(2010) 2010 Brides

bluerosie

aveline: going there during the hari raya long wkend.

alicia: spending ah..think budget abt $400 max per pax bah..the things there quite cheap at shilin n ximenting..

tml I wun b online le..whole day will be in plane..hahaha

xiaofeizhu83

Morning ALL...

Sorry to inform, next Monday I cannot join you peeps already cos have to take leave to supervise my aircon installation... today early morning my hubby purposely went up to our new house before gg to work to see the rewiring... can you imagine, the L box is already up and I only open my doors on tues LOL... but anyway back to the story, seems like we are having some issues on the L box cos hubby say the whole thing looks kind of diff from the original plan... now cant concentrate on work, feel so much to rush down to take a look... later afer work go down sure will have headache over reno stuff again...

happy106

XFZ> That's how I lose weight.. Rush here and there every single day, from weekdays to weekends.. Plus almost 6 hours of meetings everyday.. Gambatte! Kimi nara seikou dekiruyo.

DS_Gerl> Most prob I will eat a bit first before joining all of you.. Or else, i doubt I can eat much things at Curry Favour..

darrelandgeri

mooooooooooooorning all.

Last night before i went to bed, i strained my neck. now cannot turn my head when i see any chio bu walking pass + cannot siam when she try to pull my ear =P . I think my wife must be delighted. Went to the ma kuang near my office first thing in the morning to get it fixed, but still feeling a bit lousy now

I got my HLE approval SMS on wed, which was surprising fast. I submitted at the HDB office on sat. Once i get the letter, i can put down the deposit + option for the bedok flat *yaaay*

avelinekoh

DS: Can help me cancel my mani appt, so sorry Cos I managed to find my manicurist whom used to do my nails... found her ydae. happie!

Thomas: I can help with booking.. for how many?? No of pax??

ds_gerl

ave> ok.. will cancel for u…

I think booy is recovering from her chicken pox that’s y she can’t eat much things at curry favour…

booy> but like that u will still pay for the per pax amt leh… like boh hua leh…

thomas> r u here?? can also help to chk the price per pax?? thanks…

darrel> congrats on the HLE approval…
and take care of ur neck…

DS/all: Ok I booked for 17pax liao, 7pm next Mon. Price for buffet is $22.80++, if taking ala carte instead will be 50% off 2nd main course cos Mon is Curry Day. Cya gals next Mon then...

Booy: why must eat a little first before joining us? u dun like the food there ah?

Darrel: congrats...finally u getting ur house soon. For me, this weekend back to viewing again sigh...take care of ur neck, the chio bu part take it easy until ur neck recovers ya?

Ave: No need cos I called just now during lunchtime, thanks for the offer wor mei nu...

happy106

Thomas> I cannot eat a lot of things now as instructed by mummy..

DS_Gerl> Then I go there and sit down.. Dun eat anything.. Then they cannot charge me loh..

ds_gerl

thomas> thanks for helping to book…
so that means we can hv an option to choose between buffet & ala carte on the day itself?

2010 BTB/GTB Meet up
Date --> 20th July (Mon), Time --> 7pm, Place --> Curry Favour @ Novena Sq
Price for buffet is $22.80++, if taking ala carte instead will be 50% off 2nd main course cos Mon is Curry Day

1.HFL
2.Randyce
3.Aveline
4.Jaq
5.eevee
6.DS_Gerl
7.KK
8.blueystar
9.annisan
10.deb
11.deerixp
12.Thomas & wife
13. Alicia
14. booy
15.visha
16. y|ng3r

booy: I see...haha. Dun worry, can take some light snacks or desserts there, shld be ok...

DS: yup...waitress asked me just now ala carte or buffet but I told her we haven't decided yet, will let her know on the actual day.

Buffet will eat until shiok shiok cos can try everything on their menu, drinks also quite good, got floats and others (not like the usual soft drinks at other places)

Ala carte also ok, next person can share with first person cos it's 50% off 2nd main course...

btw think next Mon no need to go look for u gals, u gals can come look for me cos I'm the only guy there hahahahhahahaha...sure must be me lor

bluerosie

I am back in Spore!!! So much cooler..hahaha

dreamz: cp creative juz a name, kelvin is the VG, while he coordinate with another guy call jesser for PG, then his fren doing animation..

bluerosie

alicia: ya almost..coz is PS 1 day nia..then go look see for few days..alright la..pre-wedding getaway..HAHA

ds_gerl: sorry think Monday cannot join u all liaoz..my boss wans me to go back work in the afternoon so I have to push my facial to night time..so unable to join u all..enjoy ya?

wah realise since 3pm no post till now..haha

ds_gerl

2010 BTB/GTB Meet up
Price for buffet is $22.80++, if taking ala carte instead will be 50% off 2nd main course cos Mon is Curry Day

1.HFL
2.Randyce
3.Aveline
4.eevee
5.DS_Gerl
6.KK
7.blueystar
8.annisan
9.deb
10.deerixp
11.Thomas & wife
12. Alicia
13. booy
14.visha
15. y|ng3r

kat0606

hi everyone!

wahahaha. really sound like a blind date lei. \

jaq> aiya, u can't make it this time. hmm... we like no chance to meet each other lei.

visha> dun worry, quite easy de. u c a group of ppl, looking ard for someone like urself, that's us! heee

All> finally! signed up with NCQ last evening! so happy that we managed to get the perks, save a fair bit. =)

bluerosie

KK:congrats on signing with NCQ!U joined thomas gang keke...

we met b4 mahz, juz tat not formally intro to each other..wahahah..no worries..got chance de..

blueystar

sorry babes n hunk,
Dun think i can b able to meet up w u all...
i have to go for impt hse viewing on Mon otherwise at the rate i m gg, i think next yr, i may b like Oscar (Sesame St) sleeping in a rubbish bin. The flats are really selling like hotcakes la... dunno y recent pple are agressively buying like no1's biz.... today advertise tml sold.... haix

DS, sorry abt last min not gg esp. u took the effort to organise...

ds_gerl

KK> congrats in confirming ur AD venue

blueystar> no worries... looking for ur love nest is more impt than anything else

ALL> only thing i worried is dunno if all r aware of the cfm venue...

think the table is booked under Thomas... so we will juz tell the staff there and they will bring us to the correct table

Thomas> m i right?

2010 BTB/GTB Meet up

1.HFL
2.Randyce
3.Aveline
4.eevee
5.DS_Gerl
6.KK
7.annisan
8.deb
9.deerixp
10.Thomas & wife
11. Alicia
12. booy
13.visha
14. y|ng3r

kat0606

Jaq> thanks! ya lor, finally settled the major item le. ya man, thomas has already helped me announced at NCQ thread le. kekekeke
ya lor, just "brushed" past each other nia.

DS> thanks! hmmmm... we'll meet outside 1st rite?
care to exchange hp no? can drop me at [email protected].
Thanks for organising this outing. =)

deerixp

KK: 1 thing off loaded.
Monday i will be on leave..going for hair trimming @ far east and Goldhill plaza to run errand.. so most prob wear till quite casual.. haha.. not office like at all.. haha

ds_gerl

kk> i will try to rch there by 7pm... if u r there early, can go in sit down 1st...

hv emailed u my contact no.

BTW, i do hv contact no. of HFL, randyce, annisan, deb & aveline...

KK: hahahaha welcome to NCQ club! I was there yest, saw Miss No No also lol. Yest quite quiet day for them, no one at their booth de...so what perks did u get? share share leh =)

DS: Bingo...table reserved under my name hee. I will be there earlier like 6.30pm with my wife, so no worries abt not being able to find me gals...

btw, since we have 14 ppl now, just nice hehehe...cos Curry Favor staff told me they join tables max can only accomodate 14 ppl...initially was wondering how to fit in 17 of us but now no more headaches keke

bluerosie

KK: hahaha nvm, the next outing sure can meet each other =)

ds_gerl:u all enjoy ok..eat my share..hahaha..n also 'take care' of the thorn among the roses.. =P

happygirl198230

anyone has any idea when HDB requires us to submit supporting documents to approve our HDB loan and grant?

is it only during HLE application, first appointment or second appointment?

darrelandgeri

Mooooooooorning all.

HG > if you are asking about HLE application, you need to make the application on the HDB website, print out the form and submit with the documents. If you make any mistakes on the form, make the corrections on the printed copy. Its only after you have your HLE letter, that you can (legally) place an option/exercise the option to purchase a flat.

Remember to make you agent work for you. Sometimes, the agent tell u that the seller will only sell for $XXk above valuation, especially if its the seller's agent.If you are a direct buyer (not using an agent to talk to the sellers agent), tell him to negotiate for you, or tell him that you meet the seller price but slash his commission to 0.5% or something. After all you are paying him commission too. If he don't negotiate for you, then dun pay him so much.

jaq: basket...say I thorn again...

all: those who are meeting tonite, u can proceed straight to level 3 and ask the waitress where the table under my name is. I shld be there from 6.30pm onwards

btw, forgot to mention that they have a promotion now for buffet, every 3 diners will get the 4th one free. Only thing is u must have UOB card to get this promotion.

Cya later gals

ds_gerl

jaq> no worries… we will def take care of the one and only “thorn”…. hahahaa

Alicia> u can go straight to curry favour to wait for the rest… table is reserved under Thomas name…