(2010/11) November 2010 BTB

yingoinkoink

Kris - ur HTB side shld buy xi bing for u instead of u buying leh...

Maybe u can request 2 box from them loh..
So IF they want 18 box, den they should give u 20 box... den u return 18 box to them loh...

smile_lynn

Kai Ying:
Precisely lor... I told my HTB if this is the case them he will be the one that married out LOL

I told him, if his mum really wan the Xi Ping, then buy 20 bxs for GDL, then my side keep 2 and the rest return to him lor

When i shop ard for GDL items, realised that they have GDL set, hair combing set, An Zhuang set & etc. But seems that some items are repeated lei...

flyingstar

oh! the lamp bought by bf's mom. by right shld be girls' side buy to bring over. lol

loewe, i like ur lamp! so cute...hello kitty de. haha.

loewe79

flyingstar, basically mi and my hubby just "bao" everything lor..
the lamp still have to bring over ? i tot only the teaset? anyway AC will be at my place.. so i think lamp shd be placed at my place rite?
golden happiness there dun have many nice lamps.. the normal small one is slightly ex there.. so I took this.
cos can put aroma therapy de.. haha *childish hor* anyway i think will only use once lor..

smile_lynn

i bought my lamp too but not the battery-operated type lei :< :< may need to buy another... Im thining of Ikea side table lamp
can stick on the Xi words on it hehehe

clovergan

fang: 80 boxes is really a lot.. but if it's what ur parents ask, then give lo. Maybe can neg with them to have lesser of others...

Flyingstar: think my hotel charging abt 40 for an extra bottle of wine

KaiYing: i think nb about the å月åˆä¸‰ .. cause usually people dont look at the chinese dates one.. the older generation, u remind them when u distribute the xi pings lor..

I bought my GDL still in JB over the weekend. I didnt buy much.. got stickers, kerosene lamps, fan, ang baos, a red fan, red umbrella , 8 sets of facial &amp; body towels, but cost me abt RM 200.. is it expenseive?

yingoinkoink

Clover - I already distribute the Xi bing &amp; invitation cards to all the elders liao...
Actually they are the 1 who spot the error lahh... haha!!

smile_lynn

Kai Ying,

I think maybe the elders that will really look into the chinese date :D After reading urs, i have checked mine and its printed correctly hahaha

smile_lynn

Kai Ying,

I think maybe the elders that will really look into the chinese date :D After reading urs, i have checked mine and its printed correctly hahaha

flyingstar

kai ying, nevermind la. then tell everyone the "ang mo" date is the correct one lo. :p

clover, ur stuff is cheap le. i go JB and check...1 dowry set also around RM200.
so urs is just about the market price over there.

kris, i saw bedside lamp at ikea! red colour de. and it's 5.90 per lamp. wanted to get that but my bf reject me. lol. :p

loewe, if doing an chuang at ur hse then no point to bring the lamps over. i also never follow strictly the traditions. just agak agak can already.

smile_lynn

flyingstar,
yaya, shld be the lamp liao
I have bought kerosene lamps juz thinking to get another pair lor :D

Oh i havent buy the tea set yet!! my HTB told me his sis has 1 set oredy so no need to buy
Save $$ hahaha btw im not having tea ceremony for my side on the AD

clovergan

flying star: maybe is cheap cause i didn't buy much dowery le.. my price is excluding the pails, the spliton, comb, sewing kit, etc...

tea set i think i have at home.. can reuse right? my HTB also have 1 set.. so going to reuse the old set..

u gals know where to get nice PJ that is button up one aka open up like shirt? I heard that actual day wear that kind for make up is easier so that will not spoil the hair when changing into the gown. So far i onli see in those GDL stores, and is not very nice..

smile_lynn

clover,
I bought the La Senza normal PJ during sales :> In fact, everyday im wearing Hush Puppy pant wf T only :D For AD make-up i will be wearing dress that got zip at back.

flyingstar

lol i wanted to get those pink satin PJs. but in the end ended up with 1 PJ set which i bought from john little sale.
young hearts also got a lot of nice ones. can shop around for it.

ya for my PJ i also got button top, so that easier to take off when changing to gown. as long as won't kena hair, can already. unless you want to wear gown already then do make up. up to u la...

i will be using my mom's teaset. she say ever since her wedding day never use already. lol. so i use also good la, make "full use" of her teaset. :p

i thinking to do away with 2nd march in and just wear my WG from start till end of the banquet. will it be very weird?

loewe79

flyingstar, hmm.. seems a bit weird to wear the same gown for the whole nite. maybe u can still change to EG for photo taking without 2nd march in

clovergan

young hearts.. okok. thanks gals. will go and check if they have some nice one that with button tops over the weekend..

flyingstar: ya.. if have then use lo..i also using my bro's one which he bought for his wedding.. but i think wearing thr WG from start till end a bit weird le

mayshalws

morning ladies
feeling damn sleepy now..wish timing can pass by faster today lo...

gals..do you think its weird or not suitable if jiemeis wearing jeans instead of dress ?

flyingstar

mayshalws, i ever come across a wedding whereby all the xiongdis wear polo tee and jeans. quite stylo la.

what are your jiemeis' opinions?

anyway i wanted to wear my WG for the whole banquet becoz i cannot find any nice EG i like at the BS. sighs. until now i have yet to confirm an EG so i thought maybe shld just forgo the EG and then just wear the WG.

mayshalws

flyingstar: haha..same..i come across this idea xioadi wearing white pole tee and jeans. while for jiemeis will be same wearing white pole tee and jeans plus a scarf tie on the hand..
not yet discuss with them...cos thinking its nice for jiemei wearing jeans..

how abt wear back the PS EG ??

loewe79

flyingstar, ya.. ur PS EG all quite nice mah.. if not maybe rent from dress me up? i saw some quite nice ones there too..

flyingstar

mayshalws, agree that wear jeans will be convenient. lol. i know for the xiongdis wear jeans better because they have to do stunts during the gate crash and can sweat quite a bit. haha. so good for them to wear something comfy.

my PS EG got black lace, don't think is acceptable to the old folks. and i would like something easy to walk around in with little or no train. tt EG would have pass everything if not for the fact that it has black lace. lol. difficult to find something suitable i guess!

flyingstar

loewe, hmm...never thought of renting elsewhere. coz it will be additional $$. haha.

see how...when i go collect my albums/portrait i shall go and see whether got anymore new EG. keep my fingers crossed. :p

mayshalws

flyingstar: review back your PS just now and find out the blue EG really nice le..wasted if not wear on the AD..
hmm...a litle black lace won't harm de after all if your're event la..
my EG also got black lace and i planning wear a long black opera glove too..

flyingstar

hmm...ok i will check it out again. maybe my hairstyle need to change. i didn't really like the look in my PS.

thanks for the suggestions!!

pinktini

flyingstar: i also couldn't find any EG i really liked at my BS. but in the end i still took 1 cos its paid for in the pkg and i'm using it as my 3rd gown at the end of the banquet lor. then i bought another EG online to use for the dinner.

i agree tt a little bit of black is ok la. its not as if the entire dress is black.
anyway, we are modern women now maaa.

yingoinkoink

Flyingstar - I like ur blue EG too..!! U shld choose tat for ur 2nd march in....
Anyway mine also pink gown with black lace lah.. =)

Mayshalws - I also having headache now..
I can choose either $500 cash off or free flow of wines... I dunno which 1 shld I choose... =(

clovergan

flying star: ya the blue one look good. a bit of black lace should be fine. my EG is yellow with black laces and ribbons too.. If it's entire black then not very nice..

Mayshalws: this depends if ur guests are drinkers or not..

mayshalws

kai ying: i think choose free flow of wine will be worth it le but also depends how many tables u having and if most of your guests are drinker or not..

clover: most of them drink but also driving too..i'm headache now over this..

i dont feel the exicitement at all where a bride shd hav

clovergan

kaiying: ya.. i think free flow should be better...

mayshalws: how many freee bottles of alcohol do you have? If it's really hard to estimate, you might wan to take those consignment wines. They charged on how much wines that the guests consumed that day.. but might be slightly pricier...

pinktini

ladies, u all might want to assign someone to control/oversee the alcohol consumption. i hear tt sometimes hotel banquet staff just open new bottle w/o checking if the other bottles are already emptied. so they just keep opening and opening, later u get a lot of half-full bottles at the end of the wedding.

loewe79

my hotel giving 1 complimentary bottle each table .. so we are thinking of consignment abt 2 dozen (2 cases)

ya, agreed with jenny, need to assign some 1 to look after the alchol comsumption..

flyingstar

hmmm ok ok! i will discuss with my bf again. he is also against me wearing only WG.

regarding the wines... 1 bottle per table shld be sufficient. coz there's beer and there's hard liquor too.

but typically dinners people will drink more alcohol compared to lunches.

so kaiying, i think shld go for free flow wine.
then ask ur frds/parents to tell the relatives to drink as much as they want. lol. :p

mayshalws, i also dun feel excited. haha. but i got mood swings de. when ppl RSVP me to tell me they going for my wedding, i am happy and excited. but when i face my bf and look at our never-ending to-do list the bubble bursts!

loewe79

flyingstar, mi too.. especially when i find my hubby taking his own sweet time.. my parents like nv bothers yet giving problems.
everything i have to "bao".. tiring and siong..
i feel tat at least their own clothings they shd be able to settle it themselves rite? everything wait for mi to do.. they just open their mouth only.. haiz

smile_lynn

Loewe79,
im also in same situation as u
Bao San Bao Hai
Tiring lor... STRESS...

My parents will be going back Msia for my wedding prepartion. I have yet to print my invitation cards for my hometown banquet. They will stay there till everything has settled lor. We also yet to confirm no. of table @ my hometown :< :< :<

I really got no time now. I have assigned my sis to settle my parents' clothings. For my JM, they have to 'self service' liao! Told them i not sponsor any for dress &amp; make-up, as i have very very tight budget

For Spore banquet, all beer, wines &amp; liquor
r included in the menu so i no need to headache lor :> heng...

yingoinkoink

hmm.. but I got lobang for wine - $13 per bottle leh...
Then somemore I got 6 free bottle of wine from the hotel...

So I'm thinking whether shld I buy 24 bottles($13 X 24 = $312)
30 bottles enough for 33tables??
Like that I can save $500 - $312 = $188!! hahaha....

loewe79

Kris, ya.. my JM i oso ask them to self service cos i tried sourcing but due to their sizes.. erally hard to find unless tailor made which exceed our budget.

my mum only know to tell mi " u bring mi go n buy dress lor.. u need to bring ur father go n tailor made pants! ..u need to this.. need to that..ur MUA will not make up for mi ar?"

all those small little things cant she settle herself? I guess just waiting for mi to pay only lor

flyingstar

kaiying - wah your lobang very cheap leh. can share? haha. i looking for more wine also...

btw urs is lunch or dinner? dinner can have more wine. also depends on your guest list. if a lot of families (with kids) then quite unlikely to finish up the wine. but if you also invite your colleagues/friends/parents' colleauges, etc, then the wine may need more. coz all adults and no need to take care of kids ma. lol.

loewe, keep cool... my mom also say the same thing, i must go shop with her for her dress. luckily for my dad settle liao, brought him to the BS to get his jackets, the rest ok.

my parents are not so demanding, my stress comes from the other side instead. sian.

yingoinkoink

Flyingstar - erm.. coz my fren working in hotel mah... So she directly purchase from the supplier loh.. cost price for the wine only $13...

Anyway mine is dinner.. haiz.. so mafan..
I really dunno whether they drink wine mah... SIANZZzzz...

loewe79

flyingstar, im trying hard..heee
anyway i oso dun think my dadwan to drive all the way to marina to try his jacket lor.. so i guess i will take his measurement n chose for him instead.

Kaiying, my side, i will take more wine cos consignment, if cant finish can rtn back.. cos if they kp drinking beer ..jin siong. open 1 barrel like $800+

mayshalws

stress !! plus my aunty rosie can coming soon make me even stress..sianz..hope everything is getting over soon..

lucky for me that i no need to worry much abt my hometown banquet..my mum settle most of it for me.

my hotel compliment 1 bottle of wine per table. so not sure need to get extra how many bottles..hubby suggest 20 bottles more den i suggest 70 extra bottles..haiz..don't kn..the date is getting nearer but i feel wan to run away from this..RSVP yet to settle..those high educated but don't kn the meaning of RSVP..

loewe79

Kaiying, i dunno yet leh.. cos my hubby say he is gg to go for wine tasting nxt week then decide..

mayshalws , 70 extra bottles seems a lot to mi...

mayshalws

that what hubby said..cos i assume 5 glasses of wine per guest..

recently i lost my appedite maybe to stressful..hope i won't look haggard on the AD.

yingoinkoink

how i wish i can lost my appetite loh..
dunno why recently I keep on HUNGRY HUNGRY HUNGRY...
I just ate 1 bowl of wanton mee soup... half an hr later... I hungry again!!! So I drank 1 cup of milo.... BUT... HUNGRY AGAIN... WTH!!