20 seater table available.

bluerosie

zao annnn alll

jasmine: mine, me n hubby sit with both side parents n our grandmas n 2 aunts..coz me only child n my hubby sister sit with her hubby's family..so we only got 1 vip table.

piger

morning all.....

jasmine: for me... me and my man sat with our both parents,his granny, godma and his aunts.... the other VIP table was sat by his siblings... =) My siblings sat on the table beside us... they don't mind.. =) Good Luck... =)

alicia_yong

Morning all~

Snoopy> I asked my dad yest abt the callings, he said will start calling after CNY since all my relatives noe i'm getting married.

jasmine> Me & hub will be sitting wif his family, my parents will sit at the other VIP table.

kelle

Alicia > think elders prefer "personal touch"...Think i will send out the cards after CNY n RSVP on 1st week of mar

xiaofeizhu83

Morning ALL!!

Thanks for the compliments.... din upload alot cos wanna leave some surprise for my guests when they view the ablum on AD... overall very satisfied with my album layout except for 2 which requires minor amendments...

Feeling sick today but still got a long day ahead... the moment I step into office today then kena meeting liao... din even have my breakkie... going for another one soon... becos of work alot of wedding preps still not done... sianz... I need another brain and another pair of hands...

ellentg

Aveline, congrats~~

Alicia, F.Y.I., after the incident at FLM @ Queens, there were 3 big temporary electrical generators behind the hotel. They were gone last sunday liao, so most prob the repair work at the hotel has been completed

kiwi_seed

Hello everyone, new bride to be here and my actualy day will be on nov 11 this year. might ask a lot of silly questions here but hope seniors can help

darrel: if its an eyesore to u, best if u hack everything and retile again, otherwise u may have to live with the two tones at least for a few yrs.

ave: how did ur AD go? all went well? now planning for bb? haha

xfz: take care...me also need another head and pair of hands soon

alicia_yong

Ave> How come 1 more dinner?

All> Ask u all ah, wen younger siblings/cousins serve tea to us during tea ceremony, how many AP do we haf to gif to each person? Bride gif 1, groom gif 1?

alicia_yong

Eelynn> So meaning if my SIL & her husband serves us tea, SIL will receive 2 AP (1 from me, 1 from my hub) & her husband will oso receive 2 AP (1 from me, 1 from my hub)?

alicia_yong

eelynn> Ok, thanks! Coz my sis did the same ting like u (i tink) but my mum says jus need to gif 1 (1 from both me & hub, instead of 1 from me, 1 from hub). hahahah! So confusing! =P

piger

alicia: maybe what you can do is... split the amount into 2 angs pows... so even if u give 2.. the amount is same as 1 lor.. =P