(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

Mrs Chua> Ur tolerance to work under such ppl is really li hai... but no choice, just bear with it after ur wedding, then consider whether to switch to another company or not.... Maybe during the CNY break, rest more and recover ur health back... Dun touch on those goodies and bear till CNY k... keke...

Noda shoes never try before lehz... where's their outlets? I cannot wear high heels, that why once I saw those flats or shoes with little bit of height, I will just grab and go... but sometimes when go to the counter will bit heart pain la becoz only that time then know the price. LOL...

Fellcy> How ur sis charge for the exchange rate or etc? Any terms and conditions or so? Other than Etude House and Skin Food, what other spree she hold? =p

Idea lehz... to mix with milk...never think of that... I oni mix with orange juice to have the Vit C... maybe next time when I need to maintain after wedding, I will try the powder... lol

$25 per toe?! that's expensive.... have u ever try to do in JB? it's cheaper by almost half the price...

Ellen> Same here!!! The misc category is the most scariest part....Always headache over it... sob sob... now everything that I set, I try to spend to the minimum.. luckily u girls had share with me so many info and good lobangs, if not I think I am spending extras....

Fellcy> Forget to ask u.. I am getting additional order for Tense Up... i still lack of one box, u wanna take it if the organiser allow me to add on?

Thomas, yeap thank God the pin jin and GDL items already confirmed and my parents was actually quite chin-chai, just accept whatever the groom side offered and didn't negotiate at all... haha. My GDL will be in 2 weeks time, but haven't even confirmed the date yet LOL... Also haven't gotten the gold bracelets for GDL...

Ching Ching, Noda shoes quite okie de... but dunno why every time i wanna buy, they dun have my size for the pair i like hahaha... if i remember correctly, they have outlets at Suntec and West Mall. Can't remember if one in Far East Plaza is their outlet or not...

ellen: ur GDL so early? oh my u are KS leh hahahaha...gold bracelets for GDL? u talking abt SDJ is it? are u teochew?

tell ur hubby to go KK Marriage Goods at Chinatown to buy his GDL stuff if he haven't bot yet, I got all my stuff there

Ellen> West mall to far for me leh...maybe i go suntec and see...

Ur GDL so fast? I thought it's one month before AD? Things always get easy when our parents are quite chin chye with the PJ n wedding etc...good for u~~ =)

Oh my GDL is early cos CNY will be the last chance when both me and HTB will be at home before AD....

nope not SDJ... it's the "long feng" (dragon-phoenix) gold bracelets... i'm teochew but HK dun seem to practice this SDJ thingie~

our GDL is very simplified... only PJ, gold bracelets, fruit basket and cake vouchers. Will get all these at home...

btw gals... want anything from HK? start taking orders now... hahaha

I think I know the shop... I have ever try to find shoes there, but always dun have my size. LOL...

Long Feng Zhuo also for Hokkien right? Nowadays gold prices drop, so quite a good time to buy now.. hehe..

Thomas > hahaha told you already ma, the answer is everywhere in this July BTB thread....

not sure about now, but few months back gold price was on the rise. Feel heartache for my FMIL to fork out so much more $ to get the same bracelets... she is not working some more...

Fellcy.. I oso duno y my friend so suay, no ask her after that.
Ellen.. ya, she is a common enemy of our grp. Even my mgr tried to bring in her to our grp, but after trying for 2yrs, she decided to leave it to be. Cos that supervisor simply think that we already click, so no pt joining. She can even say in front of us, u all so click so u all jus go ahead lo (in a very jealous tone).
Ya, my limit had hit the max. but until today, I’m still tolerating becos of my mgr & other grp members. Luckily all these while, I have them as my support, if nt I dun think I can survive lols I’m nt the only one under her, got another colleague oso under her. She oso facing the same prob, but maybe ever since she join the company, she already under her so still nt so bad. Unlike me, I joined company longer & I was under my mgr. brought up in the environment of my mgr den when this sup took over us, she tried to over right my mgr’s way. Sometimes we as subordinates oso see she trying to over right & show no respect for my mgr. eg. Sup call mgr to consult on some work matters, mgr recommend method A, sup disagree & insist on method B but mgr say cannot. Sup nt happy, she simply slam down the phone. After putting down the phone, she will start to scold mgr in vuglurities. Den sup will start throwing temper at everyone. So we really tired of her attitude esp me.
Ching Ching.. like what I say, is lucky that I got good mgr & team mates to support me. Always listen to me complain to them. Sometimes when I complain to them, they will ask me “Y u dun answer her back?†my reply is “I oso wish ah, but got use ma?†furthermore, is nt I dun wan to ans her back but I’m jus tired on arguing & furthermore, I dun wish to quarrel with this kind of woman in the office. Spoil my image haha.. furthermore, I believe pple got eyes to see who is right & who is wrong. So dun wan to be like her, being a mad woman scolding & shouting ard the office. But of cos la, recently my tolerance level for her is super low, I will show her the kind of unhappy face. But seriously is becos of wedding, I have to tahan more & stay on.. if nt, I would throw my resignation letter on her face & tell her “I QUIT!!!†haha

Noda outlets.. so far I know jurong pt & raffles place have.. think tampinese oso have.. Noda shoes oso have flats & little bit of height so maybe u can check it out.. I got member with them so maybe if u go buy, can give them my member number to get discount & help me earn pts? Haha jus joking la.. but I would strongly recommend Noda shoes after buying from them 3 pairs, realli super comfy : )

Oh ya.. Sorry girls that recently I’m really busy with work. No time to come in here at all. Even have, I will be too tired to come in too.. but I can’t wait for our Mar’10 meet up.. when is it huh? What shall we have this time?

recently drop abit...now rebounce back... hopefully it will drop again...if not have to spend on gold...sian.. Can we dun buy gold for wedding?? Just asking...

Mrs Chua> haha.... just wait for a few more months and u can do that to ur supervisor...

Can ah,no prob... if i going to noda and buy shoes, I sms u for ur membership no. LOL... Hopefully next time when I find their shoes got my size.. =p

Ur Fancl stock coming this friday. I may collect either on friday or saturday, at telok blangah... Are u able to come to vivocity to meet me n collect after work this friday if I go and collect? Total 3 boxes for ur order~~

Think we set on the first friday of march right? Can we change other day? As I have company dinner...if not, u girls go ahead and I will join u all another time. =)

Mrs Chua... Really a tough situation for you
your manager is really nice... some managers will just fire a subordinate that show no respect to him/her... Anyway, a few months more till AD... Hang it there and jia you gal

Ching Ching, if there is ang pao to replace gold, dun think anyone will mind :P

Hmmmm. Our meeting is tentatively 5th Mar (Fri). How about 12 Mar (Fri)? Can all make it?

Ching Ching.. hmm, I cannot confirm if this Friday need to OT or nt. hmm.. maybe u sms me if u confirm collecting den I let u know again. will try my best to meet u up

btw, 3 boxes how much?

Ellen & Ching Ching.. ya, I will endure. counting down to my AD & throwing letter.. lols

these 2 mths did not do much for wedding.. hopefully next mth can start doing something.. counting down to my PS which is end of Mar'10 & hubby going down BS end of this mth to give his measurement for his pants.. omg, everything realli counting down so fast... time is short haha

2nd meet up -> I'm ok with 5 or 12 Mar.

A few days never log in le... on break from work now and busy with pre employment chk etc...

Just got my TV console and wah raoz, they delivered a defective one and told me the new one will only come after CNY. I think i got "salted veggie" life. Everything I buy cheap cheap one is fine. This console is the single most ex piece and its got problem.. haha.. looks like i can only get cheap stuff...

I went to Poh Heng and the sales person say that the gold prices are low now but may go up during CNY... so cant figure out when to get SDJ also.

2nd meet up ---> Either date should be okie...
Ching Ching: The ceiling is quiet these few days.. maybe cos it din rain... I just updated my sales forecast and am dying of shock...

Now wondering about the ang paos for all the helpers and xiong di jie meis... any indications on what you gals will be giving?

Mrs Chua: Hope work is winding down and you will be able to get a break soon.. since CNY is coming!

Your poor friend... but then again, maybe is a good thing also lah.. the second time round, they are more well practised... maybe can pose better also... just wonder why there are so many unpro BS lately.. been hearing about bad pics...

Ellen: Ya... totally different... i m gg fr market research to service quality in a hospital.. but i m quite excited abt it as well despite the mad cut... it is a chance to help others and give back to the society bah...

Yup, HK confirmed on 21 to 24th feb.. i wonder how the weather will be like... i m bad estimate of temperatures.. the other time i went to Hanoi in winter almost kena frozen cos friend told me it would be like Genting only, so i bought a rather thin jacket and no gloves! First time in HK... v excited...

I think my MIL nearly died of shock when HB mention the pin jin amt... but i tot is fair as my mum din ask for tables... and the two of us are paying for our own banquet. so we are asking for what is equivalent to about 8 tables of pin jin... Also took into consideration the HB's background and thus think that it wont be a stress to them... I think my MIL just want to save $$$. she say so far the family relatives only mention pin jin of a few hundred... sigh...

The SDJ is another headache... i worry that my MIL think that i m trying to rip her off... one side i cannot let my mum look like I m being short changed or she will be worried and on the other hand, i dun want to appear so "materialistic".

blur_btb.. work seem piling up again. realli feeling very tired recently..

ytd my MIL spoken to me abt ti qing.. initially wanted to ti qing end of Mar b4 she go for her eye op but after SIL tell her, she shld go for her op during sch holiday as newphews & nieces will go childcare during day time, onli come back night time for dinner.. so that shld be the best time for her op. so in that case, ti qing shld be end of this mth or early mar.

MIL oso mentioned she no exp in GDL, duno wat needs to be done etc.. so she needs to call hubby's aunt to check.. I'm jus crossing fingers that ti qing will be a smooth one..

girls.. anyone have any recommendation on which agent coach much better? 5 star or transtar? I'm planning a genting trip end of Mar to relax cum hubby's bday. hubby onli tell me he dun wan lousy coach but I duno which is better, so any advice?? I prefer to have tv so can play games etc

mrs chua: 5-star service seems to have dropped lately, try transtar ba. I just took theirs to KL last yr, thumbsup. Take their first class coach, very luxurious...

Ellen> If they give ang bao, that will be better lo.. at least can lessen the financial burden. LOL...

Mrs Chua> I will let u know again after my confirmation on the collection.... $142.20 for total of 3 boxes... I simply in love with collagen.. now when I put on my foundation, more smoother and can feel the firmness.. =p

I take transtar deluxe coach to Genting before... dun have the games,but got TV... inside still got bus guide to take care of the bus passengers...very polite and overall it's a pleasant journey for me. Highly recommended for transtar~ hehe~

Blur BTB> Luckily u got check ur console and ask them to change... Last time my mum purchase sofa, didn't check and find out some defects...the vendor dun allow us to change after acceptance...

Poh Heng's SDJ abit expensive for their workmanship... But can accumulate NTUC points if u r the member... Do they have promotion now? Any idea what is the gold price now?

TI Qing => What is it all about?What is the best time to do? Actually I wanna skip this process as I find weird since we been together for so many years, but my HTB say his bro also do that... heard that must find one aunt as matchmaker and together with him to come our house to talk abt the GDL,etc..

PJ => Blur BTB, I can understand your situation. My parents also dun wan the tables, which I think better as collection of angbao won't be so messy... What my HTB intend to do is to give the total no of tables cost plus some money to make up a nice figure... At the same time, he explain to his mum on the situation and the purpose for him to do that as and when... Slowly, she understand and let him decide. Then for the dragon-phoenix bracelet, I told my HTB that it's a Hokkien custom and intially I thought he's the one who pay for it, so I demand for it. Recently then I find out that it's his parents gonna buy for me after he told them what I have request from him. During that time, I was shocked and scared that she will think I very materialistic as she never work and my HTB's dad also having low income. I kinda complain and nag at my HTB that all the while I thought he will be the one who pay... end of day, we come to a point that the bracelet is not a must since gold prices are not as low as compared in the past. And also, My colleague told me that for these kind of things, we dun request and say chin chye when our in laws ask what we want... just accept whatever they buy for us... Hmm... dunno la, also caught in the btw... I also tell my mum not to buy for me, but she say it's a must for wedding.. feel heart pain for both side... =(

Ching Ching.. thanks for collecting for me.. but so sorry that I cant meet u that day to collect.. think will onli collect from u during our next meet up

Thomas/Ching Ching.. thanks for ur recommendation.. I had checked with transtar & most prob confirming with them for their genting package. but to be confirm with hubby hehe... they told me their coach got tv with 18 movie channels.

Ti Qing.. think jus a meet up for both parents where the guy will ask for to marry to girl from their girl's parents & to also discuss of the Pin Jin & how many tables the girl's family wan etc.. think is a tradition ba.. my mum wanted it as she is more conservative so she thinks my in laws shld come over..

hey gals, greeting from HK...
hope you all had a good weekend

Have been extremely busy ever since i came back... touched down on Sat am, gown fitting on Sat pm. Then today went to shop for wedding stuff, bought a lot of things and spent $$ haha... got my HTB's shirt and a pair of rilakkuma wedding soft toy for car decoration ^_^ got a contact for invitation cards printing also...

Blur_btb > when you come next week, you must visit the Golden Plaza if you have time. Lots of wedding stuff...

PS is on Tues but now my face got breakout due to all the stress i had last week... grrrr

Anyone needs to replenish their My Beauty Diary masks?? Can get here at ~SGD $1.10. Let me know how many you want~
now trying the strawberry yoghurt mask, smells good...

Hi gals, I am back! Finally manage to finish up my photobook and send it to print. Was very fun as once uploaded, the book will be published in their bookstore and others can order it too...

Quite a good bargain, I had 62 pages on premium paper and it is about S$80 inclusive of shipping. Shall look at the quality once it is delivered.

Here is a sneak preview. http://www.blurb.com/bookstore/detail/1176914

Mrs Chua: Hope that your work is getting better le... Must ti qing ah? For mine, my mum and MIL all clueless, so depend on me to do research and make a list of what is needed for GDL. Then my HB and I will just go and get them... its just wayang lor... So I m trying to keep things as simplified as possible.

Hope you will have a good holiday! And 18 channels is a lot. DUn think can finish watching... :p Transtar should be good.... The other one that is good stops only at KL... cant rem the name. Is a green coach and board at Novena Sq or Boon Lay.

Ching Ching: The defect is super serious. The laminates all drop out le and the tampered glass is chipped. Was scolding my HB for accepting it. What if they go back on their word and refuse to change... sigh... got to wait and see how. Meantime, i stacked my CNY goodies on it... otherwise space wasted.

The last I checked, the gold price for 916 is about S$55 per gram i think. It is set to increase nearer CNY.

I din want white gold or diamonds, so got to go with gold. But in terms of gold designs, a lot of very orbit ones... so finally found one that i like, cost quite a bit... sigh...

Certain things i din want to ask for but i dun want my mum to feel that i ve been shortchanged just cos i fr single parent family. SHe will be worried. Especially if the HB's family can afford but still want to scrimp, she will lose sleep wondering what kind of family i m marrying into... so certain things I have to insist on bah...

My HB is the kind who want to DIY wedding pic (as in with a tripod and own makeup). He even want to DIY the buffet served on the wedding day during the tea ceremony... its very kwa zhang... so if i dun say i want certain things, i can forget abt getting them...

The gold thing i think we are same situation. My mum say need to buy me gold.. but in the end, I wind up having to pay for my own gold dowry which doesnt seem to make sense... a pity my mum dun ve any more hand me down gold pieces le (she had to pawn almost everything to bring us up)... sigh... so I have to see how things goes... so hopefully some part of the pin jin can alleviate my burden a bit. Sounds a bit selfish but no choice since we are cash strapped.

In future, will return to ILs by giving them Jia Yong...

Ellen: Hows the weather there? I have gotten out a jacket!!

blurbtb: the green coach is First Coach. According to my fren, service is not very good and also buses are quite old. Try only if no other choices.

mrs chua: welcome...I doubt u have time to watch movies on board also cos most of the time u will zzzzzzzzz...haha

ellen: how's the weather over there? SG is damn HOT...

Blur_btb, i heard these few days the gold price dropped cos US dollar goes up, dunno drop by how much though. hmmm.

These few days weather is quite warm. For one week forecast, you can check at this website:

http://www.hko.gov.hk/contente.htm

The weather is very unpredictable cos it's spring now. It's better to check the forecast again next week to see how cold/how warm it's gonna be.

Tomorrow is my PS and looks like it's gonna rain... sianzzzzz

Mrs Chua> No problem~~ I will pass to u during our next meetup... =)

Ya, agree with Thomas... most of the time u will be sleeping... oh ya, remember to bring ur sleeping eye mask if u travel during daytime.. hehe...

Ti Qing thingy I let my HTB to find out more.. I have mentioned to him le... he also not very sure... we are confuse btw TQ and GDL...anyway, shun qi zi ran... LOL

Blur BTB> U have done a great job~~~ can really see that u spend alot of effort on doing the layout..I dun think I have the heart to do it.. LOL.. when u will be able to collect the album?

Wah.. last time I check is $49 per grams... sian... another expenses... Ur hubby really very steady...all DIY..

I think most of us facing the same financial problems... maybe end of the banquet, the angbao may help us to cover a bit for the whole wedding...I dun think it's selfish act and believe that our parents will understand de...

Ellen> Cool~~ You get so many things done in over the weekend in HK~~~ Strawberry yogurt mask thought already out of stock liao? The masks still cheaper than singapore by half lo... why here everything so expensive one... haiz...

Hopefully that ur PS for tomorrow will be a smooth one under a bright sunny day~~ =)

Ching Ching > yea it's available here, seems like all masks are available and none is OOS... if you wanna replenish your mask, lemme know~

it's been raining for the whole day, and yesterday too zzzzz... best thing to do is to sleep :P

Thanks in advance for offering to buy~~ hehe...

Unlike here, super hot~~ Can't get to sleep during night time... So how's ur gown selection?? Able to sneak a few pics when trying?keke...

Thomas: Huh, izzit.. i took that one before to KL and it was better than Grassland and the thing i like abt them is that they depart on time.. haha.. so was super fast.. took about 3 hrs to get back fr KL.. i hope the service has not dropped since.

Ellen: I chked with Poh Heng yest. the price stays at S$55.50 per gram for 916 still.. sigh...

Wun rain de.. pray hard for good weather!!!

Where you gg for PS?

Ching Ching: This is from my non BS photo session. DIY with PG friend. THey will ship over the album fr US.. Is those coffee table book style. Bring it along on next meetup. Quite fun doing it actually... Maybe i should start a service helping to do this... I m gg to do this for ROM and actual day as well.

They also have option for blog book where can transfer blog entries and pic rite into a book to keep.

Haha.. i think is I steady... he say DIY and i have to come up with how to do it.. hahaha. he is order and approving officer nia...

wow.. u girls so powerful.. even went to check out the price of gold ah.. I simply clueless of such thing, think shall leave it to my inlaws or my parents ba..

as for coach services, hubby is thinking of asking his colleague to join us for the genting trip so that that colleague who know KL well, can bring us tour ard KL

haizz.. work is forever busy.. plus now shifting office soon, even more busy with the packing.. omg!!! Hopefully after CNY, work will be beta, sometime is realli tired of work but still got to endure..

hey gals! back from PS, very fun but dead tired... thank God it didn't rain today~ hahaha... thanks all of you for your best wishes...
past 2 days have been raining non-stop so was quite worried... today wasn't quite sunny but at least it didn't rain. Anyway my PG said the place i did my outdoor shots (Central) is better in cloudy days~ haha

Blur_btb, I went to Pottinger Street in Central for outdoor (the famous 石æ¿è¡— in HK). Then went back to the BS' studio in Ma Wan to take the beach and park etc. Evening time did the indoor shots and night shots by the beach.

Ching Ching, my BS don't allow any photography during gown fitting and PS
will have photo selection on Thursday, on that day can get a few copies from them first. Shall show you gals then

Got my "long-feng" bracelets liao... My FMIL asked me to wear them when coming back to SG to avoid GST... i think it's very weird to wear them on board lor... hahahaha

EL, long time no see
happy CNY in advance too~

Mrs Chua, must be really tiring for you... hope you can have some rest during CNY holiday~

Ellen, can't wait 2 c ur pics. I oso can't wait 4 my ps, think another 6 weeks 2 go. So excited hehe weather play a very impt role in our ps. Let's jus hope weather will be kind enough 2 all of us during our ps ba

I oso duno if I can get any rest during cny. Hv 2 go hm visiting & get hong bao if this is e last cny of ours haha but I think I'm mentally tired of work becos of my sup.

Ur in laws are so cute that ask u wear e braclets on board 2 avoid gst. But maybe wear it jus before those custom check will do, e rest of e time put inside bag as I dun think u would wan 2 scratch it & is it heavy?

Ok la, off 2 work now, shall come in tonight if hv e time

hmmm quite quiet these few days, all busy with work and CNY?
Hope all have a wonderful CNY holiday

Went to select my photos yesterday... The photos are very good... but the models no good :P my HTB like always dunno how to smile lor hahahahaha.... with v good self-control, we only topped up 4 photos, but think i wanna top up a few more... still within budget :P gonna call the BS after CNY holiday...

Happy New Year!!!

Me was sooooo super busy with work. in fact still is. working tom =(

Got the design for my PS. Not very pleased with most of them. sadded. Now regretted topping up.

Suddenly realised that it is only 5 months away! Scary. We still can't get a place, so now have to think of alternative, his plc or mine. sigh...

Me don't get to check the forum very frequent. Any urgent msg fb msg me oki?

Hello gals...

Think I've been MIA for long long time...Was totally lost in the midst of my work .

Anyway, advanced Happy New Year babes!!! Collect more angbao k. We need those money!!!! HAha....

Ellen> You only top up about 4 pix...that is very good. Save $$$$$. I've not seen my pictures yet. Will go next week..Anyway, are you back from HK? If no, hope u are enjoying yourself

Gals> When are you all meeting again????

*I've stopped planning for the wedding for some time.

Do update me what info you guys have gotten??

Happy Chinese New Year!!!!! Wish u all Wan Si Ru Yi, Xin Xiang Shi Cheng~~ Collect alot of ang baos as this is our last year to collect liao~~

Ellen> Good self control~~ I hope I can be like u when it's my turn. LOL..

Maoushroom> Miss u so much~~ LOL... How have u been? 5 March I not able to make it as got company dinner, so tentatively change to 12 March... U able to make it?

Been busy with work and CNY.. Will catch up with u all again~~ Enjoy ur holidays!!!!

Gong Xi Fa Cai everyone! We sure need the money in this cash tight 2010!!

Ellen: Wah so nice.... i m sure the pic will turn out well... even the weather is good to you! Wah 4 pic only... my mad husband top up 49 pictures lor... even though i dont need that and would rather do a separate photoshoot.

What do you gals think of doing another photoshoot after the wedding? I wanted some pic like Ellen's. Capturing the sun, sand and water. I decided that if the husband do not want another photoshoot, i will go for one myself. AFterall, only young once.

Fellcy: Time flies.. is actually less than 5 months away le... can feel the pressure already.. and still not slimming down any inches or kg.

Ching Ching: when is your turn for PS?

ChingChing> Tentatively, 12th March should not be a problem
Any changes, let you gals know again.

Blur> ARe you going to wear gown for your post-wedding photoshoot? Is it those professional one? I think it will be fun doing photoshoot but depends on ur budget. I was telling my HTB, that if our pre wedding photoshoot not nice, then have to take post-wedding shoot. Hahaha...

Happy Tiger Year gals~
Last CNY to get ang pao! hahahaha

Maoushroom long time no see! hope to see you during the meet up! You haven't seen your photos yet? Must be too busy... If you have any questions, you can always ask here and we can share whatever info we have

haha i also told my HTB, since he already did one PS and had some good "practice", we can go for a 2nd PS hahahaha.... he went "huhhhh???" hahahaha

Fellcy, yea it's only 5 months away... so fast hor? what you dun like about the layout? can ask your BS to change?

Blur_btb > wahhh 49 photos! haha if you wanna do another PS, maybe can consider a DIY one? should be quite fun~

maoushroom: I dont want to wear gowns anymore... too tedious.... probably want something that reflects us... I want to take at the gym... while he will probably want to take cycling in park or fishing at bedok jetty... i dont need albums already, so would probably not go with bs. find someone to take bah...

when you seeing your picture leh?

Ellen: Are you back in SG already? I be going this Sunday... the news was saying HK is so hot that a lot of the CNY flowers died and the sellers making loss.

I think HBs generally dont like pic.. probably make them hot and uncomfortable... Dione's HB is the rare guy who seem to be enjoying every shoot!

And yes, my mad HB top up 49 pic duno for what.. they are mainly studio ones.. he really think that by getting more, i will give up my idea of more outdoor pic... sigh... men.. they never get it...

Happy New Year to everyone

So fast, today already day 3 of CNY, tmr need to work liao so sianz..

Ellen.. dun be so modest la, the photos & the models are good. Hope to see ur pics soon : ) wow, u only top up 4 ah.. I scare I will wan to top up too but already promise hubby that won’t top up cos I know up is ex. But shall see how is the outcome after our PS

Fellcy.. the other time u mention u wan to get resale right? Think is harder now esp when the price is extremely high for flats.. my cousin jus gotten a BTO in Puggol, 4 room for $306k while I gotten my 4 room in Yishun @ $217k. So the diff is very big lo... as for now, jus concentrate with our wedding & settle it 1st, as for house, slowly den see ba : )

Maoushroom.. I oso stop my wedding preparation for some time. So tied up with work, totally no time.. everyday come back already so tired so dun feel like doing anything except slp lols

Wow.. u girls even thinking of doing another PS ah.. dun think my hubby would wan..but I’m sure it would be fun to take PS again.. : )

Oh ya, I’m thinking of replacing my kua for short gown since I dun really need to wear kua as both family nt Cantonese. Was telling hubby, if I cannot find the short gown I like from BS, maybe I can change it into pics (so dun need to top up)? Den in that case, maybe I can rent a short gown from Bridal Closet.. what do u girls think of?

Happy CNY to all...Hope u all enjoy our last year of angbao collection~~ Keke...

Post-wedding> I dun think I will have the budget to do it le... After the wedding expenses, next financial burden will be house... Think will bring out the idea for our anniversary or so.. keke..

Maoushroom> Sure, just let us know again on the meetup~ When are u able to take ur pics??

Blur BTB> Dun be stress up!!! Even though time is getting lesser, we must enjoy the moments for our preparation. =)

Mine is on April... dunno whether enough time to get the album done or not... Even though my BS say no worry, but seems like most of u already take pics and albums ready...

I can recommend my PG to u if u r interested as he take personal portfolio too by hourly charge...

Enjoy ur HK trip!!!!

Ellen> How's ur CNY in HK?? Are there opening of shops during the first 2 days, like in Spore?

Ur HTB's reaction so funny... When u will be getting ur album?

Mrs Chua> Time really pass fast~~ Ur cousin getting the flat near to the mrt station? I think now that's the market rate for punggol flats... I got mine 2 years back, 7th sty at the price of 213k, standard flat.. Super ex during that time... but now the value go up 20% more...

I did ask my BS before to replace pics if I dun wan the kua... but they say cannot as the kua is giving as free item.... I think Bliss has a few nice short gowns as I went with my sis before for her rom fitting... or u can consider cheongsum instead?

Fellcy> I think when the property market is cool down, then start finding ur house... nowadays too expensive to afford... if not, try ur luck for HDB bi-monthly sales...

Ching Ching.. I think my cousin's house is near mrt. all I know is flats nowadays is exp lo.. even resale so exp, realli wonder how we gonna buy house next time in the future..

ur sis oso from Bliss? hmm.. I dun hv the figure for cheongsum la.. but will be going down end of this mth as hubby taking measurement den maybe can ask my coordinator to bring a few short ones out for me to see.. den from there decide if I like their short gowns.

Mrs Chua> Yup, she sign up with Bliss... The design of their gowns getting better... Who's ur coordinator? What I understand from my sis is that Bliss dun have a fix coordinator... but the designer quite helpful and heard that he is the boss's son... I quite like their short gowns designs compare to long gowns... See more then decide whether to go bridal closet ba... At least u no need to make 2 trips to collect and return the gowns...

Ching Ching.. my coordinator is Jenny.. she is a very nice lady. everything oso negotiatable.. as for designer, is Kingsly (nt sure the spelling). but heard from coordinator is that he will be leaving soon. this desinger of mine oso very nice.. he gave me very valuable advice

As I gonna rent my jie mei's gown from bridal closet so if I would to rent from bridal closet too, maybe can ask my jie mei to help me return? haha but I think I will be the one who is doing the returning in the end cos onli 2 sisters got driving licence but they no car.. think shall see how ba... so sianz now..

anyone can tell me what I shld do next for my wedding preparation?? gown settled.. PG & VG oso settle.. trying to come up with AD schedule but nothing seems to be done.. realli lost what to do next.... argh!!!

Blur_btb > think the news a bit outdated liao... HK was only warm 3 days last week, including the day i took PS. Now is very cooooooold...
town area about 9-10 degrees. My home only 6.5 degrees now! i scared of coldness somemore *shivering*

Please keep checking this website, the forecast changes almost daily... no choice la it's spring now...

http://www.hko.gov.hk/wxinfo/currwx/fnd.htm

Mrs Chua > hahaha not modest... really the model no good that's why we can top up 4 photos only. Cos for many photos, it's very nice but my HTB has rigid smile or tired face... hahaha... and it helps that i brought my father for photo selection. he was photographer last time so he's able to filter a lot of photos for us hahaha

Next... Maybe should start preparing guest list and invitation printing? about time liaoz.

Ching Ching > yup basically most major shops are open for CNY. Also, most extend their opening hours till past midnight (like 1, 2am) on CNY eve.

will be getting my albums in mid May... just nice cos i happened to be going back HK on that week, then can hand carry them back to SG

Andy n Eva > Thanks for your offer
when was your AD?