(2010) 2010 Brides

xin_starzz

Alicia >> wah.. so scary de ah.. lucky u tell me nw so i can check before I buy.. btw, wher did u buy urs?

Thanks for ur advise on the clothing.. becos i m still in big headache loh.. haa..

I heard dat nw causeway bay having great sales ah due to economic crisis.. is it true??

All>> Do u have any strong recommendation on where "MUST" go and what "MUST" try.. haa

xin_starzz

Thomas >> really ah.. v cold nw?? my god.. i see the HK Observatory Website, it state there 17 to 22 degree leh.. but my frenx say coldness doesnt depend on tempreture.. it is the wind movement.. is it true?

Eve >> u on AL ah.. shoik leh.. u finish IRAS submission for ur employee le ah..? me still struggling in pain..

Mag: where must go? disneyland, ladies' street, ocean park etc. etc...what must try? fried rice, cheong fun and other dim sum..yummy!

it's the cold wind which is blowing at u which makes u feel cold...yup, ur fren is right

xin_starzz

Thomas >> k k.. i think i go check it out the wind speed for the next few days.. haa

I got no time to go disney becos trip is short and I am alone most of the time as my FH is working.. cant be I go disney alone bah.. sound so boring.. haa

eevee

Mag >> u also in HR ar? me not on AL .. me now considered on flexi timing cos i resigned alrd juz that doing them a favor to stay till another colleague take over my duties from me ...

orangestar

must go yung kee for their famous roasted goose.. at lan kwai fong.. but do not go to the 4th or 5th flr.. althou same restaurant, the decor is more posh and food costs more thou the same.. so stay on 2nd floor.. reservations shd be done to secure a table..
jumbo floating restaurant is recommended too.. although a little out of way, i think can consider going..
dim sum in HK is a must try too..

bluerosie

alicia: I also run out of things to give le..hahaha..orh I wun be at orchard this wkend..so no worries.Ask ur bf to shave cleaner la else no kiss..I always tell my bf there..LOL

KK: haha so u got anything in mind to buy for ur bf on vday already?

think I might juz go ahead n buy the sunflower if I fetching him from airport. =P

orangestar

do u like crabs too?? thn u must try Hee Kee restaurant.. cant rem the location but u can try searching for it online..
The Peak is nice too with the top view & mdm tussaud museum.. do note that if you wanna purchase the tram tickets & tix to mdm tussaud, u can purchase directly at the counter at the left corner. queue are very long on wkends..can try the restaurant Bubba Gump up at the Peak.. specialties are prawns..
Steak expert is nice too! cheap and good! the full set meal is cheaper than 1 main course of swensens..

kat0606

Eve> wa biang... so shoik ah!

Mag> Nothing much for me to advice u, cos long time didn't go HK le...
Must eat Dim Sum, that's for sure... & their Yung Yang. heee

Jaq> I've bought him a HP le, his is spoilt le. hee...
My FH oso likes sunflowers.

xin_starzz

Eve >> yah.. me in HR too.. wah.. u resign le? found a job?? or intend to be tai tai le.. hee

Orangestar >> Okie.. thankie.. i will go check it out if I got go Lan Kwai Fong..

kat0606

Aveline> If he's due to change his cellphone, then get him that. at least he can get to use it everyday. =)

Jaq> ya lor. he bought mine le oso. hee. now thinking of what to buy for his bday in Mar.
True, not so girlish...

eevee

Mag >> oh i dun wanna be tai tai ... looking arnd for a new job ... if u read last nite's archive u will understand y i left ... so which industry u in?

alicia_yong

Mag> Actually i dun like the disney trip, coz i find it too ex & no fun (coz too many china ppl der & if u 1 2 play the rides, waiting time is approx an hr for each ride, sum even longer waiting time), their roasted delights very nice (roast duck, char siew, roast pork & suckling pig). Shld go to the peak & ngong ping to take the cable car to/from Po Lin Monastry, nu ren jie (like our pasar malam, but i dunno wat time they start operating, we went there after dinner), miao jie (although not as many stalls like nu ren jie, but oso like our pasar malam, but we went there ard 4+pm, most stalls haven open yet), if u like smelly dou fu, there oso haf. If u go to those individual fashion shops, shld ask dem whether can try 1st, coz there's a shop where we went in, the salesgal says no trying, onli after u paid den can try, within 3 days can bring back for exchange of size. Muz go to their factory outlets shopping centre (cant remb where it is, mayb at kowloon?). Take note of their signs for toilets, coz i find tat their toilet & lift signs r very similar, toilets signs got 2 person, 1 male, 1 female, lift signs got 3 persons. haha! Wen we were looking for toilets, keep seeing the 3 persons sign & tot it shows where's the toilet, but apparently wrong direction.

alicia_yong

Thomas> I dun tink he's shy bah... Wat's wrong wif me looking at how he shave?? haha!

Mag> I bought mine at the HKG airport at "Qi Hua". Tink cld be oso bcoz their r fresh de, so cant keep for long? Anyway, i find tat the weather there not very cold, unless there's wind blowing, den it's super cold.

Jaq> So wat haf u tot of to gif?

bluerosie

KK: hehe..ok

alicia: either shaver or dress watch else is slipper le bah..coz these 3 he needs..but I be combining vday n anniversary pressie together.. =P

Jaq: I dun like sunflowers =P Update us on ur bf's reactions when he sees sunflowers from u =P

ALL: HK is nice...I miss the food there a lot, dunno when can go back

Alicia: now u want to look at him shave, maybe next time he thinks u wanna look at him bathe leh? whahahahahhahahahahahhaha.....sorry today very bored, so a lot of rubbish from me kekeke

orangestar

in fact, i'm surprised that this thread is so active during office hours.. i always thought everyone's busy busy at work.. hehe.. in a way its gd cos i have u guys for company..

bluerosie

thomas: whatever things I give his reaction all the same de.. a silly smile...Ok watch out for my update on vday night..LOL.

alicia:yeah kind of..me looking at seiko (very ex), swatch n his fav brand adidas..

xin_starzz

All >> Thks for Sharing..

Alicia >> haha.. the signage so cute.. thks for the info and I will take note.. I aso hope to go to the peak but my FH say he dun have time for that and couldnt be I go alone bah.. so saddening

I tot of gg to Big Buddha.. is it the one u refer to as Po Lin Monastry?

Do u think I shuld skip those Pasar Malam to save more time for others..?

orangestar

yes, big buddha is the one at the far end of HK.. the cable car ride takes half an hour.. at that time when i took the ride, the wind was so freaking strong.. the cable car is big and in it was onli me and hubby.. on our way up, i cld see the car in front me way shaking left and right.. both of us were quite terrified in there.. but the view was nice.. up and down HIGH mountains and across WIDE ocean.. you cld see pple trekking too.. amazing..

alicia_yong

Mag> Ya, the Big Buddha is the Po Lin Monastry.
The vegetarian meal der not bad oso, & a lot of ppl eating der oso. U gotta buy ticket for it de, den wen ur turn liao dey will announce & u go in gif dem ur ticket for ur seats.
Ya lor, so we always go the wrong way wen finding toilet. lol... Actually wat do u 1 2 buy over there? Coz wen i went, they r still selling winter clothes in most shops, so onli pasar malam got t-shirts, jeans, some winter clothes, etc.

Jaq> Wat abt citizen?

Thomas> haha! Wat's so fun in looking at him bathe leh? Mayb next time i bathe for him leh?! lol...

bluerosie

alicia : citizen nt that nice..need something suitable for wearing shirt yet is sporty kind..actually my bf has adidas 1 but the steel chain came off n can't put back le. Smore he is quite hairy..wear those chain watches always kena 'bite' LOL.

alicia_yong

orangestar> Wah! So gd ah, onli the 2 of u in the cable car. Tat time i went, we still need to share cable car wif another grp of ppl, they got 5 adults, 2 young children, we got 5 adults, so in the end me & sis were standing, but my sis stand halfway, her bf gave up his seats for her, so me & sis's bf stand, so i stand throughout the ride.

xin_starzz

Alicia >> hope to buy something that can wear in Spore loh.. erm.. when u r there, is causeway bay branded store such as Zara on sales??

the cable car will shake ah.. i v scare leh.. me alone.. can somebody seat with me a not.. or will be me alone..?

Orangestar >> thks for replying

alicia_yong

Jaq> Haha! My bf very few hairs on his arms & legs, so i always tease him tat his hairs went to his chest, although his chest oso not tat hairy lah... lol... I'm tinking of buying a baby-g metal stripe watch (cost abt $130+-$140+) & mayb another casio oso metal strpe de (cost abt $25), so can wear interchangably.

alicia_yong

Mag> Dun worry, the cable car wont shake lah, but if got strong wind, den the cable car will travel slow. 1 cable car abt 8-10 ppl bah... For mine, got 10 ppl lor... Not sure abt the sale leh, coz we din haf much time to shop, i onli noe there some of the pricing considered cheaper than here lor.

wah Alicia...u bathe for him ah? no need to go into details =P

orange: I dun care one lah...bored means throw down work liao haha...

deerixp

all: V-day huh.. initially i wanna bought a watch for him.. but my bf just bought an expensive phone.. cost 1k...*faintz* i think i give him 200 bucks (as sponsorship for part of phone) can le..we will just go for dinner i guess..=)

orangestar

thomas: wat u mean by throw down work? u mean pass on to others to do?
Alicia: i went there when they just opened in the morning, so nt much pple taking the ride.. only on our return trip then we share with another couple who was very nice to hide when we wanted to take the photo upon touching down at the station..
mag: the cable car i took didnt shake, just sway.... haha.. as if it wasnt scary enuff..

xin_starzz

All >> my FH nver talk bout V-Day Plan, so i assume it will die off naturally due to heavy expenses recently..

Alicia/ Orangestar >> haha.. k k .. when i seat hoh.. got shake or no shake.. i let u knw.. lolX

orangestar

oh & also, mag, u can consider going to H&M.. clothes are priced reasonably.. quite crowded too.. & nt forgetting G2000's black label.. definitely cheaper than wat u get in sin.. hubby bought 1 set of suit & pants and was cheaper at least by 100-200 bucks.. the sales guys were very friendly.. we spent up to 3 hrs there at the shop..they have free alteration too.. very profession staff..

deerixp

all> i just ask him. (1) watch or (2) hp sponsorship of 200.. haha.. of coz he prefer cash.. then after that he say no need la.. ask mi to save the money..hee.. c how..

alicia_yong

Jaq> Tat time din tink of buying watches lor... haha!

Thomas> I say next time mah... lol...

deerixp> Wah! Wat hp so ex? I oso 1 2 upgrade my fone liao, but waiting for apr, coz by then my contract is 21st mth. We usually dun celebrate vday de, so nth special for & from us. hehe!

deerixp

alicia: he bought a HTC HD.. no contract.. yalor i dun normally spend so much on gadgets.. i prefer such money to go into travel.. haha.. but my bf dun normally spend but he's into gadgets..

alicia_yong

Jaq> Hmm... k, once i got a quote den i'll see whether lazy to go bencoolen der or not. hehe!

deerixp> Oh, no contract! No wonder so ex lah... I dun mind spending on hp, comp stuffs. Some tings i dun tink worth the $$ to spend lor..

orange: throw as in not doing, but not throwing to other ppl lah..that's not my style. work until sick really...damn sian

VD those western restaurants all taking chance to chop ppl...all so exp...sian

yalor next year's CNY is exactly on VD! I think those florists sure no biz, everyone sure celebrate CNY as first priority

xin_starzz

deerixp >> me too.. my bf always accidentally spend a lot of all these things... but for me i prefer using it for holiday..

there was once.. he spend 2000 dat mth on those things then when I find out.. i keep nagging and sound greivance on how poor thing i m.. he only think of himself and nver thought of bringing me to holiday.. when he is trouble i always help him blah blah blah..then he v guilty.. haha