(2010) 2010 Brides

eevee

everyone for 2010 gather here!! even 2010 bridegrooms...

let's tok abt everything and anything pertaining to our wedding preparations for 2010...

eevee

I have pre-blocked my wedding date at orchard parade hotel alrd ... going to pay deposit soon ...

staphy

hihi...i haven fixed my AD, but it'll be in ard the 3rd quarter of 2010.... that's so faaar away....Good to find a thread started for 2010 BTBs!!!!

ryanmel

Happy Girl, i think i read somewhr that usually
tongshu will be out after lunar 7th month.
(eg: if you are asking for 2009, it will be out lunar 7th month 2008)

eevee

hi all, my ad is on 16 Jan 2010. Got my date from a master at a temple. He calculated based on my HTB and my bazi. Dun wanna wait till the tongshu is out as by then maybe my preferred date may not be avail at my preferred hotel.

zacinthebox

I'm actually having woes whether to book early or 10 months before the ad..

Apparently some hotels have really good deals this year if booking n wedding happens in the same year..

How?!

eevee

Maybe I'm kiasu. AT the same time it was also bcos initially i wanted to have my wedding in Nov 09 but Club Chinois booked on the date I wanted so I changed to Jan 10 loh. So my BS, AD PG/VG and venue all booked le ... Can rest 1-2mths den prepare for my ROM in Nov le. =)

daffier

Hie Eve, can share how ur master calculated the date based on wat? since tong shu is not out yet.. Thanks in advnace!

eevee

stacey >> my master calculate based on me and my htb's bazi as well as our parents zodiac signs ... to make sure the selected date does not clash with any of us.

eevee

stacey >> I went to the Lorong Koo Chye temple at Arumugam Rd (Paya Lebar). There is only 1 in-house master. You can ask at the office.

pinkcherryapple

Hi everyone, I'm new here

Wondering usually how long b4 the wedding date do ppl book restaurants for the banquet... We're planning to have ours at 18Dec2010 - and it's like 1 week b4 X'mas... Guessing that it will be more expensive than usual... But if don't book early enough, maybe won't be able to get it hor?

Anyway I know it's still a bit far... Haha.. But I think it's good to plan ahead :p (Gosh... we haven't even ROM yet la)

deerixp

i just got my dates from feng shui shifu... hee... now i am not sure if i will be a 09 or 10 bride...haha...

just release my tentative booking at hotel...coz the date i initially choose is not so good for us...

eevee

tentative booking no deposit s required but usually if another couple also wants that date and they want to book and pay deposit, hotel co-ordinator will call u and ask if u want to confirm that date. If yes, you will have to pay deposit in 24hrs time, otherwise they will release it to the other couple.

deerixp

yup... tentative booking no need money...
yest i signed up Grand Copthorne Waterfront.. so I should be a March 2010 bride..hee

paid 5k deposit yesterday during the bridal show.

happygirl198230

Hi eve and deerixp,

oh i see... another silly qns to ask, how do they charge u? i dont think they will charge you at the current price per table right?

we are thinking of orchard parade hotel cos it is convenient and the price fits our budget. but seems like it can only hold 32 tables. think my bf's side has quite a lot of relatives and friends. have u gals a rough estimate of the tables u will need?

ling,

we havent rom also mah! planning for June 2009. Hee... where are u planning to hv ur rom?

cymk

hi gals!! wah.. so happy to see the thread for 2010 start liao... i m BTB in June.. din see the tong shu.. went to long shifu n he used our bazi.

deerixp.. i din knw GCW open for 2010 booking... i thot until 2009 only... was there at the show too ;)

happygirl198230

my bf says he will het his mum to get a good date for us after the 'meet parents session' next week. cymk, where is this long shi fu tt u went to?

deerixp

yup... i went to long tian xiang shi fu also... he give dates till 2011.. His place is at Lentor Loop. u can see his contacts under Wedding Banquet thread.. topics like tong shu or fengshui master...

eevee

deeprix >> My AD PG & VG from Simon Video & Photo Service. Bridal studio is Julia Wedding News.
Love their gowns so much thou abit on the higher end.

In fact all details of my wedding prep u can go to http://eevee.multiply.com =)

jadeinq

Oh.. i din noe we can book the banquet so early... Cos some hotel say they dun hv the price for banquet in 2010, so i dunno when is a gd time to book...and i haven pick my AD too... but i hv booked my BS though, cos me ROM this yr...

Eve: u must hv done alot of checking up b4 u select orchard parade. any idea where offer value for $ for ~ 20-25 tables? ;)

cymk

tiffany.. the website only for reference ba.. i think still better to go to a shifu for proper calculating if you are really into the bazi thing... some gals fr other threads found the website not accurate

etirine

Hello everyone! Me too looking at 2010 for AD. Guess now can start attending wedding shows and shortlist prices right?

mmpw

Hi Kerine,

Am not sure too but me & bf have casually discussed about when & what kind of wedding we wanted, how many tables required etc etc still at the initial plan stage.

cymk

hi everyone.. the thread has been quite quiet... glad to see new members =)

Kerine.. yes... you can start doing homework liao... attend some wedding shows for ideas of wat u want.. typically hotel shows will give u an idea on the themes and prices.. some oso serve food.. so you can hv 'food tasting'. But now hotels dun hv 2010 prices yet.. so u can use 2009 prices as benchmark and add another $80 or so for 2010

Btw.. those who are interested.. there's a show coming up for novotel clarke quay on 16 aug n intercon n style weddings hving separate shows in oct... uob credit cards got discount for NCQ n intercon shows.. there's a wedding fair at marina sq in aug as well.. cant rem the dates but they hv posting on the homepage.. can chk it out