(2010/11) November 2010 BTB

loewe79

pauline, ur MIL is those traditional type huh?

i leave it to my MIL n my mum to contact those relatives.. I dun care..ahaha..
i think most likely the AC will be done myself n hubby cos i gt a feeling my mum will forget. imagine on the morning of GDL..she still can ask mi " ur GDL is today not tomolo meh?!"
-_-""

loewe79

mayshalws, how u do the AC huh?
Im doing mine nxt week.. not too sure how to do.
i tot have to place the bed slant one side or wat..
change bedsheet, place the tray etc on the centre? then light the table lamp ar?
when can remove huh?

mayshalws

loewe: i also not sure..hubby will pass all the stuffs to PIL and let them do it..hehe..as the AC is happen in the early morning, we are left for work liao..
hmm..we're using back an old bed frame and mattress..
after the AC event..hubby will still slp back on the same bed but another an old bedsheet will overlay the new bedsheet..
follow the old days..after AC..the bedroom will lock till the AD de..but now modern days..a lot stuff cut short liao..
but my mom keep remind me is that after AC..woman cant sit or slp on the bed untill after the AD

loewe79

thanks mayshalws, mi trying to clarify with David but he is out of town

nvm ba.. i will just do the simplest way.. ahaha

loewe79

ladies , 1st day of NOV le!
Are u all ready for the day? :p

Im having big headache now with the table arrangement cos now my mum and MIL request extra table for each side..
now trying hard to make arrangement..

pinktini

ya i also starting to feel stressed. furthermore, was out of action for 1-2 wks, now clearing my pile of paperwork in the office. zzzzz... fortunately, next week i only going office 1 day.

we must start to sleep early this week liao. i got pimple coming out!!
STRESS

loewe79

jenny, mi too..start to have a few pimples! so worried now.

Kris,Im considering to forgo the speech.. really dunno what to say. haiz

wlove

Me neither! Just having one morning express highlight cos we din do the childhood montage also. heh!

mine is in another 3 days! OMG.. :x

pinktini

loewe: i also dunno wat to say lehhh.. and i'm supposed to do in mandarin, or else my mum won't understand wat i saying.

sweetlove: i might likely be doing the same as u liao. i completed my montage just now, only to find that the resolution on my laptop alr so lousy, if go onto projector big screen, sure even more blur. all my hard work gone... SOB SOB SOB

flyingstar

jenny.. u used what to make ur montage?

see whether u can convert to high definition (1080p)...it works well.

i just went for rehearsal over the wkend with my XD and JM!! it was a riot...lol. everyone had fun and were laughing non-stop. :p

i'm almost looking forward to my wedding.

loewe79

flyingstar, still gt rehearsal ar? I din know abt this.. heee

My JM all gone MIA.. I start to panic if the gate crashing etc will goes well anot..
email them oso no reply de.. so sad..wonder if i can rely on them.. sobz..

flyingstar

got! i kiasu (as usual) and asked my hotel to help me arrange. lol.

tested our DVD and CDs as well.

loewe, maybe can try to make them come out for gathering lo, u given them your AD schedule?

after all u need to brief them on what to do, to expect, their roles, etc.
then u will also know what plans they have in mind for gatecrashing. hehe.

don't fret. i'm sure they will help u de.

snoopies

Hi ladies...

I'm kinda lost now and have no one to confide to. Needed some support here. Well our AD is just 2 weeks away n I m kinda stressed up with the entire preparation. My mind kinda rejecting doing anything which gotta do with the preparation and daily I will just stare blankly on my invite list / schedule / checklist etc.

I'm all alone in the preparation, my htb is outstation for bout 2 mths and he will only be back just few days b4 our AD. Daily in & out I went out to source for many neccessary items for our AD... walked till blistered but still gotta carry on. If today not completed, shall con't the very next day. Prepared the invite cards for his list n ended up knowing his list wasn't updated. His family side knows no updates on our preparation... I still gotta arrange for clothing for his parents, pick the song list by myself... JM all like not interested to help, no replies from them.. I m really really not enjoying any moment of such at all.

My htb working on a very tight schedule overseas, from morning to midnites.. n some times even on night work. I really dont know how to push or squeeze his time out for me. Till date, I haven't gotten his final RSVP guest list, the no. of his relatives attending which this I really gave up asking.

I am simply lost now, I do not know what is my next move. Everything seem to be in big mess now and really feel like giving up...

chili_padi11

Hi BTBs,
Congrats to all. Tml will be my AD... Haha..., stresssss till I m falling sick.. Scares my FIL.. Mixtures of feelings... Want the time to stop & at the same time want it to pass faster....
Scary... All preparation just for tml!
See u gals soo
JiaYou

mayshalws

just back from my 2 days course and really got no mood to work liao..

need to back to hotel next wed again for the AV testing as during the 1st testing 1 of the projector not working well..later after work will go collect my teadress for my hometown reception.

loewe: i think the better way now is call them 1 by 1 to confirm

loewe79

snoopies, this is really a challenge.
could understand how u feel.. it can be really frustrated and lost at times.
try to do ur best and dun stressed urself too much hor..everything will be fine de..

Ges, have to get enuff sleep tonite hor. excited rite? hee
i still have 1 week and 4 days left.. still tons of things undone .. OMG.

pinktini

Snoopies: what r u left with? Let's go thru them 1 by 1 and see how we can help u?

Loewe: not practising tt I think, gotta collect and finalize stuff.

I feel so sian, after 5 hours on my montage ytd, tried premiere and photostory, still doesn't come out right, and my hubby still can tell me not critical, just forgo the entire montage, hear alr also so angry!!!! I have spent at least 2 wks working in it. All he can say is "then wat u wAnt me to do?" arghhhhhhhhhhhhh

mayshalws

loewe: i heard it before..most couples practice in old days but now modern days seldom couple follow as most couple handling the wedding stuff their own.

jenny: if really cant den need to source VG do it for you..

clovergan

harlo gals! it's nov.. grats to those that is going to get married in a few days time!

Ges: hahah.. all the best ya.. smile!!!! u are one of the 1st to get married here...!

Loewe: some people practice that. but i'm going to meet him for sure the day before. Too many things to do on the day before like collect car, flowers, etc. So have to meet him one.

Jenny: try saving ur pics in higher resolution. If not will be blur. And bring along ur montage during the AV testing to see if it turn out well. If really hard to do then like what ur hubby say lor, scrap. I think i rather not have the montage then feel stressed up over this. Its ur wedding, so have to be a pretty bride!

Snoopie: must have been tough on you to handle everything all by urself. Cheer up. just do as much as you can. For the RSVP, maybe can check with his family? As for this friends, prob have no choice but to do some last min seating.

loewe79

ya ..i oso think so..maybe if gt time i will go with him to collect the hand bouquet etc..
i tot cant meet him..so i book my mani,pedi on the day b4..

flyingstar

loewe, to answer ur qn, yes i will meet him day before. too many things to settle still...i have a feeling we will be settling things until midnite...and my MUA will arrive at 4.30am. -_-

jenny, coool down...how about windows movie maker? u have got the story line, then it's easier to transfer? although i feel that windows movie maker got limitations in design/creativity but if u really would like to have the montage, then just use it?
i made mine using that and converted to WMV file with high resolution, and used the windows DVD maker to make into a DVD. u can try to convert to WMV file first?

Ges, jia you!! sleep more and put masks!! hehe!! and remember to drink chicken essence 1st thing when u wake up tomorrow morning!

Snoopies, *hugs* i guess it's really tough on you to handle everything. can you rope in the help of ur parents/siblings/in-laws? they can help you to RSVP the relatives, then u settle your friends?

try to speak to your mom, see what help she can support you with. also find your close friends...i'm sure they will lend a helping hand, if u delegate tasks to them.

do let us know how it is...we will try to help!! after all, we all have been through the same stuff...certain things can be settled easily, so fret not...

snoopies

Hi gals...

thanks for replying.
I'm lucky to have supports from my family esp from my mum. She has almost helped to cover all the relatives n parents friends list and other necessary items for GDL.

For his family side, it seem like no communication between htb n them. I've been pushing him to delegate some task to them or given asked his sisters personally to assist. I'm leaving this task back to my htb to settle with his side coz I don't wana seem to be pushing his family ard to get this done. Not very nice~

I'm not sure if there's anymore things to be done, here goes my list:

Not Done
Invite List - the list still going
Seating Arrangement
Floor Plan
Wedding Photo for Video Montage
GDL Items for his side
Photo Album frm TW
Games for Groom
Catering Arrangement
Hotel Theme / Wedding Favors / Accessories
Flower Girl basket
AD Transportation Arrangement
Vows and Speeches
Groom Shoes/ Tie/ Cuff Link
Hard Liquor

Done
Childhood Photo for Video Montage
Sisters Dress
Local Album
MUA Arrangement
Ring Pillow
Wedding Bands
Wedding Music
Reception Refreshment
Flower Girl & Page Boy Outfit

mayshalws

snoopies: some of the tasks can ask your family to help ? like flower girl arrangment and gathering arrangement..
hmmm..how abt VG and PG ? do u engaged any ??

snoopies

Mayshalws

VG n PG both from BS. Yet to meet up with VG till today. BS say will arrange to meet up b4 our AD so still waiting for the arrangement.

Abit tough to stretch further help from my family. Dad n bro travels alot n their schedules already @ their neck. SIL worst, just gave birth n gotta take care of 2 princesses. My mum already been great help, she needs to run her business n just pain my heart seeing her running places to places to get things done for us.

This weekend will be meeting my JMs.. hopefully can work out things from there.

I may have odd no. of JMs too... 7 of them n lazy to find another one. 1 may not turn up on AD as may be stuck overseas... so I'm actually praying she cant make it then I will have only 6. haha

loewe79

snoopies ,
Seating Arrangement - have to wait till the list is finalised
Floor Plan - hotel yet to send u?
GDL Items for his side - i guess u have to chk with them, if so difficult to arrange with them, then replaced the items with AP?
Games for Groom - leave it to ur JM to think ba.
Catering Arrangement - u mean buffet for AD? can order online.
Hotel Theme / Wedding Favors / Accessories : yet to finalised with hotel?
Groom Shoes/ Tie/ Cuff Link - chk out pedro.. hmm..i think Taka n Tangs will have too
Hard Liquor - can get from forum.

snoopies

Thanks Loewe!

Will only be gg down to hotel this weekend to finalise. In fact we went down 2 times but its wasted trips. First time we went down nothing confirmed coz they have new themes out the following week at their wedding show so asked us to go back again. Then 2nd time, when we went back, its so crowded n hotel manager dun even have time for us. In this case, realy bloody wasted our time. They should have planned it better for us in the first place. Now, htb left SG, then gotta do the selection myself. SBS...

Today I'm taking a break from everything... body aching from head to toe. hardly able to move ard~ doing simple task which can be done online.

loewe79

snoopies, dun worry so much, that one quite fast can setted de..
they nv inform u all b4 tat on the new themes b4 arranging u all to go dwn ar? really waste ur prev trips..
hopefully can settle over the weekend

dun stressed urself too much hor..

need any information, we can try to help

pinktini

snoopies:
Seating Arrangement - settle once RSVP is complete. normally relatives in front, friends at back of ballroom. group ppl who know each other together.
Floor Plan - get from hotel co-od.
Photo Album frm TW - BS not arrived yet?
Games for Groom - leave these to ur JMs, limit them to a timeframe, eg. 20mins.
Catering Arrangement - u can check out a few caterers online, i am using lavish dine. i can give u the salesperson's HP no if u wan. their menus are all available on their website.
Hotel Theme / Wedding Favors / Accessories - call up ur hotel and scold them, how can all these not be decided when its alr november!!
Flower Girl basket - u can check out online shops such as icherishyou?
AD Transportation Arrangement - ask ur HTB abt whether his XDs can drive?
Groom Shoes/ Tie/ Cuff Link - we bought shoes @ pedro, cufflinks @ robinsons, tuxedo shirt @ raoul. as for tie, robinsons shld have.

kris: i'm having 7 JMs.

flyingstar: good luck for ur wedding this week!! and yup, i'll take a look at windows movie maker, thanks.
my MUA coming at 4am, i think i gotta go to bed at 8pm the night before liao (as if i can sleep at tt time.) hahahahaha.

mayshalws

snoopies: i asked my hotel co-od emailed list of wedding themes and photos of wedding theme. i confirmed bk via email. we liaise lot via email and phone call. its save lot of time..
as jenny said, the gate crashing plan can task on jiemeis. sound off you issue to them..i'm sure they willing to help u de..^^

i having 5 jiemeis and 6 xiong di..

mayshalws

yesterday when for tea dress collection and too bad need to to alter..so need to back to bridal house again later after pedi/mani..will taking leave till monday..hehe..

loewe79

mayshalws, Im collecting mine is sun, i think sure need to alter to bigger size..hahaha

jenny, ur MUA come soo early ar!

mayshalws

loewe: haha..seen in real person b4..u very slim de..

jenny: i tot my MUA is early but ur is ealier than mine..lol...

timing very slow..anthoer 1.5 hours to knock off..sianz...

pinktini

ya lor. cos my mum also wan makeup, so she 4am, i 5am hahaha. and my hubby coming at 7am mah, so i must get ready earlier.. church is at 9am.

and yes, loewe, u're very slim leh!!

mayshalws

jenny: ic..ic..my MUA will come around 5am as i need to get ready by 6.30am. cos hubby and his gang will reach at 6.30am for the gate crashing game..

yup..yup..loewe very slim..i'll be very happy if i'm as slim as u ;P

i'm counting down now to knock off..another 35mins..

smile_lynn

wow... super busy nowaday... Fall sick now, running nose

I havent fixed my timing wf MUA yet. My hubby will come and pick me abt 10am. So i think i will ask my MUA to come in abt 7am lor

loewe79

jenny, ur mama oso make up for morning ar.. i only engage MUA for her for the dinner

aiyo.. u all ar.. one so petite and one so tall like model.. both slim slim lor.
zhen si de..

Kris, U take care hor
my hubby coming abt 8.30am.. but MUA tell mi she needs only abt 45mins n will come at 7am..

loewe79

oh ya.. forgotten abt it.
paiseh.

So everything in order already?

Im having some issue.. my MIL told my hubby , there will be 1 empty table..
we really wan to cry.. last min how to find pple to fill up the table? Dont reflect gd oso.. haiz.

really hate the seating arrangment for relative side.. soo troublesome.
imagine 1 family, 1 moment wan 6 seats.. 1 moment say maybe only 1-2 attending.. my god..
and my mum.. one moment tell mi 3 table more than enuff. later she say not enuff, then i give her 5 liao.. now she say maybe wan 1 more..
so i allocate 1 more.. now she say maybe dun nd.. alamak

smile_lynn

Need advise...
When the groom come in to pick up the bride, do we need to prepare anythings to serve the groom? heard fr some ppl say we need to have wat boiled egg???

as i will be chujia from hotel, any1 know wat shall i prepare to serve the groom n the xiong dis???

smile_lynn

loewe,
i also have the same problem
Initially i wanna have 6 table for my relatives, coll & friends. But my HTB told me maybe the tables r not enof, so i cut mine to 4 tables (only for relatives & 7 colleagues, no friends) NOW last night when i called my relatives @ Msia, they told me, they may not be able to attend my wedding cos of FLOOD!!! OMG then how???? where can i find ppl to fit the empty seats????