(2010) 2010 Brides

bluerosie

gd morning ladies...yeah was great dinner last night..sharing our wedding preps n reviews/comments..sorry have to leave early.. ;)

kat0606

HappyFairLady> Thanks thanks. Missed out the fun. Was so looking forward for the outing. =(

xiaofeizhu83> My new role=phone operator. heeee

Ladies, do feel free to add me on MSN, Friendster & Facebook. email: [email protected]

bluerosie

KK:added u in msn..will add u in friendster/FB tonight..office block these social network sites

his_fairlady

KK.. i have re-add u in msn & friendster =) accept me .. thanks

alicia.. thanks.. ya i tot so..

Jaq.. its okie.. we will have another meet up.. yest was a great experience between u, sharlene & evee.. got to more on bs review n as well as wedding band =)

happy106

Apologies for the last min pulling out of the gathering.. Can see that it's a very interesting meetup.. Hope to be able to join in the next gathering.. =)

deerixp> Plan within your budget.. Dun over-commit and I think your wedding will still be a wonderful one..

Let's work hard to keep our rice bowls.. =P

cymk

I see quite a few of us went to the IC show... frankly i was quite disappointed bcos the programme n service providers very different from the female brides show in May at Pan Pac.. thot the colours used in IC's themes were a tad too pastel except for the black & fuschia theme.. a bit hard to see when the ballroom uses yellow light... has anyone seen the real displays in ballroom before?

cloud > the poolside terrace at Marriott is not bad... when we went for their show the other time a couple juz had their ROM so got to see the set-up.. but the thing is you are facing the ugly construction at ION =(

The co-ordinator mentioned one couple wanted to mix and match the table setting for VIP tables.. so it was you!!

bluerosie

anyone been to oriental hotel this year? They have new themes after reno.. got black theme..seems cool..
only been to wedding dinner last year at oriental.

his_fairlady

sharlene.. welcome.. i enjoy too =)

KK.. ur wedding venue outdoor?? hawaiin is suitable for beach wedding looks kinda cute =)

Jaq.. black theme is v nice.. n its e recent trend i guess.. coz i ever came across malay wedding at void deck 2wks ago.. i saw their theme is black & fushia.. its sooo pretty..

eevee

hello everyone .. changed job and now I'm able to post here anytime of the day .. haha

Sharlene,vivi and Jaq >> was glad to have met up with u gals and shared our views, preps, etc ..

Look forward to the next one and hopefully more can come ..

Hmmm .. i think black with fuschia is a great combi ..

cymk> i'm now waiting for marriott's nx wedding show.. haha.. so that easier to bargain for perks (hopefully).. hopefully by nx yr end the construction would be almost ok?

yeah, my FH cheekily go ask can mix n match or not lor.. haha.. but the coordinator said she did one wedding whereby a couple requested for 4 themes mix-and-match tog! >_< wonder how it will turn out..

his_fairlady

cloud.. i tink tt will be unqiue.. but i suggest u have a look at e combo design layout 1st.. coz everyone have diff point of view.. n mayb e combi might not turn out wat u wan =)

Evee.. finally u can online join us =) ya yest was a great meet up.. hopefully more turn up on dec..

kat0606

HappyFairLady> Planning for my ROM. It's by the beach, so i feel like having a more fun theme, so that all can dress to the theme (more intimate). i think that's my only chance to get all my guests to have fun as it'll be a bit difficult for AD (more guests).
I luv black n fuschia too! very very nice!

bluerosie

ya black with fuschia is nice but IC's one not nice leh...
now left with oriental n orchard hotel..n dunno where liaoz..sigh..trying not to get hotel tho.

vaquita

jaq> i went to oriental's wedidng show this year. the decor is nice, but the ball room layout is really odd though. it's supposed to be its sellig point: fan-shaped; but it's really like a curving rectangle. so you have to choose between
long march-in but low "visibility" (qt a number of tables will basically have to watch LCD screen throughout) because your stage is at the opp end from where the ballrm door is
or
short L-shaped march in. more tables can see the stage, but still, ppl nearing the 2 ends of the ballroom will have to rely on LCD screens. in this case, the stage is placed mid-way along the length of the ballroom

Though their ROM rooms are very nice! so maybe if any of you are looking for ROM venues, can consider oriental. there's a lady called Eve, she's friendly and willing to let us "bargain"

hahha all these sourcing for BS &amp; venue pkgs can really make us super auntie hehe

happyfairlady> yar.. mus see how it turns out.. i quite like its black n fuschia.. but we would prolly would nt consider IC liao.. cos the in-laws found it too expensive.. have to listen to them.. cos there's a high chance they are helping us with the banquet $$$.. butz they would only consider below 900 nett banquet..

bluerosie

vv: that was before their renovation right? heard they adjust abit of their ballroom shape..
my ROM will be on same day but at buddhist temple most prob in the noon time bah..

his_fairlady

cloud, Jaq &amp; KK.. e black n fushia theme i saw is table cloth black n napkin n chair tie up deco will b in fuschia.. but i guess it will depends on how u want it to be..

for me i cant use black.. black is a no no.. so i was tinkin wat other colors will match wif fuschia since i decide to have my theme as valentine or maybe fantansy classic =)

KK.. beach wedding is romantic... i guess ur guests can dress up in beach wear oso.. i'm sure it looks kinds cute &amp; fun..

vaquita

fairlady> what about dark purple? pewter gray? gray shades go well with fuschia

jaq> it's after the reno. I just went last mth. let me upload the pics on my multiply acct, then u can have a look. *hehe the virgin pics...haha since i have never u/l anything there b4*

bluerosie

hmm fairytale kind..fuschia need to match with smth dark..think black is the best coz bring out the contrast..

headache manz...worse to worse..maybe go for SAM or ASM outdoor wedding then put tentage n decor our own..wah think will cost a bomb..

vv: thanks~

vaquita

what's SAM or ASM?
doing tentage and DIY, a lot of logistics and vitamin M needed

anyway, jaq, i've uploaded the oriental theme pics on my multiply acct (vvvaquita). went to their show recently (sep/oct), btw u can also check out raffles hotel for black theme. but i think oriental wins raffles in terms of decor

bluerosie

sorry ASM- ACM(asia civilisation museum) typo, SAM- Spore Arts Museum

vv:raffles hotel cfm nono..attended my uncle's god dotter wedding in jun this yr..svc n food not nice..their ballroom also quite small..
thanks..will check out tonight..sianz..duno is me n bf picky or what lol.

his_fairlady

VV &amp; Jaq.. i tot of having purple &amp; fuschia or baby pink.. but afraid it will turn out too girlish or rather kiddish.. i was tinking of having fuschia &amp; silver.. unless i wanna stick wif e hotel orginal theme which gold &amp; cream or maroon wif white.. anyway do u gals tink maroon goes well wif silver?? i decide not to choose grey coz it will be like dull n silver will sparkle up e other color..

Jaq.. dun too worry about the venue.. coz everyone is sure picky over e choice...ACM &amp; SAM looks great for outdoor event.. but food wise is it buffet or sit in dinner? if its buffet, u might wan to try four season buffet.. e food is quite good =)

bluerosie

we thinking of western food sit down dinner..5 course eat liao can go home kind..dun wan to delay the guests time also..normally leave early before the dessert..waste food leh =X

I just email Orchard Hotel this morning about their themes..then so prompt reply 2 hrs ago already, asking us to go down for discussion.. -_-"

his_fairlady

Jaq.. did they email u their menu packages? u might wan to go down wif ur fh to have a look at e surrounding..

for my case.. i send out email as mine is poolside dinner.. i actualli cut off alot hotels.. den i shortlist Grand Mercure Roxy, Le-Meriden, Amara hotel.. i dragged fh to go down tis 3places in 1 day..we view roxy &amp; Le-meridien hotel by appt n get to knw e theme.. den after tt walked in to M hotel(poolside too small) &amp; Amara hotel.. den both of us fell in love wif Amara for its location &amp; e feel when we walked into e hotel &amp; lastly our ideal venue den finally decide on it..

so i guess u might wan to jot down in a bk for all restaurant &amp; hotels pricing tt u have enquire b4 so tt u can do an easy comparison.. =)

bluerosie

fairlady: urs is banquet dinner by poolside or ROM?
they emailed me the 2009 packages,chinese cuisine nia..
eh we looking into the venue 1st..can't even get a venue that we like except mt faber (but due to circumstances n unhappiness, we drop it).
Think not gonna go any more wedding shows..getting tired n boring also..haha.. ya definitely will keep records n compare those we shortlisted (IF any).

alicia_yong

happyfairlady> I saw from tis forum on 4seasons, like got bad comments leh... if buffet style, can try the one eve recommend de. Her FH working der. I 4got the name liao, gotta go home &amp; check, or can ask eve abt it.

his_fairlady

Jaq.. ya mine is banquet dinner &amp; rom solemnise together.. tts y my dinner is in buffet style.. i wanted it to be tis way 1st.. poolside venue is my dream venue n it could b quite romantic during nite time when all lighting r up =) 2nd coz we attended frens/ cousins wedding.. its like all standard sit in dinner.. even though e couples paid quite expensively esp for 1k+ per table.. they dun get to enjoy e feel &amp; theme set up in e ballroom as e wed couple will be busy wif running to all tables for fotoshooting n yum seng session.. so its like paying for ur guests to just witness ur wedding day.. for buffet wise will be more relax.. i will be able to tok to my guests freely &amp; i will able to enjoy the whole process without being rush here &amp; there.. n i will plan for some programes throughout the whole dinner =)
compare for e pricing n venue.. so far which are e hotels / restaurant have u shortlisted?? i have enquire mt faber.. but its was like too far for my guest so i drop e idea too..

bluerosie

fairlady: mt faber is very heavenly.. but due to certain issues (which I dun wan to mention here, if u wan we chat over msn abt it..haha)we kind of blacklisted them.transportation wise is taken care of for mt faber...but limited to 30 tables.
We chat with my mum already n he also checking with his parents..think we cfm have more than 30 but maybe keep low at 40 lor..

I also wan poolside..but doubt got area that can cover 30+ tables.

We haben shortlist any yet..but my bf attended his cozzie wedding last mth at hyatt..he quite impressed with the black theme. Maybe will consider bah..

alicia_yong

happyfairlady> Ya lor... coz one of my church mate held her wedding &amp; ordered from 4seasons oso, tat's wen i got to noe her buffet de, den i came online to the forum &amp; saw a lot of not so gd comments on it. Den eve told me abt her FH's work place &amp; gave me the link, seems not bad. I check on 4seasons coz my church mate de got service crews de, so like not bad.

his_fairlady

Jap.. poolside cant hold up to 30+.. but u may wan try ur luck at marina mandarin coz they can hold more den 14 as mine max is 14 liao..

alicia.. icic.. den might as well consider catering from evee's bf.. at least we can guarentee tt our food will be well tkc of =)

happy106

HappyFairLady> A pool side wedding sounds really cool.. You already confirmed on marina mandarin? Goodwood park is pretty nice as well, attended one of my friend's ROM there..

alicia_yong

All> Morning!

I've a Bridal De Couture package to let go at $1300, deposit paid is $1500, full package $3588 nett(helping my fren). Interested pls let me know.

pooohy

hi eve,

can help to update mine,

ROM: 4th Oct 2008
JP: Dr Gabriel Oon
AD Photography: bennyang studio
AD venue: Amara Sanctuary