(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

Ching Ching.. the qty in excel is in pieces.. boxes will be too many for maoushroom.. haha ya, I saw the eye mask too.. so tempted to get it so I decide to try it. oh ya, they say 1 box either 5 or 10.

I have update my order for the masks!!! Thanks maoushroom~~~ If I order too many, must tell me..dun wan to exceed ur lugguage weight~~ Hee~~ I'm getting the sake yeast mask as got plant collagen...So fanatic over it now~

Still have time to do the sourcing de..take ur time..dun rush..at most end of day use back the one that hotel give...no need to headache..

If T3 product good, must let me know... gonna do last minute work~~ faint~

It's hard to manage study n wedding together..very tedious...really salute u n Ellen~~ =p

ok.. will let u know if T3 works

bo bian, must upgrade myself ma... but studyign & working at the same time is really tiring man... omg!!!

wow.. u getting 6pcs ah? I wan to get more too but worry if it will be too heavy for maoushroom...

Mrs Chua >> I'm working @ Dohby Ghaut area.. Staying @ Bugis area.. Maybe we can meet somewhere in between.. =)

maoushroom >> We cannot bake.. Haha.. But my mum knows how.. hehe.. So can ask her for advice.. I like the mint tins idea too.. I saw it somewhere on some website @ $1 each only.. Then mints need to buy ourselves lor..

When I did my photoshoot, I nv bring anything except for my camera.. My barang all left @ the BS.. They have lockers there for us to keep our stuff then we keep the key.. Hehe..

Yupyupz, no problem, will probably order again if it's good.. =) My fren said her BS uses ampoules that are formulated in Germany, not made in Germany.. So I think this one is quite good one..

Ching Ching >> I'm going to order on Sunday night via email then will ask to collect next thurs/fri ba.. U ask le then if wana get just input into the discussion board on FB lor.. I think the eye ampoules is to reduce puffiness.. But effective on dark eye rings or anot still dunno lehz..

I tried asking for quotes before.. And they quoted me $3.60 each cookie.. Very expensive for 600+ pple... So I tot if bake ourselves, will be cheaper but I also haven work out the costs on how much cheaper.. Seems like a difficult feat hor..

Blur btb >> Yea, we were thinking give edibles cos I also asked around and most tell me.. Whatever they get, they chuck away at home.. =| So dun waste our money ma, give edibles, they sure eat.. Me and bf love eating ice-cream.. We were thinking of ordering those home-made ice-cream from our favourite store (Tom's Palette) and give them as 'wedding favour' during desserts.. But still thinking lor..

Ellen >> sure, no problem.. Just chuck it into the discussion board.. =) Hmm, that's another concern, keeping the cookies fresh.. I researched abit and got this website suggests if we really need to bake a week in advance, make sure we have a freezer.. Can freeze them till the day, bring out to thaw.. But seems very mafan hor.. Another way I tot was to buy those sealing machine and seal the cookies so can keep for awhile and they wun turn soft..

Blur_btb >> For posters u can try printing online @ snapfish.. But u need to design ur design in high resolution.. I think it's abt $20 onwards depending on size..

ChingChing> Your back problem very serious ah? But you limit yourself, won't it be very xinku? I"m sure like what Ellen say, can cover up? You should wear whatever you like, coz you are the bride, got more rights that day!!! Hahahahah.....
Think purple is a nice colour!!!!

Blur> I went to Grand Park before. The ballroom not bad and the reception area not bad too, feels quite exclusive..Food quite good too!!!!!! You've made a right choice!

Mrs Chua> What is "why not theme"????? Think p**** cards will be quite ex ah. Unless most of your guests like card games..But what other themes you have, then maybe easier to decide your wedding favour??

Mrs Chua> Were you at Sakae Sushi today? Saw somebody who looks like you.

Mrs Chua & Ellen> Kudos to you all. Not easy to study and work lehz....Need alot of determination and effort!!!!!! Hang on there! Jiayou

Babes> Ask you all, I just saw the order list for masks. Sorry ah, I never buy the product before. The current order is 72 pieces? It looks like alot but is it??? 7 stacks? what would be the breath, length and height???
All the order is by pieces right???

Anyway ladies, I booked my banquet liao and PG & VG. Finally all these things that involve booking cleared liao!!!! *relieved*.......

maoushroom you very guai... saw you updated your banquet info on the spreadsheet liao ^_^ sorry to trouble you... are you getting any for yourself? if yes please enter what you need into spreadsheet too... i'll count how many boxes for each type.

no worries, the masks are in boxes, and each pcs are individually packed. normally for 1 pcs, packaging will be about 12x15 cm in size... and thin one... if you wanna save space, you can take out the boxes... how big is your luggage case?

blur_btb, there are many printing shop at Selegie Peace Centre area doing poster printing. Price is quite affordable. Best is if you have students friends/relatives cos those shops got student discounts~ anyway, for any printing, the resolution is advisable to be at least 300 dpi.

nah Mrs Chua's exam is much tougher than mine... i'm studying for my jap exam this sunday... my bad... should have started studying earlier but was busy with work and wedding stuff~ sigh now must last min go hug God's leg hahaha

i'm thinking of my church wedding color scheme... tiffany's blue + peach? hmmmm....

maoushroom.. the "why not" theme would means nothing is impossible.. so what u wan to do, oso can.. but I find a stupid theme la.. for me, I wanted balloons for decor of my ballroom.. if nt, thinking of glow in the dark kind.. as for theme.. nt sure yet.. still thinking in progress...

Sakae Sushi? hmm.. nope. I was @ Kallang area with my colleagues. went there to see those costume wear for D&D.. wow, that costume wear shop has so many varities.. see until blur haha..

btw, nt sure if u all had watched b4 a wedding video highlights.. where the xiongdis dressed up in super heros (superman, batman, robin) costume to accompany the groom to fetch the bride.. so cute lo.. I told hubby I wan his xiongdis to wear that too.. haha

Dione.. no prob. since is quite nearby, we can always meet someone near.. but date to be confirm as from tmr onwards until 15 July, I will be on leave... so we shall arrange again ok? btw, will input in my order by tmr for u

Ellen> My luggage case ah, 60 cm by 35 cm. I never bring big one coz my house big one is really huge.....very troublesome, (my uncle's house no escalator & I'm flying over first, my parnter will join me days later)....Lug the barang by myself first
And now my luggage is half to the brink.I think should be okie to buy 72 packets right? If really cannot, then I play by ear, but will make sure, you will see the items that you order (maybe not in full). But hope not

Tiffany's blue + peach. How dark is the peach shade??? Are the flowers going to follow that???

Mrs Chua> THe theme like that very ambiguous lehz. How to plan?????? I saw the VG before, thought very cute!!!!! And innovative!!!!! Maybe you can get ur sisters to dress in that heroine costume instead?? Revert it!!!!!

Ellen> All the best to your Jap exam

Maoushroom not buying the items for herself she thinks...but might be buying for her friends.

hi!
i wld like to hijack this thread since its most active..although i am not jul btb
where can i get cheap and good bridesmaid dress?
saw some mention abt zstyle. anyone has the link?

maoushroom.. u jus try ur best to get for us the items ba. if really cannot, is ok.. we won't blame u de.. but really must thanks u for getting for us

ya, the theme is super ambigious.. anyway, I won't use that as a theme la.. if really would to use this theme, there will be no end to my planning.. haha

as I had said, I prefer balloons & glow in the dark.. maybe can go into fun as my theme or something.. still thinking la.. anyway, my EG is in hot pink, so might have to go along with that line too..

Ohiya all~

maoushroom> My back acne very serious de... haiz... Have the urge to find a way to cure it thru laser treatment or so. Yup yup, I will go n try all the gowns till I tired. Dun care le..just select n worry later. Haha..

No escalator?! Wah..really very tedious like that... Hmm..if not, maybe can check out the shipping charges to delivery from taiwan to singapore as an alternative solution? Like tt no need to worry abt the exceeding of luggage weight & u can buy more things for yourself to stuff in ur luggage. =)

Ellen> Peach colour? Is it abit like light pink? I have ever saw a church wedding..they deco with blue & gold...very nice... maybe u can look ard in the brides magazines for more ideas.

Good luck to your upcoming Jap exam!!Jia you~~

Mrs Chua> Wah...balloons...that's very nice~~ What shape of ballons u gg to deco?? Heart shape or oval?

Dione> $3.60 for each cookies?! So expensive ah... That's a headache comparison... =p

I have check with my MUA yesterday. She's very nice, allow me to use my own ampoule. But she highlight to me that some ampoules are for 'Hu Fu' n beautify the skin, not suitable for make up. The main reason for the use of ampoule is to make ur makeup to last for whole day. She say she got one case whereby one bride bring her own ampoule, when the foundation apply on her face, got flakes. She explain to me that this is due to the ampoule she use is meant for 'hu fu' n create a protection layer on her skin, so the powder is not easily to apply on. Now I am caught in the btw...think I give it a miss...thanks ya~~

Anyway, I heard that guy also need ampoules for their makeup for studio PS. So many u girls have to consider to buy for ur HTB too~~

Mrs Chua>ACCA not easy to study wor..but u r right, must keep upgrading ourself. I am thinking of taking degree after my wedding n house. See got any spare cash or not~ LOL..

Nat> Welcome~ No prob even though u are not July BTB~~ When is ur wedding? I have post my frenz's url for the dresses previously in this thread. Maybe u can go and take a look.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3247615.html?1259628711

1282795.jpg

Ellen.. came across this webby. they provide church decor, maybe u can get them to do it for u or get ideas from them

http://blissfulthots.multiply.com/

Ching Ching.. I'm getting those heart shaped ones ba.. but suitable for our wedding.. as my restaurant decor is done by a decor supplier & they oso do balloon decor, I already told my coordinator that I'm interested & will help us to make arrangement
if price range all ok, we shld be going ahead with balloons decor, yeah!

Mrs Chua> Your restaurant really has a lot of contacts.. even ballon deco also have. Win liao.. Dunno my banquet there has or not. Hmm.. must find one day to ask them le. Haha..It will be fun n unique with ballons deco for ur banquet~~ If the idea works together w ur budget, must post the pic n let us see wor~~ Hehe~

maoushroom, you luggage case really quite small wor haha.... your gowns are in a separate pack? hmmm if you worry there is not enough space, you can bring an empty travel bag there, it will be very useful... (for me, every time the empty bag will return to SG full... haha) dun forget you still wanna bring food from TW wor

the peach shade hor... yea something like pink... i also dunno how to describe :/ something like rose gold kind of pink but lighter...?

Mrs Chua, thanks for the link
shall think about it after this sunday hahaha...

okie for the mask, i have changed some of my order so as to make into complete boxes.

i m not sure how many pcs in one box for the eye mask, but in case it's 5 per box... Dione would you order 1 pcs less? so we can have 10 pcs just nice

yea Ching Ching i think you got the colour right... hahaha never knew that's called champagne pink

my guy friend asked... why gals can have so many names for colours... to him, blue is blue, but his gf can tell him electric blue ah, royal blue ah etc... hahaha

is your computer back from ICU? mine discharged and back at home liao le~

Haha..Bingo~~champange pink & blue is nice~~

That why girls are more detailed (xi xin) than guys... guys are more 'cu xi da yi' n just everything to be simplify n general. That's how they plan their wedding..just get the basic n normal wedding will do... haiz...ku le wo men nu ren... lol

Mine ah... must reformat my laptop liao.. gonna do it over the weekend... sad... Urs discharge le so good..envy...

ok.. I amend my order slightly..

looking at it, we assume 1 box 5 pieces but if 1 box is 10 pieces, would u girls mind to double ur order to make it 10 pieces (1 box)?

eg. Provence Lavender
Mrs Chua - 3 x 2 = 6
Ching Ching - 2 x 2 = 4

another case is for those 15 pieces, to make it 10 pieces per box, either some of u drop the items or increase ur order to make it 20.
eg. Strawberry Yoghurt
Mrs Chua - 5
Dione - 5
Ellen - 5

For my order : Aloe 5 pieces, if dun have 5 pieces in 1 box, can drop this item.

Girls FYI :
(1) Sake Yeast - I dun mind to take 5 pieces, if nobody wan to increase their order.
(2) Strawberry Yoghurt - I dun mind to increase my order to 10 if nobody wan to increase.

Mrs Chua... i guess no need to make up to multiple of 10... if we have 15 pcs, then get 1x 10 pcs box and 1x 5 pcs box...

think someone mentioned got 2 types packaging... 5 pcs or 10 pcs per box rite....

or we leave to maoushroom to decide depends on the space available in her luggage? hee hee

Ellen.. ok, leave it to maoushroom to decide ba.. the other day I saw the shop seling it is in a box of 10, so I thought there are 10 in 1 box.. so if got 5, den no issue

Hello gals...

I just finished packing and copied all your orders liao (my house printer not working, so cannot print the order sheet)
Mrs Chua, I took down your remarks too liao.

I brought those traveller bags too (note, not just 1 but 2...hope I dun end up buying a luggage..will sure exceed weight one).

Think Taiwan houses seldom have escalator/lift unless you stay in hotel or condo...

Dione> You might want to consider "The Passtier", for cookies.they DIY and customize if I am not wrong. Hope it is not too ex.

Ellen> I'm sure champagne pink and tiffany's blue shade will be very nice. I can visualize it liao. Are you going to add some silver shed as well???

Mrs Chua> Your EG is hot pink. Then maybe you want to work on that shade and formulate ideas??? Balloons all on the floor and have some disco night fever. The them could centralize on party and fun (like you said) coz hot pink exudes fun!!!!!
Are you getting a balloon sculptor as well???

ChingChing> If you really concern about your back, maybe can consult a skin specialist? You have contacts do one?? If don't have, I can recommend mine to you.

Thanks maoushroom...
dun worry, i think if you are not carrying books, just clothes and food should be within 20kg... if you are not taking budget airline, they can actually give you up till 25kg hee hee...
what time is your flight? enjoy your trip in TW~~~ ^_^

hmmmm i thought of adding silver but dunno if that will be too many colours~ see how first... if my caterer dun have the blue linen i want then gotta drop this idea

okie back to my study first zzzz....

Ellen> I'm taking 1220pm flight 2mr. So not too rush. Thanks! Will try to enjoy myself

Do you need to pay extra for the blue linen? Anyway who is your caterer??

And don't stay up too late tonight k. All the best to your test on Sunday

Aiyah i m still here and not mugging :P

My caterer is Krist0n (dunno why their name not allowed in this forum)... they supposed to have some 8 colours for table linens but i haven't discussed with them in detail.. i vaguely remember they have blue but i dunno which type of blue is it~~

I think i will be burning midnite oil hahaha... maoushroom you sleep early and dun miss flight tmr haha

hi gals, im back~
totally lost in the thread.. so many posts in juz 2 weeks *faintz*
wud b nice if some1 can sum it up for me? dun think i got time to read thru the thread from where i left off... thanks!

ching ching, ur fren has a shop or something? does she have other designs? thanks.

wads with the cookie? n the order? im confused~ :S

yo EL, welcome back...
let me try to summarise huh...

1) Beauty stuff > collagen, tense-up, "My Beauty Diary" mask (maoushroom helping to get from TW), German-made ampoules (by Dione. Please check FB), acne problem, eye care, etc.

2) FB group > Dione has created a group on Facebook. Please join!

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=home#/group.php?gid=185891582461

3) PG, VG, live band and entertainments. Some quotes available in previous posts.

4) Wedding themes and wedding favours ideas. (that's the cookie thing > Dione planning to bake cookies for wedding favours)

5) maoushroom has booked her banquet finally. Going TW for her PS.

6) Mrs Chua having exam later this month.

7) Ching Ching's friend selling bridemaids' dresses.

8) Gathering in end Dec '09.

I think I still miss out something hahaha... gals please feel free to add on~

Hi babes,

Just reached home not too long ago.. Very sleepy.. Going to koonz soon..

Anywayz, Ching Ching > I'll check with the babes on Flowerpod if they have used it for makeup before cos this ampoules I wana get is quite raved there.. =) No problems if u dun wana join.. Mrs Chua, let me know if u are still keen k..

Enjoyr urself in TW maoushroom! (If u can still see this)

Think i'll reply tmr.. Hee.. Seriously tired.. That's for having too many late nights! Enjoy the weekend babes!!

Oh, welcome back EL! =) I think Ellen summed it up pretty well.. =)

El> Welcome back!

Think Ellen has nicely summed up all the issues

Some other issues to sum up,

-Discussing about Mrs Chua's theme too (she wants balloon theme and she has contact). Ellen discussing about her theme too.
-how to treat acene problem at the back....

Okie...gals..going to airport soon. Talk to you all again.....

EL> Welcome back !!!

My frenz's url in forum ==> http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3247615.html?1259628711

All the details listed there.You can ask her for more designs if u r curious to find out more~ =)

Maoushroom> Enjoy ur PS in taiwan!! See ya soon~ Thanks for helping us to buy the masks~ =)

My doc told me to sun tan my back and dun do anything. Anyway,kinda weird la when hear his advice. Think I gg back to him n check again.

I have enquire another live band n emcee service.Once I get it,will post here to share~ Hee~

Ellen> U have got all the things summarize with all our 2 weeks post~ keke~ Aiyo, u must study for ur exam...jia you...gd luck to u~

Dione> Thanks~U check le let me know whether suitable for makeup mah..if ok, I will try 1 or 2 bottles. =p

Must take care n sleep early...sleeping is the most easy method for beauty. *excuse* lol...

sorry ladies, ytd too tired too so did not came in...

maoushroom.. enjoy ur trip & PS, do show us ur pretty pics
guess u already board the flight.. see u when u r back from Taiwan

Welcome back EL
Ellen & maoushroom had sum up most of the things which u miss.

Dione.. I will update my order soon.... sorry ah..

Hi babes,

Something off topic.. There is a sale @ Little Match Girl @ Tiong Bahru Plaza.. Pre-renovation sale.. Dresses @ $24.90 & others $19.90.. Got alot of dresses, skirts, tops etc.. Good for office wear (and some casual).. Not sure when ending.. When I asked the SA, she said 'Not sure, waiting for news from HQ'.. So I guess it's grab while u can.. =)

Regarding the ampoules.. This is what one of the podders replied..

"Hi, beauty lifting ampoules I had it for the makeup for my good friend's wedding.. I am the jiemeis, it is the same ampoules used by my makeup artist for my other friends, lucky I brought mine along.. haha.. save money.."

I'll be going to buy some beauty lifting ones and hydro ones.. Hehe.. Just post your orders by tmr night can le.. No rush before that.. =)

So excited! Going to collect my wedding bands tmr! Hehe..

Dione.. I had posted my order in FB.

As I'm having my trial make up sometime in Jan or Feb so I'm thinking of buying the beauty lifting ampoule to try 1st.. if good, den buy more for PS & AD..

beauty lifting I'm ordering now for trying purposes.. if good, den order more..

hi ellen, thanks so much for the summary. i wanna order the beauty masks too but i think im too late le~
anw still put my order in hoping maoushroom sees it... *hopeful*
live band, think out of my budget... wun consider. joined FB le~

hey maoushroom, glad dat u got 1 headache lesser now with your banquet confirmed. enjoy ur TW PS~

wow dione, u baking cookies as wedding favours? so 'tie xin' n practical.. guests get hungry b4 the start of the dinner usually.

mrs chua, good luck for your exams.. dun get too stressed.

ching ching, thanks for the link. will post my queries there.
acne problem is best to consult a doctor.

mrs chua is balloon theme... like D&D/party? so wad kinda themes r u gals getting?

gathering in dec'09, think i cant coz schedule packed already with work datelines. oct to dec seems popular with weddings too.. im getting 'red bombs' in these months. getting poorer~

ampoules, let me know if there is a good one suitable for sensitive skin. thanks~

u gals so active... i can only access the thread at night now.

Okie gals back from my exam... didn't do very well but expected this result liao, so try again next year la hahaha XD

EL, me too... have 3 red bombs in this month
yesterday went to a wedding at the flyer... my initial banquet venue. the place is nice but kinda glad i didn't book there, cos i think the food so-so only... but must say their dessert was very yummy!! haha~

Dione, will update my ampoules order by tonite!
i think i will get the beauty lifting one for my PS in Feb~~

Ellen.. so happy for u that ur exam are over.. mine 1st test coming on Tues... expected that will not do well.. my brain is block.. duno how to study man!!!

going out for dinner le.. come back den continue to reply some of u here

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to this thread
Found some useful information so thank you everyone for sharing.

We're living in Perth so planning a wedding in Singapore has been very smooth flowing cos of all the information on this forum. We're having our photoshoot on 27/12/09 so a little stress. Busy with work and renovation and moving house, not sure if we'll look good for the photos. Need the MUA to create a miracle! :p

So far we've settled all these already:

BS - Whitelink
Reception - Four Seasons
Church - St Theresas
Florist - Blissfulthots
Wedding Bands - Love & Co
PG & VG - Filming Art
Live Band - Yours Truly (need to finalise)

We flying back to sg 23/12 then have to rush for WG fitting then die die must find my shoes to go with my WG & EG..rush rush rush! 10 days in Singapore have to meet with everyone, get wedding cards printed etc etc

Hey hey ladies~ Hope u all enjoy your weekend!

Dione + Mrs Chua + Ellen> DO let me know ya results for using the ampoule can? If really good, I will join u all for the next bulk order to try for my april PS. =p

Dione> Wah~~ Where do u purchase ur wedding bands? Have u engrave anything on the rings? My HTB n I are still thinking what to engrave~~ Hmm..

Mrs Chua> When is ur PS? So have u decide where to take ur PS?

Good luck for ur upcoming test on tuesday!!

EL> Ya, I will find one day to consult the doctor to solve my back acne problem. Haha..

I'm thinking of purple theme or fairytale theme. I will only confirm after the gown selections n I dun wanna my gown's colour to clash with the banquet colour. Hehe.. Oh ya, have u decide on ur gown selection n PS?

This month I kanna 2 bombs from frenz.. So still not that xiong. lol

No worry, u can catch up with our posts de even though u only able to access at night.. =)

Ellen> You can make it!! Got study confirm can pass de... Guaranteed chop! LOL

Just for your info n maushroom's, my frenz just attend meritus mandarin wedding dinner, they comment that the fish is not very fresh and small. Maybe during food tasting u will have to take note able it if your families very particular abt fish.

Sher> Welcome to this thread~~ When is your wedding day? I'm also one of the whitelink BTBs. Do you sign up here or at perth? Seems like you have already get most of the things done~ =)

Welcome Sher to out Jul'10 BTB... when ur wedding will be? ya, like what Ching Ching had said, you got most of the things done. the rest are those small & miscellaneous stuff... btw, if u have FB, do join us in SG JUly 2010 BTBs. (shld be able to search for us by keying in SG JUly 2010 BTBs)

Ching Ching.. Thanks for ur best wishes

ok, will let u know after I tried on the ampoule.

T3 Acne wash -> ladies, so far I find that the T3 acne wash did help. I wash it daily. did see some improvement. I did not use scrub as I'm using another brand of spa scrub.

So far, I got 1 big bomb from a colleague. cannot dun go even exam is the next day (already promise her I'm going le)

another one from another friend, she did verbally tell me thr MSN that she inviting me & my hubby for her wedding dinner on 31st December 2009. but until now, no receive her invitation card... shall see how ba

EL.. balloons theme would be good.. but still have to see how my budget goes.. *waiting to see if anyone willing to sponsor me in this, haha*

Exam is killing me... omg...!!!! ~stress~

welcome Sher
sure it's not easy to plan a wedding when you're overseas, but i can see that you are faster in planning than some of us who're in SG~ so should be no worries for you la

Are your family in SG? maybe they can help in some miscellaneous stuff like card printing...

Ching Ching, thanks for your feedback... my frens had their wedding in Meritus 2 years back and there were some comments about the fish too... they were cold by the time they were delivered from the kitchen to the ballroom (though they are only 1 floor away with direct passage way). we reminded our coordinator, but sure need to remind her again during food tasting ^_^

btw i think one of my red bombs this year is at Park Royal Beach Rd. maybe i can do advance food tasting for you hahaha

Purple is nice le... it will be lovely!

Mrs Chua, same here yesterday i went for wedding dinner then this morning exam haha... study hard! hope you can do better than me hee

btw, talking about balloon themes... there was once i attended a function with balloon themes... then the pple keep bursting the balloons for fun and it became super noisy and irritating... also sometimes the balloons may burst on their own... so you may wanna take note, like balloons should be out of guests' reach etc.

Ching ching - AD is 24/7/2010 and I went back this year CNY to sign up with Whitelink and Four Seasons. I'm having purple theme for most stuff too! Started cos the sash on my wedding gown is dark purple so church wedding will be purple and white flowers and decoration. hee..but four seasons i think only have gold and white theme..mummy dont allow black and red :p

And sorry i dont know how to update that spreadsheet..i opened already then how to save? hee..

Ellen - yes, my parents moved back to sg a few years ago so they helping me make phonecalls and decide on menu. Forgot to add..Rasel caterers for lunch at the church. Have to call and confirm tomorrow! hee...

The Four Seasons wedding card is very plain so I'm thinking of buying some lace/ribbon and tie at the corner and dangle some wedding bells in the middle. Anybody know where I can get such stuff in Singapore?

Oh and try and do gown selection over 2 days. I went to Whitelink and tried nonstop for 5hrs damn tiring! End up pick the EG i dont like cost it was cheaper and luckily Jin hasn't started making it so i got to change it to another gown that I prefer but of course, have to pay a lot more.

hi ellen, r u taking jlpt? since its over dun brood over it le.. u did ur best im sure~

dat time my fren ate at the sg flyer chinese restaurant n said it was very nice leh... service was great too. is it the same place?

u seem right on the balloons.. wedding guests n hotel staff might nid to be informed beforehand. but wedding function different from D&D/party functions so i dun think guests will not keep bursting balloons for fun ba? hmm...

hi sher, welcome to the forum. seems u r better already prepared than me although u r overseas.. makes me feel ashamed.

mrs chua, u taking acca? relax dun stress hor.. do ur best~

maybe u wanna contact ur fren to confirm on the invitation? sometimes the card maybe lost in mail.. if not, ask another common fren if he/she got the card already to see if ur fren already start mailing out the cards or not lor. juz sum suggestions~

ching ching, no time to do research for my gown yet.. worse case, i'll take OTR gowns lor. PS wont b so soon.. about the same time as u ba~ i haben contact whitelink on anything yet.. Zzz~

u gals "moving" at a fast pace posting here.. i scared i cannot keep up sia~

next 2 weeks me got dinner to attend followed by X'mas parties. haven start doing my outfit/costume for the theme party. sianz.. time is not on my side it seems. sighz~

Sher, ribbon can get from many stationary or gift shops, lace... can try spotlight. but for bells... hmmmm. maybe try those gifts and deco shops at bencoolen area?

the spreadsheet is auto-save... so just enter your info and close it when you're done

i'm also going to do gown selection, fitting, PS and photo selection within 6 days... haha

Oh EL, yea took JLPT... expected to fail liao so i'm mentally prepared hahaha

at SG flyer, there is a seafood restaurant downstairs, i believed your fren went there. The wedding banquet i mentioned was at MEGU event hall (level 2), different from the restaurant... the service is quite good and the place is nice... my table found the food so-so but my bf said the food very nice... hahaha i think our taste really quite different :P

Hi babes,

Ordered the ampoules already, waiting for seller's confirmation.. =) Sure Ching Ching, will let u know our reviews once we've tried.. I guess I would be trying the Beauty Lifting first since my PS is in Jan.. Hehe..

I saw my wedding bands today! Hehe.. Posting on my FB soon if u all are interested.. =) Bought from Love & Co.. We sent it for engraving after confirming the size is ok.. We are engraving..
For the guy>> 25.07.10 Di(the heartsymbol)Zy é•¿é•¿ä¹…ä¹…
For the girl>> 25.07.10 Zy(the heartsymbol)Di 一生一世

The chinese words are derived from the meaning of our rings.. The diamonds are placed in sucha way that it signifies 1314 which is 一生一世 and a total of 9 diamonds meaning 长长久久 thus our idea of having those words..

Sher >> Welcome to the forum! I attended a wedding today where the bride was with Whitelink as well.. Her gowns and PS are pretty! =D

Anywayz, I think today is a super hot date for wedding.. The wedding lunch I attended was @ Furama Riverfront and there were 4 couples in total having their weddings there.. In the evening, my htb and I headed to suntec and there were also 4 couples getting married @ the convention center + the restaurant there.. Wow...

Dione >> wow your love and co ring sounds really nice! We picked the promise ring and i think we spent more time thinking of the engraving than the design of the ring! I have to call them soon to confirm when to pick up the ring so we can use them at photoshoot. Remember to do that too :p

And I'm in love with my WG and EG. Its from Whitelink's designer range so I cant wait to wear it again end of this month for our photoshoot