Hi gals! Hope everyone had a good weekend! My weekend quite burnt with the HDB and Town Council guys in my flat fixing my still leaking ceiling...
It was quite scary cos they drill 5 holes in my ceiling to pump in chemical to stop the leak... Everytime they drill one, another place started leaking almost IMMEDIATELY! Think ICE AGE - THE MELTDOWN squrriel trying to plug the dam water with its fingers and the nut...
And then when we tot that it has stopped forever, a new place started leaking again... sianz.. what an obstacle full journey to a wedding...
Nevertheless, went down once more with an interior design trained friend to Grand Park again. She says that the guests can be distracted with other stuff that is around that day, thus shouldnt need to change.
And it was a blessing in disguise actually cos we heard that after the reno, they will take down the calligraphy walls on both sides of the ballroom now. Both HB and I like those paintings very much and fit with our oriental theme.
Thus decided not to change afterall. Also a bit lazy to do the logistic changes. Just have to remind PG and VG not to film the floor too much...
Thanks everyone again for your constant encouragement. And yeah, I continue to be a July BTB!
Mrs Chua: Hope you are completely well by now. Take more Vit C regularly and keep viruses at bay!
You have got a great husband. Somehow I decided to change job cos I din want to be very stressed out during the wedding time as well. My current job is one of those 24/7 on call kind, the new one despite the pay cut, should be a lot more stable. So I think give and take...
Who is the MUA quoting S$80 for mummy's makeup? Actually I been a jiemei many times. I have paid ranges from S$60 all the way up to S$80 for makeup also. Is there a bulk discount? Maybe can chk if your jiemei are doing makeup also.
Dione: Ya, after a few major showdowns then the HB is more enthu now... he still think that I am an addict to this forum...hahaha... It is hard for him to appreciate because for him, its a dinner for pple to get together and enjoy while on our side, it is a once in a life time event that need to be perfect! (although i cant really visualise my wedding even at this point in time).
So hopefully it gets better over time...
Dione! The rainforest resort is very nice de! My BS got pple go there and take and the result is damn chio lor... I think it will turn out great! Not to worry... Look forward to you sharing your pic! I am at the last 2 pages of amendment for my album then should be soon le...
I wonder if I should rent the kwa from Bridal Closet or I should wait to see the one from my BS. My BS one dont seem to fit me very well... the zip is very visible at the chest portion cos my shoulder area is broader from all the weights. Is the fit good?
I should make a booking with them le... what are sizes for kwa measured in ah?
Ellen: Ya, no change le lah.. cos friend having wedding in Sep... if we have to change after him, then the promo package we got from the hotel will no longer be valid also... might as well keep to it bah.. maybe things happen for a reason!