(2010/11) ROM in Nov 2010

jennaeeyore

HELP! Kiasu bride here needing advice. My bf just proposed and I am so excited about our Rom which will take place in 2010 November. Will it be too early for me to start planning? Advice anyone?

weifung89

Hi Jenna, Im having my ROM in Nov as well. :)
But I will be having it together with my wedding dinner. Have you decided on your AD yet?

karenluva

Hello …. (^^),

Someone very new to the forum…
I will be having my ROM at Nov 2010 as well…. (^^)

Karen

larac

Hi Kris, I'm having my ROM on the same date... So people, any recommendation for just ROM and a simple makan session for like 80 people?

greenwar520

Hi Kris & Clara,
My ROM will be on 13 Nov 2010 as well!

I'm looking for some places which can hold my solemnization for 35 pax. My budget is kind of tight, between 1.5K - 2K. Headache~
Any recommendation?

pissed

So many pple ROM on my birthday - 13Nov... heehee...

Im having my ROM on 1 Nov... Feel so lost and duno how to start...

Like Greenwar520, im also looking for some nice place to hold my solemnization for about 30-40pax, with budget of up to 3K. Any good recommendation?

candycandy001

Greenwar, mmg>> can try Peony Jade.

Private room - min 2tables, max 2tables (24pax)
Restaurant - min 2tables, max 10tables

include setup everything, some menu inclwedidng favour for all guests. can email [email protected] for more enquiry.

larac

I've settled my location at the Boat House and it got nice scenery. What else must i prepare?? Is it too early to start planning the rest like MUA, clothings, shoes, photographer and etc??? Did i miss out anything?

corliss_ning

Hi all BTB,

I'm also having my ROM on Nov 2010. Details as followed.

Date: 20 Nov 2010
Venue: Mandarin Oriental Hotel
Solemniser: Chia Ti Yu
Make-up Artist: Regine Lim (Highly Recommended)
Photographer: Elizabeth Goh (Beautiful Day Photography)

Hope everything will turn out well... May all BTB be blissful and happy... ^^

greenwar520

Hi dear, my solemnization date has been changed:

Date: 17th Nov 2010, Wed (Hari Haji)
Venue: Seletar Country Club, Tavern (Garden Wedding)
Make-up: Z Design Wedding
Photographer: Alex (Depixel)

Cheers~~

kenrach

I am going to ROM in November 2010. I will be having my dinner banquet in November as well.

Congrats to all November brides.

shoppngqn

Hi, I am helping my friend to post. He is looking for couples to do pre-wedding shoots for his portfolio. Anyone is interested here? He do have some experiences taking wedding photos but not much that's why he need more portfolio for his website. If interested, pls pm me for his contact.

enxuan

Hi, Congrats to all Brides To be!! Same here, im also ROM in Nov... i choosen the date 10 Nov 10. But , not yet confirm venue due to budget... headache...

Anyway, any ideas for downs since im preggy n does not wan to hurt my stomach... but still wan to look pretty on the ROM day... =(

larac

hey ladies... I need help!! Im holding my ROM on a boat (open area aka upper deck) but i have no clue on how and what to deco for the place and my big day is getting closer.. Nov 13.. Any ideas to share?

candycandy001

Clara> I think dont need to do too much deco as beautiful sun and sea already good enough. Or you wan to engage florist? do simple deco with balloon?

cheerypie

Clara > I think maybe you can try the fareast flora for the florist. Don't know if they provide the service for decorating your boat though.

ahbao114jp

My rom's next Sat (6 Nov) and I've barely done anything much. Wedding favors 50% done only. Getting excited yet worried now....

larac

Hey Usagisan, dont worry! Im sure everything will turns out just like what you wish for... 2 more weeks for me and my decoration is still PENDING... Scary!

ahbao114jp

hi Clara
Deco pending means yet to shortlist any florist? The rest like invites, photographers all settled?

I'm holding mine at chinese restaurant, so shall just use their fake flowers. Save cost save effort ;p

My ring pillow is still pending. Coz I dun want pillow but duno how else to put the rings. I couldnt get the invite cards out on time so ended up with e-invite online. Hehehe..

larac

Yup.. meeting my deco lady this Sat.. Hopefully everything goes on well.. As for invites i did mainly e-invite aka FB invite. hehe~ Photographer and MUA was settled long ago..

Ring pillow.. What abt those hand figurine???

jermjerm

Hi all BTB!

I'm having my ROM & banquet on Nov 2010.

Date: 14 November 2010
Venue: Singapore Marriott Hotel
Solemnizer: Dr. Phua Tan Tee
Make-up Artist: Lynn (Bridal Concept)
Photographer/Videographer: Apple Lim/Ben Lim (Hweestudios)

Congratulations to everyone! Happily ever after!