(2010/11) November 2010 BTB

flyingstar

jenny, i just realise u say that ur proposal ring got engrave proposal date.

and i just realise i cannot remember when my bf propose to me sia...lol... somemore he propose a few times coz i always never give him answer. Haha!!

loewe79

Morning ladies!
done my food tasting..
hmm...the food is nice..just that the presentation not bery gd ..
like the dessert..look soo bloody (as its watermelon puree) initially all say look soo scary but it taste gd lor..

chosen the favours.. guest book.seen the suite room.. bery big!
The invites they will up to 150 for us so we dun need to top up for the cards.

flyingstar

thats very good. one big load off your mind!

haha...talking about presentation...difficult to change watermelon not to look red. :p but if other food look ok then no problem la...

mayshalws

flyingstar: my proposal ring engraved the date of purchase..haha..and wedding band engraved name + rom date

loewe: good to heard that. can save some $$ as no need to top up cards. do u request more than 70% confirmed guest ?

important is taste good and red means aupious, chinese belived and like

loewe79

flyingstar, ya lor.. ask them to use yellow color watermelon? hahaha
after trying out, its really refreshing and we find it nice lor.. so decided not to chg the dish.

mayshalws and jenny, wow soo gd, still gt engravement on proposal ring..

mayshalws, mine is based on confirm 75%,so since we actually confirm 20 tables with hotel yesterday, she mentioned will inform Tdragon to up to 150 instead (cos that day when we are at Tdragon, we even make 15 cards purchase as well, just that havent pay in full for the cards n printing,only pay deposit $50)

pinktini

MORNING!

mayshalws: thanks!

flyingstar: its in their wedding bands section. 2nd floor of Ngee Ann City. I was torn between buying this or the LOVE series. I bought the thinner band, while my hubby got the thicker one. $3225 for the pair.

loewe: hmmm, then can they errr change the presentation of the dessert? hehe. congrats on getting the food tasting out of your list of 'things-to-do' hehe. wat favours did u choose??

loewe79

jenny, i think a bit hard to chg leh.. we request to have more longan lor.. maybe will look more even.. cos the watermelon puree covers the longan + white fungus.. so look all red n like overflowing of the puree.
The chief came in during the 2nd last dish n tell us.. "the dessert is bery refreshing, i hope u will kp the dish"
after we see the dish.. we understand y he say tat.. hahaha

we chose the "just married" coaster and "thank you for sharing our joy" shot glass

mayshalws

i think maybe can discuss with the co-od, change the presentation of other dessert foc ??

my food tasting will be on sept

i'm thinking want to do card printing next month de but hubby said not in hurry..haiz..

loewe79

jenny and mayshalws, ya ..in FB
not many ..

actually we can switch to choose mango pudding if we want.. just that we find tat this dish is nicer n not soo common lor..so just stick to it lah..haha

pinktini

loewe: nice pics. hehe. hungry liao.

mayshalws: ummm, when my hubby and i can get our lazy butts down to the printer to discuss lor. haha

loewe79

jenny..u are fast! hahah
we all already soo full after the 4th dish.. end up most of the last few dishes, we tabao..haha

mayshalws, Tdragon shd be sending the layout to mi today.. then printing shd be in aug after finalised

loewe79

mayshalws,the process including vetting thru the layout etc?
if i din remember is like 2-3 weeks.
24/7 i went dwn, 29/7 send mi the layout, then if need amendment, email back to them.. finalised the details then they print.

mayshalws

lae: so you'll do your printing in Aug ?

loewe: thx for the info, will inform hubby. cos i plan do it in next month.

just called my VG regarding the childhood montage and the copyright songs. we need to top up a bit if using our own songs. the bos will email the their songs list tomorrow, hopefully able to get my liking songs so can save some cost..

loewe79

mayshalws, ya.. was told by PG too.. so we are applying the permit from compass at $50 i think.

As for hotel is concern. for march in all these, use original CD will do.. no issue on tat..
montage wise, they say alternative is to play the music separately.. but i dun really like this idea.. so i think we will just apply the permit.

flyingstar

jenny, read the article...hahaha. i guess it applies to most of us. :p it is normal ma. even GROOMS also do that! lol!!!

but as long never affect work it's ok la...

mayshalws, i going to do the printing in JB...maybe this weekend will go down already. going to get my cards this friday.

music wise my hotel say it's ok to play original CDs...recommended also becoz to prevent any issues when playing the song that day.

i haven't do my montage...i really dunno what to put. lol.

mayshalws

i still not sure hotel side. knew they'll provide some songs but not sure what kind of songs (-_-)"

pray hard my VG songs list got the songs i like so no need to spend $$ to apply permit.

flyingstar: mine is a very typical kind of montages. bridal photos montage, childhood montage and morning highlight

means tomorrow la, u going down for your cards. great..less 1 worry

flyingstar

ya will be getting tomorrow.
so maybe this wkend can pop over to citysquare to settle the inserts...

montage we going to do ourselves. using windows moviemaker! it will be our love story but i still thinking how to do it...

since we got no VG, the montage only will be played before first march-in, we will do away with 2nd march-in and then suddenly appear for champagne pouring. hehe.

after this still need to plan something for the kids too...

shoppngqn

I have a friend who is a freelance photographer is looking for couples to do pre-wedding shoot for his portfolio. Pm me if interested. I pass you his contact

loewe79

Ashie: the renovation still on (will be opening a restaurant there).. but its separated by a glass door..
will be ready in sept, so now they cant tell mi where will be the entrance to the restaurant yet and how it might affect us

loewe79

mayshalws,ya lor..
but now another issue.. my mum expect mi not to show my black gown PS pixs during dinner (cos she say pple will say)! im so angry lor..
seriously dunno its my wedding or those pple's..
haiz

pinktini

ashlie: thanks!

girls, under wat circumstances must apply license? is it only if we use music from the music labels under them?

loewe: har? is it just cos its black? maybe can explain to her its modern times alr, and its just who u are?

mayshalws

loewe: but the black gown PS pics are in ur bridal album.
tell ur mom, dinner is more on western trend so black colour is ok de. and tell her also u spend $$ for BS and the outcome is very nice..so if will wasted if not share

jenny: yup..if u using ur VG songs. then is ok. unless u using a song not inside their list den u need to purchase a license.

loewe79

jenny, i guess so..
my PG just tell mi need to apply only.. hee

yes.. becos its black lor..moreover when i ordered the hand bouquet i oso gt show my mum.. n mentioned to her only for PS, not gg to take for march in lor..
n during the dinner, Im NOT wearing any black gown and we are not choosing the black n red theme either.
ONLY black in PS photos oso cannot?!
these pple are really a pain in the AXX! haiz..

loewe79

mayshalws, I tell her Im not gg to do all these for those pple lor! no matter what i do, they will still have things to say..
ask them DUN look at the photos lor.. my album dun cater for ONLY them to view.
make sure nxt time their children get married, i see ALL RED RED lor.

mayshalws

loewe: agreed. no matter how good the event going..they still got something to say. this is our wedding, we no need to pleased and answer to them.

my EG cheongsam got side cut quite high. confirm got gossips from those 'stones'. but i don't care. as long as i feel comfortable and my mom ok is enough.

pinktini

loewe: ya, understand ur frustration. like wat mayshalws say, tell ur mum tt u spent quite some money on the PS and these are once-in-a-lifetime photos that you really like and want to display.

next time ask ur relatives children wear big angpao for their weddin. i see before u noe, some woman - big red hat, (and i do mean blood red!), red long sleeve dress, red heels, red bag.. red lipstick. *brrrrrr*

mayshalws

jenny: whatever they say..i think i'll purpose go there and say 'hi' with my CS.

yaya..make sure they childeren wear like 'ba chang' in red colour..haha..

loewe79

mayshalws, ya.. tats what i tell my mum.. who cares they like anot? they are not the one paying for my wedding..only know to use their mouth n TALK only.

these pple not "stone" they only like to tell tales abt others but their own children do such things, they can still be soo proud of it.

jenny : i like the way u say..ya.. gt "ben qian" to wear.. they Jealous ar?! hahaha

coriela

haha...i guess parents are all the same. no matter how open minded they are, they will sure have comments about red colour, cannot be to expose in our gowns. No low cut back and high slit.

Well, it is our wedding, so it is done to please us, not our guests. They can gossip for all they want, make comments for all they like. However, when their comments eventually get to our ears, the event is over liao. There is nothing they can do about it. They gossips, they unhappy about it, so? We are the bridal couple, we happy, we feel blessed, can liao right? If they want to pass so much comments, then they pay for it lor. Help contribute lah. heehee

can't stand those people go to a wedding, then complain hotel not nice, decor not nice, food sucks. Some even comment about what the bride wear. Nice or not nice. But then not they pay for it wor.

loewe79

laetita, ya precisely!

my those relatives falls under "everything oso complain" gang lor.. n they are soo "united" in gossiping!
thats y i tell my mum.. no matter what i do, they will still gt things to say.. from invites to the hotel, gowns, PS, food, ballroom , montage etc etc.. even i wan to "chu jia" from where they oso gt things to say.
The key point is "its NON of their business! Im NOT their daughter!"
save all these when their children get married n get out of my life lor.. haiz

mayshalws

yeah..true..

they also commented me where i want to hold my dinner. so i already prepared myself that some of them will comments food portion very little and taste not good.
i had prepared a wedding gift for m'sia dinner guests. i expected they'll gossip behind saying wasting $$ la, doing extra la and blah blah. but in front of you, they will comment very nice and unique. 2 face !!

mayshalws

jenny: for them will feel digusting and shame cos show off 1 leg in the CS. in their heart will comment, "need to wear very high cut meh, don't kn like what showing off the leg"

coriela

these people really nothing better to do lor. Nothing to talk about between themselves but to gossips and gossips. Typically old aunties. those that you find in markets.

I know they sure will gossips about the bride's gown, why this colour that colour, why this design that designs.

mayshalws

jenny: i also having a same thinking as you. and sarcastic telling them, 'i have a doubt ur daughters can wear cheongsam lo' haha...

i happen to meet some auties commented abt the groom too.