(2010/11) November 2010 BTB

dinitegrity

I hopefully will be a Nov 2010 BTB.
Anyone ups?
Which Hotel you considering or is in already?

For me:

Choice of Hotel: Fullerton Hotel
Bridal photoshoot: My Dream Wedding
AD Videography: Dreamzcoffee

Hi Diane,

I am also planning and hoping to be Nov or Dec 2010. Hehe~ As my punggol house will be ready by 1st or 2nd quarter of 2011. Now browsing thru most hotel websites and only start enquiring next yr, april.

Choice of Hotel: thinking of Furama Riverfront
Bridal photoshoot: Whitelink

dinitegrity

Hi Ching Ching,

You are so good with a house after so wedding.

I am not so fortunate. After our AD, we will stay back own house (me in my own, him in his own) as we are having ROM & AD on the same day.

Haix...

Hihi Diane, have u try balloting for BTO? Dun be sian, now it's a good time to look for resale flat. =) Maybe u can look ard first while waiting for your ballot result?

dinitegrity

Hi Ching Ching,

How to ballot for BTO? I don1 resale flat lei. I wanr new flat.. Summore my wedding & ROM is only 2010 Nov.. Too early to ballot now rite? Also me & my bf made a compromise to settle with our AD & Honeymoon 1st. So the earliest we'll think of getting a flat is 1 yr after our AD.. After our AD & before getting a flat, we'll both lead back the same single lifestyle staying own house. Sad.. So very envy your condition.

Mine condition bobian as my bf is the only one working. I will only start come out & work in 2010 as still studying now.

Hi Diane,

You can go www.hdb.gov.sg to register and apply your ideal flat. Haha, not really too early as it takes 4 years to complete the flat. I confirm my unit at punggol lodge this year march, so have to wait till 2nd quarter 2011 (estimated) then can move it. It's super long lo~~

My sister is also having the same case as u, still studying and only her bf is working. She will only graduate ard 2010. Recently she just got hers at sengkang, the completion is ard 2012. It's always good to plan early~ =)

dinitegrity

Ching Ching,

Your sis also not married yet? Had she ROM?
What do you mean by she as gotten her Sengkang unit?

I really do not understand how it works as I tot we needa get married 1st b4 we can apply for a flat?

For my case, we'll only ROM & AD on Nov 2010.
Hw do we apply if we are both still single. Worst part is I am stil under 21yo. So 2010 is the earliest I can do anything as that is the age I am mature.

Diane, you are so young~~~ Gosh.. I feel that I getting older. *Pengz*

My sister still not ROM yet. She just buy her flat at Sengkang compassvale. The completion will be around 2012. So when she and her bf going down to collect their keys & pay the downpayment, she will have to produce the marriage cert to the officer.

For application of HDB flat, the minimum requirement is must be above 21 years old. You only need to produce ur marriage cert upon receiving ur house keys. Most importantly u must financially prepared. So when ur 21 bday is pass, you can log in to HDB website to find out more details. No need to worry too much, do it step by step. =)

dinitegrity

Ching Ching,

Thanks so much.. You have been a great help! Woah, i didn't know so much if you weren't here..

My bf older than me by 5 yrs. So 2 years later, he'll be already very 'old to marry' le.

So we needa marry by 2010 lo. Don worry Ching2, you are not older!! We can click!! Yeah, definitely you not very old de. Even if u are, but ur ability to click with me = your heart is still young...

Normally (for ur sis case) like when will we get to collect the keys?

If your sis buy the flat but what if by the time collect keys they still haven marry then how?

I envy u & ur sis to be able to have a house of your own soon..

Imagine I early 2010 hit 21yo, end 2010 wedding.
If the flat needa wait 4 years like your sis's case, is a very bad case for me..

Haix... May I know how much to prepare in order to be financial prepared?

Hi Diane,

Wah, I'm same age as your bf lo. No problem at all. I will try to help as much as I can. Hee~ =)

For collection of keys is all depends on the flats that you are selecting. Some flats/ projects already built and u can move in anytime. But some project such as Build To Order (BTO) need approx 4 to 5 years for the completion. From now to 2010 still a long way to go as HDB rules keep changing over the past few years.

Currently you will have to pay 5% downpayment and 3% legal fee during your first appointment. Upon receiving the keys, which is usually the 2nd appt, u will have to pay 5% downpayment again + remaining amt in ur CPF ordinary account. In other words, during ur 2nd appt, u must make sure that urs and ur hubby's CPF must be sufficient enough to deduct the 5%, if not u will have to fork out cash wor...

Girl, dun think so much for the time being. When u have pass ur 21st bday, then u find out more from HDB on their upcoming and ongoing project/ flats that are available for u to do selection and the procedures of applying.Now it's a good time to do some savings. =)

Hey, how much have u sign up for 'my dream wedding'?

dinitegrity

No problem, girl..

Thx so much for educating me..

I spend $8888 for My Dream Wedding...

That is the most premium package la.. Cause the charge quite high... My Dream Wedding focus on QUALITY.. LOL.. So their QUANTITY very less.

But now our $ is to save for our wedding & honeymoon de lei.

See you so much better than my bf lo. Really girls think better & further than guys lo. You same age as him but u getting a home aft ur wedding. Him lei.. Worst part my CPF so pathetic. Can only relies on his... He only work for 6 years by the time we marry, also dono enough or not.

Ching Ching, I really love mansionate. Any ideas whether can we get a 1st hand de? So sad when I heard the news that HDB no longer produce masionate. I really want to live in one.. But dread looking for 2nd hand.

Morning Diane~~

Wah, your wedding package really very premium~~ =p Got include overseas shooting? So long u are happy with their gowns, the money is spend worthwhile then. =)

Haha, do agree that girls think more mature than guys by 3 years difference. Dun worry, I believe that your bf is working very hard to give u your dream wedding. Jia You!!

Mansionate ah.. so far I only know Jurong has. Now alot is executive type liao... which is 6-room or so. If u really like mansionate, u can keep a lookout at Jurong area. Think Hougang and Tampines have. But all is 2nd hand wor. Think HDB no longer coming out with mansionate flat.

dinitegrity

Girl,

Ya, MDW package got includes HK photo taking in yacht etc but $8888 don includes flight & accomodation...

Ya lo, girls simple plan better. To be honest, my boy is very bad at mgmt. No matter isit financial/proj mgmt.. But he's changing for e better lo..

My house surrounded by mansionate sia.. Left, right, front of my BLK all mansionate. But dono whether worth to buy 2nd hand not lei.

Can u explain more on Executive type to me? What is e minimum requirement to stay in it? 1st hand?

Ya i know HDB not coming out with mansionate anymore. Wasted.

dinitegrity

Ya lo. I staying in Serangoon North ma... The blk in front, left or right side of my blk all mansionate. Even bungalows etc are so near my place.

stariez

Are you looking for X'mas gifts for your loved ones? Look no more! Cos we have the lovliest cutie pies for them!

Visit our blog for more details.

Quote 'sgbrides' in your email for special promotions!

www.blingblingnight.blogspot.com

Wedding accessories (Swarovski Crstal) also avaliable!

sleepy47

Me planning to have AD in 2010 too...
Though alot of pple said not so good to get married on tiger year...
Me also ballot for punggol house, dunno whether will get it or not...
Have to wait till this mid-month...
There's new BTO @ punggol leh, anyone going for it??

chrissyyeo

Hi hi.

I am having my AD on 13 Nov 2010.
Already booked Furama Riverfront for the banquet during their wedding show last year.
BS will be Yvonne Creative. Slowly looking around and getting things into place.

Love nest will be at Yishun, Jade Spring.

tianai83

hihi Dianie, as per what ching ching says there are really brand new mansionates around and i happen to came across one couple who ballot it for 270K.
For HDB, actually you can get CPF loan for straight up to 15 - 20K depend on your annual earnings.
Also for balloting, its faster, we got our flat within 6 months. Its ok if its a second hand as mine is and its bigger than the nowadays flat, also they do repaint before passing you the keys.
So it looks brand new.

tianai83

by the way i plan to wed in 2011, but my mom is rushing me as she says Tiger Year is better for me and my husband (i m born in pig yr and he is mouse yr) so dunno call what (6 combine zodiac in fengshui)...........

clare_tcl83

Hey Tian Ai,

I am Clare, new in the forum. Nice to meet u here.
Nice to meet all the ladies here too~!

I am also born in the yr of pig, bf is rabbit, i being to the fortunte teller, Tiger is indeed a gd yr for pig to get marry. So do it in 2010~!

I have shortlisted few hotels.
1) Novotel
>> Being to the ballrm, looks fine to me, but heard that the food is not tat good, n the lobby do not attract me. Plus the carpark is shared with LiangCourt. So i give it a past.
2) Carlton
>> Have not visit the ballrm, but the price is a big jump for 2010, if m not wrong is $928/table, over my budget.
3) Orchard Parade Hotel (Tunglok)
>> Ballrm have pillar, but being to the antartic ballrm, long march in, which i like. food is nice, prices are reasonable
4) Holiday Inn Park View
>> Meeting the cordinator on next sunday to view the ballrm, the dinner package impress me, as it is the oni one from the 4 choice which serve abalone $888 is reasonable to me.

As for photography, i thinking of gg to JB to take.

Any comments?

dj4eva

I am Jenn, also new in this forum. Looking at AD on 26th Nov 2010.

Intending to have solemnisation cum Dinner Buffet Reception. Still looking out for venue. Love Nest will be in Punggol Breeze which will be ready in Mid 2011.

Have not really decide on anything yet. =)

Hi sleepy47,Christine,clare and Jenn!! Welcome to this forum. Suddenly become so active~

I'm still haven't caculate my AD as still looking for master. Any master can intro?

Christine> I am also considering for Furama Riverfront~ You are taking which ballroom? Mercury or Jupiter? I'm also looking into King Corth. Hotel and Orchard Parade Hotel as they are within my budget. Hehe~

Tian Ai> Maybe you can consider to hold ur wedd before CNY of 2011~ =p

Clare> Do you have the 2010 price list for Orchard Parade Hotel? I'm not sure about taking photography at JB, but I heard from my friend that recently he was charged for almost 100 riggit for the big photo frame when he carry from JB bridal shop back to Singapore. So I suggest to have it in Singapore since nowasdays got so many wedding shows.You can get real good bargain from there. =)

Jenn> Mine is at Punggol Lodge which will be ready mid of 2011 too~ LOL. So you will be staying with ur in-laws first before move into ur love nest?

dj4eva

HI Ching Ching~ Nice to meet you here! I think Punggol Lodge will be ready in mid 2010. Haha.. =). Nah, i will be moving in to his boarding school ( a studio apt ) till our love nest is ready. Haha.. Still not decided which venue to take. Hotels? Mmm... still thinking. Any good hotels to recommend ma? we are looking at buffet reception only wor. No Banquet.

Hows your preparation coming along? =)

restless_sian

halo

i'm new here... mine oso at Punggol Lodge hope the day faster come lol.. anyway ya Jenn i oso intending to have solemnisation cum Dinner Buffet Reception all on one day... so are u intend to hold it at hotel if so any recomendation on hotel...? range between 50 to 70...

Yoz Jenn, I already sign up my bridal package. So next will be the AD date and hotel selection. Yesterday went to BOWS, got a few hotel already have 2010 packages. So maybe mid of this year I will start to see their ballrooms after planning my hotel selection list. LOL.

Hi restless, which blk u are staying? So nice to know a neighbour here~ Hehe~ You can try Furama Riverfront, Holiday Inn Atrium or Peony Jade. All these should fall within ur budget. Of course there are alot more of hotels that are able to meet ur budget~ =)

dj4eva

Hi Resless, I'm intending to hold in Ritz Carlton. Looking at max 100pax. I think the price is $112.80++ per person for dinner reception. Haha.. Still not decided yet. My FH say maybe will ROM in May 09 then AD will be next year. Haha. Nothing is finalised yet. =)

Yo Ching, for BS, personally i feel there are too many good choices liao. R u and restless in punggol website? they have a punggol lodge forum ya. can discuss everything there~ http://www.punggol.org/

Cheers All~~~

tianai83

Chiew ling> Hihi ya that's what my mom has been naggging me. Hmmm my bridal package i m also thinknig of JB, my friends will be bringing me to JB on Feb after CNY as they are going to book there. So I just go there and see see. will let you know the package. They told me less than SGD 2.5K can settle can you get yourself two big album - 12" x 15" so itas a good bargain.

Ching Ching> Hihi nice to hear from yu., ya, i m tihnking of that so now busy calculating my expenses... Its super exp for Singapore Wedding sia... So must be careful with my budget!

After browsing so many hotels packages, I think Orchard Hotel seems to be my top choice, and they are joining activities with Grand Copthrone Hotel in March. If any gals out there are interested do email me @ [email protected]

tianai83

Hi all, I m thinking of taking up social Dance Courses for my march in, is there any good recommendation? I hope to take in CC its more easier to go there.

clare_tcl83

Hi every1~!

Ching Ching, thanks for your advise. Guess alot of homework to be done lor to choose the right photography. I heard that the singapore custom or malaysia custom will charge rite?
Dunnoe hw much ley...

I do not have the price list for 2010 for orchard parade, but i have check wif the corindator there. He said that the current price will be valid till Mar 2010.

Hmm...Tian Ai, to get an acurate auspicious date, u have to visit the fortune teller 2nd half of this yr or end of this yr, when the "Tong Shu" is out. I went to this uncle in Teck wye, he have another book to see, so he gave me a date alreadi, but he ask us to go bk again 2nd 1/2 of the yr to confirm the auspicious date. I heard got 1 located in International plaza is good. I called to check.
He charge 180 for a date....Well, i did not go lor..hahaha...

Btw, my home sweet home will be at compassavle pearl....well...got to wait for another 3 yrs....
long lor.....

dinitegrity

Lau Tian Ai!!!

You sure there are new mansionate!!? Whr!!??
I very long nv come this thread le cos only me & ching ching at 1st... No tot it has so many ppl

Diane> Hey girl, so long never hear from you liao~ LOL.. ya, this forum become more active liao~ More BTBs to share their ideas and views~ haha~

Christine> Hihi, I was thinking of Jupiter as my max no of tables will be around 25 or lesser. Hmm, i heard Venus just renovated and very nice. Hee..

Chiew Ling> I just saw my colleague's bridal photos yesterday, it is really nice wor... He sign up SG Bridal at JB, heard the price quite reasonable. Most important is the photos are super fantasy and magical. You can consider that bridal shop. Think they are going to hold wedding show on Feb at JB, maybe u can go and have a look. =) I know there's a Master Long that alot of BTBs intro. He charge $100, but forget whether got include all the dates and timing of guo da li, bla bla bla. Hmm... I have just recieve the pricing for orchard parade hotel. I can extend to u if u want~ Hehe~

Tian Ai> Ya lo, having a wedding here can make us eat grass. LOL.. that's why must save save save. I have attend my friend's wedding at Orchard Hotel. Their service not good lo, not attentive enough. Can you imagine, my friend order a drink for 3 times from 3 persons, still no one attend to her even after 15 mins. When they clear the food, they dun even ask u whether u still want to continue or not. They just simply clear it away even though u hardly touch the food. Overall, for me, I will not consider there. Personnal views =p

Jenn> Hihi, I also go to that forum to see the stages of my house.. seems so slow... can't wait to move in immediately. Hehe~

dinitegrity

Ching ching,

HEY!! Miss you so much.. LOL..
Can you explain to me by what it means by balloting EM? I tot no more EM le? How can ballot for EM? I very interested lei. But what does it mean ballot don mind 2nd hand? Huh balloting is for 2nd hand hs de ar? So confusing lei.

restless_sian

>>hi chingching for the flat in punggol mine is B/604A how abt u..? anyway how much is ur bridal package and got how many pose...?

>>hi jenn i have check wif some hotel abt the buffet, hotel do wedding buffet n the price is go by dishes u like... so i dunno whether wanna change it to chinese dinner n doing that its look very ma fan le...

dj4eva

Hi Ching Ching, Punggol Breeze hasnt even sign 1st agreement of Lease yet! Will definitely be a looooonggg wait.. haha..

Hi Restless, we are still going to do buffet dinner reception.. still thinking which Hotel to go to. Haha.. Need to plan properly ba. =)

tianai83

Hi Ching Ching,

Thanks for your advice..... Hmmm but i went to a few forum they have different views.

But anyway still got lots of choices as its still very long period for me.....

Diane> Well I also not so sure, but the couple we met has mentioned to me its balloting from HDB, and its somewhere near Jurong Area.

Diane> Hey girl~! Hmm.. I'm not very sure whether are there any more new flat for EM. If I didn't interpret wrongly what Tian Ai say, it means that for some balloting, there are ex-owners that sell their flats to HDB instead of public. So these are consider repurchase flat or what we always say second hand flat. What you can do now is to keep a look out of those ballot that the HDB is coming out, from their e-brochure u are able to check out whether got EM ornot . Actually u can consider 5-room flat, becoz cleaning a EM can really give u hell lot of housework. LOL.. (becoz I super lazy to do housework) =p

restless> Hihi, mine is Blk 603A. I sign up $3388 with 28 poses. Hee~ u also whitelink btb?

Jenn> Hi girl~ Wah.. My friend is also purchase Punggol Breeze. Really have to wait quite long.. But no worry la, at least when u move in, the nearby projects are completed, so u no need to worry abt the dust and foreign workers~ =p

Sheraton is having their wedding show~~ Anyone interested in going?

dj4eva

Hey ladies,

I went to this particular bridal studio today along Tanjong Pagar. The whole package 3k which includes the following:

- 2 mtm wedding gown and evening gown if can't find from off the rack
- 1 tea dress
- 2 suits for grooms
- 1 dress for bridemaid
- 1 jacket for bestman
- suit for bride and groom's father
- free rental of Dress for ROM
- 5 x make ups
- 72 x 4R photos
- 24 x photos (photo album of 5 styles)
- 1 Large Portrait photo
- 1 table photo stand
- 1 x 24 pcs photos for mum
- Indoor and outdoor (2-3 locations) photo shooting
- Cars Decoration
- Photo quality guaranteed ( if not, full refund)
- ring pillow
- hong bao box
- mother's gown rent for free if she can find off the rack, else too bad

it seems to good to be true for $3000 NETT.

what do you peeps think?

tianai83

Hi Ching Ching,

Yes what i m referring to is for those who sell back to HDB, but although some is resale flat, some is not, soem is brand new flats which leftover by those who BTO.

Hi Tian Ai> icic... now HDB flats are getting more and more expensive. Gosh.. now my unit there is about 20% higher than the price that I purchase. Luckily manage to get one. Phew~ Hee~

Hi Jenn> Ya, u have to ask whether is 24 poses or 24 pages as end of the day, if you wanna add on more photos, it will be hugh difference. It's quite an attractive package, but be careful of hidden costs like for eg, the mtm gowns, what is the additional cost if you wanna add lace or so, will they return u the softcopy photos and transporation included for outdoor shooting?

dinitegrity

Ching Ching,

U very funny!! LOL!! No way I am cleaning.. Will hire maid ba.. HAHA!!

Lau Tian Ai,

Thanks for the valuable info. Do hope I can get it which is a 0.01%. LOL..

Ladies, now I facing a real problem~

Just now my bf told me that after his fortune telling session today, he was told that Year of Ox is good for his and my zodiac. Intially I didn't think too much till I saw the weekly I say that next year is a bad year for me. Now I'm feeling headache as if there's the case, I'll have to get married before feb next year.

Can anyone intro and advise me where to get a fortune teller? I really need help now. Thanks~

tianai83

Hi hi Ching Chinf,

Hmmm hor, you know the I Weekly Magazine this week got an article on how the good dates for marriage i guess. I go and check it out, and if can I will scanned and email to you.

They got a webbie called: www.WayOnNet.com

Hmmm I think I go home read the chart again and scanned it to you beh.... Give me your email address.

>>Diane ~~~Welcome, and hope that you got your dream house soon.

Hi Tian Ai,

Thanks for your help. I saw it from weekly i liao.. that fortune telling is very expensive. I am now trying to source for others that are within my budget.

Wedding is really a ma fan thing. sian~