(2010/12) Dec 2010 BTB

sinplyme

time flies... it's december already!

Based on the table, today we have crossie having her AD and next coming up is Deb on the 10th; RedDevil - 11; Simplesweet - 11; ccharis - 11; Happy Girl - 12; HappyBride12 - 12; Shirley Ang - 12; Serchan - 12; moonprincess - 12; peusecret - 12

congratulations in advance!

moonprincess > cynthia as in the cynthia from cynful nails?

fionloke

moonprincess> wah...happy for you! For me, I had alrdy collected my album 2 mths ago. Me & my fiance are very satisfied with the photos taken....hehe..my MUA is a gd one! Lucky! Hope that good luck will be with me always! :p

crazyshopper08

One more week to my wedding..
anyway congrats and good luck to the girls having their wedding this week ..!!!

moonprincess : Black or white should be good. but white very hard to get must have nice ones

sinplyme

moonprincess > i like the 1st one better... let me know the charges k.. I'm going to her too... for my mani... going somewhere else for pedi cos she only provide express pedi.. am thinking of doing classic.

crazyshopper.. when's ur wedding? i'm sorry i missed u out on the table. :x

fionloke

moonprincess> I like the 2nd one because I like d blink blink! :p

Wear white shoes! hee...

Crazyshopper> when is your wedding? Mine is 18th

worldangel

hehe...mine 6 more days! Yours is one day after mine?

Yea, think he will just go with black. Can't really find any suitable white ones...

worldangel

sinplyme> Hee okie! Oh she only provides express pedi? I though got classic...like that I have to go somewhere for my feet as well.

She told me the charges will be around 100++ cos I am doing gel extension as my own nails are not long enough...

Fion> I also like the second one! :D
Do you happen to know where to find nice white shoes for men?

fionloke

Moonprincess> black shoes with white is abit weird....my fiance got his pair of white shoes at queenstown shopping ctr level 2...costs at $30+ only...

fionloke

moonprincess> I just called him....he told me he can't rem the name of the shop but there are many shops selling shoes at L2...u can take a look...

fionloke

moonprincess> no problem! btw, I am doing my nails at katong shopping ctr...i am very surprised tat I found a shop at such an ulu place...haha...i tried their service before...cheap & gd! Classic pedi costs at $28 only! I've just booked an apptmt with them. Looking forward! Express mani costs at $8 oni...hee...i m gg to do some nail art on my fingers...price ranges from $10 onwards...i saw their designs before...very nice....

mimichan

Fion - thanks!! yeah now practicing, my legs and butt hurts hahaha. I'm so unfit now!

Moon - i like the 1st design, but both are nice! I also suggest your hubby wears white shoes if his suits are white.

To everyone.. Anyone of you have good recommendation for MUA? I am arranging MUAs for all my bridesmaids and my mum, sis, MIL and SIL. I booked 5 already but still looking for more.. preferably rates around $80-100 per pax for both Hair n Makeup..

worldangel

Okie...going to look for white shoes tomorrow...seems like got a lot of things cropping up at the very last minute! Hubby is reluctant to get the white shoes sigh, cos he said he would probably only wear it once and that's it...

MUA can try Cherry Au, have heard good comments about her make up skill. Can also try Dana Chang and Ponnie Hsu if you like those Taiwanese brides style of make up ;)

fionloke

Mimi> hahaa....unfit meh? Wun la...can help u to be in curvy shape...no worries :p

Oh..good MUA? Mine! Hee...she is really a good one...I like it very much! When is your wedding date? Coz I need her on my wedding! hahaha....

Irene - 90668963

sinplyme

hey, just in case for any friends/relatives who needs make-up and styling, i saw this shop at FEP level 5 beside the famous chicken rice store, i think they specialise in make-up and styling and the price list says $65 and students get 20% off.

disclaimer: I just walked passed and saw it.. haven't tried it myself nor asked for the exact price.. so just offering another option.

sinplyme

crazyshopper > same date as me... i thot 2 more weeks? :D

moonprincess > yah, queensway alot of cheap ones... my htb brought 2 pairs for 140...

crazyshopper08

hello everyone, my wedding date is 14th dec 2010..
so 1 more week..

I think that a nice black shoe with white suit should look nice.. but definitely a white one will have less contrast.

worldangel

Got the shoes! And it's just $39 :D

And if anyone is looking for bowties, there are some nice-looking and cheap ones selling at Funan IT Mall. Each is $6. Bought 3 for hubby to match each of my outfits ;)

fionloke

Moonprincess> that's great! hee....

wow....that's cheap...but my fiance dun need coz my bridal shop has many nice designs...hee...

I will be doing my pedi/mani on next Thurs! Looking forward!

rivenwood

to all ladies having the ADs this week, have a spanking great one!
Sorry! been really busy at work and the wedding stuffs and grooming.

catch up with u all again!

sinplyme

moonprincess > thanks for sharing! but i think the threadstarter also one of a kind... if wana go, then be generous lah... wah lau, give voucher...

sinplyme

uhu~ it's quiet here... i guess everyone's busy with their wedding preps and some i believe have started their HM...

let's hope this thread won't die off after december...

mimichan

I'm here
very very busy and every day just passes too fast! Not enough time... It's so scary that my wedding is just a week away. Trying to keep my calm and not panic but part of me is wondering "Is this really happening?!" "Can I make it in time?!"
I don't want my fiancé to sense my nervousness so I tend to act tough and end up being too sharp at him, sigh. bad gf I am!!

I have done the following..
-Made Ang Bao Box
-Bought many Ang Bao for the helpers and some to standby. (pretty pink ones from Chinatown)
-Confirmed dinner menu
-Confirmed Dessert Table set up (served during cocktail hour)
-EG 2nd fitting. Final fitting is this Sat.
-CS 2nd fitting. Final fitting is tonight..going soon!
-Shoes I bought online will arrive tomorrow. Planning to embelish them with swarovski crystals
-Kua rented

sheesh I haven't done much!
Thing I have to do:
-Finalise Guests' Seating
-Finish writing "Thank You Cards"
-Make Wedding Cake (I'm making my own)
-Print Church Programme
-Finalise actual day schedule (almost done)
-Meet with all Brothers, Bridesmaids and Jiemeis this Sun for briefing
-Church Rehearsal is tomorrow
-Write Thank You Speech
-Practice our dance!!

...what else?! arghhhh really not enough time.

Hope those who have done their wedding had a wonderful one, looking forward to seeing your photos on Facebook!

Those W3 Brides, let's hang in there, it's almost there... it's only once in a lifetime, let's enjoy every moment of it

worldangel

Haha I can't believe mine is just 3 more days! Now almost everything is done...which makes it even more nerve-wrecking for me cos I kept thinking what I have not done...

Going for my manicure tomorrow and after that, I will be setting off to JB with my jie meis to prepare for the big day. All the best to everyone here! Looking forward to hear how the wedding turns out and of course, to look at photos! :D

deborahng

My wedding is finally over.... haha everything went well and time was well kept but in the end reach hotel also not much time to rest. My JP was really entertaining and funny that he kept the guest entertained.
Overall had a great experience

fionloke

moonprincess> My GDL is finally over...so tiring...oh...I dun have ur FB! Add me pls...pm me...I wana see see....hee

Deb> Wow...glad to hear that! Anyway, congratz to you & may you have a blissful marriage!
早生贵å­! ^^

worldangel

Wow suddenly so quiet here...how's everyone? I just got back from my honeymoon trip. Bought lots of stuff! Already planning to go back there again next year haha...