(2010/11) November 2010 BTB

princess_sus

Hi Loewe

Do you mind sharing which emcees you are engage with? and hows the package look like?
can email me at [email protected]

Thanks ya

princess_sus

Hi Loewe

Thanks for sharing. Maybe you can give me a feedback after your AD on November 2010? my AD will be on Nov 2011
, so where will u held ur AD?

mayshalws

morning ladies

i wish the wedding is getting over soon so no more stressful and headache but in the other hand i wish timing pass by slower cos i still lot ot items not yet finalised and the important is i'll miss my singlehood life..

flyingstar

hi all!!!

i also think RSVP is really BS...
Coz according to many married friends, on that day, sure got ppl MIA even though they tell u they will go. -_- i only worry abt this...need to tell my xiongdi to try to shift ppl if the table less than 5 pax occupied.

anyway i not catering seats for PG...they will have their booth at the corner of the ballroom...so they can sit there. lol. coz during the whole banquet they should be moving around taking photos de...not sit there and eat. so beforehand should have eaten...that's what i think la...

princess_sus

Hi Loewe

Mine should be at Hilton too... Still consider between Hilton n Hyatt, need to confirm within this 2 weeks lo

Congrats to you too, you must be very excited n happy

loewe79

princess, thanks!
well.. u seen the ballroom for Hilton already?
hmm.. mine is at panaroma room.. so there is pillars blocking issue lah..
other than that..Im quite pleased with the coorindators and their food

princess_sus

Loewe,

I like panorama room too, but i cant see the room inside clearly, as when i went there on last sun, there is wedding going on.your march in will be L shape or straight?by the way who is your coordinator?

hehe:p hope you don't mind share with me, cause i m quite lost n dunno what to start le

u're taking 1018nett package too?

loewe79

Princess,
hmm... ya its L shape but will be quite short march-in
hmm.. maybe u can email mi at [email protected] ( or add mi in FB)
i tell u more or show u some pics from there..
if not later here become our personal chatroom.. hahaha..

loewe79

flyingstar, ya..i didnt allocate seats for PG n VG too.. but i will allocate for Emcees..( despite they say dun nd to specially arrange for them la)

clovergan

oicic. hmm.. mi didn't think about it.. that means i might need to allocate seats for them as well.

anyone engage a band? if so, do they need seats?

butterflied

clover: I've been to a Wedding with a live band (A Little Dream) and they left after they finished singing. So, I don't think you need to allocate any seat for them.

wlove

Hi babes! New to this thread.. My AD is 4/11/2010..

So excited! 3 more weeks to go! Hehe.. my GDL is coming up, 23rd Oct!

caymans

Sweetlove: So coincidence, I have the same GDL and AD as you..

I'm new here too.. Anybody have the 10 commandments for marriage to share??

loewe79

Kris, wat happen wor? y wana cry?

i havent even send out the invites but receive 2 AP from relatives liao.
but not bery happy leh..cos they indicate its XX family.. so i dunno the family refers to my auntie +uncle +1 cousin (yet to marry) or my auntie + uncle +1 cousin + 1 cousin's family)
my mum passed to mi without telling mi..

Sweetlove & Caymens: my GDL oso 23/10

joye_8805

Sweetlove, Caymens: I have the same GDL and AD too! Hows the preparation?
I have 1 copy of 10 commandments but i find it quite simple.

wlove

thanks babe! wow Caymen, what a coincidence! Where are you holding ur AD?

Fang: yes yes I am finally here.. muahaha! :D I called Chan Brothers ytd and they said 13 pax confirm so far, 2 more to go.. But I think is bluff one

loewe: wow ur relatives give u angpow so fast ah? Not supposed to give u on ur AD instead?

wlove

Hi Joye!

So coincident also!! Where are u holding urs? Good date hor we 3.. next day is a public holiday. muahaha!!

loewe79

sweetlove.. ya lor.. i oso dunno y give so early.. :-( Im glad my mum pass to mi and not in her pocket..hee.. but i hope the value inside is not meant for whole family + her son's family..if so then will be disappointing..

wlove

Loewe: So strange to give so early. Why not check with ur mum and if she is not sure, ask her to ask ur relatives? Gotta ask her to act blur though :p

joye: Ohh icic.. mine is at Regent Hotel! How are your preparations so far?

smile_lynn

Loewe,
Thats the problem of AP lor :> never state clearly. If it is from family then siao liao. Thats Y when distribute cards to my relatives, my mum will give separately. For example, 1 card for the parents, another card for ther son or daughter if they r married.

wow ur relatives give u angpow so fast ah? Not supposed to give u on ur AD instead?

clovergan

sweetlove & caymen: welcome!

caymen: not much 10 commendment as i'm not good at planning too.. . but remember to efile if you going to have your ROM in nov..

sweetlove: where u going for honeymoon? regent hotel is nice! my bro had his there last year. there is a section seal off juz for the guest if you held ur dinner at the main ballroom right?

loewe: yeah.. thought ang bao get on the actual day? haha..but cool to have it earlier. if donno who then ask ur mummy to check with the relative again?

Kris: dont worry... send the cards by mail if u running late.. that's what i did.. at least the cards dont get delayed much. my friends received it within a couple of days after i send them out

mayshalws

loewe: ask your mum check with your relatives number of ppls going to attend your wedding.
my mom ask RSVP from my relatives so we will kn who'll coming and easy for her do the seat arrangement..
hmm..maybe ur relatives cant make it to the wedding so they give you in advance

kamjazz

Hello everyone,

I am new here. My AD is also in Nov and now am really getting anxious and nervous about it. Still so many things not done.

flyingstar

wow, suddenly a lot of new nicks! hehe.

welcome welcome...share the stress. hahaha.

tonite going to bring bf's parents to try jackets, and also find an EG for me. trying to arrange a meet up for my jiemeis and xiongdis but seems that it's not going materialise...everyone is busy busy...

and i still got empty seats. arrrgh. first must invite people, then must think of how to seat them. then got empty spaces, also headache...

loewe79

ladies, ya..i ask my mum yesterday but she say she dunno and din ask when she received from them..-_- "

Im mailing out the invites by end of this week.. those hand delivered ones will be by nxt week.

i ask my dad abt his jacket..he ask mi to choose for him from BS but still insist he wan to tailor made his pants in LIGHT BLUE.. n insst no one can see since its dark..(he think we have candle light dinner for banquet?) haiz

mayshalws

i already post the invites last week, next week will start by hand distribute..

havent go settle the fathers jacket, planning end of this month..

joye_8805

Sweetlove: Ic, now we're working on the guest list, there is still cards not send out yet.Humm.. weekend will be briefing on the AD itinary program. Hope everything will be in place and smooth..*pray*

wlove

Loewe: Ask ur mom to act blur and ask again. Say like you thought they are not going since they give so early.. Want to "clarify" only.. :p

Ur dad so funny lah.. Tell him sure have to attend to guests outside at cocktail reception, and also after the banquet where u have to shake hands, the lighting outside is brighter. Sure will see loh..

flyingstar: this sat is my jiemei meet up, oso v difficult to meet all 5 of them at the same time. but is really neccessary..

joye: wow so fast is ur briefing. Mine dunno when sia. My invitation cards mostly send out already, left a few of my friends think gotta post out to them soon. yes pray hard it will be smooth!! >.<

wlove

Hi clover: Yup there is a section for my guests to sit around during the cocktail reception.. Hehe. I'm getting the 2pc band during the reception as part of the package too. For honeymoon booked Chan Brothers Europe trip but haven't confirm *fingers crossed*. What about you? :D

Jazzle: When is ur AD and at where? Muz hurry settle le so on ur AD u can be happy bride :D

Ges: Share your woes here! We are all going through almost the same things.
Talk it out and you will feel better yeah!

This fri i am going to my BS to choose bridesmaid dress for 1 of my jiemei.. Next sat GDL!! What did u babes buy for the cakes? I am intending to get the yummy swiss rolls by Rich &amp; Good cake shop!

kamjazz

hi sweetlove,

My AD is 27th Nov. I am having the wedding in 2 parts. A simple one at The China Club followed by a dinner affair at Rochester.

What about you?

loewe79

Sweetlove , cant stand my dad lor..
he tell mi " i tailor made the pants ar..abt $100+ leh" so i ask him back lor.. "is there price diff if its Blue/ black color? black more ex meh? " then he say no.. but if really need black then he buy.. and still wan to tailormade LIGHT blue color one. -_-" dunno what is he thinking.. black jacket, gray shirt with light blue pants just dun look correct lo.

I ordered xi bing from Sweetest moments ..delivery on 23/10 itself

wlove

Loewe: Oh the one with 4 mini square cakes and something else, plus a nice wedding box one right! The packaging very nice.

Ur dad hor.. LOL. I think he just want the light blue pants. haha!

Jazzle: Mine is 4th Nov @ Regent Hotel.. Hehe. U still have 1 month + to go, still can relax hehe!

mayshalws

loewe: tell your father that BS maybe dont have light blue jacket but only dark colour..then the matching will be not nice liao

loewe79

mayshalws, i told him b4 le, even my mum oso tell him. But his mentality is "since i need to tailormade one for $100+, i rather have the color i like"
he is those type tat dun care abt appearance de lor.
Imagine my FIL even buy a brand new suit and yet my dad is doing this.. haiz

ppp2010

2 things done - GDL and the food tasting on 11/Oct

GDL went smoothly, that's a relief! I had ordered from sweetest moments as well. "Cupid Arrows" - changed the brownies to swiss rolls.. had a lot of compliments about the packaging and the mochi. Overall very satified, self collected the xi bings in the morning.

Food tasting went really well, the food was very good and very filling. By the 5th n 6th course, we were asking for small servings for tasting only and to tabao the rest.. hahah :p
will post the photos on fb tonite.

Wow! lots of new nicks appearing! n all the same day as me.. hahah
good good! How's the preparation so far? anybody choosen the wedding songs yet? im still stuck with that..

Sandee: this is the sweetest moments website, take a look

http://www.sweetestmoments.com.sg/wedding/wdPackages.aspx?PGroup=wd

clovergan

sweetlove/ Sandee: i'm a lazy person.. got the normal chocolate/banana/marble cake from bengawan solo. forgot how much but think abt $8 for a box..

Loewe: yea.. look a bit weird.. but if he insist on wearing that then let it be lor..

loewe79

ppp..I order L.o.v.e from them

chg fruit tarts to mini cupcakes..
just realised its 10 cakes per box..
glad to know that the cakes are nice.. i still a bit worried..

ppp2010

loewe: we were trying to decide between L.o.v.e and cupid arrows...
went for cupid arrows because of the chocolate eclairs. in the end with the change that we made, came to be the same price as LOVE...