DS-Gerl,
is ur MDW MV a video clip of ur PS shots from HK? if so, u can consider playing it (with auto playback) during the reception.... some guests may turn up quite early.. so can keep them occupied... like this u can also save on displaying the actual photo album... everybody will get to see the MV... no need to q up to see...
- But if I play during reception, not all will see and also keep repeating also not good ma.. Got music de, the music and video keep replaying very irritating sia.. LOL..
thn u can plan to play ur animation b4 1st march in and express highlight after 2nd march in.... since u dun hv any cake cutting or champange pouring.... like that, u will also be able to see the "happenings" in the morning....
u dun hv to worry wat to make plans for ur guests during the 4hr all round...
guests can mingle ard themselves and u can take grp photos with them...
it wud be advisable to get a few of ur close frens to help u ard...
a emcee - to introduce/announce couple for 1st & 2nd march in...
an overall coordinator - a "Bao Ka Liao" person so that the couple do not hv to worry abt a single thing
a gal fren - to help u in changing... unless ur MUA is there to help....
-These really help.. But I think hard to find the Bao Ka Liao people as my fren all so young. BFF is those very softspoken ppl. Gif her settle, I cant trust sia.. Sianz lei... But thanks so much. Actually is the crowd I am worried about.. LOL.. EMcee mayb will get a professional, cannot trust frenz sia.. I once go to a person wedding, she invite her cousin who is a NIE-qualified teacher, really treat the guest like kid lo.. English say 'Sit down' (even e most nerd person would know to say 'Please take a seat') and she give a 'tsk' sound on the mic when crowds r too noisy and don seat down when she said so.. God