(2010/11) November 2010 BTB

loewe79

Kris, real headache rite..
my hotel need mi to give them confirm attendence by 8/11 and we are like soo lost now.

Hmm.. as for the boiled egg..i din heard of leh.
tat time my friend chu jia from hotel too. i dun remember they prepare anything like this, we only prepare the food to tekan them.. haha

clovergan

help help... aniwae one have sample of thank you speech can pm mi? i'm rushing out the preparation and would nid a sample~~

dinitegrity

Ladies, I got a problem here.
Anyone of you brides offering tea to 'cousin' level? That cousin A is not like very old (more than 10+yrs older kind). Just like mayb a few yrs older only.

I don't really like the idea as this few years, many of the cousins get wedd. And non offered tea to one another. Cousin A did not offer tea to Cousin B and Cousin B did not offer tea to Cousin C.

So I dono why now our turn need to offer tea to Cousin A when the rest of the cousin no need? The cousin A self-volunteer say want us offered tea to her..

How ar ladies?

dinitegrity

Hi Clover, thanks for your reply.
How old further are your cousins?

For me is because I do not find it consistent and couldn't rationale the reason behind Cousin A on why must offered her tea when she herself didnt offer tea to Cousin B & C when they married.

Beside Cousin A is not very old (not much older as well). I don feel gd offering tea to same batch status.

Aunties/Uncles status offered tea I really don mind. The same status de, the most I offered tea to like Kin Sister/Brother still can accept cos is direct family ma. My mom also say no need offer tea to cousin de lo..

How to reject sia? I mean why same batch de ppl wanna acknowledge the tea lei? The offering of tea is for SENIORS that are of different seniority in the family, isn't it?

clovergan

almost all my cousins are at least 7 years older i think..

hmm.. if she wan to drink the tea then offer her lo.. haha.. aniwae she supposed to give ya angbao or jewellery when u offer her tea. so quite a good trade off ma..

dinitegrity

Clover, the thing is the family is well-known for giving not alot de lo. Even give alot ar, I ardy not interested in the $$ le ma. Purpose of offering tea is to respect the seniority in a household and not for some people want we offered, we jiu offered. Bo law lo.. After discussing my dad, he agreed with me too. He asked why Cousin A need? She hasn't reach that level man. LOL. So my dad voice in solve the problem! Haha heng ar got my dad.

happy106

12 bottles of Goldleaf red classic for sale.

This is fruity red wine which is meant for easy drinking. It is a combination of three major grapes, Cabernet/Shiraz/Merlot providing a rich, smooth and strong flavored red wine. Smooth Mulberry flavors from the Merlot slowly convert into the stronger Cabernet and Shiraz characteristics.

* 1 full carton (12 bottles)
* 750ml each. 13.5% alcohol.
* Total = $200.
* Arrange your own delivery

PM me for details.

mayshalws

morning ladies !!

finally my hometown reception and tea ceremony had over..everything was smooth sailing..thks god
now back to action for preparing this sat AD..

loewe & kris: maybe can consider reserve the empty table for next day consume ??

loewe79

mayshalws, i saw some of ur wedding pics on FB .
good that everything goes well.

Im not doing well..
everything not correct..yesterday 1 of the jie mei tell mi she cant make it to be my JM n cant attend the dinner..
then my AC cxl due to stupid Courts.
hair accessories order and send mi wrong one.

the extra table... we managed to find pple to occupy the seats..hopefully everything will goes well from now..
so tiring

mayshalws

loewe: not much photos taken fm my camera..will upload more when get bk those softcopy fm my PG..

no need to bother much on the jiemei..u still have others jeimei be ur side on the AD..

if the wronged hair accessories not that bad looking then just accept it ba..

so hav u done ur AC ?

loewe79

mayshalws, I nv do the AC.. cos they loan us a bed but if we An tat bed, we not supposed to disturb .. so it doesnt make sense for us to an the "loan bed"
we make a fuss over it and they will deliver our bed tomolo.. managed to get David to give us another date to do the AC.

the hair accessories, okie lah..but i still prefer the initial one.. so will do a exchange with the person tomolo evening.
BZ BZ clearing all these Sh*t.

loewe79

mayshalws, ya.. Im soo upset over this for the past few days.. cos my mum still go n tell this to all my KNS relatives and kp bugging mi.instead og giving mi solution, they expect mi to go to courts n make a scene there.. i dun wan to end up disgrace myself there lor.
i see how it goes..maybe will write a official complaint over to them after this.

yingoinkoink

Hi Ladies...

FINALLY.... wedding over liaoOoo... =)
but till now, im still feeling so so sOOoo tired!! not enough sleep for the past few days... yawnz!!!
And tonight... I'm going back to write complaint letter to the hotel.
Their service = STTM (su*ks to the max)
but luckily my 8 sisters & some bros really help us alot....!!!

Anyway...for those getting married soon...
just stay relax & happy ok.. SMILEEEE =)

loewe79

Kaiying, u back to work already ar?

the service not gd? aiyo..
ya..we really need gd XD , JM to help us thoughout. At least its over le! upload more pics!

Mi counting dwn..4 more days to do the preparations.. oh my god..

mayshalws

kai ying: finally u can feel relieve..
yup..very tired de..experienced it during my hometown tea reception n dinner on last sat..this coming sat another round..phew..

3 more days for me..

yingoinkoink

yah... yest back to work liaOoo... so tired!!!

the service really sucks lohhh....argghzzz!!!
but no matter wat, everything over liaOOo..
finally i can sleep peacefully last night.... hahaha!!!!

butterflied

Kai Ying: Congrats Mrs Go!
Saw some of your AD photos. Loves your solemnisation short dress. Finally over liao! Must be feeling really good!

Loewe & mayshalws: Jia you! Enjoy the last few moments of preparation. It will be over soon!

17 days more for me! Can't wait to get over and done with!

flyingstar

hi ladies!

finally wedding over...today is my 1st day back at work! hehe... :p

jenny, my PG and MUA turned up at 4.45am!! and i was still in bed!! wahahaha!! mad rush to the toilet and then brush teeth, wash face, put contact lens and then sat down for the MUA to put makeup liao. lol.

then later my mom came in with chicken essence and insist i drink that. no coffee for me coz got no time to drink. lol. in the end i was yawning throughout the morning and lunch time. hahaha.

but it was so fun... lol. my hotel was great! before march-in they serve warm water to us outside. during the wedding banquet they serve honey water. so sweet of them.

anyway, here's to all btbs!! be radiant and beautiful on that day! remember to switch out of your planning mode and be a bride. leave everything to your xiongdis and jiemeis. hehe.

smile_lynn

1 day to go for my BIG DAY hahaha
Tiring yet exciting :D :D
I have juz collected my montage today, and plays well wf the restaurant system. Tmr got2 clean my house again and also packing necessary stuff to bring over to the groom's house

dinitegrity

OMG.. 1 day left for me too.. So many things left undone (and i dono what is undone). Lol just hack care and enjoy the day liao, bobian le...

So busy in skool for me and with the wedd preps? I gonna die.

ppp2010

Kris & dinitegrity & mayshalws: be radiant and beautiful tomorrow and enjoy ur DAY!

mayshalws: one more round to go! Enjoy the SG wedding, definitely very much different from the msia ones.

To the rest of the btb: jia you! jia you! :D

clovergan

Hehe my wedding is finally over! Most things went well... Will be Mia till dec as I'm flying off for my honey moon.. Bride to b have to rest early before the wedding!! Wish everyone here had a blissful marriage! Kris the groom will fetch ya from ur hse to drink tea at his hse. Then u change into ur tea dress if u wan and come back ur own hse to jing cha

weifung89

Dear all, my wedding is finally over! And I'm glad Im able to cover the cost for the dinner as well. One big thing down from my chest.

CONGRATES TO ALL NEWLY WEDS!!!!!!!
NOV Brides will be XINFU!

smile_lynn

Xin Fu Mei Man to all Nov brides :D :D :D :D

Finally wedding is over!!! Coming Sun is another banquet tt awaiting me @ Msia yeah yeah!!

Same as Fang, we are also be able to cover the cost for the dinner in fact there is little profit hahaha... Great!

mayshalws

yup..finally over and everything run smoothly..glad and appreciate that my jiemei and xiong di which help a lot..

once again wish all Nov brides happily ever after

snoopies

Finally 1 more day to go~~ wonder if I can have good sleep tonite n tomorrow.. lol~

starting to feel gan cheong spider... hope have not missed out anything important.

BTw, can anyone tell me how to know if a liquor is duty paid? I have plentiful of martels at home but unsure if they're duty paid. There's no indication at all.

flyingstar

snoopies, if liquor is from dfs, it will be around 1liter per bottle, due to limitations of singapore's custom laws.

if is duty paid...the bottle will be bigger than that.

hope this helps! dun be kan cheong..leave everything to ur jiemeis and xiong dis! they will help you de!! :D

congrats to all brides...we are all very xin fu... hehehe. :D

chili_padi11

Hi BTBs,

Congrats to all Nov BTBs... Sorry if I had missed it..

At Last, mine is OVER! Yahoo! Overall - is good with helps of XD & JMs... They enjoy more than us.

Remember to take care of yourself, drink more water, take Vit C huh.... (dont just like me, not feeling 2 days before AD till I m back from perth)

JiaYou! Congrats to ALL brides.... Huat Arh!

crossie

hello all nov Btbs... im dec btb... please enlighten me if you girls have discussed with the jie mei before ad on the ap? or please advice what will be a norm and appropiate amt?

mummymeow

BODY CONTOURING WITH
-IMMEDIATE VISIBLE RESULTS
-SKIN TIGHTENING
-CELLULITE REDUCTION
-LIGHTEN STRETCH MARKS

LONG TERM RESULTS! IMMEDIATE RESULTS!
AT LEAST 2CM LOST IN 1ST TREATMENT!

NOW: $99 ONLY PER TREATMENT!!
usual price: $350.

pm me for more details! do not reply here as i often lost thread.

ivry

Congratulations to all BTB!

Hi Crossie, i had my ad on Jan this yr and have been jie mei more than 7 times (thought myth say 3 times is more than enough)...
Well, it depends on comfortability. To sound nice, is always good to have figure like 2, 6, 8 or 9.

Hope it helps.

snoopies

Finally its over!! Am still wondering how did our AD had passed through as not much of recap on the event now. Too tired on the actual day... so when woke up on the very next day, I asked myself if it was a dream.. haha

Life back to normal.. no more princess already. lol~

happy106

12 bottles of Goldleaf red classic for sale.

This is fruity red wine which is meant for easy drinking. It is a combination of three major grapes, Cabernet/Shiraz/Merlot providing a rich, smooth and strong flavored red wine. Smooth Mulberry flavors from the Merlot slowly convert into the stronger Cabernet and Shiraz characteristics.

* 1 full carton (12 bottles)
* 750ml each. 13.5% alcohol.
* Total = $200.
* Arrange your own delivery

PM me for details.

loewe79

super no mood to work today..
having cramps.. n feel soo sleepy now.

hubby on mc today.. cough and flu after the trip.. haiz.

pinktini

i also no mood. how come our hubby same one. mine also on mc, cough and flu. haha. later got to go home cook porridge for dinner. wish i was back on my honeymoon.