(2010/11) November 2010 BTB

loewe79

PPP, ya.. i think brownie more expensive..
i prefer brownies..so i took L.o.ve..
initially i wanted "angels in love" n emailed them to chk if can change mochi to brownie they replied mi that will be additional $1. But b4 i receive their reply i decided to go ahead n take L.O.O.E instead..hee

butterflied

Jazzle: We have the same AD! Finally found someone in this thread who share the same AD as me!

Sandee: I ordered my GDL cakes from Pine's Garden.

flyingstar

lol i was looking at the sweetest moments cakes and drooling away. really very nice!!!

makes me feel quite regret tt i didnt have that for my GDL.

but if i have baby next time, i will consider them. hehehe. :p

butterflied

sweetlove: Mine is the 9 pieces premium cake set at $12.80 per box.

Sandee: My GDL is on 13 Nov, else can share with you. I ordered the same set from Pine's Garden.

wlove

Hey babes,

Morning!

I got the quotation from Pine's Garden already, they got so many types and all looks so yummy. They even have $8 per box for fruit tarts & swiss rolls combo. Dunno if those are yummy as well..

butterflied

mayshalws: 13 Nov is a really good day for Marriage! Looks like I'm the last one to marry here. Later all of you graduate from this thread liao, left me alone coz my AD is 27 Nov. LOL!

sandee

hey morning,

Pine's Garden cakes are yummy..

Butterflied: too bad.. coz order too much also dunno give who.. so wasted..

Anyone else having GDL on 31 Oct and keen to share?

caymans

My GDL is 23 Oct..
Ordered vegetarian cakes (due to my mum) fm emi cakes (provide delivery) and also teochew cakes from Gin Thye..
All items bought..But have not paste the Xi sticker on it..

Joye: Able to send me a copy of the 10 commandments for reference?? I still thinking to print it out and get HB to sign on it or make him to write it down personally.. What is your plan?

Sweetlove: My AD is at Grand Park city hall.. Still working on AD schedule..
Headahce

xiaomau

I have 6 jiemei dresses for sale- all at $11 per piece.

it looks like that:

url]

url]

What happened was that i bought my first piece for $50 at HK... and then .. saw ShangHai selling.

So i asked my Jiemei to tried it - intending to wear the same my the day. When i got my china colleague to buy it for me , it was slightly different in size and my jiemeis canot fit in at all... i bought at RMB 55 per piece, so I'll just let go at this same price... and absorb the shipping charges...because i also bought other clothes...

might be a good idea for jiemeis- it should fit a S or M at max for the dress. It's totally brand new and still in the bags...

Please email me at [email protected] if interested... thank you.

wlove

Caymen: Mine GDL is the same.. Wondering if I need to be at home to wait for my hubby to come with GDL items?..

Oh Grand Park! Heard that is very grand..

flyingstar

ya...you should wait at home i think. lol. i waited at home for my bf to bring the GDL items. but after the exchange was done we just hang around until a lot later then head back to his place...

joye_8805

Caymans: sure, your email add?
I'll ask my HTB to think and write me 10, but i'll go through and see if i'm satisfy =p Will than do out a final copy for him to sign and all finger print on it on our AD. that's my plan. =)

caymans

Joye: My email add is [email protected]
Wow, mutual understanding attained before the signing.. Idea too.. I'm thinking of getting him to write on that day and get my JM to hint him the things I wanted.. :p to prolong the gatecrashing time so that he wun be tekkan too much.. :p

Sweetlove: Heard that bride to be need to be at home during GDL but she is supposed to stay in the room during the whole process. Anybody heard that before? Is that true??

mayshalws

joye: can PM me a copy too. thanks

CaymenS: yup..its apply to old days where bride need to stay at her room during GDL and 'tee xing' and bride can't join the parent when distibute the invites. but now modern days, seldom brides follow the rule. i even help my mom prepare the things for praying during the GDL and distribute the invites together..haha..

smile_lynn

how is everybody
Im super busy lei... not for wedding but for WORKS....

Juz wanna to check wf u all, does anyone of u all still hear abt wedding album that come wf gap in between a page???

flyingstar

ya lo...i heard for olden days they say bride cannot be present during GDL coz it will seems that she's very greedy looking at the gifts! LOL.

but of course modern days different la...i was around and all of us make sure the things to be returned are correct, nothing missed out, etc.

flyingstar

kris, the gap between page is the traditional type of album. coz it's every page they paste onto the album.

nowadays is hotpress...as in 2 pages together...so no gap.

and i know some BS up to now still use that type, but ask you to top up if you want hotpress.

why leh?

ppp2010

same same as flystar during GDL... stayed around and helped out to make sure things to be returned are correct.

Kris: think u r talking abt "Magazine" style ... some BS still use it as an option between hotpress n magazine.

smile_lynn

flyingstar, ppp, mayshalws:
Cos ppl asking me is my album got gap or not?! (confused) I tot now all r hotpress liao. When i signed my BS package they straight away give me full page designed layout without nego lei.

I know that some BS they r still giving those album tt has mixture of full page and full pose. For example out of 15 pages there r only few pages tt in full layout designed.

And some other BS r giving full page designed layout but has gap in between lor.

wlove

Mine is no gap in between, hotpress. same goes for my mini album..

Babes, so should it be ok if I go back to my mum's place together with my hubby for GDL? As I am living at his house now.. help!! >.<

clovergan

kris: i think some bridal studio still use the one with the gaps. Its the traditional type. I heard that those types are actually more lasting than the full page hot press. So it depends on individual if they prefer to have a full page design or an album which is not so easily spoilt.

smile_lynn

Hi all, tx for feedback :>

My is juz 3 days b4 AD. My HTB ask me to be around then GDL lei, then proceed for An Zhuang lor. I think he will come to my house and collect all the things then proceed to our new house gua... i think it shld be like tis.

smile_lynn

ohya,

My HTB even crazy... asking me to order the Xi Ping from Msia (my hometown is in Kedah). coz he said the Xi Ping down there is very delicious &amp; traditional lor. Note: he tried b4 ma

mayshalws

my album is full page layout with a gap in between. only got 4 pages with digital design but still got a gap in between..

kris: haha..ur hubby very cute sia..i ordered my xibing at my hometown as my GDL event was at m'sia..

flyingstar

sweetlove, maybe u can go back earlier? it's a bit funny if u go back with him together with the gifts. but i think there's no hard and fast rule how u shld do it la...whatever is more convenient for u will do.

anyway now modern times le ma, not so particular about this kind of things. :p

my album also hotpress...i guess hot press is more ex becoz they need to print on bigger paper and then align with the album lo. so the crease must make sure it won't affect the rest of the page. whereas single page is easy...smaller paper and then just stick it into the album...no crease to worry abt.

anyway i don't think it is a huge factor for the album...most importantly the gap don't cut your face or ur body can already. most designers know that and they will pay attention to that.

pinktini

hey babes, have u all thot abt how much angpows to give huh. me &amp; hubby 'arguing' abt how much we shld be giving to JMs/XDs/MUA etc.. PG &amp; VG &amp; live band need to give? cos i always hear before abt giving small amts for gd luck. but he thinks my small amt is still too big. (eg. $18/28/38)

any help before i start tearing out his hair??

oct_baby

Hi, JM and XD can be more cos they will be up since morning and following you around helping out thru out the nite. For MUA i'm giving 18

mayshalws

jenny: we'll giving $38 for xioadi/jiemei but yet to decide for VG/PG/MUA..

i just select my teadress yesterday and choosen a gold CS..actually it look more like an EG rather than a teadress..haha..but it's ok since i'll wearing it for my hometown reception.

will going for montage preview after work..hope it turn out well

butterflied

jenny: I think to give $38 to MUA is quite generous. I'm planning to give $18 as well.

Are your XDs driving their own car? $28 might not be sufficient to cover their petrol. My Hubby got $50 when he helped out as XDs.

For JMs, it depend on whether you're providing them make-up, dresses etc.

pinktini

I'm intending to give my JMs /XDs $28 each for gatecrashing, cos i'm alr providing the dress plus make-up for all of them. Drivers we give add $20 ($48). Then MUA giving $18.

not sure if we need to give PG/VG/Live band? Cos we alr paying for their svc, but i hear ppl say give a bit yi-si yi-si cos its good luck.

den hor, parents need to give my JMs/XDs angpows?

mayshalws

we will give PG/VG/MUA a bit yi-si yi-si.
my parent will give xiaodi/jiemei $8 a bit yi-si yi-si also..

later i will distributing the invites..feel a bit excited

butterflied

jenny: Wow, your JMs are very lucky! You're very generous!

I'm not too sure if we need to give PG/VG/Live band. Coz like you said, we already paid for their service. Don't know how much is yi-si-yi-si leh?

As for the bride's parent to give angbao, I did heard that some parent give and some doesn't. I think you're quite generous with your JMs and XDs already, if your parent doesn't give, should be ok. If want to yi-si-yi-si, then maybe can ask your parent to give $6 or $8.

butterflied

mayshalws: Distributing to your colleagues? My AD tea dress is also a gold cheongsam. You didn't select the pink cheongsam you worn for your PS?

mayshalws

butterflied: yup..will distributing to colleagues later..

worry it may expose while walking and sitting cos it high spit so now opt teadress as my EG for my hometown reception.
the gold CS dosen't look like teadress as it got trail,bareback and transparent a bit in the front..hehe...

yingoinkoink

Morning ladies....

For JM - I think my hubby will give them $288 during gatecrash (8 person sharing.. so each person ard $36)

For XD - $28 for those not driving, for those driving... maybe another $20?

For those kids who's coming to our house.. we need to give them angbao too.. maybe $6 loh.

Erm.... we can give $18, $38 or $48 ah??
coz $18 = sounds like æ­»å§
$38 = 三八
$48 = æ­»å§

wlove

Wah I think I will give my jiemei around $60.. Have to wear their own dress, do their own makeup, gotta trouble them, i will not give so little so paiseh..

xiongdi my hubby will treat them to dinner first.. Anyway my in laws will give $12 to each xiongdi / jiemei and mine will be $10 each..

Kaiying: I think must have $8 behind.. to make it sound lucky? Hehe.

wlove

Opps I meant $60 each. I have 5 jiemeis

Btw I also ordered my GDL cakes le.. Durian and Kaya ones from Rich &amp; Good Cake shop! :D