(2010/11) November 2010 BTB

zhu

Hi Kris

It must be a couple. Your PIL can do it for you also. I will be doing it with my hubby, coz we find it more meaningful

wlove

My friend did wear her WG and mingle with guests at cocktail reception then she changed her hairstyle for 1st march in. Then another change of hairstyle for 2nd march in with her EG.

Alternatively, can wear another short dress or cheongsam for reception then change to WG before 1st march in. Wedding is once in a lifetime! Never get the chance to wear so many gowns le.. Hehe.

Hi Trina you are here too! Dun panic k slowly plan.

Just had my Guo Da Li today..busy busy! Bought my fake rose petals from the website Jenny gave. The lady is very nice!
Also bought red wines and finalization meeting at hotel..

Another 1 week+!!

weifung89

Looks like almost everyone is done!
I just had my GDL yesterday and I feel a big burden down my chest. FINALLY!!
Guestlists are done, RSVP done. Went to hotel to settle the total number of guests on last Friday and lucky they allowed 2 spare guest tables. Settled the theme for the ballroom as well, florals decor settle. Animation settled. Invites done and will post out tomorrow.
WG & EG settled, will be going down for fitting on the week before AD. AC will be on 4th Nov, htb will settle.

Anything I left out?

wlove

Fang: Wow finally see you around.. U left out honeymoon! Haha.

Chan Brothers called and confirmed our Europe trip already, we went for briefing le.. Yipppeeee!!!

weifung89

HAHA. Chan Brothers did not call me up yet! Too busy with work and everything. And I regretted not chosing USA for HM =(
The exchange rate is so low now!!
Bad and good... good that everyone shd go USA and I can buy my Kate Spade.. wahaha
Bad is my job pays my commission in usd and these few months, the rate is dropping to 1.29 only.. sigh.

Hope everyone have fun preparing! 3 more weeks to go!!
xoxo

loewe79

morning ladies!!
just to chk with u all ar..
when do we light the dragon n phoenix candles huh? heee..
3 more weeks to go.. oh my god..

flyingstar

morning all... :p

loewe, the candles i think light on an chuan day. or else some people say light on the AD. ur side light after u leave the house and ur hubby side light just before u step into the house.

i also not sure!! haha. but remember to make sure to keep the candles in a place with no wind or interference...must burn finish de.

i got 2 more wks to go. keke. next wk onwards will be on leave to settle the rest of the stuffs le... :p

flyingstar

loewe, the best is follow ur MIL's advise lo.

coz got so many versions also don't know which is the actual correct version. If ur MIL feels that light up day before is correct, then do so. i don't think it really affects a lot of things ba...

oh! or else ask master david? haha.

smile_lynn

Loewe & flyingstar,
I also confused. Some say light the on the eve?! some say light it on the AD?! some say when doing Shang Tou?! I also dunno

smile_lynn

Im really envy those who has gone thru their GDL
At least 1 item off the list now. Me still 'tan ku ku' very headache

Btw who will deliver the GDL to our hse? can it be done only the groom himself? or must be accompanied by a senior? My HTB said, he will deliver his own lei ?!

mayshalws

loewe: if your got combing hair session then the candles is light during the event. and another pair need to light up during the AD.

share some believe with you gals, no sure if you all heard b4 or not ;P
during the burning of the candles. either dragon or phoenix burn faster than the other means the person temper is more than the partner..

mayshalws

kris: shang tou is done during the eve..maybe this is what their mean..
but if no shang tou den no need to light the candle. but AD need to light

flyingstar

kris, my bf sent the items over himself. coz he was able to carry everything. i think in the olden days got a "mei po", but nowadays is the groom who will send the items over, plus any helpers if there are too many things.

mayshalws, that is very interesting! dragon represent groom, then phoenix represent bride right? hmm...

come to think of it i will probably light the candles day before AD ba. coz on AD no one will be at home since it's banquet lunch. lol.

mayshalws

flyingstar: yup..dragon represent groom and phoenix represent bride..
at my side..most ppls pay attention on it see which candle burn out faster..hehe..
i talk to hubby that he's candle will burn faster than mine..lol..

on AD..hubby's aunt will follow. she'll bring some stuff and handle to my mom..den my mom will return some stuff to her

loewe79

Kris, my hubby came himself for GDL..cos his brother's zodiac crashed the date..so only my hubby came lor..

mayshalws, we not doing the shaang tou.. my MIL say skip.. so my side oso skip lor

clovergan

loewe: my side says that the candles is light on AD and have to let it burn as long as possible

but i think better to follow whatever ur MIL wan..

kris: no nid to envy. u can start to prepare other things as well

trina: u are really lucky to get the hotel so last min! even have it on a weekend somemore. hehe.. grats..

wlove

My GDL also my hubby brought over himself. Nowadays where got "mei po"?

my dragon and pheonix candles also lighting on AD.. Muz burn finish. We bought those smoke-less ones..

Not doing shang-tou, the master said only for Cantonese (?).. There is an auspicious timing to do that btw..

Fang: Haha.. I rather go Europe leh.. Got mix of shopping + scenery.. Got to go change my money also le! Dunno now change Euros good anot also.

wlove

Kris: Yup.

Mine is hubby bring over GDL items, and take back bride dowry etc to his house as our new house is not ready yet. Thereafter proceed to do An Chuang in our room.

We only bring back angpow, 12 oranges and 2 bottles of orange juice from my mom, things like pig trotter, pin jin etc is take some and return back the rest..

wlove

Kris,

yup nowadays most couple do it themselves.. much easier! dun have to see other ppl's "face" or inconvenient others.. :p

loewe79

gals, u all have any recommendation where to get hair accessories?
my MUA say she is not providing unless i rent from her.. -_-""
headache sia

mayshalws

i saw a stall at chinatown market which the selling price is very cheap. those designs are suitable for prom night. abt similar design fm chomel but price is huge different

loewe79

hair accessories lor.. i know my BS provide those fake jewelleries (not nice de)..i din use theirs during my ROM..
during my PS, all the accessories and hair accessories are provided by MUA.
now MUA say either i use those from BS or rent from her or get my own lor.

mayshalws

yup..inside the market..i just happen pass by and saw it last week

saw some only cos $8.00. the design is those small hat with feathers..

clovergan

chinatown got? will go and take a look..

my bridal says will provide those accessories. But i will not know what they giving mi till abt 2 days before my wedding.. so i'm a bit worried...

pinktini

loewe: how come need to rent one? my MUA is lend me, i pay a deposit, then when i return her the accessories, she will return me money.

if not, check out those shops that sell hair accessories, such as SINMA?

mayshalws

morning ladies..

how's the preparation so far..shd be 88 99 already, right ?
my MIL suddenly voice up need to buy potty, basin, lamp and etc..haiz..no choice lo, need to buy tot can skip those items..
will back to m'sia for dinner and tea ceremony next week..

flyingstar

morning!!

mine is 7788. lol.
still havent got my seating plan from hotel, haven't confirm rehearsal.

today marks exactly a 10 day countdown to the wedding! OMG! hehe.

mayshalws, ur malaysia ceremony is when? hmm...buy those potty, basin is good la...if got baby after wedding then don't have to buy again lo.

mayshalws

flyingstar: m'sia reception is on 06 Nov

ask ur co-od email to you the seating arrangement..don't wait liao..
my AV testing is on 01 Nov but not asking xiaodi/jiemei joining.

loewe79

jenny, ya lor.. seemd like the BS, photo studio and MUA works separately like this.. CMI.

mayshalws, ya.. my preparation 7788 nia..
yet to finalised the march-in song, AD schedule, relatives attendence and get my hair accessories.

loewe79

mayshalws, oh ya.. AC.. i totally forgotten abt it..haha.. that will be on 7/11 for mi.
this sat gg to color my hair n do some last min shopping..

clover, mi too.. will be bz week for mi nxt week.

gals ..lets jia you!

ppp2010

jia you! jia you!

finish my msia wedding last wkend.. so 1 more week to SG wedding!

still also 7788... yet to choose wedding songs, AD schedule more or less, since only need to do the tea ceremony for my side's relatives, to settle the seating arrangements!

Wat else?!?!?

flyingstar

i also need to AC next week...

next wk on leave to settle everything lo. also haven't decide on 2nd march-in song. and i cannot decide whether to show our montage before the banquet or before 2nd march-in. lol.

think we all are almost there liao...so exciting... hehe.

zhu

Good Afternoon all...

another thing down my list.. settled my AC today yippssss...

but still got things to settle..