(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

Hey gals!!! Sorrie for the late reply...was out of town and really jux stressing over wedding decisions!=P wanted to come in and do alittle update cos sooo paiseh...always see u gals already getting so much done and now u all are already looking at shoes! OMG!!!

DS_Gerl> Thanx for the info on MBR...was really deciding to go to them or ala carte...in the end we chose ala carte cos not going to take pre-wedding photos...so no point going to a BS...

oh yah...appreciate the heads up on the upcoming meetup for 2010 BTBs...will try to go into the other forum to "register"...=P

MissyB> Can help me update my details? Thanx yah!=)
Venue: Goodwood Park
Bridal Studio/Tailor: Ted Collection
PG: 9Frames-Gilbert
FB/MSN:[email protected]

So happieee, three down!=) Now..anybody got any advice on where to tailor or buy men's suits?

GraceyMay: for tailor, u can check out http://www.maharajas.com.sg/

my HTB made his suit at this place recommended by his friend for our ROM. gd material and not very costly. very nice overall!

missybrooklynn: u gers gonna check out shoes? hehe.. can provide me with details? my BS should be in feb or march. havent chose any gown yet, so i guess i cant decide on shoes also. maybe u can give me some recommendation so that I can consider after picking my gown? thanks!

<table border=1><tr><td>Username</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_daffodil</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>tan_ann</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>owlet</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial Singapore</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture </TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography (Yu Hsin) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>agnestbk</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Megu (Singapore Flyer)</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>SG bridal house</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>The moving frame</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkleng</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Macy (m_j_82)*</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffany (tfunie)</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivian (mokmok)</TD><TD>07.10.2010</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial Singapore</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>graceylicious</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Ted Collection </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>9Frames-Gilbert </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN:[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ emobanana</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Reflections</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>girliesophistication</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Philip Teo</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dslitegal</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>yellow_forest</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Onerochester </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/email [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>deborahng</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyrian</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luppiluppi</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiaoannie</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>saszruth</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>VC </TD><TD>VC </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerlicious</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ariebeth</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>la_vie_en_rose</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Miror Creations </TD><TD>Hwee Studios (Apple)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ladyvodka</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>The Legends </TD><TD>French Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>shann328</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Jurong Safra Joy Garden</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sze Sze (friedbread)</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Singapore Flyer VIP lounge</TD><TD>Cangai/Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>Vocare media</TD><TD>1950 photography </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>rockofice</TD><TD>11.10.2010</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrs_leetobe</TD><TD>16.10.2010</TD><TD>Qian Xi Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Moo Media </TD><TD>Moo Media </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin</TD><TD>17.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>rongz</TD><TD>17.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy's frd*</TD><TD>17.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>LaBelle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kling</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>shutterbug studios</TD><TD>shutterbug studios</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jeffchan23</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamjoy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>joylyl</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel Grand Park City Hall</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiasy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Venus bridal (JB)</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbowgal23</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Cang Ai Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine Ng</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Qian Xi Hilltop Garden (Crystal Ballroom)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>LeeSP (locci_rama)*</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerrin</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jerrin</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Copthorne's King</TD><TD>Harvard Marriage (TW)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>j2010t</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Peach Garden @ OCC</TD><TD>Vaugh Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>keropi_81</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Joy Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dyeann</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Qian Xi Hilltop Garden (Ballroom A)</TD><TD>Silhouette the Atelier</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie83</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>miomio</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel (Banquet Suite) </TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>zenn29</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittybaby</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding House</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissful mootie</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahjess</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ngf</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernica</TD><TD>14.11.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

58 BTBs for Oct10 as of now...

- 5x 021010 BTBs
- 3x 031010 BTBs
- 3x 091010 BTBs
- 15x 101010 BTBs
- 3x 171010 BTBs
- 2x 201010 BTBs
- 15x 231010 BTBs
- 2x 241010 BTBs
- 4x 301010 BTBs
- 2x Tang Court @ RELC BTBs
- 4x InterCon BTBs
- 4x PanPac BTBs
- 4x GWP BTBs
- 2x M Hotel BTBs
- 2x Hilton Hotel BTBs
- 2x Raffles Hotel BTBs
- 2x Joy Garden BTBs
- 3x Hilltop Garden BTBs
- 2x Four Seasons Hotel BTBs
- 2x Fullerton Hotel BTBs
- 2x Conrad Centennial BTBs
- 2x Yvonne Creative BTBs
- 3x Bluebay BTBs
- 3x Seletar Boardway BTBs
- 3x Bridal De Couture BTBs
- 7x Di Gio BTBs
- 4x Sophia Wedding Collection BTBs
- 2x Bliss Bridal Creation BTBs
- 2x Sattine Bridal Couture BTBs
- 2x The Aisle BTBs
- 2x Julia Wedding News BTBs
- 2x Coffee &amp; Tea BTBs

* denotes i got them from another thread but not sure of the details

blissful>> tentatively we are going down on next sat..
feel free to join us if u want to. =)
i havent cmf my gown etc too. so will juz go down to see look and have a rough idea on the pricing and the designs they have

missyb> thanx for updating!=) oh yah...so wats the news with ur wedding gown?

blissful> thanx for the info on the tailor!=) can i jux check roughly how much was ur HTB's suit? how long did it take for them to tailor? thanx again!

missy: dun think am able to make it coz i got an appointment. hehe.. do update me on the pricing and stuff, can? would love to know more if possible.

gracey: juz checked with my HTB, he say it cost about $450. this should be a rough pricing for the jacket n pants. plus the material he chose belongs to the better range. as for time wise, about 2 wks, if i remember correctly. coz they will do a "mock-up", then need to get ur HTB to try, then after it's done, try again to see any minor changes to be done. for tailor-made suit, i think it's worth the price, but u can go check out more to see if u r comfortable.

gracey>> got potential buyer but she is considering. u wanna buy? ahaha

got 3 wanna try but said tampines is too far. -_-"
and alot of ppl are commenting that the gown is nice and i should keep it. now i veri confused liao. cos if i still cant sell it, i might really keep it and wear for my AD cocktail recept.

blissful>> sure, will keep u posted =)

gracey> hv juz added u in fb...

glad that u hv finally decided on ala carte... at least 1 major thing off ur mind...
i've heard that there's a tailor shop in peninsular plaza making men's suits not bad quality, but not sure abt the shop name or price... perhaps u can ask ard...

missy> unless u can really convince ur fil to accept this gown, it's better for u to sell away if there's an interested party willing to buy at a gd price... then maybe u can consider getting another different gown to wear during cocktail recep or on ur AD day or 1st march in...
like this, u will hv another different look le

blissful> orrrr...okie! thanx for the details...it is reasonable...considering its a tailor made suit of quality...i'll go check it out with my HTB...=) anybody u wld recommend tt i speak with?

missyb> oh...no lah...since i'm gonna do my gowns at Ted...i have already ran out of budget on any more gowns!hee
yah hor...good idea...wear for ur recep den sell after tt lor...i'm pretty sure there r lots of ppl interested esp when ur design is quite timeless...anyways u got pics as memories of the gown!=)

ds_gerl> thanx for adding me in fb!=) oh okie...i think i read some forum ppl talking abt tailors in peninsular...i'll prob go rackie tt plc also...
yah boy...it is one major thing off...cos now i can plan my things more clearly...but e price tag is getting scarieee!hehe=P gotta save on alot of other stuffs...

my hubby wanna go BKK to tailor made his shirt.
but i told him, we need to save $$ le. cos if we fly there, other than flight tickets, hotel, food &amp; transport, must oso take note that i will SHOP like mad = $$$ spend! haha..

Gracey: haha.. they're indians. even if they tell me their name, i would be like ????? hehe... but we went to the branch at the orchard hotel shopping centre (not sure if this is the correct name) the quiet shopping centre near to orchard hotel. hope this helps!

missy: yah la.. i will also spend like crazy. hehe.. woman's traits i guess. well, like my HTB and me, we have decided to put on hold all travelling plans. save up for wedding and honeymoon will be priority.

blissful>> same here. we are putting all travelling plans on hold and saving up for wedding! =)
i dun think we can go honeymoon right after our wedding. we will see how's our bonus next yr and probably go in ard march cos ive 2 best frds getting married in Jan11 and Mar11. haha...
plus march is the best time to go tour ard, not veri cold and hot.

anyway, im looking at tour packages le. to have rough ideas on how much to save etc.. -_-"

wiwiwi>> long time nv hear from u...
how's your wedding prep?

missy: yah.. time to save up le. my HTB and me are trying super hard also. was think of touring US next yr end. then again, the cost involved might scare us to death. hahaha...

blissful>> ya, im consider either US or Europe for honeymoon.
either place, we will need at least $10K to fulfil our honeymoon dream. hope to go for at least 2 weeks since we are flying all the way there. must consider that after having kids liao, veri hard to travel. not forgetting have to save $$ for lovenest reno and stuffs..

aiyoo... so dead!! :S

my HTB and i are gg on budget trip to bkk to make his shirt next jan. lol...

so looking forward to the cheap massages and yummy thai food. i can give up shopping in exchange for these. so glutton right. haha

missy: u r thinking exactly wat i had in mind lo... hahaha.. the moment I think about house reno n stuff i sian half already.. tooo expensive!

blissful>> ya lor..
have u got your flat? mine is still under construction in punggol, haha..
might be ready in early 2012. so i will have another 1 yr to save hard for our home-to-be after AD.

missy>> i also considering either US or Europe for honeymoon...ya tink need ard 10K for 2 paxs.

u tink go wf tour grp better or F&amp;E?

tink if we choose Europe, we will go wf tour cos of the language barrier, harder to navigate. plus dun need to do so much research on our own. just pack and go enjoy.

can go F&amp;E if we choose US cos can ask for directions pretty easily.

for both countries, which is the best time to visit?

shanne>> ya, for europe i think is best to go with tour.
i thought of taking up Contiki tour cos they cover more places ??? :P

try not to go in dec/jan cos veri cold... and the night is longer than day.

missy: my flat is at punggol too! hee.. expected to be up in late 2012 i think.. it's call punggol breeze. seems like they have juz started not too long ago. very saddening coz HDB kept delaying. sigh...

shanne: yah.. if go europe then go with tour grp better. they can bring u to all the nice spots! and if US, then maybe f&amp;e, provided u know where to go

missy> u will be tempted to get another gown if u manage to sell ur current gown =P

i'm going BKK this dec to shop, eat, shop, eat like crazy!!!

we hv plan to go honeymoon probably in 2011... more time to save $$$... also ard mar/apr period... 1st 2 choices will be europe or japan... can go see cherry blossoms

i din kw that US has a precious moments chapel... nw i hv a 3rd choice... USA!!! =P

blissful> mine also at punggol... punggol arcardia

my htb will prefer a f&amp;e honeymoon... but need alot of research and planning...

i hv frens going to japan &amp; europe on f&amp;e...

ALL: i have emailed loe n behold for appt n the owner came back with long email but no confirmation of the 5 dec appt. Have emailed deb, DS_gerl n Missy e email she sent.... while i give credits to the shoeshop owner being specified to the brides' needs, i aso feel annoyed cos like damn difficult to c the shoes.

Anyway, this are the impt extracts of the email:

The shoes are ready made so there is no waiting time involved if the size is available.

Typically, clients would tell me the style, color and size of interest to them based on the designs on our website and we will then proceed to check the stock availability before scheduling for viewing.

Our dress shoes and classic polyester satin shoes are between $99 to $199.90.
The premium silk satin series is between $224 to 289.

pls visit: www.loeandbehold.com.sg

Pls PM me the details n size if u happened to c any shoes u like to try while there.

Meanwhile, i will try to finalise the appt.

missy: my punggol only start to work on the ground.. haha.. juz started digging i think.. sigh.. HDB is so inefficient!

DS: heard that ur punggol arcardia has a few floors built already rite? like 4 or 5? very fast lo.. haiz..

Dyeann: not so cos she's alone so she was telling me she will nd time to prepare first as nt all her shoes r displayed in the living rm....

ALL: i have managed to book an appt for 5 dec at 2pm....

SO far who's confirmed? Pls let me know thanks... I really nd confirm status cos i have told her abt 4 pple n she was quite worried so many pple she can't handle.... lol

blissful> it's been awhile since we logged in the punggol forum le... so not sure hw's the development... will get my htb to do his job... lolx

bluey> i'm in =)
thanks for the coordination

blueystar> oh so it's at the designer's home .. i thought it's a shop

how far ahead should we get our shoe? i already know how my gown looks like since it's OTR ... but first consultation to discuss the design for my EG is in december

Dyeann: she said the shoes r all ready made unless sizes are nt available. So longest will be abt a month estimated....

DS_gerl: okie noted

DS>> me trying to sell it le.
but i guess it takes time. so see how lor... oso there are many other brides selling their gowns as well. veri competitive. haha!

bluey>> thanks for the cordination!

im gng down to see look on what they have first. dun think im getting yet.

A potential Oct 2010 BTB here and it's quite stressful because I see I'm really far behind in terms of preparation!

We just signed up for a PS in Taiwan today at Wedding Expo in Suntec. We're also going down to Crowne Plaza Hotel @ Changi Airport next week to take a look at the venue. Hopefully it's to our liking, we've tentatively soft booked 2 Oct 2010
So many things to do! Ahh!

bluey>> ok, im joining but cant stay too long cos ive a dinner appt... =)
let me know the cmf time to meet and where

yallo>> welcome to the Oct10 thread!

ya, there is really alot of things to do... im only looking at VG now. jialat... quite a lot are booked on 10Oct2010... -_-"
anyway, i like the ceiling of CPH but din take it cos cant accommodate the no of tables im looking.

today's our thread is sooo quiet.
anyway, i juz shortlisted my VG. will meet up with him by this Fri to finalise and hopefully can cmf soon.

for those doing cartoon animation, are u all still doing photo montages?

counting down.....

bluey> do let me kw once u hv confirmed the meeting time and venue... sms me if possible cos afraid that i din log in to forum...

i cant stay too long also... cos going airport to fetch my mum back...
suggest to meet up earlier for a lunch somewhere nearby?? but ermm... not familiar with that area leh...

missy> that's the main reason i'm doing cartoon animation... to replace with photo montages...
cant imagine ppl seeing my ugly childhood photos... hahahaha
if u like a combi... u can choose photo animation... there will be a mixture of animation + photos (childhood/courtship)

my cousin did a self narrated video on hw they met &amp; their courtship days