(2010/11) November 2010 BTB

flyingstar

laetitia, thanks for your tips!!
i guess even if there's nothing much to buy i can take plenty of photos and enjoy the atmosphere. christmas in europe is different esp with the cold weather!! hehe.

jenny, oh dear, that sounds bad. do u have any way to change the caterer? their attitude is very jia lat leh. imagine you have so much difficulty placing order, in future when you want to liaise with them, won't it be more difficult? jeez.

do you have time to find other caterers?

it's ok to rant here...
that's what the forum is for!!

pinktini

laetitia & flyingstar: my sentiments exactly. if their attitude is so poor now, i can't trust them to provide me with good service for my wedding. i've just sent out a string of emails to a few caterers. Purple Sage is a bit pricey so not looking at them now, but thanks for the recommendation.
and thanks for reading through my rant. LOL.

Kris: lucky girl!! hope for you that ur dream will come true!!

ppp2010

cutie_panda: Yup, same photographer (Kit) and MUA (small Sally).. hahah
Have u joined the BC FB group?

jenny: can try SELECT Catering, they are not bad. Had them for my ROM.

chili_padi11

Mayshalws & flyingstar - Thanks, better but still got a bit of Blue black on my right eye... as for that Monster - better already! Maybe kana frighten off by me too... hahaha... I Show some of my color to her on that day that i m sick!

For me - preparation still got quite a lot to go.

PS - layouts (TBA)
Invites - hopefully to be sent out by end of Sept
Food Tasting - 04 Oct 2010
GDL, SDJ - havent buy...

Most impt - must let myself be healthy & pretty too

Hope All BTBs the same... Must take care of yourself... Cheers

clovergan

i heard abt select too.. since got recommendation... i also can consider them..

BC is which bridal studio?

Kris: so good. how come u got sponsored air ticket to London?

mayshalws

side track a bit..

gals: do u have any comments or heard abt Zen Tradition furniture before ?? we considering them for a sofa

smile_lynn

clover - sponsored by future SIL kekeke =D =D =D Sp good rite =P =P =P But we have to DIY our own trip or get those land tour lor!

gals - yeah yeah... my PS albums are ready for collction!!! So exicited now!

coriela

Kris - lucky you! You will love London. If you want land tour, you can take your bus tour. There are many operators there that have this. It just those hop on, hop off bus. It is valid for 24 hours, so plan where you want to go from the map they give you. If you are more daring, I can provide you information for you to plan your trip. Save more time, and choose places you want to see.

Feel free to email me if you need help. Will be glad.

London is a very nice city.

Must be excited to collect your album. Feel excited for you!

smile_lynn

Thanks Laetitia, for sure i will need ur help
Hubby suggested London, Paris & Venice
But still subject to my leave which still pending approval

coriela

Dear Kris,

Good choices there! heeheehe.... All very nice cities. I guess depend on how many days you intend to spend there in order to properly plan, so not too rush and able to see all that you want and visit all the places you want to visit.

How many days you intend to go? Which period are you looking at?

ppp2010

clover : BC - Bridal Concept BS

mayshalws: yup, heard about Zen Tradition furniture before, their sofa's r lasting coz my parents have one for i think 5 yrs now or maybe more than that.. cant exactly remember when they had changed the sofa

sillyfool

Loewe,
hehe seldom come online to read.. so one whole chunk read togetheer.. to asnwer why i need to reshoot...

cos I am very disappointed with my nightscene..
the pic they took.. i really dont like.. the background cannot see anything at all...

So they ask us to reshoot... hopefully the next round will be better..

The thing is.. out of 300 plus photo.. i only LIKE 36pieces.. LOL.. then my package got 28 pieces only... so easy to cut down.. =X

Dont know issit we fussy or what.. sighz..

Then my friends go choose pic also so happy.. got problem choosing cos all too nice.. but mine is problem choosing cos mostly not nice.. wahhahaa

lucky my AD PG/VG is not from there =X hahahahah

You are having the same bridal shop as me.. How was yours? Ur photographer is who?? :D

loewe79

A.W , mine PG is Steven..
my pics oso nt fantastic .. bery normal.

thinking of reshooting with other freelance PG but bery costly.so we give up the idea.

they ask u to reshoot ar? enuff time?
we viewed the layout abt 3 times then settle everything.. haiz

sillyfool

Loewe.. Minee was Nic and then reshoot they put steven...
yeah.. cos i very very unhappy for a week.. and my hubby go complain to the lady who signed us up.. so she ask us to reshoot.. say sure ok this time...

then I keep asking her.. u sure got enough time to do layout cos i dont want later tell me no time no time.. then become anyhow do.. she say wont lah...

But it really delay my plan.. cos I plan to settle everything and take back the pictures to do my own short video.. sighz... sianz sia.. left 2 months now.... wait after reshoot.. and layout and i take back pic... not much time left also...

How come your layout view 3 times? what are the problems???

loewe79

A.W, the layout not bery nice.. n some of the pics they din edit properly, so gt view 3 times then settled..

Nic not gd mah? there is a couple who took PS on the same day as us.. theirs is nic.. n we go select photos on the same day too.. i saw a bit, the pics seems quite okie leh.. i even feel its better than ours..

mi collecting my album in 2 weeks time.. hopefully no more issue le..

sillyfool

Loewe,

I guess not in the artistic mood? :D cos my buddy also using nic.. and hers also look good leh.. sigh

My hubby and I also dont know what happen...

loewe79

A.W.. ya perhaps..
like steven..most of the brides say he is gd..but maybe tat day he is not in his mood too..haha.

yingoinkoink

ladies..

today i went to collect my soft copy & see the layout le...
U all can check my FB k... i already set to private setting.. so whoever cannot view, den let me know again k... =)

coriela

Kai Ying - congrats on photo selection. How did it go?

I do not think I have access to your album. Can grant me access? Thanks in advance.

mayshalws

ppp: we brought 3 seaters and coffee table from Zen at the furniture fair last Sat
house not yet ready but we kan cheong to buy furniture liao..haha..

kai ying: yup..able to view..nice pic

smile_lynn

Mayshawls,
It's norm la
my HTB also the same. Keep buying and buying. We bought our bed & frame last week too. Sofa still pending in the list =D Our completion is on 13 sep
we have also brought the contractors to view the hse. Kiasu hahaha...

loewe79

A.w
can understand lah.. but at least u gt a chance to reshoot.. hopefully will be better

I havent fixed appt with them to try my hubby's suit too..

clovergan

bliss creation is the one opposite bugis right? i walk past.. the dresses look good from the outside.

my photo shoot so-so too.. i select the pic and now they doing layout..

kris... i like the one with the bear. v cute. .and the victorian dress.. unique..

i can't buy my furniture yet.. cause havn't even collect key to my hse.. so far only bought bed..

mayshalws

clover: actually i also not yet collect key :X expected collect key in mid dec..but kan cheong lol..
any recommendation for matteress ?? we looking for a firm type

smile_lynn

clover,
So far... im quite satisfied wf all my PS photos =D =D Me & HTB look so good & funny too hahaha Im not the fussy type as long as i look good, im ok liao

mayshalws,
My HTB is seahorse fan
we bought 1 x queen size memory mattress & 1 x single diamond mattress from them last week. Now they r having 50% off storewide, maybe u can go down and have a look

clovergan

haha.. i dont even know when is my key collection.. onli know the expected date of completion is nov..

my mattress.. i bought serta.. think is comfortable.. they have quite a few models. maybe u can take a look at that? some of their models are imported from US too...

clovergan

kris: haha.. maybe i fussy.. so i think my pic juz so-so..donno is because no layout.. i see the original pic i dont really like lots..

smile_lynn

loewe79> Tx. I like the bear bear theme too...
and i like all the outdoor photos :> that why i have more outdoor photos than indoor photos kekeke... Outdoor pix are more towards fun lor :p

clover> go for 2nd shoot and think u better have communicate wf ur PG. Tell him wat u wan or maybe u can show him wat u wan too :> :> journalistic or autistic type

clovergan

loewe: haha.. i blur.. okok. thanks
kris: no nid la.. i lazy one. my pics didn't turn out nice also partly i lazy. it's drizzling that day and the BS wanted to change the outdoor to another day. but i ask them o go ahead cause i lazy to do that.
Kaiying: think i can't see ur album .. can add me to the privacy setting? thanks thanks

smile_lynn

mayshalws>> im collecting my albums after work yeah yeah... Hopefully mu albums turn out nice =p =p So, when will u collect urs??