(2010/11) November 2010 BTB

flyingstar

wah biang

inviting them is also their honour as much as it is ours.

i think if it's me, i will just take it they not coming, don't even want to chase them if they give such lame answers. -_-

when u give out the cards other colleagues will sure ask why they don't have...that time MORE paiseh. LOL!

chili_padi11

mayshalws - Selected but havent see the layout. No, cos we went down to see the soft copies not the printed out copy. If not, i will try to re- arranged, cos they dont know each other so very hard to put all together...
Really dont know, will give them another 4 - 5days to call me, if not, dont blame me (I m kind of being forced to do)

RSVP - almost 90% doned. Left with my parent's side (My daddy still very lazy to inform them)

JM & Emcee - got problem. Seeking helps from one gf but she really tied up with work, hopefully either one can give me good news...

*still thinking whether to invite that MONSTER! hahaha

Havent do painting for hte rooms... havent clear my things & my Hubby's... new clothings also havent buy... left with less than 5 weeks

*ps BTBs - remember to take care of health

loewe79

jenny, ya MIA.. sms them oso no reply type lor.. haha..anyway i ask my hubby to wait till nxt week then strike them off the list.

finally i push my mum to decide the number of boxes of Xi bing and get her to give up the idea of inviting all those relatives to my hse to "enjoy" buffet on my GDL.
so now she only ask for 10 boxes! woohoo..* hope no more changes*

Ges, u gona rush them a bit on ut layout le..

the seating arrangement is a bit hard lah.. if its couple couple still easier.. can just put all diff couples in a table? hee..

smile_lynn

ohya, how u all arrange the seating for both parents?? Izzit both parents + groom n bride must be same table?? or groom n bride only same table wf groom's parents??

loewe79

Kris, our side will be groom + bride and groom's parents + relatives.
my parents will be seated on another VIP table with my relatives.

pinktini

for me... my parents, inlaws, me & hubby at 1 VIP table. the bridal table, my inlaws say, let my side take to fill with our relatives.

i went for trial makeup ytd, very very very happy with the looks. i'll be changing a 2nd hairstyle for the 2nd march-in, cos the MUA say the styles of my dress very different, will look better if i change.

clovergan

kris: mine is same as loewe & mayshalws

jenny: nice.. yea.. u have to pay extra? my MUA will leave once she does the make up.. so dont think i have seconf hairstyle

pinktini

ya i need to pay extra $150. but i really like the 2nd hairstyle she did for me. its totally different feel from the 1st march-in style, so more willing to pay.

flyingstar

jenny, that's interesting. i want to see ur photos after your wedding!

my parents + sis and his parents + bro will sit together with his uncle i think. just nice 10 pax on the VIP table.

this is as per request from his parents.

clovergan

hey.. u gals got any contacts for good MUA for mother and sister? i'm looking for my mother and sister... u know how much will it cost too?

pinktini

flyingstar: sureeee. i will def upload to facebook hehe. aft wedding we can visit each other's profile to see the wedding pics. :D so u must upload also ok!

loewe79

clover , it ranges from $80 to $100 per pax... if more will have discount.

my coordinator recommended Stephanie, she is charging $80per pax . her tel: 97871227

or u can chk with Angela Qiqi
H/P : 9188 8616
Email : [email protected]

i dunno her rates but did receive her email on this as well

mayshalws

jenny: done wit your angpow boxes..i finally done with my jiemei wrist corsages last night..

get a recommendation from my MUA but don't kn her name and contact..believed she's my MUA sister. charging $80/pax

smile_lynn

any idea for DIY angpao box? i have to DIY my Ap box lei :<

mayshalws:
Ur JM wrist corsages r very nice
u DIY? im thinking to buy from Msia since im planning to go back mah!

pinktini

mayshalws: yup. completed both my angpow boxes and added a lock to it. haha. cos parents and aunties all nag nag nag must put a lock. so bo bian, tried to hide it under some leaves. :p i asked 2 of my jiemeis to do the wrist corsages, then today i going art friends to buy paper to make my confetti cones.

pinktini

kris: do u have me in fb? i have a pic in my pre-wedding preps album. i bought the boxes from Daiso, cloth &amp; foam roses from spotlight and plastic pearls from another shop. got the idea from wedding cake.

loewe79

that time i brought them to "The korean restaurant" at Boat quay.. quiet and food is nice

WhiteDog is a gd choice too..

mayshalws

finally had decided go to mananthan fish market @ the central as the rest there got a long table..can discuss after makan..also can bring them to hotel view the grand ballroom too

i'm now in preparing the AD schedule and already start in seating arrangment..

loewe79

mayshalws, tats gd

i havent started on the AD schedule..seems like many things need to bring to hotel..*headache*

finally my parents and in laws have finalised their guestlist and start on the invites..

now left with my dad's jacket yet to go to try.. and his pants!
I almost quarrel with him yesterday over the pants.. my mum found a few pants that he gt but all light colors..
he say he dun wan to wear those &amp; intend to go n tailormade one of these days(dunno when)
so we ask him to get black color one to match the jacket.. he tell mi dun need black mah.. nite time cant see anyway..
I tell him "since cant see then dun nd to make lor, anyhow wear lo!"

tingting1000

hi Lowewe79,

u r good. Lucky u never tell him "since cant see, then dun wear la!

Just to share, during preparation, there are definitely lots of small small arguments . Dont be affected. Solved them and prepare for your big day!
be a beautiful bride!

mayshalws

loewe: well..ask your mom to inform your dad all dad's jacket are in black colour..don't have other colour choices expect sizes..

loewe79

ting ting.. this sentence almost come out from my mouth! hahaha

mayshalws, i did mentioned to her ..and this is the reply i get from him.. -_-""

i dun care liao.. let him be.

mayshalws

now headache with seating arrangement and i try to finish up the AD schedule before the meet up..coming this sun will be my GDL so will back to hometown this friday

loewe79

mayshalws, seating arrangement is a challenge..haha
Im done with mine cos mostly colleagues and ex colleagues.
Those "standalone" friends will be my jie meis..so they will get to know each other as well..easier to arrange.

My relatives side.. i let my mum go n arrange..i just tell her the table numbers tat are arranged for relatives to sit

loewe79

jenny, i havent decide on that leh.. still waiting for my hubby to get the CD and choose the songs! ( he is soo slow ! and complain tat Im kan jiong *angry*)
so now.. no march-in song, no 1st dish song

sobz.

mayshalws

loewe: the seating arrangement started from hubby and he's said headache..i let him finish the preliminary den i go through and check..haha..clever hor..

1st dish presentation itz mean the 1st march in song ??

pinktini

ya it suddenly hit me the countdown is getting closer lehhh... and realised i haven't do my MONTAGE!! jiu ming arh. and have to settle song list. i so far only settled my church march in and banquet 1st march in.

pinktini

mayshalws: first dish is when u're alr seated aft march in, and they bring out the first dish in the menu. most dinners i go to, they darken the lights and the servers all bring out together and present.

mayshalws

talking abt montage..my VG still doing on..not sure when can preview..will chase him after i back from hometown..

my childhood montage song is 'nothing gonna change my love for you' and bridal PS song is '结婚进行曲'. morning express still thinking..
how abt your gals ??

mayshalws

jenny: ic..ic..understand now..but i'm not sure if my hotel got provide the dish presentation or not le..maybe the server just come in and serve..

loewe79

mayshalws , we didnt chk with our friends for the CD.. i let him settle..since most of the things are done by mi liao.. heee

even his seating arrangement for his friends is done by mi lor.. n he look thru ..-_-""

jenny, the montage ar.. i saw mine from PG liao .. simple until.. not impressed at all..but now need to do some editing on the pixs.. so waiting for him to edit again

mayshalws

we divide the job..he do the seating arrangement, i look thru..but i do the AD schedule and he look thru..getting freebies or promo..i will do the talking cos he said woman can get thing easily while agreement he'll go settle..but i decide all the songs for the wedding use later as he's no nothing abt music..
if ask me handle all..i'll going mad liao..haha..

loewe79

mayshalws, tats y Im getting soo stressful now.. ask him to go n settle something ar. need to drag n drag..n kp saying Im kan jiong lor..

so instead of waiting for him.. i do at my end 1st.. i will feel more at ease.
wait for him ar.. jia lat lor..

mayshalws

haiz..sometimes man really can understand us..hubby never say i kan cheong but use to ask me don't stress up, work can easily done..
in my heart say 'easy for you to say difficult for me to do'

loewe79

mayshalws, ya lor.. Im those kind,i wan to get it done asap as long as its within my control lor.
Get it done then can relax liao mah..
they just dun get it..

pinktini

i agree with u all. i rather get things done asap than wait until last min. at least if anything goes wrong, i can still rectify it now.

flyingstar

oh dear, i'm totally slacking now.

no montage yet also. lazy to make.
and my jiemei pull out le, coz chun chun on my AD she got flight overseas due to work. and so happens she is my emcee too so double headache.

sian. whole morning scrambling around thinking how to solve this problem...now no mood to think of other stuffs sia!

thinking to make do with 3 jiemeis but is it very little?