(2010/11) November 2010 BTB

smile_lynn

How i wish i can have CS as my teadress but too bad that im too big size for the CS lor

Went to BS yerterday. Already confirmed my bridemaid's dress. Then i have decided to change my teadress to short dress :D :D as i may not need to Hui Niang Jia on the same day.

clovergan

i thinking of giving the JMs up to $68 each during the gate crashing.. .. cause i bought them dresses liao.. those cheap one that cost slightly less than $30.. so will be abt $544 for the 8 of them..

think my mother giving them $18 each too..

for XM not decided.. i think will let my bf decide..

lovebirds

Hey all brides,

I have 2nos.of 10% discount vouchers from Occasion Boutique for your bridesmaid dresses. Giving them to those who need FOC !!!

I got them from BOWS but my wedding will only be held next year, so it's useless to me.

They are located at Raffles City and The vouchers are valid till 30 Nov 2010 only. Please PM me soon if you are interested.

Cheers! Liz
1549448.jpg
1549449.jpg

mayshalws

loewe: itz true can last for few weeks..cos i having banquet at hometown on 6 den 13 on s'pore. worry don't have much time do the mani twice..

where u going to do ? i planing either at pinc or luxe woman

loewe79

mayshalws... it can last few weeks..

thats y i prefer to use gel for mani..
pedi i will just go for normal one.

Im gg for homebased de.

mayshalws

ic..ic..then it save me lots of trouble if can last for few weeks..i shd book later once i decide either pinc or luxe woman

but will gel damage the nails as i got healty and long nails de

how's preparation so far ? i almost finish distribute the invites and going to do seating arrangment this coming sat and ballroom av testing on 01 nov..

pinktini

i'm finishing up my DIY stuff at home, cos now only go office a few days in a week. left with doing up guest list for reception, my montage, and paying off the bills. zzz.

i nv try before but heard she's not bad.
she is home-based.

loewe79

mayshalws, mi gg hotel for AV testing on 4/11

invites will distribute to my colleagues today..
my mum still havent write the invites lor.. -_-"

GDL this sat.. nothing much le ba..

hmm.. dun do too often.. cos u need to soak off the gel later..
if do gel too often, the nails will be bery "thin"

mayshalws

jenny: it's nearby mrt station..cos i prefer the shop is within walking distance to mrt..hehe..
i had preview the childhood montage fm my VG and now still pending the BS montage. going to final preview this sunday. hope everything is fine..
btw..how's ur leg condition. better ?

loewe: ur legs recovered already ??

pinktini

my av testing over liao.. invites all sent, rsvps all received, just managed to cut down 1 table. going to BS to do gown fitting next friday, along with final meeting with my co-od before she goes on her own wedding leave.

mayshalws: not near MRT leh.. gonna get my hubby to send me there and home. hehe. and i'm now in a cast and using crutches to walk around lor. will remove next wed, hopefully better by then.

ya loewe, how's ur foot?

mayshalws

gel is better acylic ? cos i never do both before..i will do normal pedi sice the gown is long so cant really see

need to chase ur mum lo..cos after GDL can distribute the invite to relatives. since u'll having buffet after GDL, so can give ur relatives on the spot

mayshalws

jenny: so fast doing the gown final fitting ? i'll doing it few days before AD.

loewe: i need to do pedi and gel mani on 04 nov. so after that can last until 13 nov. no need to go back for any touch up ??

loewe79

mayshalws and jenny, thanks for your concern.. my foot on off ..but the med for my foot only ease the pain on my foot but lead to gastric pain..doc ask mi to stop the med now..

I tell her no buffet for GDL liao.. just want it to be simple..

loewe79

mayshalws, shd be okie de.. but i would suggest u not to put too much bling bling lor..
mine almost 2 mths liao ..i still havent remove it..hahaha..lazy.. :p

clovergan

jenny: hope ur legs recover fast and in time for the wedding. wa.. u so efficient .. already done AV testing..i haven't even call to book.. haha..

loewe: can last so long? what if i have v thin nails? my nails can bend one.. so will the gel one last?

mayshalws: my gown fitting is also juz a few days before my wedding..

loewe79

clover, depend on the designs u do oso..
cos mine is clear gel.. and designs on the tip..
so when the nails grows.. not soo obvious..
normally i will soak off after 1 mth lah.. but i too lazy liao.. so i just leave it there lor.. hee

My last fitting + collection of gowns will be on 7/11.

smile_lynn

Im very late now. Started distribute the cards last week, and some still pending confirmation.

My childhood montage havent done yet (pix already given to the VG). BS montage - still pending. GDL items some r yet to finalised :< My AP boxes, corsages r still pending... wanna cry liao...

Mani &amp; pedi - any good recommendation?? As i like to bite my nais, so i MUST do my fake nails extension.

pinktini

mayshalws: oops, i mean go measure my gown. haha.

loewe: hope u get well soon!! the extensions hor, will the colors &amp; decorations remain or also easily chipped off? i first time do. hehe.

clover: ya, cos my emcee very busy, she requested to test early, so we did AV testing on same day as food tasting last month.

loewe79

jenny, extension quite lasting de.. can last abt 3 weeks to a mth too..
I wont be doing extension.. just gel overlay.
u take care too hor.

Kris, I used to have same problem as u since young..n only start to kick this habit last yr b4 ROM..hahaha

smile_lynn

Loewe,
Im super busy now. Got to supervise the reno work. Too rush liao... Till i really got no extra time! I need to pack my house (need to handover the whole unit to my landlord on 15 Nov). Yet my new house is still a mess!

I will start off fr 5 till 12 Nov. Hopefully during that week i will be ok to settled my everything

loewe79

Kris, soo gd.. I only take leave 1.5 days b4 AD..
i use my marriage leave last yr for ROM le.. now not much leave left.sobz..

now kp feeling unwell.. wonder if its too stressed or wat.. my hubby oso mc today..suspect food poisoning.. haiz.

mayshalws

jenny: u went the AV testing with ur emcee..we never plan ask xiaodi/jiemei join along for the coming AV testing..it's shd be ok. right ?

loewe: if the fingernails is long den no need to do gel extension but overlay can ?? really heartpain if spoil my fingernails

haha..i only take 1 day leave b4 AD den 2 days leave after AD as wednesday is public holiday

flyingstar

hello brides!

excited ma...it's 20 Oct already...lol...another 1 wk plus all of us will be in panic/excited state. hehe.

take care all...jenny and loewe, i hope you both quickly get well soon! rest well these days...must keep in tip top condition already!

i finished my montage le!! or to say, my bf finished it. damn happy. lol.

tonite going to meet my wedding planner to settle rest of the stuffs...rehearsal probably arrange for a weekend on 31st...or else maybe deepavali...

and then this wkend going to take measurements and then choose my evening gown again. lol. my mom didn't like the one in my PS...coz she say it's too dark...knew it... -_-

and i booked my mani+pedi 1 day before the wedding too...

i guess i'm abt done...just that my guest list is still giving me a problem. now i got not enuff people to form the table. guess i will have some empty seats here and there...

loewe79

mayshalws, u can opt for overlay only.. tats what Im doing

Flyingstar, i oso fixed appt for medi+ pedi the day b4 AD. hee

now waiting for my mum to settle the guestlist and then i can do the seating arrangement for relative side.

went n try the jacket for my dad liao.. another thing settled..
as for his pants.. i ask him to wear my hubby one.. my BS tailored made 1 pants for him in black color.. n he is not wearing on AD.. so lend my dad lor.

mayshalws

loewe: good at last settle ur dad jacket and pant..

yeah..maybe go to overlay will do..but undecide go which shop..pinc, luxe wonan, lady finger or good earth nail spa..i need to book liao for the date 4 nov..

mayshalws

loewe: just booked with good earth nail spa. they charge between $100-$130. and when i mentioned for wedding she said will be $150 cos put glittering..
itz ex ? cos i 1st time do de

smile_lynn

wow... $150 very EX lei :< :<
in fact im thinking to wear grove to cover all the fingers hahaha... but ppl say very 'Obit cha cha' lor haha selcom ppl wear grove liao.

Im thinking to go JB for nail extension. I tried once @ Malacca @ Rm80 for fake nails overlay, very nice lei! but i feel very diff to work lor :< maybe im not used to long nail ba

I asked one of the shop near to Admiralty MRT, they quoted me S$80 juz for overlay without those crystal. izzit ex?

loewe79

mayshalws, i see some bery nice ones.. abt $130 but those are extension..
if just overlay on natural nails..think abt it, abit ex to mi..
tats y i always go home based de...
unless they really done lots of nail art on it.. then may reach that price.

smile_lynn

ladies,

Im in the midst of preparing checklist. Need help! any of u all has An Zhuang??

Any1 know wat to prepare for AZ? Knowing need to have:
1) A red tray
2) Oranges
3) Those grains &amp; seeds (can help to list out?)
4) Da Yuan &amp; Xiao Yuan (dunno for wat?)
5) any other item???

Can we remove all the items after AZ or need to leave it till the AD??

wlove

Hi babes. Can I check what is AV testing? I have not heard of that nor my hotel co-ord told me anything about that. Now in the midst of choosing wedding songs.. encounter this very nice cd!

Hi Kris, you may buy a standard package from those shops that sell chinese traditional wedding items at Chinatown, they will tell u what is neccessary also.

my nails I think i am doing simple nail arts.. did gel extensions for my ROM and it was a very painful and time consuming experience removing it!

zhu

Hi Kris

For An Chuang, you need to have a Red Tray to put:

2 Oranges
9 Peanuts
9 Dried Red Dates
9 Dried Lotus Seeds
9 Dried Longans
9 Sweets
Dried Persimmons
1 Twig of Pomegranate Leave
2 Red Packets (each $99 for é•¿é•¿ä¹…ä¹…)
1 Da Yuan &amp; 1 Xiao Yuan (If i remember correctly the meaning for this is to bring 缘分 to the groom side. To have good relationship with all the Big and Small family members )

loewe79

Sweetlove, how come u have painful experience removing the extensions?

Av testing.. to test their AV equipments and to try out the pictures for the digitial signages i guess.. thats what my coordinator wrote in her email to us.

babyten

Dear all brides and grooms,

Grab these items as they are really in excellent conditions(only used for approximately 1 hour) and in brand new conditions. You can have a nice and elegant wedding with most cost efficient ways...CHECK THIS OUT!

A. String of pearls (with casing) --- $2.00
B. Champaige Pillow Ring --- $15.00
C. Gold Matt Ang Pao Box --- $25.00
D. Butterfly with Pink Ang Pao Box ---- $18.00
E. Elegant Hair Accessories (come with Chomel's bag) --- $20.00(frm Chomel)

For items picture please click:
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/153856/1547544.html?1287281826

If you are keen please contact: 91912347 or email to [email protected]

mayshalws

loewe: my fren said the service at earth nail spa very good so i just booked there loh..see what can offer..mayb i just opt for normal overlay can liao..

btw..any1 here kn what to bring back when return 'liang jia' huh ??

loewe79

mayshalws, dsince recommended one.. then u dun need to worry so much lah..

I dunno leh.. i will go back home the nxt day after AD to welcome my dog back from hotel..then back to Hilton again for another nite stay and nxt day fly phuket le..