(2010/11) November 2010 BTB

mayshalws

flyingstar: initially i got 4 jiemei now increase to 5 jiemei and 5 xiaodi now increase to 6 xiaodi..
hmm..xiaodi and jiemei no need to be equal but of cos if can equalised then will be good la..

flyingstar

same lo, 4 xiong di.
just that now i have 1 less jiemei. so 3 jiemeis.

i also dunno la...have to find 1 more jiemei. guess i can ask around again, but i will be also very paiseh la.

pinktini

mine is 6XD, 6JM. i think 3 is alright leh. easier for transport also right? i find transport for 12pax + 2PG + 1 VG until headache, cos very 'bo hua' to rent cars/bus. finally solve by borrowing cars.

loewe79

ya true.. my Jiemei all dun drive ..so i will arrange them to sit in xiongdis' cars..all of them will be driving their own cars.. so not soo bad.
shd be able to squeeze the jiemeis + PG and VG.

flyingstar ,3 jiemei vs 4 xiongdi.. still okie.
but u managed to find someone to replace her as emcee le mah?

flyingstar

i got my sis to be jiemei + emcee lo.

although my bf's xiongdi is ok to be emcee by himself. hahahaa...

jenny, u are right lo..lesser ppl easier to arrange tpt. my jiemeis also dun drive, xiongdi only 2 cars. coz 1 xiongdi going to be our chauffeur.

for now, i think the issue is settled le...keep my fingers crossed that no more surprises!! 1 month more to go!

mayshalws

1 will having 4 cars included bridal cars so shd be no issue on transport wise.
me too hope no attack and surprise received till after AD..

loewe79

ya. mi too... hmm.. i think my side will be 5 xiongdi cars + 1 bridal car ( BS provide car + chauffeur)
transport shd be fine..
I oso pray hard no last min "surprises"

lets pray that everything will be "shun shun" from now..

ppp2010

Gd morning ladies,

please remember to allocate car space for your PGs n VGs and tend to put them into a car that has a fast driver as this car would always have to be the last to leave and the first to arrive at any destination so that they can take photos/videos.

seriously slacking - havent choose songs, havent done montage, etc.. though having my GDL on Monday, that's all settled.

pinktini

hey girls, i just came up with a great idea and thot I'd share. was inspired by the parisian flat news and i'm gonna create a time capsule for my wedding. basically just throw in things tt matter into a box after your wedding (eg, wedding invite card, things used for proposal etc), lock/seal it up and open it many years down the road and it would be so exciting! i'm gonna do it on my 25th wedding anniversary.

pinktini

yupyup, u can even pass out paper to ur guest and ask them to write, eg. "In 10 years time, the couple..." etc etc. Just suddenly feeling creative today. HAHAHA.

looking thru BS album every anni would be so sweet!

mayshalws

jenny: idea..by this can encourage guests to sign on the guest book too when by pass them the paper to write something, after that put inside the box. this can be done when guests want to give angpow and check seat number..

yup..the idea was from my mum..

pinktini

hehe, so sweet of ur mum!

yes, either tt or u can get ur JMs/XDs to put it on their individual table setting when the ballroom is being set up. like tt everyone sure get, and leave some pens on the table. i shld be doing it tt way. i'm sure at least some will respond bah. hehe. for those who might not know u well, can at least have 1 qn, wat's ur advice for the newlyweds? i can foresee the answer, 'the wife is always right!'

today no mood to work!!

mayshalws

same..no mood to work !!! waiting to knock off only..

after that jiemei/xiaodi will collect back all the notes and put inside the box. then the box will seal by us in the stage witness by all the guests

pinktini

hehe i'm still going to read it once before sealing the box at home, cos i wanna throw in stuff like a copy of my wedding invite card, church booklet, little trinkets that i know i wld let me relive the wedding memories.

mayshalws

but one thing is how to make guests known that those paper and pen are for them need to write note and will collect by jiemei/xiaodi later..

haha..the box sealing ceremony at the stage is wayang- wayang only..

pinktini

i intend to write a little note card and put on the table - "We're putting together a time capsule which will be opened on 13 November 2035. We'd love to have you write a little note for us and allow us to enjoy the memories now and 25 years down the road!"

pinktini

actually a treasure chest would do too! but dun use lock & key arh... later 10/15/20 yrs down the road, u lose the key or even lock combination hor, headache liao. haha. i'll probably seal with masking tape.

flyingstar

wow jenny and mayshalws, FABULOUS idea!!

u making me inspired also. wahahahaa!!

i came across one of those wedding blogs...the hubby and wife each wrote a note to each other on the wedding day. put in a box with a bottle of wine and sealed the box. this box to be opened on their 25th wedding anniversary or when things are getting very very bad between the 2 of them...

i thought it was so sweet too!!! :D

pinktini

flyingstar: tt's sweet! ya, sometimes might argue with hubby, married life is not smooth-sailing ma. so reading it will remind us why we married one another. hehe

mayshalws: no la, u can decide the number of years, u can even open every wedding anni if u wan. haha. i just set 20/25 yrs for myself. hehe.

flyingstar

hehe. so exciting. hope u both won't mind me picking ur ideas. lol. :p

i'm feeling a renewed sense of excitement towards my wedding. LOL.

pinktini

haha, i won't mind la. if i mind, i wouldn't have shared with u all liao. :p we're all working together to make our weddings special ma!! hehe. i also feel excited.

pinktini

flyingstar: oh ya hor, cos urs is 1 week earlier than me & mayshalws. JIA YOU!!!!

mayshalws: we got 35 days to countdown!!

smile_lynn

Im back...after 3 days course

seems that im really slacking now
Lots of things have not been done
Im very lazy now.... really fot no mood lor :< :<

smile_lynn

wow... thats great :p

I went to choose my teadress today. I like one of the gown very very much but... too bad that it is only in small size :<

bubbl3

Hi All, I become a silent reader recently :p

Time is getting closer for us. For me, even closer..3 weeks to go...nervous..I haven't choose the songs for montage, 1st march in , 2nd march in, and 1st dishes. How about other btb? May I know what songs do u all going to use?

Btw, I have GDL on 10 Oct too ;) one things settled

smile_lynn

ST, not to worry
hahaha Im also havent choose the songs for montage. Worse thing: I havent choose those childhood pix yet hehehe...

bubbl3

Kris, the montage is included in my wedding package from bridal shop. The lady told me she need 3 weeks to prepare to montage so I'm running out of time...

flyingstar

my bf just started on our montage. LOL.
i literally forced him to do it because i feel like i'm drained of ideas already...

4 more sundays to my wedding! how exciting. at the same time also scared that i missed out something...or the event won't go well, or whether i will run out of time...etc.

on one hand i want to quickly get married and get it done with, on the other i want more time to settle stuff. haha... is that how btbs feel? :p

pinktini

flyingstar: my montage stuck halfway. haha. haven't finish it up.

i want to quickly get married, but on the other hand, i can't bear to leave home. :p

loewe79

Im waiting or my PG to do the editing for the montage. Hotel just send mi an email asking us to pass the Pictures for Digital Signages outside the ballroom.. then need to go for AV testing etc..
I've just done up the signage over the weekend.
Met up with the emcee already ..
i think this comin weekend will be finalising the GDL stuffs..
Start to feel stressful le.. worried will miss out anything..

flyingstar

hehe. ya lo i feeling a bit nostalgic these days. like i was packing my stuff then realise, "hey, i won't need it much coz i won't be staying there liao."

i think i will tell my mom tt i want to go home every wkend just to slp in my bed. hehe. :p

loewe, hang on!! this is the last lap liao! which reminds me, i also haven't do my digital signage. lol.

pinktini

ya man, i need to speed up my packing process. i kept procrastinating previously, cos thinking, still staying here for months, no need kanchiong move everything out. now suddenly feel not enough time.

loewe79

flyingstar, i still half way in packing my room.. like i clean liao then dusty again ( due to upgrading work at my hse there)
so fed up..
then soo many wedding stuffs here n there.. dunno how to tidy up too.. hee

loewe79

Thanks jenny..
Im now having a bit issue on the seating arrangement..I engage 2 emcees..so i dunno if need to allocate seats for them as well?
and my colleagues now then reply mi tat his gf is tagging along (i ask him b4 but he only reply mi now lor) so my seats are occupied liao.. cham

pinktini

emcee usually will have seats, cos they only go up for short while. but safest bet is to check with them. just be honest and say u're not very sure how it goes, are u supposed to allocate seats for them? and they'll tell u lor.

yea RSVP is a b***h isn't it. :p i also having trouble with it. so sucky. trying to shift ppl here and there to free up seats.