(2010) 2010 Brides

kelle

Starwee> My package costs $2588..cos I tell straight in the beginning my budget is $2500

Angel> I deal wif the lady boss - Serina..I m aso tinking of any more additional perks or exchanges I can take..Are we allowed to change after we signed on the invoice?

his_fairlady

angel.. me no engaging AD PG & VG.. my colleagues will be doing tt.. so mine at the moment settle den wait till nxt yr start looking for flat..

will our finger size change?? coz if the size will change n some rings cant alter e size, dden i will wanna get someting simple n suitable for daily wear..

2010 BTB meet up 18th NOV
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp

mmpw

morning gals

angel/kelle - Wats BDC's full name?

kelle

mmpw> full name is Bridal De Couture

Angel & Wenzi> have you see their range of weddings gowns? heard from others they have limited designs..

mmpw

vivi - I think when u deciding the ring size is advisable to try it during daytime cos it tends to expand.

angelmh

Snoopy Dog (kelle) > i tink should b able to.. wah ur deal is good consider it's onli 2500.. mine cos 3588! but i tink u may need to top up for ur album too.. so should try to request for more photos... how much is she charging you per photo? i deal wif her cousin... i heard frm wen qin that it's a family business...

Miss Vivi (his_fairlady) > wah tat's good! save the cost for both PG n VG which is alot of monies for spend on some other things...

i tink our finger size will change... fat n skinny... but if not too drastic should b fine...

kelle

Angel> I did not ask per photo's price..hehe..Btw I see other treads stating co-ordinator...What is this co-ordinator supposed to do and whom to look for to fill up these 3 positions? It seems tat Xiao Hu n Emily nt bad..receiving gd comments..

angelmh

Snoopy Dog (kelle) > wat u mean by fill up these 3 positions?

coordinator will be the one who will be coordinating ur ps, gowns and everything within the bs... if i'm not wrong.. Hmmm wen qin ask me to look for 3 other gers instead.. so i nv heard about these few ppl... mayb they are designers or make up artist?

kelle

Angel>missing words...sorie...the 3 positions r co-ordinator, MUA n photography..Anyone to look for in BDC? Are we able to chose the ppl?
Xiao hu - photographer
Emily - MUA

his_fairlady

mm&pw & angel.. thanks for e ring advise =)

sharlene.. u went for short trip??
e meet out have been cmf on 18th nov.. wats ur msn add??

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp

angelmh

Snoopy Dog (kelle) > yup, we will be able to choose who we want.. for the make up, wen qin told me that i can try till i am satisfied... but i tink they only have 4 make up artist at the moment.. she say can look for anges, angie...

Miss Vivi (his_fairlady) > no problem!!! =D

kelle

thanks Angel

Vivi & Alicia> have noted..Will add u both when i get home...my office banned friendster website..Sobsob

cymk

Hi gals.. wah you all r fast!!

Vivi > I cant make it for the meet-up =(

Starwee & deerixp > hv sent u the MBR original pkg thru my office email.. sorry so late.. cldnt find the hp cable =P

his_fairlady

cymk.. how come?? but dun worry we will have meet up again =)

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp

xiaofeizhu83

Hi angel
Its me who took the Jap test hehe... btw great news to share... I PASSED!!!! haha... thou result not very good but luckily I passed so this Wednesday onwards I will start to attend my stage 2 Jap class...

xiaofeizhu83

Hi Alicia
Thanks!! Seriously I think my oral test I dun fare well cos the teacher helped me quite a bit on my particles... but end up the score is better then written haha... Maybe the teacher give me some 'tong qin fen' so that I can attend her class... cos must pass both oral and written then consider pass, if only either one then its still a fail...

xiaofeizhu83

Hi Vivi
Thanks alot!! Will jiayou de... since I'm given this chance I will study hard, probably it will help in my advancement in my company since its a Jap firm hehe...

Hi Snoopy Dog
I din heard of this restaurant before... but had a quick glance at their website for the wedding, looks pretty good... from the pics, the deco and ambience definitely feels like a hotel or maybe even better against some... but I think their seating capacity shld be more for ard 20 tables?!?! Cos ultimately resaurants in mall will have space constraints... but if you are looking at not alot of tables then no harm enquiring with them =) Good luck in your search and hope you find your venue soon!!

his_fairlady

xiaofeizhu welcome..

kelle.. me nv heard of e place as well..

deerixp.. i like ur venue scenery =)

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp

deerixp

haha... i signed with them previously in July 2008 during their wedding show le.. the perks are for 2009 wedding. hee.

xiaofeizhu83

Hi deerixp
The ballroom is nice!! I can so imagine during the night when they light up the garden while you march-in... so fairy tale =)pity ours falls on the same date haha...

his_fairlady

gals.. just check wif u all.. how long advance is suggested for calling the BS to book appt for gown fitting session??

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp

alicia_yong

vivi> I tot the BS will call u de? But i tink as & wen u feel like it, u go & see see lor... But tink usually they take PS is ard 4mths b4 AD?

his_fairlady

hahaha...alicia.. u see mind is coz i change my wedding date n i cancel my previous appt(all bked by myself) den they put mind as open date.. so my ad is nov nxt yr i was wondering how long advance should i book for gown fitting if i wanted it nxt mth or jan..

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp

angelmh

Miss Vivi (his_fairlady)> i tink the best will b you call the BS up and inform them your confirm AD date then they will arrange..

from wat de lady told me, if say ur dinner is dec, your ps muz be done by aug, and if you have mtm, you will need to go in abt may/june.

xiaofeizhu83

Hi Vivi
I think its better to call up the BS and let them know your AD date and see how they are gg to arange for you cos they have their schedule to keep as well =) but I was ever adviced by a BS designer before that if MTM then duno the whole process could start as early as 7 months before AD or photoshoot... so since yours in Nov '09 and if MTM better call them soon to see when to go down for draft of gown design =)

his_fairlady

hi gals..
thanks for the advice.. i tink i will call them later..hahha.. wonder if i book nxt mth to go gown fitting dunno kiasu anot..haha.. i prefer to get stuff done earlier rather den last min cropped up..

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp

xiaofeizhu83

If OTR i think they may not allow so early... some more maybe they will have new gowns coming in? I think probably your AD Nov, PS will be July then gown fitting will start ard April hehe... One thing I also dun advice next month cos now is year-end and more weddings tend to be at year-end so alot of gowns may be on loan so you dun get to see and try... but still can call them up first...

his_fairlady

xiaofeizhu thanks..
wahs.. if gown fitting start on april..wont it be too late?? nxt yr end quite alot couple getting married wor..

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp