(2010/11) November 2010 BTB

smile_lynn

Im the type that get hungry easily when stress...

Stress over WORKS... Stress over WEDDING... Stress over my HOUSE RENO... Stress over my MUM"S MEDICAL ISSUE... STRESS OVER $$$$$$$

mayshalws

i'm the type of no appedite to eat when stree..even hungry but don't feel want to eat and with a moody face...
if can take this chance to lose weight and slim down my tummy then is consider worth it

butterflied

mayshalws: Don't worry too much. Tmr is the last day of your RSVP. Hopefully your colleagues will get back to you then.
Be a happy and radiant bride!

flyingstar: Your blue gown is nice! Can consider it if you can't find any new gown.

loewe: I think better find one weekend and bring your mum and dad to settle their dress and suits asap. When nearer to the BIG day, will be more busy. If your dad need to tailor make, also need some time to do.

Kris: Good that your parent can help you to take care of Msia banquet. Is your mum feeling better? Which restaurant are you holding your banquet? Everything also included one.

Kai Ying: High five! I'm always hungry recently also! Oh no! This is bad!

smile_lynn

butterflied,
My mum has been hospitalised for 20 days in Jul and now she is resting at home, still very weak lor :< My daddy is taking care of her at home. Thats Y i didnt involve her in my wedding preparation. She really need to rest well in order for her to recover.

My wedding banquet will be @ Xian Qi Restrn. They provide free flow of beer, wine and liquor lor. We left wf not much choice cos we decided our wedding in Feb 2010 and most of hotels are taken liao :<

butterflied

Kris: Ya, I know. I saw the photos in your FB. She was hospitalized in 2 hospital right? Poor thing lah, she celebrated her birthday at NUH. Don't worry, she'll recover soon.

Oh, I see. Got free printing of wedding inserts, free flow of beer, wine and liquor.

flyingstar

mayshalws, i think can cut down on wine. 70 bottles is a lot and is very ex (if it's 20 bucks / bottle)

kaiying, wah, so good...then u just purchase the wine and get the 500 bucks off lo.

btw, eat banana...will keep u fuller and then won't think tt u are hungry. :p

kris, hope your mom is recovering well in time for your wedding! i think you really have a lot of things to settle. must have good planning and time management. you can do it de. jia you!!

loewe, best will be your father go and try the suit. hmm...just plan one day go together? because may need to try see what colour and the cutting suits him...

smile_lynn

butterflied &amp; flyingstar,
Tx for concern. Yr 2010 is a super busy year for me!!! Hopefully everything will be good and looking forward for yr 2011.

butterflied,
Ya, Qian Xi provides almost everything except wedding favor. In fact im thinking to skip the WF and replaced it by instance photo printing for all the guests. I dun think ppl will keep the WF lor :< waste money lei!!!

clovergan

hi gals.. relax relax.. dont be so stressed up ma.. we still have abt 1 month plus to our wedding.. for clothes that nid to buy/ tailor, still have time. just hurry lor.. remember if we too stressed up then dont look good on our wedding day.. so chill..

chili_padi11

Super stressed up. Just called my BS - to check my album status, the lady boss said that will inform me in 7-10 days time.... Wah! Really took alot of time to get it down... Pretty upset. Still havent select the photos for my mummy, our wedding photo, the table top, the 4R for give away... really Sucks!

Thought of change the EG - dont really like it, look so FAT! Arghhh...

My hotel provides me with free-flow of beer &amp; wine (white &amp; red)... going for food tasting soon. Table arrangement - almost finalise but think one table will be only 3 persons (some tables i put 11 paxs cos i cant take out the only one &amp; put on the other table)

Bought GDL's things (costs S$128), should go jb &amp; buy then will save more. Havent bought the bedsheet cos when i went to Chinatown, the lady who very hardsell to me, then i dont want.

JMs - got problem also, out of sudden, 2 cant be my JMs, need to ask another 2... (all things seems not smoothly done..

Hope you gals are doing fine, dont like me...

*Ps... Do take care too, BIG day soon

mayshalws

ges: still can make it but need to firm to the lady boss no more delaying.
good for you..can save trouble &amp; $$ since your hotel provide you free-flow beer &amp; wine. i never tot to bargain free-flow of wine when signed up the agreement..

haiz..i not doing smooth too..still stuck in the RSVP..tot can settle by today but seems imposibble..

jiemei wise..so far no issue and hope won't have issue. schedule next month for xioadi/jiemei gathering to break the ice and discussion..

flyingstar

mayshalws, today ur last day for rsvp liao right? tmr can start to bug them lo. or ask ur hubby to do it, since he also working in the same company. haha.

mine i sent out to colleagues earlier this week. gave them deadline is tmr...so next wk onwards will bug them all. lol.

Ges, your album and your other photos not print at the same time ma? it is seperate ah?

actually printing is very fast de. within 1 wk can print everything swee swee. but i think most BS will consolidate a few orders together then send for printing together. that's why gotta wait so long. anyway just be more kiasu and call them up when u remember...like that they won't dare to forget u also.

tables-wise, if got 1 table 3 pax only will have a lot of food leftover lo. how about getting pairs from those 11 pax table to join...at least got people to talk with.

my tables also not fully occupied de. either 8 pax or 9 pax. at least the table will look "full" and then there won't be a lot of leftovers.

also need to note baby chairs too...

mayshalws

flyingstar: yup..can't wait till tomorrow. maybe later will go ask them to confirm liao..we're got different guest list so he also got his own issue to handle. cant depend much on him..haha...

do we need to assign xioadi/jiemei take care for the sound system/montage playing during the whole dinner ??

flyingstar

mayshalws, for my hotel they say no need lo. coz the hotel AV technicians will do it.

but of course you just specify your CDs to them and before the dinner just need to test it out will do. before your dinner there will be rehearsal de...so they will run through sequence and timing with u.

one of my xiongdi/jiemei will be assigned to be the hotel co-ordinator lo. to inform the banquet manager when to start the banquet and cue the couple to get ready outside the ballroom. i think that role is quite important. the same person will also take care of the alcohol too.

anyway i dunno whether i mention before, to make sure no mix up that day, burn seperate CDs for everything...like march-in song, first dish song...etc. 1 CD 1 song so that will be very clear.

pinktini

kris: hope ur mum gets well soon.

mayshalws: if u're worried, assign someone to be the media coordinator. so he knows which songs are to be played when when when. and he will make sure the hotel plays the right song. i got different roles for my bridal party that day. haha.

clovergan

flyingstar: my hotel says cannot burn CDs, have to play from the original. Cause by doing so, it would be a reproduction.

Gess: no stress. printing of album not very long i heard. I haven't even confirm my layout yet. haha. 3 persons a table look empty le.. try to shift someone there ba. The shop that sell GDL at city square JB is near the escalator. i went there juz last weekend.

loewe79

mayshalws, ya... Hotel AVA will help on the playing of music etc..
but we will assign a xiongdi to help take care of the wine etc.

flyingstar, my hotel oso need us to use original CDs.. so have to bring all there

ppp2010

Hello ladies,

Havent been to the forum lately.. Hope everyone's prep is going along well.

For me, albumn layouts and anything to do with the PS are all done, just waiting for collection in 3 wks time.

Invites are still being written and sending out.. a bit late for this since only 1 mth to go!! :p

Im going to simple route for GDL, just buying the nuptial bowl, the lamps and the xi stickers. Xi bings have been ordered to be collected on GDL day itself.

So only things left are the music selection, the seatings and the invites! JM issue is still a headache. Same situation as Ges, 3 that I had asked before all tell me because of work cant be JM. Ask another 3 more, 1 whom really wants to go to Msia, cant find a babysitter! ARGH... SUPER STRESS... so now thinking can go without JM or not ar?

Kris: Hope ur mum gets well soon.

flyingstar

ppp, how abt cousins? guess jiemeis more for helping out during the wedding. really a lot of things to do...my jiemeis will be quite poor thing that day!

hmm...even if burn but still bring along original Cds also cannot? then no choice lo...

for me i will still bring original CDs...just in case also.

mayshalws

kris: you're mom will getting well soon cos she's happy seeing her daughter getting marry.

loewe: assign a xioadi to care the wine. means ask him do routine check at the bar counter ?
my hotel also saying use original CDs le..no choice lo..now asking my frens for a suitable CDs instead of buying..hehe..

ppp: ur're not slow..i even worst..still at RSVP stage and the cards still untouch at hubby room..

mayshalws

maybe i'll assign either xioadi or jiemei jaga the AVA during a play for march-in and montages..

loewe: have you find your emcee ??

loewe79

mayshalws, ya.. i found ..engage professional de lor..
hmm.. for the xiongdi thing.. i seriously not too sure.. my hubby say this xiongdi of him gt experience in taking care of the wine..so he will decide whether there is a need to open new bottle anot.. to prevent the waiter from opening new bottle unneccessarily.

clovergan

Flyingstar: yes.. my hotel says if burn but still bring along original Cds also cannot.

i havn't check with my hotel yet.. but will be good if hotel can have pple there to help with the AV..

ppp: ya... maybe can ask relative or ur collegues for help? so far my JMs very nice.. non of them back out on me at the moment..

smile_lynn

Dear gals,

Im still stuck ler :< My HTB's side still drafting the guestlist... I wanna ask for my share of cards but seems that not nice to distribute the cards b4 my hubby side lor

ohya, do u all have angpao box??? DIY or buy direct?? or to be provided by the hotel??

mayshalws

kris: need to ask your hubby act fast liao..hmmm..i don't see any issue here if the bride's side distribute the card 1st..

my angpow box is provided by hotel..

butterflied

Kris: Ya, I think it's ok to distribute the card first. I'm going to DIY my own angpao box.

mayshalws: How's your RSVP going? Did most of them responded?

mayshalws

left to 20% guests to confirmed. we're going to start seating arrangment while waiting them to reply..next week will start distribute the card..

and i'm starting to plan for AD schedule liao..franky i totally no mood to work, the only thing inside my mind is wedding preparation. and lucky currently i'm not busy wit works so i can spare some time doing my own stuffs..haha..

loewe: how much you paid for the emcee..do they provide live performance also ??

loewe79

Kris, mine AP box is by Hotel

mayshalws its $288.. no live performance le.. budget.. heee

i oso no mood to work. kp thinking on how to plan the seating.. how many boxes of xi bing leh.. and where to get affordable nice dress for my mum..and where to find $$ :p

mayshalws

loewe: $288 for pro emcee ok leh..can save you a lot trouble

boxes of xibing can let ur mum decide or if she not preference den yi yi buy some can liao..save cost..

hmm..if your mum not really mind abt the brand..chinatown got a lot affordable women dress or metro also can consider..

loewe79

mayshalws , the problem is she cant decide wan how many boxes, from which shop and whether voucher or cakes..
she jin troublesome lah.hahaha

flyingstar

my mom thinking of going OG to buy her dress. but i must go with her lo. my bf's mom bought her dress at around 300 bucks. i guess it's all around that price?

my AP box also provided by hotel. will have 2 AP box too...

kris, you should send out your invites first, since already settled. at least faster send out right, one thing off your list.

butterflied

Loewe: $288 is quite ok. I thought it's in the $500-$600 range. Did you engage 'Will you marry Me"?

You can try CK Tang or OG for your mum's dress.

pinktini

mayshalws: i also no mood to work. haha.

kris: i have DIY angpow box.

now doing RSVP until very pekchek. its really the time when u find out how some friends are like. sigh.

smile_lynn

im not getting any emcee, my restrn will help me lor
and maybe my HTB will get his cousin to help. I dun care lar, cos the banquet in Spore is for the HTB's side mah. i only in charge of my Msia banquet hehehe... No point keep remind him, he will say i 'lo-so'

clovergan

Kris: i think ang bao box will b provided by the hotel.

jenny: chill... give them chaser if they dont response lo

loewe: yeah.. it hink $288 is quite ok for pro

loewe79

butterflied, yes.. Im using them.. thanks for giving mi their link

jenny, my huby side too.. some MIA lor. haiz..
n some of my colleagues give mi lame excuses..
wat to do. haiz

flyingstar

I having headache over who to invite for my wedding. LOL.

there are some friends i want to invite but also cannot make up one table. and i dunno where to place them on also. -_-

so far 2 tables are confirmed.
1 more table to go...

clovergan

jenny: what kinda response they give? i know i have friends who told me they can't confirm till Oct.. so i jus wait lo.. then got some actually no response till recently they come and say can make it. So i jus add them in. I'm quite lazy..so not v hardworking in following up onmy RSVP.. Aniwae i haven't start to arrange the tables so it doesnt affect much. In fact, i'm happy to have them at my wedding. I hear that table arrangement can't be done till abt 2 to 1 weeks before the wedding cause they keep changing. but i thinking of having some prelim seating arrangement out by mid Oct, which is 1 month from my wedding.. hope able to do it...

loewe: dont have to be mad.. if they give excuses then dont come lo.. i think i prefer my guests present to be happi for us and not guests who feel that they are suffering to attend the wedding. so if they feel that way, i rather they dont come.

pinktini

mayshalws: how i wish i also can have no feeling.

loewe: mia?? hopefully they appear soon and give response.

clover: not tt i want to be xiaoqi la. but the excuse he gave me was tt he might have to work the next day. when he got married last yr, i was in his wife's bridal party and i woke up early and even stayed at the dinner till midnight. it was a sunday and i also had to work the next day wat. i dunno, just feel disappointed.
anyways, i'll chase him for reply next week. if he cannot, i'll just ask my mum to fill in the seats with her guests.

flyingstar

yes yes...that's very impt.

i also keep telling myself that it's ok if people don't want to attend, don't want to force it on people who cannot make it.

but ya, jenny, it's like that de, maybe somewhere in our minds we expect them to reciprocate...and turn up for our wedding too...but since they don't, we will get a bit wee disappointed.

but we will have plenty of other people who are there because they wanna be. so heck those who are not turning up and concentrate on your planning to make their attendance worthwhile.

mayshalws

i facing this 2 guys who's cant confirm to me yet with a lame excuse saying relative wedding also in nov but not sure yet the date and other saying daughter birthday.
the 1 saying relative wedding pretend nothing happen even seeing me and the 1 saying daughter birthday will asking a same question when seeing me.."your nov, my daughtr birthday also nov..let me see how 1st..will let you kn later and blah blah.."
i'm not sure what they thinking lo..

mayshalws

maybe he want me say to him no need to come so he won't paiseh and but i worry in future he'll say 'is you say i no need to come de, not i don't want go hor'

pinktini

haiyo, we're meeting all sorts of weird excuses. but the one with her daughter's wedding all the more shld know rsvping asap is impt. hope they dun drag any longer. for me, next week if still can't confirm, i'm just gonna say. "its' ok if u can't make it. no worries." and leave it at that lor.