(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

Morning ladies~~ just went to the email account and saw so many checklist!!!! Ellen, maybe can email to the SGbride email account from ur personal acc? We are so informative~~ LOL.. July 10 Brides' power!~ keke~

EL> Running around so many places can really tire u up.. must take care...

Time Checklist for Wedding Preparation

18 MONTHS BEFORE
[ ] Set wedding date. Pick a few dates, just in case your desired venues are not available.

[ ] Discuss with parents and future in-laws on the wedding style, guest list and dinner menu.

[ ] Get recommendations for wedding sites and service providers. Start attending wedding shows and scouting for locations.

[ ] Book venue. Some months are very popular (e.g. August - Jnauary), so you will need to book way in advance.

[ ] Begin a diet/exercise regime and sart getting into shape.

[ ] Start a folder with sections for dresses, suits, flowers etc to file away ideas. Make a checklist and tick off as items get done. Organise and file all important documents in a systematic order. Keep a separate file for payments and receipts. This will help you keep track of what has been done, what needs to be done and also, manage all your expenses.

[ ] Start reading bridal magazines and check out bridal salons.

12 MONTHS TO GO
[ ] Book a wedding planner if you need/want help.

[ ] Shop for your wedding bands.

[ ] Select your bridal party attendants - bridesmaids, groomsmen, ring bearer, flower girls etc. Assign them their duties.

[ ] Shop for florists, makeup artists, planners, favours etc.

[ ] Settle your wedding stationery design if yours is custom made.

9 MONTHS TO GO
[ ] Book a wedding date with ROMM, church or alternative venue.

[ ] Choose your Justice of Peace (JP) if you will be holding your solemnisation outside ROMM.

[ ] Confirm venue and discuss menu.

[ ] Buy wedding bands.

[ ] Organise your entertainment. Plan your CD music selection or ask for quotes, if you are planning to hire a band or string quartet to provide entertainment.

[ ] Confirm salon, dresses and suits. Book hair and makeup. Ask friends for recommendations.

[ ] Shop for bridesmaids' and groomsmen's outfits, and your accessories such as heels and jewellery.

[ ] Compile the guest list with your fiance/fiancee and both parents.

[ ] Enquire about wedding car rentals.

[ ] If you are having a church wedding, plan the programme and get quotations from vendors.

6 MONTHS TO GO
[ ] Confirm all vendors for music, invitations, flowers etc.

[ ] Reserve rooms for overseas guests.

[ ] Confirm menus and liquor list.

3 MONTHS TO GO
[ ] Finalise guest list and start planning seating arrangements.

[ ] Confirm transportation for yourself and out-of-town guests.

[ ] Send reminders for venues and solemnisation officiant.

[ ] Research and book photography/videography packages. Ask friends for recommendations.

[ ] Confirm all wedding decor ideas, bouquets, centerpieces.

[ ] Send out invitations for out-of-town guests.

[ ] Discuss different looks with hair and makeup artists and go for trials. Confirm looks.

2 MONTHS TO GO
[ ] Send out local invitations.

[ ] Cofirm out-of-town guests have received invitations and settled accomodations details.

[ ] Choose thank-you gifts for attendants.

[ ] Organise seating arrangements.

1 MONTH TO GO
[ ] Chase late RSVPs, finalise guest list and seating arrangements.

[ ] Confirm that your gowns and those of your bridesmaids will be ready on time.

[ ] Prepare fees or hongbao where applicable, e.g. for officiant, and your bridesmaids and groomsmen.

[ ] Start breaking in your shoes so they won't pinch on the day.

[ ] Fix a day for church rehearsal two weeks before the wedding. Notify attendants.

[ ] Confirm all other arrangements that have not been finalised.

2 WEEKS TO GO
[ ] Have your church rehearsal or run through the day's duties with attendants.

[ ] Collect dresses.

[ ] Enjoy your hen and stag dos.

[ ] Arrange for bridal flowers to be sent to your home early on the day.

1 WEEK TO GO
[ ] Finalise all minor arrangements that haven't been doen.

[ ] Arrange for a bridesmaid to accompany and help you on the day.

[ ] Give all payments to best man; leave him to pay the respective people.

[ ] See if your and your fiance/finacee can get away for a day spa.

[ ] Rest and relax so you will both look great on your big day.

ON THE DAY
[ ] Let your chief bridesmaid or planner take charge of everything which includes reminding the other attendants of their duties.

[ ] Relax and enjoy your wedding day !

Guide for solemnisation
Here's a list for you to check to ensure that you get everything ready before you take your vows and exchange rings to become Mr and Mrs!

1. Decide if you are holding your solemnisation at or outside ROM. Then decide on a date and time. Click here if you need ideas on a location outside ROM.

2. If you are holding your solemnisation outside ROM, you need to look for a solemniser. Click here for the list. Its best to meet up with your solemniser to obtain a consent form and get to know him/her before your ceremony =)

3. Next, you need to E-file at the ROM website. Take note of the earliest and latest date you have to e-file! The solemnisation can only take place after 21 days of e-file and within 3 months of e-file.
Example: If you file your notice of marriage on 1 February, The earliest solemnisation date shall be 23 February and the latest solemnisation date shall be 1 May.

If you intend to hold your solemnisation at ROM, you are advised to e-file 3 months before your solemnisation date in order to secure the date and a good timing at the ROM.

You will have to get ready the following before you e-file
- Names and IC number of Bride-to-be and Groom-to-be
- Names and IC number of your two witnesses (they must be at least 21 years old)
- Chosen solemniser's license number (For solemnisation outside ROM)
- Date, time, address of solemnisation location (For solemnisation outside ROM)
- Credit card for payment
- Make sure your printer has sufficient ink! You need to print out the confirmation notice and important instructions you have to take note of.

4. Once you are done with e-filing, you have to take note of the date and time you have to go to ROM for Verification and Statutory Declarations. BOTH of you have to turn up.
You will need to bring the following
- Original ICs of Bride-to-be and Groom-to-be
- Photocopies of your two witnesses' ICs
- Solemniser's consent form (For solemnisation outside ROM)

You will receive the following (For solemnisation outside ROM)
- A copy of the Certificate of Marriage
- A duplicated copy of the Certificate of Marriage (For Bride, Groom, Witnesses and Solemniser to sign on the solemnisation day)
- A return envelope

5. Finally ... Remember to get your rings ready by then! =)

For Your Information: Performing a customary marriage before the civil marriage will be in contravention of the law.

I am likley going to take on and start on a new job. Not sure whether they allow msn and facebook there or not... I have gotten so used to having it... Took a 40% paycut from current.. hope its a rite choice to start something new.. now damn poor le...

EL: Oh dear... hope we can see you around.. take care... you are rite to say that health is most impt lah..

Ellen: Not that i m hardworking but i really scared of being in a panic mode later... hehehe... When i taking a break of work, i think i will go and pick out invitation cards and start folding first. Since the card design is not affected by other factors... If got time can decide on the inserts first as well.

Mrs Chua: HOpe you are up on your feet again... My stomach is still churning.. i wish can detach it and put smewhere else... GG back to the gym tmw I hope... someone ask if i was expecting...

Thx for setting up the email but duno why i cannot log in leh, keep saying its not valid... is yahoo rite?

To all: For the guest book rite, what are you gals planning to do? The HB and i were arguing the other day about whether pple will write or not... I tot they will but he insist that people are lazy... Boo...

Hi gals...

Came in to su ku.... Sadz... I just read from another forum thread that my hotel ballroom wont be renovating during Qing Ming le.... is quite sad and disappointed as the place was rather old le... was very happy when they say they will reno this year around April... before our AD. Now they say they do during Hungry Ghost Festival time.

Now no more le.... feel a bit paiseh also... And quite angry... Why so many obstacles for the wedding... First got to forefeit deposit of 1k, then tot already got everything le, this has to happen... wondering whether to try and change date.

Mrs Chua> The guide for solemnisation really helps! Just in time for me to show my HTB for the arrangement of JP. Keke...

By the way, I drank 2 bottles of tense up (every 3 day one bottle), my frenz comment yesterday that my complexion is getting better. Haha... but I dun feel the difference. Will update u again after my completion of one box. =p

Blur btb> When u log in, u have to type the full email address in the ID column... or do u type '.sg' behind?

You really sacrifice so much for changing job. But I always believe that the new challenges that u will be facing will make up alot of things. Pay wise, I believe if u contribute and strive hard,u will get what u deserve. =)

You have already do so much preparation for your wedding le, so no worth to change date and delay... usually the invited guests will be more concern of the food, blessing for both couple and the fun that had during the dinner. They will hardly notice abt the ballroom.... With all the little things that u have been preparing, I feel that they have make up everything that lacks. =)

Ching Ching:

Wah, maybe i should try tense up too.. recently the only thing that has been gg up is my blood pressure... hahaha...

I put in the whole thing including .sg, shouldnt have .sg ah?

Sigh, I think i need a while to get over the paycut thingy... the ballroom reno usually i wun get so angry, just that yest already dealt one blow (the sad job offer) and today got another one... so, makes it very hard to accept.

Well, by the look of things and what the HB says, its as if, people are just coming because they are relatives and have to be invited. Thats why dun even put in effort to write on the guest book. Everyone wants to come, pay, eat dinner and go off... so i better provide good food, proper environment and make them happy.

I suddenly feel darn sianz... to me a wedding dinner is not important to start with, so all the problems make me feel like either cancelling or not turning up for it at all. Since the relatives are majority not mine, they wont even notice whether I am there or not. Everything is not what I want for a wedding at all, just doing what others want me too.

Sometimes when i suggest all the small things to do for the wedding and nobody else cares, I feel like i m a total "zi zuo duo qing" de idiot...

I ask HB whether we can just film a thank you video and then fly off for honeymoon. The dinner can be hosted by family members.

Too far in to turn around lah.. so I will just regret for the rest of my life on how this is being done lor...

Sorry that you have to get the brunt of things.. I think I m just too upset with myself these few days.

Sorry girls.. I think I did not put the email properly.

email address : [email protected]
password : sg0710brides2b

Ching Ching.. u making mi so anxious to start my tense up too.. me recently look very pale/yellow according to my boss. she say shld be something to do with my diet.. not enough energy/nutrient for me..

these few days, I'm down with fever. thought it already subside yesterday but who know after a warm bath, my fever come back again.. see doc again this morning, gotten another 2days of mc for today & tmr. hope I can get well soon cos this sun, going for my gown fitting. if cannot go, I sure very disappointed.

Blur_btb.. dun worry so much abt the ballroom.jus stay happy in what u have ba.. dun worry so much

Blur btb> Dun be depressed and disheartened... maybe too many things comes at the same time and makes u feel disappointed... Continue with ur plans and arrangement.. like what u have say, if u look back and din do as per ur initial plan, u will regret... Every BTBs here has face alot of unhappiness during their preparation as their HTB's opinons are diff from them... Well, I'm one of them.. but I always believe things will get better.. =)

Mrs Chua> Ur fever still haven't gone and expression a bit yellow? Hmm... maybe u think I scare u, but do u want to go for a checkup again? My colleague's complexion turn yellow n feverish for few days was diagnose with Hepitatis A.... If nothing, then maybe it's really ur diet... think u must replan ur diet plan... Sorry ya, dun be offended of my words...

Blur BTB:
My friend who will be getting married at GPCH in June didn't know that there will be any upcoming reno work at all.

I told her about the postponement just now, she said she did not mind either. She chose the place as it is, anything more is a bonus, and will be going ahead with her wedding dinner in June.

I am sure the current ballroom is fine. =D

Blur_btb, you're really fast in getting a new job... But the paycut sure is a big heart pain for you... hope your new environment will be good and you will be happier!

Don't be disheartened... Can understand your frustration... So many obstacles coming your way... I've gone through a similar stage earlier, quarreled with family and complained to HTB, saying that the wedding seems to be all about other pple and not as per my own wish
even told my HTB let's forget about having a wedding... just ROM can liao.

After a while, sort of come to terms with it... Realised that we don't need to care about what other relatives think... the most important thing is we and the pple we love enjoy our wedding. So we continue to plan as per what we want, just meeting some basic expectation for the relatives (for e.g. must have good food).

We can see that you have lots of great ideas for your wedding, just continue to do what you like - i'm sure your wedding will a great and memorable one

Mrs Chua, did your doc explain what happened to you?

Hi gals and guy (Chilli-In-Ketchup)

Thanks much for being encouraging... Its the double blow and PMS bah... thats making me go bonkers.

I guess with all the unhappiness, I just wanted things to be as best as they can be. Not exactly in a hurry to start with and HB wants to get married already... so of course I wanted to take my time and plan for everything properly like I do for every of my work projects. I cant really swallow screw-ups very well. I told him it can always be in 2011. Not that very old to wait a bit longer.

Anyway HB took the initiative to get a new date from the FS master and spoke to the banquet manager. I have pre-empted the most important vendor which is my PG.

If things allow, will just proceed to change. If not, then no choice. I dont want to look back and regret that we did not try to do anything about it.

Anyway I think i m one big bridezilla. So poor HB who made the wrong choice.

Ellen

I also understand its just a dinner, thats why i ask if i can be absent from it...if food is what pple are looking for and 75% of the people I dont knoe. cos i see not much meaning anymore...

If we have just romed, and since we have our house and already stay there, then what is the point of having a wedding.

Maybe I am just not ready for it. Will think about it and see if it needs to be really postponed till we figure out what to do.

Ellen: And the good ideas you think I have, the HB doesnt really appreciate... i get po leng shui quite frequently...

He always thinks that gals are emotional and impractical... I always say he should marry a guy instead!

Dont worry, will get through this alive...

Ching Ching.. dun worry.. I'm feeling much beta le
jus feeling weak, think I was too tied up with work nt enough rest so now MC, can get plenty of rest
so dun worry, I'm nt offended by ur words

Ellen.. doc say is viral fever. is a virus which is in the air, will spread one.. esp when we are in air-conditioned place, jus a cough, the germs will spread so those with weaker immune system, will catch it.. after what he say, I suddenly rem one of my colleague had been coughing for the past 2mths? think her cough germs spread in the office den I kanna cos I sat quite near her..

Blur_btb.. dun be dishearted la.. since u started ur preparations, hope u will continue with it.. jus rem that we are always behind u
if there is anything which u need a listening ear, SG Jul'10 BTBS are always here to listen to u..
so do take care, take a short break b4 u continue ba.. that might be a beta choice for u, with a clearer mind, u would be beta to work beta.. of cos, now with a new job environment, u will have additional thing to settle down with, but I'm sure, u are strong enough to do it
JIA YOU!!!

Mrs Chua: Thanks much for the encouragement. Hope you are feeling better. Drink more water and rest!

I also hope to continue with it. Just hope to get more time. Another reason why I hope to postpone is also the new job that is coming up. Worried that it would be too much to take if everything comes through at once. Will keep you gals posted on the outcome!

I will always be a July BTB...

blur_btb... ya, feeling better now. fever subside, jus that mouth is tasteless, eat everything oso no taste.

I can understand how u feel of having to cope with work & wedding at the same time. recently, hubby see me breaking down becos of work & I super piss with my supervisor. her stupid & f**k up attitude. think everyone in this world owe her everything. hubby see that I super unhappy abt this job, telling me if I nt happy, I can quit & find new job. but I told him, I will quit but it would be after our wedding, nt now cos if I would to quit now, I would to juggle between work & wedding preparation, it might be too stressful for me to handle. hubby's reply to me is, he jus dun wan me to be an unhappy bride to be
happy to hear that from him.. but I think we as woman, is hard to juggle so many things at one time
so do what is within our control.

anyway, if u need anything, u can ALWAYS look for us esp after our wedding is over, we shld be more pro, can help u more

Hi babes,

Finally able to sit down quietly and spend some time replying.. =)

Before I start, Guardian is selling the Meiji Collagen @ 3 for $138.. Today's the last day of promotion.. I saw it just now and bought them.. Hope not too late for u girls to see this if u are interested! =)

Mrs Chua >> Hope u are feeling much better! How's ur gown fitting today? Share pictures!! =)

Blur btb >> I know what you mean by sometimes HB not too appreciative of what we.. Sometimes I give suggestions and he also keep quiet.. Makes me feel like I think too much.. But cheer up! Everything we do, we do so our once in a lifetime event is perfect! I'm sure they will come round and start to participate and share in our enthusiasm (if we bug them long enough!) I also hope your new job environment is better and the last and you'll enjoy working there! =)

I went for my last round of photoshoot yesterday.. Took a risk changing my PS place to this greenery place which my co-ordinator said was very pretty.. Cos Desaru was still having very bad weather (monsoon season) so we couldn't go there to finish up our photoshoot.. They purposely arranged for us to reach late afternoon so our PG could catch the sunset for us.. I'm quite satisfied with the new place (Kota Rainforest Resort) cos there was quite a variety of places for us to take as backgrounds.. Well, *cross fingers* and wait to select my photos on 7th Feb.. =)

Alright, so here's my update on BridalCloset.. Visited them today..

Kua -- I tried on their Kua and super loved it.. It looks very new and the material is really good! For $88 rental, I feel it's very worth it.. (I was quoted $300 by local BSs~!) So I immediately booked it for my wedding day.. Lolx.. They've got kua shoes as well for rental @ $12.. I also rented them.. =)

Bridesmaid Dresses -- They have quite abit of variety with different colours (white, white with coloured sash, hot pink, purple, blue) They have alot of sizes as well and I was told that if for e.g. they do not have a size available for one of the jie mei's they can MTM and we just need to pay extra $20 for each MTM dress. The rental of the dress is 3 for $100 inclusive of alterations.. There is this other JM dress with is lacey and that one particularly is 3 for $120. I haven't chosen a design but I'm quite set on renting the dresses there for my JMs.. =)

Mummy's Dresses - I was there with my MIL and she tried on some evening gowns meant for mothers and they've got a good variety.. Rental ranges from $68 - $88 and is inclusive of alteration and accessories for them to wear.. Very worth it! My MIL fell in love with 3 of the gowns and am deciding between them..

Their staff are very friendly and polite (Elsie - the boss was out on errands) so I think they are really worth the visit! =)

Dione.. thanks
I'm feeling beta now, jus still feeling weak & tired at times. but no appetite to eat.. *helps in my slimming plans* haha

no pics from today fitting, my BS dun allow me to take. they say onli PS den can take so got to wait till my PS which is Mar den can show u girls

I had KIV 2 gowns for my outdoor PS. reason y I KIV for 2 gowns is, 1st gown nt sure if have allowance to alter to my size. Hope can alter to my size & I will slim down more to fit into that gown cos I like that gown alot too.. very nice.. even my sisters who went with me today oso find that gown is nice for me... *work double hard* hehe

Can't wait to see ur PS pics... able to take sunset view ah.. that is nice.. I oso hope to have it. but nt sure if can

wow.. seems that u had a very good review on bridalcloset.

I still duno whether my parents & in laws wan me wear kua. if dun need, see what I can get from the BS...

since Bridalcloset do provide rental on kua & shoes at such affordable rate, think is good to go for them den u dun have to worry so much abt it

today my sisters & me pass by z-style. they went in take a quick look.. seem nt bad with the prices ($28) but I got a concern is I got 2 bigger size sisters so scare they cannot fit. so I think I will bring them to bridal closet to try. but how long in advance shld I bring them there leh?? any idea??

mummy's dresses.. they oso have ah... think I will bring my mummy one day too.. she was worried buy will be too exp den wear once afterwhich no wear. will be somehow wasting money.. but I told her, nvm la buy liao wear nice nice on that day for me ma since I'm her daughter getting married.. hehe.. but think I will bring her to bridalcloset take a look 1st den let her decide

oh ya, do u have their address & contact number? I think I misplace it..

ladies.. I went for my trial make up today. my MUA charge make up for my mummy $80. seem exp hor.. but wondering if I wan to ask her make up for my mummy too.. shall see how...

Mrs Chua >> Good that you are feeling better.. =)

Ooo.. Hehe.. Do take more pics k to show us k!! No worries la.. U lost so much weight le.. Jiayou more I'm sure u can lose more and fit into the gown u like de.. =)

I asked and she told me actually dresses are first come first serve lor.. So it would be good to go earlier for fitting and stuff so they can reserve the pieces for you earlier.. I think u can drop by to see their designs first? Then if u really feel good abt it, then u fix another day with ur JMs.. I'm thinking kiasu abit.. Ard Apr or May head down with JMs.. Lolx..

H/P: 9387 2986
Address: 119 A East Coast Road S 424 482

mrs chua: just saw ur post asking for the contact of KK Marriage Goods in the GDL thread, I will email u tonite cos namecard at home

Mrs Chua> You slim alot liao lo from the recent pics u post on FB... Z style has L size... if scared, maybe ur JM can buy now and keep till ur big day.

Dione> u r acting fast~~ Is the mother gown very revealing? I think I gonna arrange my mum and MIL-to-be to go there and choose. Keke~

Dione.. ya hope I can lose more to fit in the gown I like soon. CNY coming, omg.. CNY goodies.. how to resist leh? hehe

shall ask a few JMS to go down with me to take a look maybe end Mar. Apr got some JMs cannot make it.. think maybe have to go down twice or something ba...

anyway, thanks for the address

Thomas.. thanks

Ching Ching.. thanks
but more to go ba hehe

Hey gals... It's Monday again, hope everyone had a good weekend

Wah Dione... As usual, thanks for the shopping updates
3 for 138 is quite a lot cheaper than usual price... but too bad i missed liao~

Hee finally you're done with your PS... I'm sure the photos will be nice ya~

Mrs Chua, so you tried your MTM pink gown already? How was it?

Blur_btb, hope things are better for you now
how's your decision on AD date? Still looking for suitable dates?

Talking about mummy's dress... My mum used to have a very nice Cheongsum which she made for my bro's wedding. I asked if she's gonna wear it for my AD, she told me that she gave the CS to her good fren~!! I was like... hello~ how can you give it to pple just like that??? So now she doesn't have any dress for my AD... Or... Maybe she is just finding excuse to make new dress hahahaha

Was "selecting" my PS gowns yesterday (my BS uses online gown selection system)... hmmm... like the gowns we are entitled to are just so-so... HTB didn't quite like many of them... hmmm. But maybe on photos will look different from actual... we shall see how~

Ellen> If u are interested in the collagen drink, I will let u know again if the spree organiser holding another japan spree. So far, not bad.. my mum say my dark eye circle getting lighter...lol..so happy to hear that... I personally feel my skin more firmer after 3 bottles... Will have another tonight~~ =p

Ladies always like to have new clothes no matter what age they are... haha.. Where your mum make her cheongsum? I saw one at katong shopping centre, but dunno expensive or not... hmm...

My frenz also do the same thing before she went to taiwan for PS.. My frenz n I spend hours with phone conference help her to shortlist...end of day, when she reach the studio, the coordinator help her to choose after asking her some qns... the effect looks good even though the gowns are simple. So no need to worry... =)

Mrs Chua> When's ur march PS? Will it be after our next meetup? Actually shld have recommend u the slimming drink from fancl instead of tense up.. My sis try le n really lost some weight after taking. Now she feel her pants abit loose le..

http://www.fancl.com.sg/product_detail.asp?p_id=108
http://www.fancl.com.sg/product_detail.asp?p_id=111

Hi gals! Hope everyone had a good weekend! My weekend quite burnt with the HDB and Town Council guys in my flat fixing my still leaking ceiling...

It was quite scary cos they drill 5 holes in my ceiling to pump in chemical to stop the leak... Everytime they drill one, another place started leaking almost IMMEDIATELY! Think ICE AGE - THE MELTDOWN squrriel trying to plug the dam water with its fingers and the nut...

And then when we tot that it has stopped forever, a new place started leaking again... sianz.. what an obstacle full journey to a wedding...

Nevertheless, went down once more with an interior design trained friend to Grand Park again. She says that the guests can be distracted with other stuff that is around that day, thus shouldnt need to change.

And it was a blessing in disguise actually cos we heard that after the reno, they will take down the calligraphy walls on both sides of the ballroom now. Both HB and I like those paintings very much and fit with our oriental theme.

Thus decided not to change afterall. Also a bit lazy to do the logistic changes. Just have to remind PG and VG not to film the floor too much... :p

Thanks everyone again for your constant encouragement. And yeah, I continue to be a July BTB!

Mrs Chua: Hope you are completely well by now. Take more Vit C regularly and keep viruses at bay!

You have got a great husband. Somehow I decided to change job cos I din want to be very stressed out during the wedding time as well. My current job is one of those 24/7 on call kind, the new one despite the pay cut, should be a lot more stable. So I think give and take...

Who is the MUA quoting S$80 for mummy's makeup? Actually I been a jiemei many times. I have paid ranges from S$60 all the way up to S$80 for makeup also. Is there a bulk discount? Maybe can chk if your jiemei are doing makeup also.

Dione: Ya, after a few major showdowns then the HB is more enthu now... he still think that I am an addict to this forum...hahaha... It is hard for him to appreciate because for him, its a dinner for pple to get together and enjoy while on our side, it is a once in a life time event that need to be perfect! (although i cant really visualise my wedding even at this point in time).

So hopefully it gets better over time...

Dione! The rainforest resort is very nice de! My BS got pple go there and take and the result is damn chio lor... I think it will turn out great! Not to worry... Look forward to you sharing your pic! I am at the last 2 pages of amendment for my album then should be soon le...

I wonder if I should rent the kwa from Bridal Closet or I should wait to see the one from my BS. My BS one dont seem to fit me very well... the zip is very visible at the chest portion cos my shoulder area is broader from all the weights. Is the fit good?

I should make a booking with them le... what are sizes for kwa measured in ah?

Ellen: Ya, no change le lah.. cos friend having wedding in Sep... if we have to change after him, then the promo package we got from the hotel will no longer be valid also... might as well keep to it bah.. maybe things happen for a reason!

Blur_btb... Yay~! So you will still be having your AD in same month as us~
The ceiling sounds very serious... Is yours a very old flat?

Didn't know GPCH has calligraphy walls... sounds interesting!

Wahahahaha Thomas no la... I took up NI only for AD package. I'm refering to the BS back home... where I will be having my PS. 2 weeks more to PS!

Ching Ching >> Nopez, got a variety.. Tube, vneck, halter etc.. Quite a good range.. =)

Blur btb >> No worries! We are all here for you and we definitely understand why u would want to go thru so much for a perfect wedding. =) Cos we all feel the same too! Hee..

Really ar? Cos SG Bridal like not many couples choose to go there de.. So no sample photos, no nothing for me to see lorz..

Wah so fast! Remember to share with us ok!

Same for me, the BS one dun fit very well.. Actually even if the fit was good, I probably wun rent from my BS also.. RM 350! Bridal Closet only SGD88... =P They've got like S,M,L and XXXL.. I'm wearing L.. It's a little fitting on the arms but my HTB and MIL says it looks just nice.. But have abit problem if I need to lift my arm up high though. Haha.. So I cannot gain weight liao if not cannot fit into the kua!

Dione> Okie, noted... Will arrange one day for my mum and MIL-to-be to try on the gowns.. keke

Blur btb> Wah, ur ceiling so scary... then u have to monitor these few days to make sure all the defects are really solved.

Great!!!! So glad to hear that u are still sticking to the same date~ =) Let's us work hard together for our wedding~~~

Must show us your final layout album ya~~ hehe~

Ladies>> Just for your info, the seller whom I use to get My Beauty Diary Mask has send me this email just now,

The rise of fake MBD masks have affected business greatly.
Currently we are left with 3 retail shops getting stocks from Sunnanz.
Our shops are selling MBD masks at $1.80 per piece, mix and match.

We can only guarantee the Authenticity & Originality of My Beauty Diary masks sold at the following 3 shops.

Red Tomatoes
Blk 720 Ang Mo Kio Town Central #01-4104
Singapore 560720

Red Berries
Blk 201E, Tampines Street 23 #01-92
Singapore 527201

Body Senze
Blk 258 Pasir Ris Dr 2 (Loyang Point) #01-343
Singapore 510258

You may find out more on how to verify the authenticity of MBD masks at
http://www.sunnanz.com.sg/shops.php

For your information, the following pictures will help you identify the fakes.

1336789.jpg

1336790.jpg

Ellen.. ya I had tried the MTM Pink gown. It looks nice. Super love it but can’t take any pics to show u girls.. so sad.. will show u girls after my PS : )

Mummy’s dress.. think ur mummy really wan to find excuse to get a new dress lolls but anyway, she sharing something good with her friend, so that is a good thing too right?

PS pics.. ya, I got friend who told me that their PS pics turn out do not look like them. Sometimes could be due to make up or the lighting from the camera.. any possible chance for re-taking the pics again? My friend nt happy with her pics so she requested for it. Her bs given her but of cos la, she had to pay for the MUA’s charges.

Ching Ching.. my PS will be on 26 Mar (after our meet up). So is ok la, still can get 2 drink it b4 my PS J

Wow, ur sis managed to lose some weight after drinking? That is good… making me wan to drink it hehe

Blur-btb.. the ceiling flat u referring to is ur new house or ur parent’s house? If new house, den how come will have leaking leh.. but hope everything is alright now for u : )

Yeah! Once again u will be a Jul’10 BTB
so nice.. but like what u say, everything happen for a reason
so let’s be a happy & beautiful bride for our big day ba : )

Thanks for ur concern.. I’m feeling much beta already but jus feeling tired each time after taking med. Wan to slp but got work to do, how to slp esp in office.. haha

That is the quote I gotten from my MUA. Will ask her again to see if can get a discount. My sisters all know make up one so they would prefer to do make up on their own & save money. Unless I’m gotten pay for them haha

My hubby saw me after working for close to 4 yrs & recently almost break down becos of work. So he is pretty concerned. Furthermore, I no good mood will affect him haha anyway, I hope that my current supervisor can leave the company. I personally get along with my colleagues very well & everyone know prob lies on my supervisor cos ever since she joined us, we had been trying to bring her in to our grp by asking her to go out with us, ask her for opinion etc.. but she always give us her “wild†ideas den end up “fly†our aeroplane. But after trying so many attempts, my manager had given up hope cos she oso think, everything takes 2 hands to clap so if we would to be the one who is doing all the work but my supervisor dun appreciate den it is really difficult thing… so hopefully I dun have to leave company becos of this & pple who shld leave, leave the company.. dun make us suffer haha

Thomas… thanks for ur recommendations

Ellen: Ya, it is still leaking this morning when I check. It is not like a waterfall kind of leak but it trickles consistently. I have a pail to catch water underneath. Unfortunately, the ex owners made a deliberate attempt to hide it and thus we were unable to see it at all despite careful checks.

Hopefully it can eventually be repaired. Otherwise I have to keep gg to see my MP and its really tiring.

Haha, in the GPCH ballroom the two sides have huge panels that contain calligraphy on them. We are having oriental theme, so its in line but I cant imagine what happens if you want to do a fairytale theme or something. Will look out of place. Thats partly why we din want to change as well.

Yup, so I am still July BTB!! Yeah!!

Dione: Its a nice place... effect good too with all the greenery. I try to find and see whether got any sample to show you or not...

Maybe i should go rent the kwa too.. I love the red and gold. What are you gg to wear it for? Tea ceremony? I wearing for 2nd march in...

Ching Ching: Its bad.. still leaking... sigh... on hind sight, shd have waited for a new flat... and enough time to think about whether to get married or not... resale transactions are always v rushed.

This is scary... masks also have fake... duno use le what will happen!

Ching Ching, thanks for the info... I heard about the fake MBD masks too, hmmm dangerous siah... but how about those selling in Guardian? Shouldn't be fake ba since Guardian is a reputable chain...? Read from HK forum that the HK Guardian is selling the real one. hmmmm... lemme see if can find back the info on how to differentiate the real and fake one...

Mrs Chua, yea lor good that she gave the CS to her good friend... if she just gave out to dunno who or threw away, I will faint... LOL.

Sigh reminded me of my previous co... those should stay all left but those shouldn't stay all stayed... hope yours won't be like that... Think working environment is really important... it's not easy to find good colleagues and supportive managers

Blur_btb, aiyo seems like the ex-owner was all out to hide...
actually sometimes even new flat also got problem, my friend is living in an EC, the ceiling already started leaking after only 3 years... zzzz...

It should be very special to wear kua for 2nd march-in... i'm thinking of using CS hee hee

Wah the thread is moving so fast...

Me on MC for 3 days...flu, fever, sore throat. It's a welcome break..if not i won't even have time to read the forum

Ching Ching >> All the info are really good!! I just confirmed my JP but coz can only do efiling 3 mths ahead he told me to contact him again tho he had put us in his booking. Can I find his license no online??
Also, May i know what's the yahoo account for?? I tried to sign into yahoo mail with that but cannot leh...

I want to join the Japan spree!! I have been taking Meiji collagen powder. Not bad. It makes my bowels smoother and my face more radiant. I took Hakubi B as well. But tat's kinda ex so i stopped after a while. Shall start nearer to the weddin.

I also took a teaspoon of condense bird nest every morning b4 i take anything 1 mth b4 my photo shoot.
Facial once every 3 weeks.
Mask sheets every alternate day.
So complexion during PS was really good! Think I will try that again nearer weddin date.

I m getting skin food masks directly from Korea as well so it's cheaper and can use it more often just before wedding. Anyone wants? Can combine purchase. No delivery coz sis is bringing them back.

Mrs Chua> Ya, very fast de.. next friday will be able to get the stock from the organiser le... Hopefully this time he dun confused with my order again. LOL...

Blur btb> Oh dear,really problematic when the ex-owner trying to hide all the defects from the new owner. Hope everything turns fine for you and ur ceiling stopped leaking...

Ellen> Gurdian masks should be real one as they won't want to import things that can tarnish their reputation. I think the appear of fake masks are those small shops such as Venus that sell ba...Hmm... Just have to check every pc of masks before use. LOL

I agree with you...even u are highly paid, but the colleagues and superior u had are those nasty or backstabber, it's really no point to stay.... Especially those who always bad mouth behind our back and act innocent in front as a victim... hate it.. LOL...

Fellcy> My HTB has also confirmed with the JP too, so no changes can be make liao... One or two week before efilling, u will have to contact ur JP and ask for a meetup. From there, he will pass u the necessary docs, copy of marriage cert and details such as his JP license. Then u have to arrange a date to go down to the ROM to vow before ur AD. Then with all the documents, u have to remember to bring during ur AD, in front of ur JP, u will have to vow again, signed and 'chop to be husband and wife'.. LOL

Sure, will let u know again when I am going to order. Meiji ah, yesterday I just saw from Robinson city hall, now they are having promo. Meiji drinks, less than $50 for the 9 bottles (one box of 6 bottles + 3 free bottles). But hor, they are 5000mg, so dunno is too rich for us or not as Tense up is 2600mg only...

Skin food masks seldom use.... Wah, ur sis go there for tour? I am more interested in Etude House and Hanskin if u gonna get any from there. =p

Good morning gals~

Fellcy, take care! Recently a lot of pple fall sick... Hope u have a good rest during these few days

Wah very impressed by your beauty regime... Must have a lot of discipline le. I also wanna do facial... but package already finished and feel a bit poor to sign up new one
where did you go for your facial? Looks like this $$ must be spent~ :S

Never tried skin food masks b4... how is it?

Ching Ching, the Meiji collagen drinks on offer... do they have the powder one? Aiyah come to think of it, my PS is in 2 weeks time, maybe a bit too late to do the "emergency" beauty care liao hahaha...

These few days have very little sleep... Think I look real bad and tired

Morning all~~~

Feeling great today as I have buy my wedding shoes at pazzion yesterday!!! So happy to find it.... tempted to buy another design too for PS.. hei hei...

Fellcy> Bird nest.... cool.. nowadays got bird nest with collagen..have u try before? Where do u buy ur bird nest? I'm thinking of taking it, but heard that it's quite cooling, so always hold back my idea of consume as my body can't take cooling stuff...

Ellen> The powder one u can get from Watson when they are having promo... So far I think drink is more convenient.. and u can mix with orange juice for Vit C which got whitening effect for skin and now it's real affordable to get it at Robinson... 2 weeks still enough time de... U buy that 9bottles,before ur PS, 1st week drink every alternate day, then last or 2nd week drink everyday..just enough for the completion... keke...

Rest well ya as ur PS coming soon.... Maybe u have to start doing mask every alternate days like what Fellcy is doing before her PS...

Gals, need some help... i m looking at the album sequence fr my BS and they have put in an assortment of gown de pics all over the place. Can it be like this or better if all the photos wearing the same gowns are placed together?

Mrs Chua: if your friend retaking the pic, is the BS only charging her for the MUA cost or there are other costs of retake? Most important is that they havent select for printing rite?

Haha... the house is ours.. its our new home but a resale flat.. hahah that explains the leaking... and i m giving up on it soon.. shall bug my MP again once election

Ellen: I think a cheongsam is very nice too! I wanted to MTM one, but i think i too fat for it... so think kwa easier.. hahaha... can hide fats... I still harbour a tiny hope that I can wear a cheongsam though...

Nowadays even new flats may not be perfect... on my cousin's wedding dae, I already saw hairline cracks in her NEW sengkang flat le..

Hope you get to catch up on ur zz during the weekend...

fellcy: everyone is darn hardworking here leh.. eat all the tonic and do all the masks.. i must be the most bochup person around! siao liao...

Please get well soon okie... drink lots of water!

Birds nest should be quite okie and not that cooling rite? esp those with ginseng ones, should be good for health and skin... I love the eu yan seng birds nest. they got a less sweet veresion... I usually get when there is a sale... I drink more for building up my lungs though... i always kena the sesaonal mad cough...

Blur_btb, album sequence... do you mean say Page 1 is Gown A, Page 2 is Gown B, Page 3 is another gown etc instead of say Page 1~5 Gown A, Page 6~10 Gown B...? Hope you get what I mean.

Personally it doesn't matter to me... but if it's not pleasing to your eyes, then better ask your BS to rearrange. Afterall, you must be happy with your own album

Haha actually why not cheongsam... esp if you're going to MTM a modern CS, there are probably ways to design the CS such that some "weaknesses" can be hidden... hee hee

I've heard of different cases of re-shoot and the charges vary. Think it depends largely on the reasons for re-shoot and the negotiation between the couple with the BS.

Ching Ching, is Pazzion having sales now??

Bird nest can build up lungs? then i should take more... haha... as for ginseng, do take note that when you are sick, do not take ginseng as it will make you worse~

Ellen: Ya... they sequence if like Gown A one cross page, Gown B, one cross page and so on. But they group all the kwa pic together on the last two pages.

I ask them for reason, they say to give variety to the pictures so that you dont see all the one type of gown before going to the next.

Hahah I m bad asthetically, so a bit lost to see so many pages...

If i can lose another 5kg before may, then i think still have time to go and do...

Starting to feel alot of fixed emotions.. haha... change job, wedding etc... quite excited though...

How you gals feeling?

Ellen> No lehz... Pazzion not having sales now.. But their nice design shoes sell quite fast.... yesterday I try the one that I bought, already last pair..then got 2 ladies saw it also wanna try, but the size that they want is with me... LOL... the other design I tempted to buy, end up that 2 ladies also buy...same color somemore...that why I hold back first from buying... If u like it, just grab it...

Blur btb> I personally dun like all diff gowns in one pages.... it will make me dun feel like continue to see as all the gowns already shown on the first few pages liao...so no sense of curiousity... but like what Ellen say, it all depends on yourself whether u like it or not....

I just feel stressful over work recently.. no much mood for wedding preparation... just have the feeling of financial burden for wedding and future family expenses... haiz...

Good morning gals~

yea Blur_btb, feeling kinda complicated haha... a bit excited, a bit stressed... like too many things happening at such a short period of time~ btw, when are you starting new job?

Ching Ching, Pazzion shoes are very nice though sometimes i found it a bit pricey~ normally will wait for sales....

Ching Ching: Ya I know what you mean. And they send me a very tiny version, so i cannot really tell what will be the final outcome... Will look again and reply tomorrow.

Yup, I totally agree with you on the financial burden part. Yesterday I just talk abt the pin jin with HB and he want to flip le.. make it sound as if my mum demand a lot... but we din ask for tables at all and thus up the pin jin a bit more then he whine...

I havent started on budgeting for the rest of the payouts. So far all put deposits only.. later come to actual payment, sure very painful...

Ellen: Today is my last day le... a bit she bu de the industry I have been in since the first day of my career... hahaha... and so much paycut... makes the payment more and more painful...

But only a few more months to go.. so i wanna get it over and done with!

Still negotiating on the new job, see can start after CNY or not. Need a break.

Ellen> It's pricey, but I very hard to find shoes... so dun really care for the price first and just grab... LOL... but tt's oni for wedding... =p

Blur btb> Same here, my parents dun want the tables... so for pin jin wise my HTB has a figure to give... anyway, i let him decide to talk to my parents...

I have come out a budget table on the forecast spending... but either I spend out of budget or alot hidden costs not put in... the final figure will always increase whenever I open the excel sheet... really sibei stressful... now still have to cater in for my dad's mtm shirt and even coat... haiz...

Look forward and all the best to you for ur negotiation of new job.. A brand new year and things will eventually get better.. =)

Finally managed to find some time to come in here.. recently very busy with work, even got time oso very tired after work, dun even have the energy to come in here.. so many posts after my last post.. let me try to reply every post

Ellen.. I told some of my close colleague that I wan to leave but they somehow warn me.. what if I leave den go another place, over there got more of such pple in the office, den wouldn’t it be worse off? True of what they say, now I’m facing one of this bitch (sorry got to use this word as I cant find any other word to describe her) if I would to go other place, there might be more. Furthermore now my grp all dislike her as all know her attitude. But as I’m directly under her so I ‘m directly facing the bitch.. so my stress level is naturally from her.. really makes mi hate going to work everyday…

What u say is very true, working environment is very impt, I’m lucky to find good colleagues & supportive manger but with jus only 1 bitch, even my manager oso hope that bitch can leave the company so our grp will be peaceful lols
Fellcy.. do take care.. drinks lots of water & take vitamin C too.. last week me MC for 4days, really xin ku so I can understand how u feel.. even if now I’m feeling much beta but becos of work, cannot rest more so I can feel my body getting tired very easily…

Ching Ching.. nice to hear that u gotten ur wedding shoes from Pazzion.. one load down from wedding list

As for shoes, maybe u can try noda shoes? After gotten a pair of noda shoes, I simply fall in love with their shoes. Affordable prices & super comfort even it is high heels.. I oso find their designs very
nice
I jus went back to them to get my CNY shoes.. *wink*

Blur_btb.. my friend’s BS did not charge anything except they have to pay MUA for the cost of make up on that day when she re-took her PS. My friend went to select the pics they wanted for her printing, realise the pics nt nice, got some blur ones too.. so they ask if can retake as they only managed to find less than 10 pics which is nt even enough to make up to 1 album so BS agree to let them retake but they jus have to pay MUA for make up & nothing else..

Wow.. u girls parent dun wan tables ah… for my parents, they wan den any additional tables that we need, they say they will pay themselves

ching ching >> Thanks for the info! my JP still ask me to contact him after I file. -_- den I realised i need his license no.

U wan Etude House? Can buy also. She studies there, coming back after CNY. Let me know wat u wan can ask her to get since she is getting it as a spree for other ppl too..

I m drinking the meiji collagen powder. I tink is more economical lolx. Mixed with my milk, just made the taste milkier. I quite like e taste. I took the condensed bird nest. 1 day 1 teaspoon! wahaha i very economical sial...must save money.

Mrs Chua >> How come ur friend so suay one?? the photographer so lousy, even if the pics r blur shldn't even show her.

Thanks gals for the concern! Feeling better jus a bit of mucus stuck in the throat n nose. DUH!

Just had my pedicure done! I just found out it cost $25 per toe to make acrylic flowers. *faints*

Good morning gals~
so sleepy on Monday and my body is aching all over... Hiyah...

Blur_btb, you mean you're changing to a different industry as well? wow that's indeed a big change... you must have a lot of courage and determination take such a big step~ Anywayz, hope your nego is successful
you still going HK after CNY rite?

my HTB was super stressed while discussing on the pin jin.. cos my BIL paid a huge pin jin when marrying my elder sis (5-digit), so the expectation on HTB was high... Luckily my parents understood our budget constraint, so our final agreed pin jin is a moderate one.

Ching Ching, I also have budget table... Forecast vs actual spending.. but yea lor budget normally only take care of the big items, but many small items come in along the way and they all add up to the cost...
my budget has this "miscellaneous" category for all these small stuff, but it's using up fast... hahaha

Mrs Chua, that supervisor sounds like a common enemy~ While it's true that all other workplaces will have bad pple around, there is only a limit to how much you can tahan your current sup... Are you the only one directly under her?

Fellcy, i also feel that the collagen powder is more economical LOL... wonder how much is it in Korea? Cos in Japan, the meiji one is only half the price compared to SG, if it's cheap too in Korea, you can ask your sis to buy for you... even more economical ^_^

wah i long long time never do pedi liao... $25 per toe??!! didn't know acrylic flowers cost so much~

ellen: good to hear that ur hubby managed to settle the PJ amicably with ur parents
give what he can afford now, no need to follow others. I also headache over PJ before my GDL yest, but luckily everything went well