(2010) 2010 Brides

xiaofeizhu83

Hi Vivi
Not exactly June... only to avoid the lunar 6th month.... if its June but is lunar 5th month then its ok... Cos lunar 3rd month is Qing Ming so shld not get married, lunar 6th month is half year couple so cannot then lunar 7th month is Hungry Ghost Festival also cannot...

alicia_yong

vivi> According to my mum, avoid jun bcoz jun means half-yr couple (ban nian fu qi). As for the accuracy of the website, i'm not too sure leh, but so far the lunar dates r quite accurate, but not the holidays & stuffs. hehe!

starwee> Can gif me ur email add? Or pm me ur email add.

his_fairlady

xiaofeizhu & alicia.. thanks for the advise..

most prob i have cmf my ad to be nov or dec but in 2009 le.. just tt need to check wif my co-ordinator if e dates i select have any slot else i will tk 22 jan 2010

alicia_yong

vivi> 22 Jan is a fri ah? If nov/dec, den wich date u looking at? So if ur AD in Jan 2010, den it's b4 CNY lor, den gg honeymoon during CNY?

bluerosie

I also like amara sanctuary but too ex le...n reviews were not good?

sianz..now 1st step towards prep for wedding is already headache, sourcing for BS..think my SO more picky than me :S

his_fairlady

xiaofeizhu.. i'm not realli e 1st to get married in tis 2010 thread.. just tt i or sharlene might be e 1st to hold our customery dinner as mine is rom & customery together.. alicia & happygirl will be rom in earlier date den me =)

alicia.. i have confirm my dates wif my hotel.. i checked from the online webby n decide to choose 19 nov 2009.. me & fh we not so bang dang.. so we choose a date which we liked n just check see whether suitable for wedding..

Jaq dun worry okie.. u will find a suitable venue.. maybe u wan discuss wif ur fh on the dinner venue..eg like wat kind of style u wan ur wedding to be..
mine is amara hotel poolside venue.. coz fh & i wans someting simple, westernise n able to let us have e feel of having our wedding on tt day.. n it wont be so tiring like those traditional chinese wedding dinner as everyone is actualli quite busy throughout the whole morning tea ceremony & fetching bride session..

Sharlene.. i'm same like u =)
which date have u choose??

celine..welcome back.. e outing is coming up in nov.. but we have not set a date for meet up.. mpost prob i suggest meet up on 2nd & 3rd wk, at least everyone is not tt busy wif work.. n usuasl peak period is 1st & last wk of e mth..

let me kne u joining us??

Gals suggest on venue for dinner =)

2010 BTB meet up NOV
1.Alicia
2.Xiaofeizhu
3.Sharlene
4.Miss Vivi
5.Evee
6.Happygirl
7.Jaq
8.deerixp

cymk

Hi gals!!! Sorry MIA so long.. was in Dubai for work trip the past two weeks and they bar this forum.. so irritated!!

You all type so fast it took me like half an hour to catch up on everything hahaha... no time to reply one by one so here's my aggregated post:

Wedding rings: I intend to stack my wedding band and solitare so can wear both every day. Dun think will buy anytime soon cos now prices are v high but when we do, will look for ring designs tt allow stacking.. usually the salespersons shld b able to advise.

In-laws: I am going to stay with my FMIL as well but after our 'honeymoon' period.. me and my bf agree to set tt around 2-3 yrs... it's not going to be easy cos afterall cant throw ur tantrum like back home.. so i guess it's best to choose the battles to fight =P

Gathering: Will confirm when there's a date... as long as it's first two weeks of Nov i shld be ok cos bf on reservist.. can havoc hahaha

Angel > Err.. i think the BTB you are referring to in Female Brides is me.. cos i went to buy tt mag for keeps when my boss told me abt it hahaha

deerixp > very paiseh hvent email the MBR original packages to you yet... can post ur email addy again? Gals.. anyone who wans the pkgs can post their requests as well

his_fairlady

cymk.. welcome back.. i tot u mia le..
u cmf ur date alreadiZ???

deerixp.. i dint knw so qiao e date we choose is ur fh's b day =)

alicia.. we not worried coz mine is poolside function.. e whole event should end ard 1030pm like tt.. as its diff from the traditional dinner.. it will be much more relax & end early as e guest will help themselves to food intead of being served.. n moreever..fh's frens r free on wkedays as wkend they r working =)

starwee u wanna join us in nov outing??

2010 BTB meet up NOV
1.Alicia
2.Xiaofeizhu
3.Sharlene
4.Miss Vivi
5.Evee
6.Happygirl
7.Jaq
8.deerixp

bbpanda

Anyone went to the mandarin oriental wedding show today? Tot there will be bridal show, in the end only walk ard. Haa. The love theme is nice but their price more to the high end.

cornygal

ms vivi: the trial makeup will be before the PS..haha..u have to go and fix 1 day..hee..if u are separating ur ROM and AD..can use the trial makeup for ur ROM..heee..

his_fairlady

sharlene.. maybe dec or b4 chinese new yr.. =)
coz nxt yr got too many couples getting married esp near yr end.. so i guess better get stuffs done earlier in case anyting not satisfy still can do amendment =)

n can have more time for other stuffs..

angelmh

Elaine (bbpanda) > hihi, how's the show? was it good? well at least have a look at the ballroom.. =)
i like oriental garden theme... did they realease the pricing for at least first quarter 2010? i check with them onli till 2009.. =(

alicia_yong

cymk> Welcome back! How's ur trip?

vivi> Icic... Ur date & sharlene's date r jus 2 days apart!! Haha! So exciting! My sis say she'll b gg for 1st fitting after CNY oso, her AD is in oct 2009.

his_fairlady

alicia.. wah.. realli fast hor.. tink less den 2mths plus like tt den go for gown fitting =)

so excited..

alicia.. ur sis booked appt for fitting alreadi??

alicia_yong

vivi> She haven book yet, but she say she gg down see the gowns 1st during dec, tink tat time den she book date bah, so after CNY den she go select & fitting lor.

bbpanda

Angel> The Oriental ballroom is nice a v long walk in. But i dun really like their Bridal Suit too traditional. Haha. Their price is only out till 2009.

alicia_yong

vivi> Erm... I'm not sure abt tat part.. hehe! tink she not so scared coz dec MBR got show, so got more gowns after the show, so she'll go "snatch" for gowns bah... hehe!

Elaine> When's ur AD? So wich venues u haf shortlisted?

his_fairlady

alicia.. ur sis so cute.. i bet they will have more nice design =)

so when r u gg to select ur gowns as well??

Elaine.. have u decide on any theme or style for ur dinner??

alicia_yong

vivi> Mine still a long way to go ah! Haha! Coz wen my sis go for fitting & stuffs, i shld b tagging along too, den at the same time can check out their gowns & take note of wat kind i like & stuffs lor... Den wen nearer my AD, den i'll go try & select bah...

cornygal

ms vivi: eh..haha..i dunno leh..my bridal coordinator will call me when they wan me to go down to have 1st fitting..haha..i dun think i will choose so early too..hee...

alicia: yah lor!haha..in the end..ms vivi getting married earlier den me!haha...=p

cornygal

alicia: yah lor..sighz..goin to be super duper bz..i hope can lose some weight like tat..hahah..yah..only 2 days diff..but i considered myself half married arleady..aha..coz i ROMed le..haha..

his_fairlady

sharlene & alicia.. i hope to go for gown fitting by tis dec or early jan so tt i can settle my photoshoot early.. somemore nxt yr will need to source for flat area..scare too busy & rush.. so better settle stuff earlier den last min cropped up..

morning galss...

starwee

good morning all. I went to the Oriental wedding show. love the table settings and food presentation and have taken some photos. But the price is a bit on the high side and need to confirm min 35 tables.... will still keep it as an option but not a priority venue liao...

cornygal

alicia: hahah..yah..by law..but by my parents maybe not..lolz...

ms vivi: haha..icic..early also gd la..hee..1 less thing to worry..lolz..

alicia_yong

vivi> So u 1 2 look for flats next yr? Y not tis yr leh?

starwee> So wich other venue u shortlisting?

sharlene> Ya, for parents, onli after customary den considered married. Haha!

starwee

hi alicia, we haven had a long list - just started preparing and is also considering Conrad, Intercon and Grand Copthorne.

Any suggestions and thoughts to share?

alicia_yong

starwee> My FBIL's elder bro held his wedding at intercon, heard tat it's quite gd. The ballroom is pillarless. My cousin held his there a few mths ago & i attended it. Felt tat the food was not hot at all & towards the end of the meal, it doesnt taste as gd as the earlier dishes. The lights r too dim & the music too loud wen couple walk in for both times.

starwee

thanks Alicia. I attended a wedding at Intercon too. thought the table a big small but yeah, the good thing is ballroom is pillarless hor. must see if they offer good package anot. do you know how much they charges now?