(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

miomio, vivian> congrats & welcome!!!

miomio> we hv the same BS… and our AD is juz 1 day difference

did u sign up their overseas pkg?

<table border=1><tr><td>Username</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_daffodil</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>tan_ann</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>owlet</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial Singapore</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture </TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography (Yu Hsin) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>agnestbk</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Megu (Singapore Flyer)</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>SG bridal house</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>The moving frame</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkleng</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Macy (m_j_82)*</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffany (tfunie)</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivian (mokmok)</TD><TD>07.10.2010</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial Singapore</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>graceylicious</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ emobanana</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Reflections</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>girliesophistication</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Philip Teo</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dslitegal</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>yellow_forest</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Onerochester </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/email [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>deborahng</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyrian</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luppiluppi</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiaoannie</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>saszruth</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>VC </TD><TD>VC </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerlicious</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ariebeth</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>la_vie_en_rose</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Miror Creations </TD><TD>Hwee Studios (Apple)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ladyvodka</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>The Legends </TD><TD>French Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>shann328</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Jurong Safra Joy Garden</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sze Sze (friedbread)</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Singapore Flyer VIP lounge</TD><TD>Cangai/Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>Vocare media</TD><TD>1950 photography </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>rockofice</TD><TD>11.10.2010</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrs_leetobe</TD><TD>16.10.2010</TD><TD>Qian Xi Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Moo Media </TD><TD>Moo Media </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin</TD><TD>17.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>rongz</TD><TD>17.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy's frd*</TD><TD>17.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>LaBelle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kling</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>shutterbug studios</TD><TD>shutterbug studios</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jeffchan23</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamjoy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>joylyl</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel Grand Park City Hall</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiasy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Venus bridal (JB)</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbowgal23</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Cang Ai Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine Ng</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Qian Xi Hilltop Garden (Crystal Ballroom)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>LeeSP (locci_rama)*</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerrin</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jerrin</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Copthorne's King</TD><TD>Harvard Marriage (TW)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>j2010t</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Peach Garden @ OCC</TD><TD>Vaugh Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>keropi_81</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Joy Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dyeann</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Qian Xi Hilltop Garden (Ballroom A)</TD><TD>Silhouette the Atelier</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie83</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>miomio</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel (Banquet Suite) </TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>zenn29</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittybaby</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding House</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissful mootie</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahjess</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ngf</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernica</TD><TD>14.11.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

58 BTBs for Oct10 as of now...

- 5x 021010 BTBs
- 3x 031010 BTBs
- 3x 091010 BTBs
- 15x 101010 BTBs
- 3x 171010 BTBs
- 2x 201010 BTBs
- 15x 231010 BTBs
- 2x 241010 BTBs
- 4x 301010 BTBs
- 2x Tang Court @ RELC BTBs
- 4x InterCon BTBs
- 4x PanPac BTBs
- 3x GWP BTBs
- 2x M Hotel BTBs
- 2x Hilton Hotel BTBs
- 2x Raffles Hotel BTBs
- 2x Joy Garden BTBs
- 3x Hilltop Garden BTBs
- 2x Four Seasons Hotel BTBs
- 2x Fullerton Hotel BTBs
- 2x Conrad Centennial BTBs
- 2x Yvonne Creative BTBs
- 3x Bluebay BTBs
- 3x Seletar Boardway BTBs
- 3x Bridal De Couture BTBs
- 7x Di Gio BTBs
- 4x Sophia Wedding Collection BTBs
- 2x Bliss Bridal Creation BTBs
- 2x Sattine Bridal Couture BTBs
- 2x The Aisle BTBs
- 2x Julia Wedding News BTBs
- 2x Coffee &amp; Tea BTBs

* denotes i got them from another thread but not sure of the details

yeah!!

btw..u all gt any idea of the no takin off shoes on actual day? what if i need to change into kua shoes how ar?

n anyone noes where at hong kong got sell the kua shoes?

Hi DS,

I have just sign up with them, and im considering about the oversea package, will get back to them, if i will to take up the oversea package within this month... so, are you taking the overseas package?

missy> hv ardy bot a pair of bling bling for ps le… still thinking if wanna get 1 more pair… =P

sze> not aware abt the no taking off shoes in ad thingy leh… wat will happen if we r to take off huh?

miomio> over budget ardy… unless we strike 4D/Toto/Big Sweep… hahahaa…
personally, I think their overseas ps photos looks so much better than local ones

think they r currently open for booking for melbourne ps early next yr…
where u plan to go?

sze &amp; DS>> i think normally brides dun have to remove shoes de?
cos we are the biggest that day. haha.. so far the wedding i helped out, none of my bride frds removed shoes. one thing oso veri ma fan...

i'm thinking to buy another pair of shoes after i finalised my gowns. but actually not much diff cos the shoes should be covered under the gowns. unless it can be seen then we need a blingy shoes

Missy &amp; DS: wana go loe and behold? we can arrange to go there 1 day together ya? I wana buy shoes too!!! will wear for both day n night hahaha

missy> am thinking of getting a pair to match my cs... cos it will be short in the day then when i attach the tail, there's a opening slit in front...
but dunno wat kind of design or material suitable leh...

mine WG is a tulle ball gown .. wished i can have bling bling shoe but most prob can't else it'll hook the skirt

are you all ladies doing your pre wedding shoot? me and HTB thought of not doing it till a friend very kindly volunteered to take for us.

so it seems we might be going to my aunt's place in country side of melbourne. he even volunteered to pay for his missus and his own airfare to go with us. but feeling abit apprehensive cause i don't think i look good on photos sigh.

dyeann> u still can get bling bling shoes.... but got to invest on swarovski ones instead of those rhinestones...

dun worry abt not looking gd on photos... get a gd mua and he/she can transform u into a beauty

heard from friends the mua from overseas if we are not familiar .. the makeup might turn out really hideous since they are not used to doing asia skin tones? have a headache cause donno which MUA to use in melbourne..

dyeann> maybe u can ask ur aunt living in melbourne to find out for u??
else u can start to do research by asking frens or reading forums...
ask for reviews and then shortlist some mua....
after that, request to view their portfolio...
usually they shld hv a website or blog...

ngf> i signed up their expresso pkg (3-in-1)...
exchange the coffee table album to top up to full cartoon animation...

hw come u dun sign up the expresso pkg since u wan the animation?

DS &amp; Bluey>> sure.. i like their shoes!
actaully my husband was the one googling for wedding shoes when we preparing for our ROM. and he did come across loe and behold webby. haha..
let's set a date and pay loe and behold a visit.

I got mine at anna nucci.

bluey, missy> when when?? =P
will prefer a wkend… but if on wkday, I will try to accommodate…

I bought 2 pairs of shoes from OG for my photoshoot.. Brand: vivie. quite comfortable with lots of bling bling. price reasonable too.

After my photoshoot, i realised no need to spend $$ buying shoes. cos for all my photos, can't see my feet at all.

wow.. when are u all going down to loe and behold? i wanna go and see their designs too. now wondering what to wear for AD..

i wanted to get mine from Charm @ JP but the shop closed down! arghh...
so ended up went to get it at Anna Nucci.

DS, bluey>> are they open on sun?
if yes, we can go on next sun =)

missybrooklynn i just thought of something .. if you dress up your black lace at the waist with diamante brooch .. will it make your dress look better for your FIL?

dyeann>> dun think so..
cos i tried a bling bling black EG in my BS for my AD. he oso said no liao.
so even i dressed up the black lace WG, it wont solve much of the prob.

my parent and MIL are ok with black on AD but FIL said no

and i asked my hubby to convince his dad. then again, im like making things diff for him. sigh.. so forget it. hopefully there will be someone who will like my gown and be its owner =)

missy> juz chk out their website, they r not open on sun…
opening hours r from tue - sat, 12 to 7pm

cutiekitty> yes, u r welcome to join us…

perhaps we can organize a meetup then arrange a trip there for those who r interested to go

been quite some time we oct btbs met up le… think last 1 was in aug….

All>> any of your mother is working as a Teacher with Kindergarden??

juz found out from my mum that her colleague's daughter is also getting married on 23 Oct but not sure where.

Missy &amp; DS _gerl: Sorry for the late replt. whoever wants to join us can come as well.... =)

But need to tell u all first, the owner will confirm ask u what type of gowns u wearing n wat's the design like etc? so i m nt sure whether u all wana choose gowns liao den go or got somethi in mind. the gd thing is by asking such qns she can recommend a matching shoe, which is quite pro.

If u all wana go earlier, de we set 5 Dec okie?

bluey>> i dunno if im in SG on 5 dec anot.
if not, u gals can go ahead w.o me. ya, i oso thnk she will ask us for the type of gown and ive no idea oso. -_-"

missy> not my mum...
so ur mum is also a kindergarden teacher?

bluey> i can join u on 5 dec... will tell her abt my cs if she ask...
i will be choosing my gowns on 15 dec..

any idea hw long does she takes to mtm a pair of shoes?? if it is going to be long, then it will be better to get done earlier...

Hi DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)!

My PS is in SG. Yours? Which package you choose from JNW?

Are you planning to buy any shoes for the PS? Me now looking out for shoes liao, but I tink after choosing the gown then buy will be better.

Missy: u let me know again... most impt is to know which type of material of gowns u r likely to b choosing.... i m gg for tulle gown 4 sure ... hee

DS_gerl: think mayb u wana call them to ask regarding MTM shoes? But i suggest dun wear MTM shoes for PS cos i wore mine n i already scratched 1 side of my heels. Luckily, the heels r nt ex.

dyeann>> rem to show us the pict =)

girlie>> no prob. we can take it as a mini gathering for Oct10 btb gathering..
i guess the price will also veri much depend on the material and how complicated your design is.

dyeann>> oohhh.. its a short dress for your ROM?
u can go to a seamstress to alter. but i think big is better than small cos can alter it to fit your size. but if small, veri hard to alter big cos of the limited material...
ermm.. u got wat im trying to say?? :p

missy> this one is full length A-line gown with a 30cm train .. planning to use this for the outdoor shoot in melbourne at the vineyard just in case it gets real dirty. but yar think i'll alter it around march period to get a better fit ..

Hi Oct2010 BTBs

Anyone interested to go to Perth in April 2010 for pre-wedding photoshoot?

I found a photographer who charges pretty reasonable for overseas photography. We can share the cost of the air ticket for the photographer.

Please email me at [email protected] if you are keen.