(2010/11) November 2010 BTB

flyingstar

lol didn't expect this thread to be active!! hahaha...

guess it's back to reality now for all of us...although i have already started work since 2 wks ago. :p

glad to see all the nice nice pics of the Nov brides!! i love looking at pics!!

loewe79

aiyoyo.. y most of them mc wor! ke lian

ya..princess life ended le.now back to normal liao.
mi too browsing at pics thru FB.. glad to see that everyone enjoy the process and everything goes well..

ppp2010

i'm surprise this thread is still alive! :D

Yup, i have been back to work also for 2 wks now. still not use to being back to work.. hahah..

I have also been browsing through the pics at FB. Any one missing the whole process yet? :p

pinktini

haha what happening to all the men?? seems like our immune system stronger.

and yes, love seeing everyone's pics! to be honest, the whole day went past in a blur for me leh. maybe i was too tired.

flyingstar

u got drink essence of chicken? hehe. but got VG right? still can see.

ya i was yawning the whole morning. :p but i savoured every part of it.

and i still remember everything! lol.

smile_lynn

Came back home yesterday morning & have returned all my bridal stuff to my BS and also collected my AD photos
Trying to post some in FB but seems that it takes time hehe...

My AD video also collected last week b4 i went back Msia for my another wedding banquet
It has been shown to my jiameis and everyone was so happy :D

Ohya, has also been informed that my video for Msia wedding banquet also been delivered to my parents @ Msia :p :p so happy that i can received my photos and video so fast hahahaha

Now, next job --- to start designing my photobook :> :> :>

loewe79

Kris, thats bery fast..
I have yet to hear from my PG on selecting the pics for the albums

clover, enjoy ur honeymoon! :p

Im on sick mode now but still in office lah..just feel like lying on my bed..

mayshalws

kris: that's is very fast..i only got back my morning highlight and received lots of compliments fm guests..trying to post into fb but file to big..so only post an intro..hehe..

loewe: same here..no news fm my PG and VG yet..i informed my VG that i need to get back the full set b4 CNY cos need to bring bk to m'sia. my PG will do the photos selection for us
but we'll nego the rate to get bk all the softcopy later
btw..u need to take care ho...

clover: yup..enjoy ur honeymoon...

loewe79

I see..Im still waiting patiently for my pics.

feel soo bored now after wedding is over.. nothing to do n look forward already .

Anyone here planning for bb liao? hee

smile_lynn

Loewe79,
Wow... u r really 'tai tai' liao :p Im planning to have BB too seems that im not young enof hahaha

Me, busy uploading my pix to FB
Juz bought the Photobook during my lunch time. Tonight onwards will be busy doing my photobook liao hehehe...

smile_lynn

Mayshalws,

My PG also included in my bridal package which i get FOC hehehe... Got back my CD when i returned my gowns to the BS. Last night, i called the PG directly and asked for ALL raw photos and he said OK

loewe79

Kris, no lah.. mi still working.. I dun think can be tai tai lor..
just now b4 wedding, was bz with emails lah.. this n tat..suddenly so free already.

i wish to plan too but my hse not ready leh.. seems a bit hard to plan now too

mayshalws

kris: ur PG so good leh..we need to top to get back all the softcopies de...

BB ?? we planing having a BB after movin to new house..a bit sad..only can move in after CNY cos the reno..

wedding is over now is housing preparation..

smile_lynn

For me, as wedding + hse reno + moving come together so i was busy like mad and now so free...

I have have boxes that havent unpack leave in my living hall and 2 bedrooms. So lazy to do it lor

mayshalws

my new house is at jurong..
tomorrow will go collect key and reno will start at early jan..the contrator said need abt 3 weeks for the reno so unable to move in for cny which is a bit sad for me..

wlove

Hi babes!!!

I am also back.. My wedding went really well, broke even also! The next day went for my Europe 16D honeymoon.. Very fun!

My AD PG is also part of my bridal package, topped up $100 only. Haha! Get back all unedited raw pics. Still editing them on my own.. Hehe!

Fang: Babe!! U disappeared from Europe thread le! LOL!

mayshalws

kris: sort of major reno ;P

just received a sms said my actual day photos ready for collection. can't wait to see..
envy u gals can get back all the softcopies

loewe79

mayshalws, mi too.. received the pics via email last nite. still yet to view them.
need to select for the photo prints n coffeetable book. cant wait to view them too.

Kris, happy holiday

smile_lynn

Loewe79,
I have started my photobook last night but seems that i have too many pic so dunno which one to choose :< Headache... Thats the problem of too many PGs lor hahahaha

wlove

Fang: They got one-to-one briefing de.. can go anytime you are free!
Europe is very nice! Hehe.

Kris: Have a good holiday too! London is good also but quite similar to Singapore, esp Knightsbridge reminds me of Orchard Rd.. LOL.

Btw where do you ladies go develop photos? I have around 600+ photos from my wedding day and another 1800 photos from my honeymoon!!! Need to find some place cheap and good! >.<

coriela

Hi Sweetlove,

I think there is a shop in AMK that can develop photos at very low cost. Are you refering to digital print outs?

Oh, I just realised that you had your wedding in Regent Hotel. So did I. I think I saw you at your wedding standing at the foyer greeting your guests.

weifung89

Sweetlove: Im trying to go to my Euro trip becuz I just realised Im 3weeks pregnant! =))

Double happiness for us... but stress. HAHA

reddevil

my wedding is on 11 dec and yes im getting stress already..been having arguement with hubby too.. check with u gals, if ur MUA coming at 5am, do we ask the PG to come ard the same time so that he can take pic when i make up?

ppp2010

congrats Fang!! Take care of yourself!

Red devil >> My fren who is my AD photographer told me that photographers try to come when you're about half way through ur makeup as if they come too early, your face will be pale and bare thus take photo also not nice.... check with your photographer.

reddevil

haha..I gt to wake up at 4am to wash up.. I still tell the person who see date for me " huh? Can wake up later or not? I wan to sleep leh!!" The person scold me say sleep my head LOL

smile_lynn

RedDevil,

LOL

My auspicious time was 11am to 3pm mah =D My MUA came @ 8am &amp; she finished her 'painting art' abt 8.45am hahaha... I was in my WG walking here &amp; there ka-po wf my JieMeis on their prepartion for gatecrashing ^:^

My PG &amp; VG said, they never see a bride tt like me, so relaxing... Still can crack joke &amp; busy Facebooking &amp; MSNing hahaha...

wlove

Fang: CONGRATS!!! Omg happy news! Do check with ur gynae if you can go overseas.. But should be no problem de bah? Hehe!! Then ur bb go overseas also.. wahaha~~

Hi Laetitia: Yeah I would like to print-out my photos.. Can u let me know the address + shop name and also the price if possible? Hehe thanks alot for ur help! Oh u had ur wedding day on 4th Nov @ Regent too?

Red Devil: My PG and MUA came up at the same time but I did not plan for that, I plan PG to come like 1/2 or 1 hour later.. Hehe! Ur shang tou can take photo urself mah. Of cos it depends on ur planning, esp since PG is like 10 hours service most of the time.

chili_padi11

Congrats Fang, Think you are the first one here got BB huh... Yeah!

Wedding is over... now every Nov BTBs sure kana stress of when going to have BB... Me too... Aiyo! The more you stress me, the more I cant (hahaha)

coriela

Hi Sweetlove,

let me find the address and let you know ok? My wedding was on 6th nov at Regent. We were there on 4th Nov to check on our liquor delivery by our supplier. Then I saw you at the foyer guest sign in table and remember that you mentioned here that your wedding in Regent, so add 1 to 1 and thought that was you.

Btw, are you on FB too?

wlove

Hi Laetitia,

Yup I am! Maybe u gimme ur email add and I add you on FB? Hehe.. Thanks, do let me know the address when u have it! :D

Ahh icic.. how did ur wedding go? Yeah I wanted to be at the reception area to welcome my guests as most weddings that I have been to, nowhere to find the bride until 1st march in! I didn't like that.. haha! Anyways surprisingly I brought 30 bottles of red wine, in the end used 5 only. haha!

coriela

Dear sweetlove,

my FB name is geraldine laetitia. Not sure if you can find me as my profile is hidden to prevent spam. Or you can PM me your address and I add you?

I did not get the chance to greet guests at the reception but as our dinner is the less formal one with table photo taking, we had time to mingle with guests.