(2010) 2010 Brides

u1c0l3

Hi 2010 Brides

Congrates everyone....

Am here to share wedding preparation with all of you.

Anyone engaged Bridal Concept too???

Bridal Studio: Bridal concept
ROM Date: 15 Nov 2009
ROM Venue: Bt Batok CSC
AD Date: 16 Jan 2010
AD Venue: Bt Batok CSC
AD PG: Desmond Ho
AD VG: Y@ppies(Kelvin)

alicia_yong

All> I've called uncle quek le. He said he'll b on leave on mon, but he has arranged his colleague to tok to us. He said tat day we cant try on gowns. Hope u all ok wif tat.

u1c0l3> Hi! u already booked ur AD VG & PG wif dem liao? Dey able to let u book now?

cymk

hi gals.. i think i'll meet u all outside MBR at 7pm cos my bf drives

btw do u all hv probs with the HDB website? Some towns like bukit merah hv multiple HDB sites avail so i click on details for the subsequent ones on the left but it refuse to reflect on the right =(

eevee

here is the updated list. I have just added all 2010 btbs in the list. Do update me of any changes k so i can do the necessary changes.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jinglebell (jinglebell10)</TD><TD>Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>June Yeowie (june_yeowie)</TD><TD>Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve (eevee)</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang/Punggol</TD><TD>eevee </TD></TR><TR><TD>u1c0l3 (u1c0l3)</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Y@ppies (Kelvin)</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>WENZI (wenzi)</TD><TD>24-Jan-10</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerine (etirine)</TD><TD>10-Feb-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford (tbc)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22-Jun-08</TD><TD>The Courtyard, National Library</TD><TD>Assoc Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>etirine </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine kam (celinekam)</TD><TD>6-Feb-10</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>celinekam </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alicia (alicia_yong)</TD><TD>21-Mar-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>arranged by RO</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>hweishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaofeizhu83</TD><TD>28-Mar-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>deerixp (deerixp)</TD><TD>28-Mar-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol Lodge</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharlene (cornygal)</TD><TD>1st qtr 2010</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Noble House Tung Lok (tbc)</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Jul-08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr William Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>cornygal </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess (princess_girl)</TD><TD>Mar/Apr 10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cymk (cymk)</TD><TD>4-Jun-10</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3-Oct-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mm&amp;pw (mmpw)</TD><TD>10-Oct-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Seletar Hills</TD><TD>starryangel25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine (bbpanda)</TD><TD>10-Oct-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel (angelmh)</TD><TD>31-Oct-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-Nov-08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Damai Grove</TD><TD>limtan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miss Vivi (his_fairlady)</TD><TD>Dec-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl (happygirl198230)</TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>happygirl198230 </TD></TR><TR><TD>star (annisan)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Chan / Mr Yeo</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>desloveann </TD></TR><TR><TD>joey chan (minxue)</TD><TD>Mar/Apr 10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>starwee (starwee)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

angelmh

moring!!

Eve (eevee) > hihi... thanks for the list...

my rom will be de same asmy AD =)

seem like alot of btb here sign up wif MBR...

Elaine (bbpanda) > hihi, can i ask how's ur package for whitelink like?

thanks!!

alicia_yong

u1c0l3> Hi! u mean both costs 2k each or together 2k?

eve> Thanks for the list! Tink most of us has started wif someting alr!

kerine> Ur lovenest same as my FSIL. Haha! Mayb u will b neighbours... hehe! ;p

princess &amp; joey> Wah! U gals oso sign wif MBR! Mayb we mite see each other wen u go down later..

happy girl> Seems like so far urs is the latest orh.. keke!

u1c0l3

alicia

with desmond is AD and photo montage and kevin is AD and wedding highlight....

their 2010 price is still not out when i book them....

so they quote me 2008 price, and they told me they are increasing.

viewing y@ppies website, they already increased. as for desmond u have to send him email for pricing..

mmpw

Group visit to MBR - 13 Oct (Mon), 7pm
1. mm&amp;pw
2. Alicia
3. star
4. deerixp
5. angel &amp; bf
6. starwee - tbc
7. windy &amp; bf
8. Miss Vivi
9. cymk &amp; bf

vivi - I will pm you my hp no. so when u reach bugis at 6.15pm give me a buzz.

anyone able to meet at that time too? Alicia?

angelmh

hi gers!

Elaine (bbpanda) > are u able to share your packages wif me too? =)

i will only be able to reach at 7 together with my bf.. so i will see you gers at MBR directly! =)

mmpw

1. mm&amp;pw
2. Alicia
3. star
4. deerixp
5. angel &amp; bf - meet at MBR
6. starwee - tbc
7. windy &amp; bf - meet at MBR
8. Miss Vivi
9. cymk &amp; bf - meet at MBR

angelmh

i'm kinda nervous....

wat are we suppose to do when we are at MBR? pardon me cos it's my first visit to a BS...

wat to expect?

his_fairlady

mm&amp;pw.. i guess great mind tink alike.. i was about to ask ya for ur contact no &amp; i reAliase u gg to pm me =)

angel.. dun b nervous.. hahah... all of us r coming wif u n u got ur bf.. actualli is to look at e pric of e packages n see wat they can offer u.. guess if u n e few others signed up 2day.. u gals might be able to grab more freebies from the BS =)

mmpw

angel - same here but I think i just look around the gowns and the photography albums on the 1st visit. If i like it then I shortlist, gather a few BS then proceed another stage with bf.

his_fairlady

mm&amp;pw.. i have pm u my contact as well..

how many of us r meeting at bugis starbuck den headed to e BS together??

guess i will reach ard 630pm like tt

mmpw

vivi - thats y I was puzzled u can reach bugis in 15 mins! haha... anyway, I have medical appt at 4pm so most likely to reach bugis either earlier or about the same time. sms/buzz each other then ;)

mmpw

1. mm&amp;pw - 6.30pm at starbuck
2. Alicia
3. star
4. deerixp
6. starwee - tbc
8. Miss Vivi - 6.30pm at starbuck

his_fairlady

hahah
mm&amp;pw.. i will leave office ard 610pm like tt coz i late.. hahahah
coz my side to mrt oso quite near..n its just 5stops will reach.. if i tk bus den not sure liao coz must add in waiting time for bus

angelmh

hmmm.. all of your are so near to MBR...

Miss Vivi/mm&amp;pw (mmpw)> thanks! i think i will be roaming around the shop n keepin quiet listening... =D

mmpw

2. Alicia - 6.45pm at starbuck
3. star
4. deerixp
6. starwee - tbc
8. Miss Vivi - 6.30pm at starbuck

Alicia - sure sure, will wait for u ;)

alicia_yong

vivi &amp; mm&amp;pw> Sure girls, do wait for me... keke!

deerixp &amp; star> So how r u gals gg? Meeting wif us den go together or u meeting us there straight?

cymk

angel > dun worry.. it's gg to be my 2nd time there n i still intend to sit and listen to the experts here.. if really got better deal i may consider signing but this kinda thing usually no rush one.. esp Uncle Quek so nice.. shld be able to give time to consider

mmpw

Latest update
2. Alicia - 6.45pm at starbuck
3. star
4. deerixp
6. windy &amp; bf - meet at MBR
7. Miss Vivi - 6.30pm at starbuck
8. cymk &amp; bf - meet at MBR

xinzderella

Hi ppl!

im planning to have my AD in 2010...ROM was last year dec =)

now sourcing for BS and banquet...
seems like alot is keen on MBR, they are one of the BS i shortlist too, now still researching before going down as i need to stay within my budget...

Do share after you all go down on the design as i see that a group of you are making a trip down =)

by the way, anyone has any comment on Orchird Country Club for banquet?

his_fairlady

hi Yi xin welcome to the thread.. my fren commented on Orchid country club.. the comment is good as she held her wedding last yr.. but after all i guess u should try asking them for more details.

mm&amp;pw.. did u managed to contact deerixp?? n star?

alicia_yong

vivi/mm&amp;pw> Star says she can onli confirm wif us by 5pm coz she got a lot of work to do. She said hopefully dun need to stay back for OT. keke!

angelmh

Yixin (xinzderella) > hi welcome~!!

i have been there twice for dinner.. at the rest. the food is not bad but i don't like the service by the waitress.. spilting all over and sntaching the remains while the guest are still in the room. i find it very terrible and ugly. i wouldn't want my guest to see the waitresses sntaching and packing up the remains when the event is just over.

during serving of drinks or requesting for plates or others, they are very slow. either forget or spilt on the table..

xinzderella

thanks vivi, gues i will make an appt to find out more =)

hope to hear from u all on MBR after the trip =)
the package priced @ $3388 seems reasonable but any idea yet what they roughly offer?

im also looking at The Aisle, Whitelink...
Sophia and DiGio seems to be on the high side as im limiting myself to within around 3.5k....=x

angelmh

cymk (cymk) > Oh... you have been there twice? u muz be reali interested.. =D

which other BS u have visited? any plans to sign with MBR tonight?

xinzderella

>angel
gosh...maybe when i make a trip down i will check with them? wonder whether it helps...
haha
but i found out that the price is around 788++ now...guess everywhere prices are increasing, each table will cost at 800+ - 1000 now...
omg

his_fairlady

hi yixin.. dun worry we will keep u update.. actualli i just go wif the gals coz i alreadi got my package..

i hear good comment on sophia &amp; digio.. u may wan to look ard n shortlist a few b4 signning up..

xinzderella

>miss vivi

yup, my friends did have good comment on Sophia and Di Gio.
just that i am thinking about my budget i set as i will still have to save for my banquet, HDB - BTO in Yishun which i have just got, plus my studies...gosh, everything is $$$...hahaha

but i will be doinr more research shortlist a few and make a trip down =)