(2010/11) November 2010 BTB

zhu

Hi Veron..

You also 7 Nov? me too..

yingveron

Pauline: yep...mine nt hotel. Is restaurant, Peony Jade. Preparation mostly all done except for going to the restaurant to test AV..

zhu

PJ is good.. i have a few friends having theirs there also..

I also havent go for my AV testing..but i still got a few things not done lah. haha.. 10 more days only.. stress...

mayshalws

pauline: double celebration..can receive 2 gifts fm ur hubby in future.

gals..any idea where to buy amplouse for make-up..as my hometown MUA not providing..sianz..
i need 2-3 bottles only

loewe79

mayshalws, okie.. cos normally she sell in 10 bottles to include in the box.
in case u encounter any issue , then u let mi know.. i can send u mine 1st cos i just order last week..hee

mayshalws

so u can sell me 3 bottles in case i cant find outside shop..hehe..
cos i don't make-up, no point i need 10 box and worry the delivery cant make it on time

loewe79

mayshalws, can lah.. aiyo. small issue.
u see whats her reply 1st lor..
u let mi know if u need from mi..i can mail out to u/ pass to u.. shd be on time by wed

loewe79

i dunno if tat can replace or not wor..heee

I wish i can use mine instead of the BS one..heard its the same lor.. but they mark up so much.
when MUA come..i wil see which one she use..if same i will show her mine n as her to use mine instead of charging mi. hee

zhu

mayshalws.. not me lah.. hahaha..
is Veron.. her AD and BD still day 7 Nov..
my AD same as her.. 7 Nov..

yingveron

Btw ladies: for ur montage or march in song did anyone of u use ur own songs? or provided by hotel or restaurant?

I heard that if wanna use the CDs that we bought(even it's original) we need to apply & pay $50 for license fee???

zhu

Veron.. Yes our Lucky 7!!!! hahaha..

for montage, the company tat you hire to do your montage must produce the music license to the hotel.. as for the march in song, we will be using hotel song..hotel already has the music license...

yingveron

Pauline: hiya..like that jia lat..montage my friend do it for me. As for march in i bought the CDs i tot as long as it's original can already. Only for my video highlights i get my VG to do..

flyingstar

wow so there are 4 of us getting married on the same day. haha...more special for veron since you will be having ur bday too!! :p

yes i completed GDL le...an chuan will be on 4th next wk.

regarding the music thingy, best is to check with your venue...try to use their CDs? but i think original CD for music playing shldn't be a problem. most of the time is the video montage, because music is embedded.

yingveron

flyingstar: yep..i juz check with the restaurant coordinator she mentioned as long as it's original CDs can already.

An chuan is?? is it the bed thingy?

chili_padi11

Seems like we left not much time... Lol.. Loosing my sleeps... Arghh... I think I left with least days.. AC done. Left with housekeeping, final preparations... Oops! Did I left out anything? Don't feel excited but tired! Lol
Take good care, ladies..

flyingstar

take a break ba...

still got 2 wks left right.
almost everything is done except the nitty gritty. it will still be done eventually, don't worry.

it's impt to take a break. i have been so stressed these few days, until i have pimples popping out everywhere. sian...

zhu

Loewe..
me too same as you.. feel super super sian. dun feel like doing anything..
everyone is like waiting for me to get things me.. how many things can i do at one time.. v fed-up lo..
stress..stress..stress..

loewe79

ya.. abt 2 weeks for mi.. my god!

I oso worried abt the pimples.. cos my "monthly delight" supposed to come n visit mi during my wedding day! Just took my med from doc to delay that..hopefully nothing goes wrong.
stressed till my system all mess up liao.

loewe79

pauline.. ya.. i understand how u feel..
my parents only use mouth to ask mi do this do tat..n wait for mi to get things done.
tired..

zhu

my own things v jiale liao.. still have to settle my MIL things.. wow biaz..fiant lor..
the best part is.. my MIL told me.. "hey all the window still havent clean leh..".. my problem ah?
damn fed up leh...

loewe79

pauline.. lucky for mi is tat my PIL nv give us any issue.. my MIL do up my hubby room till soo nice.paint wall for him,get new furnitures..so envy him.

I only encounter these from my parents which is so sianz for mi..

u gona stay with ur in-laws after wedding?

mayshalws

my case supposed more or least settle already..waiting the date come only..suddenly MIL say want to buy potty, basin and etc..so no choice lo..going to buy this sun.

tomorrow will doing the housekeeping and preparing the angpows. my aunty rosie is coming soon so easily feel tired recently..

zhu

wow.. super envy him lor..
my MIL did nothing...really nothing.. everything settled by both of us lor.. she just use her month.. y we nvr do this for her nvr do tat for her.. i was like.. *speechless*

my dad do quite a lots of things for me.. he clean the whole house, mop the floor almost everyday.. he v gan chiong.. my cute dad

ya staying with in-laws after wedding. tats y lagi sian..

mayshalws

pauline & loewe: understand how u gals feel. the unpleasant feeling will gone eventually..i felt it b4 but now the period is already over..

right now i'm praying hard for the good weather and won't fall sick

mayshalws

pauline: me too staying with in-law for abt 2 months then move to new house.

everything were settle by us too but lucky PIL never give much trouble except last mins said want buy potty and etc..

zhu

mayshalws: really envy you to max..my new house will only be ready in about 3-4years time... haiz.
my FIL is still ok.. v easy going.. my MIL gave us alot a lot of problem.. she say call to relative for RSVP is our duty leh.. even GDL.. she do nothing just sit down there doing nothing. our AC also settle by ourselve..

left only 9 days.. i only pray hard no more nonsense from her..

loewe79

Pauline, thats so nice of ur dad..
my dad only give mi problems... i give up liao..haha

hm.. i will be staying at inlaw's place during weekends after customary.. have to be in this condition till my flat come in 2012/3.

I just hope this last 2 weeks will "shun shun"
no more new pattern from my parents..I will be thankful liao.
oh no.. forget abt the thank you speech..arrgghh.. can i skip tat?

mayshalws

i'm not giving thank you speech..not sure abt hubby.

yup..yup...hope everything will be smooth sailing and also praying for a good weather