(2010/12) Dec 2010 BTB

deborahng

agnes> i planned bout half hr max 1hr. timing i put longer so if got free time can rest abit or take photos

celinepuah

The studio that suppose to do the Photo Montage for me totally screw up.... we gave him the scanned photos on July... and every month they'll delay delay. the sample they showed us was totally different from what they did for us.. promising they can put 100photos inside, 3D effect and other designs.. none.. till 2nd viewing they even put the wrong songs for us ... haiz... i wanna cry already...

can anyone recommend a studio or free lance that do photo montage? Thanksssss!

ccharis

OMG!!!

So much is STILL happening here! It's weird cause I had not been receiving notifications, like in the past!
Abeit, I noticed alot of adverts also.

Anyway. Deb, sorry! I was able to make it, but because I thought this side was quiet down & no SMS notification so thought it was no-go. Lemme know when is the next arrangement yeah? Sidenote, 2 weeks later the corsages would be ready for you!

Geez, abit of updates: It had been roller coaster weeks for me, because some things didnt turned out as planned -- the hiccup at work caused us to delay the OD PS for another week which was last; where the haze just hit SIN. Heard from HTB that day we shot was the worse in SIN, PSI @ 105. Just praying that God is faithful & would keep the pictures turned out nicely. We even had to cancel night scenes cause nothing can be seen, aww! Tomorrow gotta choose pictures already otherwise no time to make album.

*** May I ask all of you: If I choose pictures tomorrow, would I be able to receive the soft copies on the spot as well? Just wanna know how the market trend is like as I see some of you already have the 'preview' loaded on Facebook, envious leh..

HTB had been so cool, everyone ask and he said: "Easy lah, nothing much to do, simple wedding niah" -- but on the other hand, the bride is struggling like no tommorrow to beat waves of deadlines; one after another, sigh! Then again, on the flipside, he had been understanding (and accomodative to my bad-pefectionist trait) too. Heh!

I think I gotta slap myself in the face also lah. Been slacking & the mentality that all can make it in time. Now am having hard time to managed artworks (ie. invitations/favors, etc...) and been into late nights again, bad skin. To the main stuffs that needs to be done first [Hey! I'm sorry babes, am lettin' all out here, just need to rant and feel better to move on] havent gotten CS although there's this piece that I think if all things should fail, I'd buy that & send for modification. Then again, dunno got enough time or not. Havent decide on clothings + MU for parents & JMs too. Alot more then, like handicraft hasnt started too, ugh!

Anw someone mentioned about Pine Garden cakes, I dont mine sharing but can I still make it in time? Please PM me, as we planned to give cakes to relatives when we deliver the invitation by hand immediately when the moment November arrives.

---------

Sidetrack: Has anyone heard of cakepops? Could anyone share your ideas/tips if you're planning to serve snackbar during the reception? I have ROM before the cocktail/dinner & banquet serves drinks only -- so am thinking should I go into preparing snackbar for them? Thanks for sharing thoughts!

ccharis

More!

May I ask if you babes have spare ring pillow -- please offer to me to purchase from you.
We got our bands as ala carte & they dont allow us to buy ring pillows from them too cause it's FOC & stocks limited too.

I went elsewhere to find, but they are more on the fanciful side, if not, too much lace.

Something small (approx. 15x15cm) plain white, satin would be good enough.
So, let me know if you're planning to sell them! Thanks!

On this note: Sh*t, havent send the rock for setting yet! Wails!!!

mimichan

hey ccharis,

I got my ring pillow from Bras Basah, I think the shop name was Glory Printing or something (sorry can't remember.. 2nd floor i think) it was abt $12 and it's just plain, simple one. 15cm x 15cm.
i got this because I'm making my own ring pillow - actually not a pillow but a box. but stuffing the pillow inside of a box then going to decorate them with some flowers. abit hard to explain in words but I saw something really nice online so I thought I'd make it myself. I haven't made them yet though! haha.
You can try there.. I think it fits your description.

Oh no, poor you had to go outdoor PS during haze!! this haze is really bad. really hope your photo turns out well, actually I saw some photographer's photos recently, they made use of the haze and made the images look quite whimsical, like misty kind.. so it may look really nice, you'll never know

I finally found a tailor for my bridesmaids' dresses. going to go shopping for materials this week. Evening Gown is yet to be settled... grrrr.
I think I am going to wait for the Christmas sales for my shoe shopping!

I ordered my wedding bands!! yippie... very happy

crossie

charis> i have the pillow as well, white and with simple bling deco, if you want, i can upload the pix this evening.... Anw, fyi, mine used only once last year during my ROM..

As for the pix... the BS didnt give me the soft copies when i chose, as it still un-edited then.

simplesweet>> that is too much of them lo... how can they be so un-professional! I'm sorry cant help as my montage was included in my PS package..

BTW... any body encounter friends who uses their own car for AD, cos my hubby and me actually got a Toyota Vios and is wondering should we use that or rent another?

ccharis

Hi Agnes, if you wouldnt mind, yes please for the pictures! You've got my email add right?
If you wouldnt mind me asking the condiion -- since satin tends to turn yellowish easier. Thanks!

We would be using our own car too, for AD, but decided no car deco -- keep it simple & nicely polished. If you like something to suit the theme, maybe first discuss the budget with your HTB? From there you can start to research around (these days I feel renting car esp. for WEDDINGS arent cheap too -- once in a lifetime, chop!)

My bestie had London Taxi for their wedding
-- so cute, but at the same time, we had driven their own car so for deco wise, the main is on London Taxi whereas their own car is simplified.

Mimi: Just to confirm, it's Bras Basah complex? Erm, can cash and carry or have to made to order?

mimichan

ccharis - regarding photos, I'm also going to collect the low-res this week for selection. They will give back all the images in low-resolution, and I will choose those I like and tell them, then they will edit them (photoshop) so they should be giving you at least the low-res images back..

ok I checked online, it's called Glory Graphic, #04-51 Bras Basah Complex, no frills no beading at all so it's good if you're looking for an absolutely simple pillow. You can just go there and buy it, don't think you need to order.. but if you're worried, you may want to call them and ask if they have stock. I remembered they have heart-shaped one and round one. I bought the round one. TEL: 63369412

Agnes - yes many of my friends used their own car for AD. I think it's really up to you.. if it's meaningful to use your own car then go for it, but for me and my fiancé, we wanted to make our car available for the family so we decided to rent. Florist will do the car-decor the day before.

crossie

ccharis>> nicely kept in good condition, i will email you tonight when im home.. As for the car, ya, we wanted something that is within our budget so is thinking not to rent...

rivenwood

ccharis: You can have my ring pillow if you don't mind. Let me know if you need pictures

Mine has this satin looking feel.

agnes: we are using our own car too. decided to save some cost because my BS did not provide it and renting a car + chauffeur is 400ish. too costly. haha.

im looking at corsages now. can't seem to find nice ones lehh. any recommendations?

crazyshopper08

mine was a ring bowl so cannot help you ccharis.
oh on the note about cakepops. I was thinking of doing it myself the other day as a snack during the cocktail reception what do you think.

Question my banquet place is giving chocolates as favors. should I buy something else to add on ? or should I leave it ? I am still thinking about this.

By the way I have already bought my GDL biscuits. decided to go with the traditional shop Gin Thye and they have a place near my house so will be convenient for Hubby on that day.

Oh regarding the photo montage, is it a collection of your own photos ? like childhood pics etc ?? we were thinking of doing a video but not sure yet what we are going to do. Anyone have free lance guys who do this ?

crossie

Hey babes... any of you had MTM WG & EG? I called and checked with my BS, they said my WG & EG will only be ready around Mid November and my AD is on 6 Dec, just felt that is too slow, what if they is alot of things to alter...

Do you gals thinks mid nov is okay?

crazyshopper08

Agnes,
I just realise you are having your birthday on 6th Dec. that is on a monday and here I am thinking that I am the only one having my AD on a weekday.

sinplyme

hey ccharis, welcome back, yah sometimes if you don't post for too long, they will just leave you out for the updates... :x

I'm not using the real pillow as ring pillow so can't help you on this, plus out band's a pressie from htb's aunt so there's no free pillow...

agnes >
me too, I am MTM my EG but I haven't seen any of the actual thing for now. am told to wait til 1st week of Nov.

Just some updates for myself...
Just purchased some GDL stuff + things to be used for the AD (i.e. teapot, etc...), very costly!

Still left with some little nitty gritty stuff to buy like the red dates etc... which we can only buy it nearer to date.

Am done with PS but not the layout, having quite a few problem with it... hopefully I can settle it by end of Oct.

montage not done yet!

deborahng

ccharis> can ask them to give u the copies on the spot.. haha as long as u dun mind that its unedited. then after they have done everything, then they will give u the pretty versions

I tout of serving snacks too cos mine is same as urs .. ROM before dinner . Cakes for GDL i most likely buying from pine garden so let me know if u wanna get together ya.

Agnes> i using own car too

ccharis

Ahhhhh! I up another +60 to the original 40 from the package! Jialat lah, no discipline siah...

Then again, so blessed to have Jesus & HTB -- b'cause I didnt had to "suffer" my own foolish.

Hehe... HTB came at "right time, right moment".

---

Agnes: Sorry if I'm too nosey but maybe b'cause they have in-house gown designer so they are not worried about alterations? It's always good to do fitting 2-3 weeks before AD as the time difference (from 1st measurement) would more/less need adjustment (weight loss, etc..)

In my instance, from fit/alter to 1st PS (less than 2 months apart) -- it was pretty loose that my bustier kept sliding down loh.

---

Mimi: Thanks! This would help me ALOT! :D
I would give them a call tomorrow!

---
Deb: I tried all sorts but their company policy wouldnt give any unedited pictures, all MUST edit then can give de, so printout 3Rs also buaysai.

---

Crazy: I'm so lovin' the idea of cakepops too. Had been sourcing around but it does not seemed popular idea in SIN. I want them so badly loh! How to do yourself, you'll either spoilt your manicure (or unless you can ensure the cakepops is able to last like 5 days to 1 week) else it's difficult to DIY at such last minute leh. Lemme know if you managed to find contacts willing to supply too, thanks!

crossie

crazyshopper >> Haha.. Happy Birthday ya.. LOLs

ccharis >> but for my BS, they dont have in house designer, they 'outsource' that's why i am worry if i get to try only around mid nov then by the time they send to designer, alter and send back will be too late liao. Moreover, if its only ready by mid nov, then will be SUPER busy then, cos GDL on 25 Nov and after that will be busy giving out invitations (dad say can only start giving after GDL so just follow his will) and dun forget, my BS is in Msia so is quite troublesome lo...

deb >> thanks for the advice.

mimichan

ccharis - pleasure! hope you find one you like

Agnes - call the BS and tell them you need it ealier! 6th is quite soon and you will be very busy with other things in mid-Nov.. but to make you feel better, I have yet to settle my EG. My designer is drawing up a few designs for me to choose from, then we'll make - she says there's still enough time. My cheongsam is also still in the midst of making. So you're not alone

crazyshopper - I'm also holding my wedding at a restaurant. My wedding is on a weekday (Friday) too, 17th Dec. I love the restaurant, super old british style with a bar area

crossie

Mimi >> i already call them yesterday and informed that i will be busy, and said i will be going to msia on 7Nov, so told them to get it ready by then... Still i dont feel good lo, cos was thinking if its not even ready then rush them, scare there will be quality issue...

crazyshopper >> mine is a restaurant in hotel also..

ccharis

Crazy: Me 4 too!
Somemore same 'holdings' as you -- under TungLok right?

Agnes: Try to sound pitiful -- I think in this manner maybe they would expedite yet would feel bad if they do sloppy job for you. If you sound too bossy then confirm they rush also chinchai do loh.

crazyshopper08

Wow so many people same as me.
Okie I am having it at Noble House.
Under Tung Lok we have 2 designs to choose from, either red or purple. but I am wondering for the favors is anyone going to enhance the favors and the reception area ?

crazyshopper08

deb > so have you decided on what you going to get ??

By the way anyone not prepared for bridesmaid dresses yet ? I am meeting one today so if it is nice I recommend you girls k.

ccharis

Deb: Yours also TungLok ah? Now then I know! All the while I thought the banquet's from OP Hotel itself, hahaha!

Crazy: I ditched their favors. I think for me I would not be enhancing (it's actually venue decorations as you mean right) since already so done up by default.
I'm a little sad, cause they tweaked the restaurant abit -- previously they have this mini bridge (with water/pond) beneath but they had removed it the last I went! Sobs!

crossie

girls... wanted to check if you girls have any specify time to CHU JIA from your house? or maybe time that your HTB should reach your place?

crossie

thanks crazy, i check with my grandfather, he said i must reach my hubby house either b4 9am or after 11am, didnt mention anything abt leaving my house... guess better check again... heez

rivenwood

agnes: we decided to do away with the timing thing. nevertheless, we still have to leave house early. haha. HB will reach my place ard 830-840 and I will still leave my house latest 930am and reach my HB place at 1015am. We are still finalizing the time though.

deborahng

crazyshopper> haha i haven done my BM's dress. For favours i tout of getting little tea cups.saw one that was quite cute.

ccharis> yup it has always been from tung lok haha.

agnes> i dun follow these traditions but timing shld be i leave my hse roughly bout 9-10 plus

peusecret

I am new here, I am getting married in Dec too.. getting nervous also, they are many things havent settle yet.. stress, no time already!

ccharis

Crazy: B'cause they have only 2-pc heart choco, I got them to 'rebate' and outsource loh.
I'm getting mini honeypots similar to picture below:

1556019.jpg

However, I'm having headache with floral decorations -- did you (and Deb too) take up their in-house package or planning to outsource?

------

Agnes: I dont have CHU JIA, but I thought -- different day have different "good" timing so how to compare?

I'm looking at the timing all that all you babes have to kickstart with, then I got abit worried although I dont have the chinese customs -- I still need to JIN CHA. It would be done in the evening: After ROM; but Before Dinner -- which means about 1 hour for both side, enough boh huh?

----

BIG WELCOME to MoonPrincess & PeuSecret!

peusecret

CCharis, thanks =)

Mine is different from you, I need to jin cha 1st, den ROM ceremony and follow by dinner.. hahaha..

I think 1 hour for both side is quite rush, cause you need to JIN CHA to all your relatives and your siblings also need to JIN CHA to you.

crossie

charis>> for me, i plan 1 hour each for both my hubby and my side, will skip those who are late for the ceremony and if the elder really mind, will jin cha to them during dinner..

No ROM ceremony for me cos have already done so... LoLs

haas... my AD schedule super pack! trying very hard to go thru again and again to squeeze more time in btw for my hubby and me to break.. else pratically we are left with only toilet break nia...

My main main concern now is still my MTM WG & EG... Sighzzzz

worldangel

I am in the midst of settling my wedding album. Hope to get it done by early next month.

My AD ceremony is very complicated as I will be travelling from my parents' place in JB to the hotel in Singapore (my hubby is a Singaporean). So really need to come out from my house very early to avoid the traffic jam at the causeway.

pipikai

crazyshopper08,ccharis & deb>> mine oso in restaurant on 18 dec, taking wedding favours fr them.
btw, any knw where to find yellow dresses for Bridesmaids?
my stress level slowly getting up, so many undone stuff...

sinplyme

hey kaijia, not sure what's ur budget like but i know there's this shop in raffles city sc selling bridemaids dresses and there's package price too. Can't rem the name off hand.

moonprincess > me too, settling my album too...

agnes> i havent seen my mtm too.

deborahng

ccharis> i taking in house package .. nowadays been busy w house. totally haven touched any wedding preps. I going to choose AD gowns on Tues, decided on Pine garden for GDL so if anyone wanna get let me know k. We planning GDL for the following sat.

crossie

Hi babes... my BS called and informed that i can view and try on my MTM over this wkn le..

As my BS is in JB and designer in KL, so i was worry if i dun manage to see it earlier, what if they cant alter it on time for my AD (alteration to be done in KL tho)... Told them abt my concern and... Afterall, its all abt $$... B4 they collected full pymt they said 1 month b4 my AD and after full pymt they said 1 -2 weeks b4 AD...

Till i called and tell them that i will have no time for to go JB to try on after mid Nov, then they said its ready long ago but because the designer got no time to make trip to JB from KL!! WTH!!! and when i said i got no time, the designer miraculously can make time to travel....

My advice to you gals, till you tried on your alter gown / MTM gown, dun make full pymt!!!

jolz

long time nv login in.. dear fellow brides don't get too stressed with your preparations ok, settle the BIG items first. ;)

sinplyme

uhu~ i'm back...
just to check with you ladies, any idea where to get the suit&dresses for the flower girls and page boys...?
I have got like 3x kids couples (of different ages) and my BS only has one set...

i'm almost done with the invites writing... and about to distribute my invites...