(2010/11) November 2010 BTB

smile_lynn

Hi Pauline,
1) The 2 AP need to give to who? or juz leave it there?
2) Da Yuan & Xiao Yuan r to be placed at each corner right?

mayshalws

loewe: mine is on AD hubby fetch me at hotel back to his home for tea ceremony den change to teadress and back to hotel, considering '3 days return liang jia'.

flyingstar

loewe, u got 2 nite stay in Hilton? so gd ah... :p

anyway, wanna hear from you all...will u drink rose wine if it was served at the wedding? which will u prefer...red or white?

loewe79

mayshalws , ya..tats what normally we do for tea ceremony rite?
but my mum say cannot go back the day after AD.. i was like??!?!?!?
anyway i will still go back.

Flyingstar , ya 2 nites stay

katielin

mayshalws: u getting married on 13-Nov? Me too! but i'll only be doing my mani and pedi on 11-Nov since I'm quite clumsy.. i'm afraid i'll ruin it if i do it too early!

mayshalws

loewe: lol..my hometown is in m'sia..for convient sake..just cut it short and back to liang jia on the same day..hehe..
means..ur side will having tea ceremony 1st ?

katie: yup..AD on 13 but i booked my mani+pedi on 04 Nov cos i also want look pretty at my hometown reception which is on 04.

clover: shd be cheaper home based cos no need pay rental ma..

loewe79

mayshalws

loewe: yup..correct..i also doing the same. this is modern day praticing.
ur AD is on 14..but not make sense leh..y cant go bk on 15 ? she got tell u the reason ?

butterflied

Loewe: I think 3 days return liang jia means 3rd day after your AD then you can return home. Eg. Your AD on 14 Nov, you must stay at your Hubby's house (most ppl stay in Hotel coz Hotel provide free stay). You can only go back liang jia on the 3rd day which is 16 Nov.

I think it's something like that but I'm not really sure also.

loewe79

mayshalws, she tell mi "pple say hor.. "
so she oso dunno the reason..hee

butterflied, ya that the traditional way,
but now i thot the "change tea dress" and go back overwrite that le? dunno leh..
but no matter wat i still have to go back lor..
cos my brother go Jap. my dog dun like my dad.. and my mum wun be at home.. so i still need to roll back home to wait for my dog to come home..haiz

mayshalws

butterflied: maybe..but now seldom ppls follow liao..

just called and checked the rate

ladyfinger $130 (gel overlay), $150 (gel extension). pinc $60 (gel overlay), $110 (gel extension)

smile_lynn

Loewe,
My case similar as u
but im Msian. So my mum told me that she doesnt want to be served tea as me & HTB havent pray the ancestors. Meaning, when we go back Msia on 20 Nov, after praying the ancestors, then we will have the tea ceremony @ Msia for my relatives.

So, my AD suppose to be:
1) Hubby comes to fect me
2) Then we juz yi shi yi shi 'round' the car for 3 round (represent 3 days) then go back to my house again.
3) After that my JM will follow me go to our new house where all the HTB's relatives will be there ready for tea ceremony.
4) After that, rest....

mayshalws

kris: my case a bit different fm you. we'll holding a reception at m'sia 06..so we'll having a tea ceremony + praying ancestors in the morning.

then on AD
1) hubby fetch me back hm for tea ceremony
2) change teadress back to hotel
3) and yi shi yi shi serve tea to my parent only
4) rest and prepare for the dinner

wlove

Loewe: Cos I went to JB to do the removal, dunno is they inexperienced or what.. they actually filed it off! I sat there for like almost 2 hours and it almost filed my own nails off.. so painful!

For my ROM I also did at a home based salon. She wasn't very friendly and not cheaper by much also..

Oh do I need to inform my co-ord I need to do the AV testing? I thought it is something we do on the AD itself (before start of banquet). She did not tell me anything about it..

Also,where did u babes buy fake rose petals? Dunno where to get mine.. My hotel does not allow real rose petals.

loewe79

sweetlove: tats bery bad..

for the AV test,.. u can chk with your coordinator on it.

I bought the rose petals online de..

wlove

Loewe: Oh which website did u buy it from? Can share with me too?

When did u do ur AV testing? Hehe thanks for all the help!

wlove

Thanks Loewe! But overseas webbie I dunno how to order..

Oh yes can someone help to check my intinery? I need to cut short..

7am: Wake up
8am: MUA Arrive
9am: Groomsmen and Bridemaid arrive. PG/VG arrive.
9.15am: Groom leaves for bride's place
9.45am: Groom reach bride's house, sabo starts, to leave bride's house at 10.45am.
11am: Reach groom's place for tea ceremony, lunch & rest. Bride change to kua before leaving.
12.30pm:Reach bride's place, tea ceremony.
1.15pm: Leave for outdoor photoshoot
2pm: The end

Actually MUA do not need 2 hours? My VG needs 6 hours in between and time is not enough. I was thinking morning only photoshoot in kua + throw bouquet and before the dinner starts at night, to do a mini photoshoot at the hotel with my white gown.. HELP ME!! >.<

smile_lynn

sweetlove,
ur itinery looks ok. BTW have u checked wf ur MUA, does she manage to dool u up in time? How abt ur JM? need make-up too? or they have their own done themselve? If JMs arrived @ 9am, do they have enof time to prepare the items for sabotage?

wlove

They got 45 mins to prepare the things, make bittergourd juice and spicy maggie mee.. should be can la. they will be doing makeup at home before that..

I msged my MUA but she havent reply.

The thing is, my VG will need to go off at 1pm as he needs 6 hours in between (asking him to reach at 7pm at night). Thus, wont be able to film the throw bouquet part and it will not be in the express highlights.
I think that is impt too!

loewe79

sweetlove, MUA normally need abt 45 mins to do the styling and make up.i think shd be okie de

btw hor..do we need to take hand bouquet for 1st march in?
i think my BS only provide 1 which shd be for day use ba.

mayshalws

loewe: no need to take hand bouquet for 1st march in cos after the 1st march in will proceed to cake cutting liao..so it will a bit tedious holding the bouquet while cut the cake..

gals..do you waiting at the hotel room till ready for 1st march in or mingle with guests at the reception area ??

i'm thinking wear my teadress and mingle around with guests at the reception area then back to room to change to AD gown for 1st march in. but so far never see any bride to so..not sure if it a bit weird or not leh..

loewe79

mayshalws, i will see how early Im done with my MUA.. if Im done by 7.20pm,i will go dwn with AD gown as Im gg to wear my teadress for send off .

trina

hello. i would like to know when are you all getting married ? im getting married next mth. and im starting to feel excited and scared.

smile_lynn

mayshalws,
My friend did wear her shortdress b4 the banquet start and mingle around. I will do that so if i got enof time. After that change to WG for 1st marching &amp; proceed to solemnise

mayshalws

trina: welcome

kris: ic..ic..so u planing to do so too la..hope will have enough time later..cos it'll quite boring sitting at the bridal suite waiting for the march in..hehe..

trina

Butterflied: ohh. which hotel are you havin your banquet ?
Jacqueline: Thats nice. where will your banquet be held ?

loewe79

Trina, u mean u just confirm the hotel last week?!
invites shd be able to done in a week or 2..

Kris, my mum will AC for us..cos the new bed will be places at my hse. well.. we(myself and my hubby) prepared the items ourselves lor.

trina

Loewe: yup, took it with the BS- Labelle Couture. waiting for the edited photos.
butterflied: lotsa stuff not done. i haven even print my cards. montage not done, emcee speech not done. the sabo also not done. theres more that i haven do :x

flyingstar

trina, it really sounds very rush! but don't worry, you have roughly 1month...since urs is at the end of Nov.

card print take 1 week. montage...if DIY can take 1 day? or else ur bridal pkg got give?

sabo don't worry...leave it to ur jiemeis! that's what they are for. :p

but you holding a big wedding dinner or just a small one... if smaller then it's easier to do invites, plan seating arrangements, etc.

trina

yeah. it is indeed a rush wedding ): erm. card print i need to go to the place like tml ? but i dun wanna go alone, cos my htb have to work :/ so will see how. Montage wise my bridemaid will be doing it for me, but i have no time to find photos for er :x hahahha ! im like a busy woman now.

my wedding isnt big lah. like 19tables ?

sweetcyanide

wow!! Trina, u still managed to secure a hotel so last minute which is gd le...
that time i also went to print an collect the cards myself coz htb is working..

lolx... this month will be a busy 1 for u but this will pass very past!!!

19 tables is still ok... dun worry.... i have 45 tables and its killing me! lolx!!!!