(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

Ching Ching & Ellen.. ya I oso agree that is exp. seems to be wasting money.. the sales girl even say, that brand is very popular in Japan/Korea when I coment, I no hear the brand b4.. I think these pple jus wan to sell the product.. maybe is the product is realli good la but selling so exp & no sample set, how we customers can judge based on what they say...

jsu now after work, my coleagues & me saw from 1 shop selling the my beauty diary mask.. is @ a shop at Rafles Place Acarde, 2nd flor, opp the money changer or stationery shop.. guess what?? the mask is selling for $2.50 per piece!!! it state buy 4 get 1 free.. at 1st, I thought is 4 for $2.50, so if buy 4 get 1 free, that would be 5 piece for $2.50 that would mean $0.50 per piece which is cheap!!! almost kanna cheated, thought realli such a good deal.. haha

Facial -> one of my colleague was telling me this when I tell her I wan to start going for facial.. she was teling me, for pple like me who dun go for facial one, if now to go hor, sometimes after facial, our complexion might get worse.. cos they will do extraction etc for us..

she quoted me an example of another colleague of ours who oso no go for facial one, den went becos of her wedding... her complexion b4 going facial was quite good.. but after going facial once or twice, it becomes worse.. there is red red marking on her face... den she had to spend more money to go see another doc. the doc even commented that is too late too see him liao but he will give this colleague some cream to apply on.. until now, her face condition did improve alittle but as compared to b4 facial, it still long way to go... so maybe for us, if we would like to go facial, do think twice abt it... maybe jus go those normal facial wash.. den we do take god care of it ourselves by washing our face daily, put sun block, putting on mask & drink collegen drink

oh ya, I rem last time do hear from pple say b4.. cleanse, toning & moisture is basic 3 steps for facial... is that correct?

maoushroom... wah good wor like she throw in a lot of perks for you le... i also dun have so much lor haha. so she got give you the free flow wine/beer or not?

yea angbao money need time to count but i won't pay for a bridal suite to count money lor hahaha... anyway i think my banquet will sure make a loss, so... sighz.

haha ya lor for me the forum is also perpetually on liao haha

Mrs Chua, my skin is very oily type... so far facial is doing me good hahaha... yeap, cleanse, tone and moisturise... you are very lucky to have good skin.... i have been doing these 3 steps + mask for the past 16 years or so and still skin is not so good... hahaha

Mrs Chua> apparently the 3 basic steps are cleanse, toning and moisturize. But seriously, it might work differently for everybody..........

Ellen> She din give me free flow wine/beer lah. we didn't ask for that. Coz most of our guests are not heavy drinker so overlooked that. Didn't even know there is such possibility. HaHa..But the corkage fee wiaver off includes hard liquor, wine, etc...

I also scared will make loss coz my initial idea is to only invite super close people but coz take up Meritus need to invite 2nd tier friends (still close but not super super close kind) but see how things go lah..my partner keeps telling me no problem...Oh well..I will see how things go.

Why yours will sure make loss? You will never know, what will happen...maybe got surprises lehz???

Any ladies...I'm looking for live performance group. I saw discussion on this before but I scan through just now, like cannot find it in the bridal forum. If any of you trance upon it, please show me the link k?? thanks in advance

Oh and one more thing...how much are you all spending on your VG and PG?????

maoushroom, we are in exactly the same boat (or maybe sampan? haha)... our initial plan was to have about 12 tables and invite only close relatives and friends... now becos 15 tables so need to invite maybe "2nd tier frens" like what you said.

Had a hard time looking for places that do small weddings, within budget and reasonably good package... almost settled with Carlton but becos of 12 tables, a lot of perks are excluded. besides, we can't really work with the coordinator... so i started searching again and that's how i ended up in Meritus, though slightly out of budget.... our stories sound almost exactly the same rite hahaha

i wish will have surprise LOL... you too rite hahaha

you can look at this thread for performance: http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/36737/1259127.html?1259229007

if you have frens that can play music, i can sing for you...

about skin care... read somewhere before that the most important thing is to have clean skin... but of course, if you have dry skin and dun moisturise, sure cannot...

maoushroom.. my PG & VG is with Coffee & Tea Dreamsworks... whole package is 3.8k which includes PG, VG for the AD (10hrs each), Video highlights & free editing for all photos taken.

wow.. Ellen had volunteered to sing for maoushrom's wedding.. that mean Ellen had a great voice
can engage u to sing for me on my wedding? hehe

Ellen >> Ooo.. How abt the Sasa in HK? Cos the webbie is HK website mahz.. If $44 is a good deal, maybe shld get and try try.. Yupz, Benefit is US brand..

Ching Ching >> Oh! Really? I dun mind getting the rice one then.. Cos u know la, SKII is darn expensive... Lolx.. When my boss told me I was thinking 'Ching Ching Ching' cash register sounds.. Money running out from pocket.. Haha.. Yea, ttz what my boss said so she switched to Meiji Collagen powder one lor.. Hmmz.. U interested in getting?

Ur fren's jiemei dresses looks quite nice.. What material are they do you know? She has other designs? Hee..

U go JB to makan too?? Me too! Ba Kut Teh! Wahah but near customs oni la, we dun dare to venture too far.. U know there is this place called Tesco Tebarau? They have this restaurant called Nandos.. Portuguese restaurant.. Very good! When I was in London for training I always go there and eat.. Hehe.. But the Malaysia one I haven tried, I walked past tt day and got so excited cos SG dun have and I've been missing it since I came back from London..

Mrs Chua >> U know they sell those facial paper masks, just in the shape of a mask but nothing on it? U put that on ur face, then u put the SKII on top of that mask.. So got it's essence seep into the paper mask.. Then for abt 10 mins u take out the SKII and keep and use that paper mask (which shld be soaked with SKII essence) for ur mask lor.. Hehe..

1 tin is for abt a month according to my boss.. Laneige got the waterpack mask which is leave on when u sleep one.. sasa.com also got sell (also cheaper than SG.. grrr)

The My Beauty Diary is in a box of 5 or 10.. But 10s one is more worth it.. Now I also wana get the Rice one after Ching Ching say the rice one like SKII.. Hehe..

I agree, SGD150 might be abit too expensive for a brand that is 'claimed' to be popular.. U also wun know.. For a good moisturizer and essence, I hands up support Laneige.. Less than $100 u can get both.. Haha.. Sorry I'm abit biased cos I really think it's good.. =) I dun like to go facials u know.. I've only been there twice.. And twice, my face was like red bumps and very painful.. I also dunno why.. So I dun like to go liaoz.. Maybe like ur fren say dun go often.. So, few days before ur big day better dun do facial.. Just in case!

Yea, cleanse, toning and mositurzing.. But if u use mask, it's before toner.. or if u use exfoliater it's after that.. Lolx.. Ok so if u do all the steps.. It's Cleanse > Exfoliate > Mask > Toning > Moisturizing.. My boss says the best time to do mask is right after u exfoliate.. Dunno why also..

maoushroom >> Cosmed is 康是美 (kang1 shi4 mei3) and my beauty diary is 我的美丽日记 (wo3 de4 mei3 li4 ri4 ji4).. Hope that helps.. =) I think cosmed ur uncle should know ba.. It's like a drugstore, even though he doesn't go he should have heard? Hehe.. Wah laser treatment?? These kinda intrusive methods I abit scared.. Haha.. Plus it's going to be super expensive..

I am not really good at beauty products.. All is last minute read forums, research then know one.. Then share with everyone lor.. U see my most recent pics.. My forehead the breakout so obvious.. But now I use Laneige 1 week already and it's really clearing up.. Hopefully the next time I take photo, no more pimply forehead liaoz..

Oh btw, I emailed mybridalcloset's boss recently (think she just gave birth so her reply abit slow).. Her rental is 3 for $100 and 6 for $200 for JM dresses.. Quite reasonable.. And I'm going to rent kua from her.. $88 very cheap! Hehe.. Now I'm looking for wedding favours also liaoz.. Stress..

Dione.. ohh ic, got what u mean now... if hubby or anyone willing to sponsor me 1 box of SKII, I will definitely try this method hehe

collagen -> jus went in sasa webby, they have the drink kind? as in nt those powder kind.. I somehow lazy if it is powder kind leh.. drink one like what Ching Ching said, 3 steps result haha..

tmr after work, I'm going down sasa to find out more abt the Laneige products esp on moisturizer and essence. check out the price @ sasa den come back compare with the webby den after which order from webby

btw, u nt biased ah.. u jus supporting the one u like so is fair lo

oh ya, what is exfoliate?

My Beauty Diary.. I'm oso eyeing for the rice mask, my colleagues oso told me that is good. so I confirm getting that hehe
actually oso thinking of trying Aloe Vera, Yoghurt & Q10 as well.. but scare too heavy for maoushroom, so shall see how 1st

Mrs Chua >> I think SKII really very ex.. Per piece is ard SGD10+ right?

Hmm, drink kind shld be more convenient hor.. But then not very environmental friendly lehz.. Lolx.. I'm not sure if Sasa in SG got Laneige not lehz.. Which one u going to? U can try going to the Laneige counters @ Robinson or BHG Bugis.. Cos I would think their knowledge will be more specialised on their products..

Exfoliate is like scrub off the dead skin on your face so it kinda makes ur complexion not so dull..

Yea, we must think of maoushroom's luggage also.. And if she does help us get, we can organize a meetup for dinner or something to collect and pay her then also chit-chat.. =)

I think My Beauty Diary got those mixture in a box one.. If really wana try out can get those too..

Hey babes,

My another fren just told me that she ordered from this other website for ampoules..

Apparently, Made in Germany and Formulated in Germany (the previous ampoules link) is different.. This new link is more expensive $2.80 per vial but seems more promising cos got pic to see..

She recommended Beauty Lifting ones for PS..

http://www.beautyaurora.com/GermanyAmpoule.php

zzzZzz so late liao... was trying to troubleshoot my home's laptop

Dione, in HK now Sasa is not so popular liao cos got too many competitors LOL... i usually go to Bonjour... it's everywhere in HK too haha. Yea meiji collagen is one month one tin on average... and yes mask should apply after cleansing and exfoliation cos mask will work best when your skin is clean and free from dead skin. Dead skin may block entry of the nutrients from mask to your skin...

Mrs Chua, if i rem correctly, SaSa in SG dun have Laneige (used to have but all gone ever since Laneige has their own counters in department stores), anyway if it's convenient for you, you can still go look look.... they have other stuff too ma. Also, like what Dione said, Sasa personnel may not know the products v well, better ask Laneige counter or check their webby (i tried asking in Sasa HK, they told me flatly they sell only, dunno details)

Oh Dione your idea on meet-up + collecting stuff is good... haha

okiez the best way to have good skin is to zzzzz more... gonna sleep... tired siah~ good nite!

Good Morning ladies...

I realize you all sleep super late one lehz..How do you all have the energy to work the next day and like what Ellen said..one of the best way to get good skin is to have adequate sleep and preferably not late-nights!!!!!!

Ellen> I'm so touched that you offer to sing on my wedding. Thank you soo much
I need to see if my friends want to perform coz my partner and I hope to have band almost throughout the night. Will feel super paiseh that my friends suppose to sit there to enjoy themselves,,,end up having to perform. Haha....I let you know again.

I'm sure you have very melodious voice. I can't sing for nuts!!!!!!!!

Ladies> Masks are not that heavy but you all don't become wacky and ask me to bring back alot of boxes.Otherwise I am fine lah

Dione> thanks for the han yu pin yin.

Remember to take your orders on our FB group k.

I"m fine meeting up with you all when I return, then can pass you all the masks as well

In fact, I was thinking, before we officially complete the customary wedding (July), we can have a "mini" gathering in June or something to celebrate our new phase of life soon.

Ellen> I think we are in the same boat...similar situation....We are not alone...

Dione> You are gona personalized your wedding favour ah?? Any idea what you have in mind?????

Masks -> if got mixture one, in that case I will get that. den I dun have to worry of having to think which one to get hehe

Dione & Ellen.. dun think will be dropping by sasa le. at 1st thought is on the way as I have an appointment near that area. see if weekend or so got time to go down Laneige counters.

Meet up -> great idea. in that case, we can meet up & collect the items too

sleep -> I oso wanted to slp early yesterday.. but everytime surf net hor, sure surf until 12+ haha.. think I'm a night owl.. :P

maoushroom.. dun worry la, we won't ask u to bring back alot of boxes la. at the most 1-2 boxes per person?

meeting up b4 our customary ah -> I quite like the idea, is like Hens night hehe

Morning Ladies!!! So sian that I can't join in the fun at night with u all as my laptop in ICU... kanna virus...sad.. can only reply during office hours.. =p

maoushroom> 5-6kg for the gowns?!~ Wah... ur gown must has a very long train... but nice la... once in a lifetime then can wear like that. LOL...

Live performance ah.... I can ask my frenz's contact n let u know again. That time the singers she engage not bad n one of them is the DJ, but forget which chinese station. He sing well too n very good at hosting. =)

Maybe u try asking if u wanna stay another night at the bridal suite, how much u need to top up from ur banquet coordinator. If free, best la.. lol...can laze on the bed while counting angpao..

I'm paying 1k for my PG's service. If album wanted will be additional cost whereby he will let us decide end of our wedding.Got flexibility. Now my PG doing videography too. He charging 1k for half day,which i feel it's too ex. So now we are discussing on the package again with prewedding videography. Hehehe~~

Ellen> So weird...why always is the bride's name spell wrongly.. So good..have frenz help u to run thru...I'm only the person who run thru n my piggy HTB only endorse... Luckily I not the one who pay e deposit, so anything wrong, he kanna. muahaha..

You sing for wedding banquet?? Can sing for me too? Keke~

Mrs Chua> I do heard cases of that having outbreak after facial n have to go often. Hmm..if u r scare,maybe u can n see skin doctor. =)

Ya, we are now sharing the fastest n laziest methods to achieve the best results. muahaha... who say lazy woman cannot be pretty, let us prove to them. =p

Dione> Yup, maybe we can buy and share one box of rice masks.I still have one left at home. Have u try the chocolate mask b4?? The cheapest SKII mask I found is $14 each~~~ super ex.. can buy one box of My beauty diary masks. Yup, we have to limit ourselves in order not to burden maoushroom's luggage. Sure! count me in for the meetup session n we can share more~~ Hehe~

I am getting the tense up n the stocks will arrive this weekend!!! So excited~~~ I too lazy to make the powder drink. Imagine every morning making milk drink for myself already very sian le... lol... Ya lo.. everything is $$$$...my belt now is getting tighter n tighter... boo hoo hoo...

The material is like those we saw outside, brand like mna,sugarlink,etc. Maybe u can msg her in the forum?? I saw the goods before,but dunno how to describe e material. I personnally feel is worthwhile for that quality,cannot find tt kind of price le.

Actually I not very familiar with JB.It's my frenz's hubby bring us ard. Bat Ku Teh!! Yes, the the one that we ate is better than the one near custom whereby alot of singaporeans go to. Somemore cheaper ==> RM71 for 6 servings with vege n drinks. Yum Yum..

Your banquet not providing wedding favours?? Hmm... maybe u can DIY urself for the favours since u got go JB as there sell alot of wedding thingy which is nice n presentable.

wah.. I just post only so many reply le..lol

maoushroom> u mean hen's night during June??!! Keke~~ I have a place in mind whereby we celebrate my frenz's hen's night. But minimum spending of $50 each, with wavier of cover charges. The staffs there are crazy n fun. Then the rest of the time will be mingle ard. The place is at supper club, odeon tower~ *wink*

Ching Ching.. ya, let prove to them haha.. but hubby was telling me, I had been a lazy woman for too long with no results achieved lols

wow.. ur friend oso engaged live performers ah? I'm looking for emcee.. so far, dun think I have any friends who can do this job for us.. haizz restaurant oso got provide but somehow feel the emcee not so close to us, does not know us well.. seem nt personal enough leh...

facial -> will go maybe those normal facial.. get them to clean my face, try nt to have those squeezing etc etc

tense up drink -> wow.. do share with us after u tried it.. would realli hope to know how is the result hehe.. oh ya, how many bottles u bought & how much? my colleague going Japan for honeymoon. wondering if she can get it for me... will check with her

oh ya, the bridemaid dress ur friend has, is it for rental or sale?

wedding favours -> hubby & me oso thinking of customised our own p0ker cards as wedding favours for our guests. but prob is unitl now, we had yet to find someone who is doing it... & it seems that price will be exp.. haizz.. restaurant do provide & they say cannot replace that with something else as no value attached to it..

morning gals... zzZzzZ... hope all have a good morning so far~

hahaha i can sing but of course not specialise in singing in weddings hahaha... as i said, if there is someone playing instrument/music, i can sing... haha

maoushroom, i'm also thinking of getting my friends to perform... a few of them diploma in piano/singing/violin one... can't waste their talent hahaha...

Mrs Chua, actually if your skin is already good, then maybe dun need to do too many things... dun be influenced by us too much haha cos some of us really got the need to do a lot of things in order to maintain good skin. Just keep your skin clean, drink water and do a bit of bao yang can liao

okie, to make maoushroom life a slight bit easier... i've made a spreadsheet for our My Beauty Diary order... you can go to our usual July BTB spreadsheet, go to sheet 2 and you will see it...

http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=pgLJTHZAf3KDe-JdTH-d3Xw#

Just enter your order under your name and the sub-totals will come out... but hor we need to decide on the unit > 1 means 1 box or 1 pcs? maybe we use pcs as unit? so we can buy less boxes and share (also to lessen maoushroom's luggage load)... erm you gals get what i mean rite?

also, you can read up on the function for each type of mask in the chart here:
http://www.sunnanz.com.sg/mybeautydiary.php

maoushroom, really thanks for your help ^_^

okie we can start planning for some gathering:
1) meet-up after maoushroom back from TW
2) JB card printing tour
3) gathering in June

wahaha so excited~

Maoushroom: Oh, the English name is on the shop sign... so just look out for bright orange COSMED. The masks usually displayed prominently in boxes cos they got so many variants.
The chinese name for the mask is WO DE MEI LI RI JI.

Mrs Chua/Maoushroom: Other than those that are 10 pieces of the same variant in one box, sometimes they have those with 2-in-1 or 3-in-1 flavours in one box. Those are good to try out as well. But i think wun go wrong as some of my car boot customers came back to buy more after they use the first batch.

Mrs Chua: Good that the inserts are provided lor.. Save trouble. If you have a lot of pple, then start earlier bah, but i tot 2 months is good cos then pple should be able to quite finalise whether they are coming...

But u are right, a lot of things will be quite last minute then can do, so a bit sian.. try to settle the big things first bah.. then can figure out how to do the small ones later.

To All: I think the new JB customs should be quite alright for even weekend visits. I have been back and forth many times for the BS visits or just shopping and eating trips with friends. Just avoid those major dates like Hari Raya Puasa and Haji.

I am not a very beauty care person but I have recently start seeing a skin doctor (cos i tend to breakout badly) and i m doing some laser treatment (which sees very good results!!) When I was doing facial with those commercial beauty salon outside, my face got a lot worse due to the mad squeezing they were doing (doc says its very harmful!)

And the doctor only recommend me to use his few products. Mainly cleanser, toner, moisturizer and sunblock. He say the others not needed. Just make sure keep up these few things can le.

So i am happy to hear that cos i m very ill discipline.. if start on collagen etc, sure will forget to continue one...

I just managed to confirm my VG. Will be taking Forest Productions. But Don is more expensive and his trainee diciple also not bad, so taking Jon for the day. Yeah, happy, one thing off mind... Paid 1.1k for VG. They just revised their prices though. This is the old price I am getting as I confirmed last week.

For PG, I have 2 candidates on hand to consider now. I have met up with Gerald Goh earlier and apparently he was the official PG for Chris and Fann's wedding in Melaka. And tonight I be meeting Jonathan from The Moving Frame.

I expect the combined VG and PG to come to about 3.5k bah.

What are you gals doing for entertainment during the dinner? I am still thinking whether to do animation or not.... a bit poor after the mad deposits that we have been putting down.

Mrs Chua> Tell ur hubby that u have find a way through this forum n so long as he willing to fork out the money,ur results will be even faster...muahaha..so his contribution very impt. =p

My friend cannot tahan singlish or broken english/mandarin. So she want to engage someone professional to handle n manage the stage. Haha..but can consider to engage if u can't find a frenz who suitable to help.I am looking for the cost of engaging emcee too. If I have any quote, will post here for reference/info for u all to consider. Anw, I have to be my frenz's emcee mid of Dec for her wedding. 2nd time of being emcee still feel nervous. LOL..

I am getting 2 boxes (20bottles). The cost is less than $40 in Japan lo...can imagine how cheap in japan. The spree organiser is charging me $47 per box which include his handling charge as quite heavy n his lugguage might be over weight. Wah, if can get ur frenz to help, better la. Meiji is even more cheaper there lo..they also have bottle drink to try.

That is for sales.... the pic that I post is $38 include free postage. End of day ur JM can keep n use for future. Rental also same price, so can consider as an option. Hmm..u all dun feel that I am advertising for her, I just feel that it is very cheap as she just started her business n better for our pocket too for those btbs who wanna pay for their pockets. Can save alot!!! =)

P0ker card?? u having casino wedding theme?

Ellen> Wah, the excel is good~ I'm gg to put mine too soon... hehe..

Yes yes~ super excited with our meetup..lol

Blur btb> The new custom is better than last time. Now is the flow is faster n not that stuffy. I also planning to go again with my frenz n GDL thingy. Hehe~

I am thinking of doing prewedding video...but not firm yet.If budget allow, maybe live band also..

Ellen> Thanks for coming up with the excel!!!! I shall go there and retrieve info on Friday.

Ladies> Wah, I was only thinking of celebration but since you all start to suggest Hen Party. I'm game enough too!!! Hahaha..just that I can't drink, allergic to alcohol consumption

I"ve emailed a few live performance companies, so far only 1 replied, Little Dream? The price is still okie, less than 1.5k for 2 sets I think. With more updates, let you all know again (if any of you is interested)...

Blur> Thanks for the han yu pin yin

3.5k for VG & PG still quite okie right? Later, I'm going to Vocare to check out their VG and waiting for Livestudio to reply me......Yea, Gerald Goh's works are not bad. I'm suprised that you only need to pay less than 3.5k if including his service....

Entertainment for guests still pending...definitely no yumseng, cake cut....thinking of incorporating Golden horse Academy style for the dinner banquet.....have not concretized the idea.

ChingChing> Yea my gowns got train....like long gowns...somemore I'm going to have church wedding..so wear gown with long train, I like
But my pre wedding shot gowns will be different from my AD, so gotta try again.

Hope your computer recovers soon

And Ellen> Yea, think we can start planning liao. At least the 1st meet up, we can only meet after 18Dec, coz only will be back on 18th Dec night.
Maybe can meet 4th week of Dec????

blur_btb, which kind of acne u have? just wanna share some tips on acne and facial from my experience...
for those beauty salon facial, its effective is not only dependent on the products used and beauticians' skills, the kind of acne also matters.

few years back i have those breakout that is very bad: big pimples, swollen, red and painful...
these are adult acnes that are caused by our hormones, so can't be cured by beauty facial treatment... in fact, squeezing and some beauty products make it worse.

for this type of acne, just need to go to your family GP, they have some medicine on this... a course of about 6 months and the skin will become very good. also use gentle and non-sensitive products during this period.

but... now i have another type of acne... that is caused by blockage of pores by face oil, dirt, white/black head... etc. For this type, beauty facial treatment is very useful cos they keep your face clean and squeeze out white/black heads before they become pimples. You can ask the beautician not to touch the pimple, just squeeze the white/black heads. it's important to keep your face hydrated cos this makes the squeezing easier and chance of "damaging" your skin will be lowered (that's when the Laneige water sleeping pack becomes useful hahaha)

Right after beauty facial, normally there will be some redness due to the squeezing, but should be going off by the next day.

Also, should go around trying different beauty salon before deciding on one and sign package.

Hi gals, thats fast reply! I saw you gals on FB... Everyone look so chio! Suddenly i feel old and ugly...

Ching Ching: Ya i tot of pre wedding video also but budget dun allow, so no more le.. looking at a simple animation now... done by an arts student... just simple black and white drawings... how much does a commercial colour animation cost? wld you koe?

Who u looking at for pre video? DIY ? Or professional? I personally like Vocare and Ideal Productions.

Maoushroom: Ya, my friend had A little Dream for her wedding. Bevlyn is good! I have gotten my niece to come and sing for me (shes previous finalist on Project Superstar II) but shes flying with SIA, so not too sure if she is able to get leave to come.

Now just wondering if animation, express highlights and montage is enough to entertain or not. a month back, went for friends's wedding where the couple and dads all sing on stage!

Vocare is good.. i personally like them best! But HB like Forest Productions, so I let him have his way (for once!)

Ellen: Hmm, i also duno how to describe but the breakout situation is worse when it is near the time of the month, or when i m stressed at work or i work out a lot at the gym...but then after i started doing the laser and using only my doc stuff, it got a lot better n i seldom have any breakout le... but of cos not much prettier lah.. cos not chio to start.. but at least dun ve painful breakouts le...

I must start being hardworking again and use some home face mask packs... tsk tsk...

Maoushroom> Thanks..hope can 'cure' my laptop soon...if not cannot join in the fun at night.. lol..

You already think of the theme so soon liao ah... I am thinking of having movie theme or fairytale theme. But my HTB not very onz to these stuffs...sian lo...

4th week of dec? which is christmas week wor~~ won't it be like gift exchanging when we meetup for the mask and gathering?? lol...

Blur btb> We are all chio July BTBs... so u r also ok..dun say u r old..

My PG is having idea to do prewedding whereby he has not done for anyone yet. So we are in mid of discussion which I find it interesting n fun. My HTB is into that idea n very ethu..1st time c him so involve in one of our wedding thingy. LOL... Colour animation ah. i have a few quote which i enquire previously. What's ur email? I email those to u.

Wah, ur niece is one of the finalist for project superstar ah~~ think if she perform for u will be very fun n warmly as all are families~

Ellen> U really know alot on the facial knowledge. Must learn from you liao... I have acne problems on my back which I really hate it n till now still not able to solve. Any ideas or solutions to it?

Ching Ching: Hope ur laptop gets cured soon as well... I have tot of themes as well and keep changing till i sian le.. cos halfway venue change, so got a bit thrown off. HB dun figure that it is impt to have a theme as well, so nothing much yet.

Wah, your pre wedding sounds very exciting! hope you are able to accomplish what you set out to do...

Thanks much, please email me the quotes you have? then at least can have a benchmark... my email address is [email protected]

Ellen.. my skin is nt very good lo.. got quite alot of railway lines on my faces & freakles too.. need some maintenance too hehe

thanks for getting the spreadsheet out for us... ya, I think it will definitely make maoushroom easier job for us

for me, I'm thinking of getting those mixture in a box kind like what Dione had said.. if can get those, I can get to try all & see which one suit me more (sorry ah, I really duno my skin type well so would like to try all hehe)

jus wondering, if the masks come up to be less than 1 box, they got sell loose ones? is the same price??

Blur_btb.. any idea the 2-in-1, 3-in-1 kind, what kind of flavours inside?

wedding invities -> luckily they provide the inserts, realli save me the trouble of go source for good & cheap printer. for sure, hubby dun like to go Malaysia so even if I would to tell him there cheapest, he oso dun wan to go.. so ended up have to print local.. haha

actually everything in wedding is considered still quite ok.. onli guests list is the biggest headache.. so I think 2mths b4 wedding den bother abt all that ba
leave the headache to the last haha

wow.. u seeing a skin doctor ah? which one do u see? u even went for laser treatment? how much is it? ya I heard too many stories of pple going to those beauty salon den after the facial got those breakout etc etc... omg... really scary when they tell me...

PG & VG -> mine PG & VG package is 3.8k. so I think the market rate is abt there.. 2.5k - 4k. for me, I'm having animation as it comes together with my PG&VG package. guess that is my entertainment ba
btw, good to hear that u already confirm ur VG. realli 1 thing off the mind

Ching Ching.. contribution from him ah... haha.. think he will jus ignore me.. den tell me to show him results 1st ba

Emcee -> ya, I heard b4 some emcee speak broken English & nt professional. I dun mean must be like those super pro one la but just that bring they seem to having fun for it.. recently I went to my cousin's wedding.. she get her friends to help out... omg, her friends can't help to keep laughing when toking, cannot even hear what they toking lo.. another time I went one, the emcee is from the restaurant, they speak very very chim chinese & very traditional too. to me, it seems weird too.. ok, we share share the emcees charges here

Tense up -> wow.. less than $40 in Japan ah.. SG selling $61.50 for 10 bottles.. $20 difference, worth it leh.. I'm getting my friend to help me buy from Japan, as buying those bottles one, she scare put in luggage, it will be broken.. then hand carry, she reserve it for titbits. so I'm asking her to help me get the tablets one. she even say if I wan to buy 6mths supply, oso no prob as tablets one is light. wan to get how many oso can.. hehe.. so I think I will get the tablets one ma.. Meiji one ah, maybe can ask her help me check but if too bulky to bring back, den guess think to tablets ba
easier to swallow & bring back from Japan

Bridemaid dresses -> if rental & buying almost same price, I think might as well buy for them so they can keep & wear the next time. I think I can even get some of my Jiemei to buy & wear it for the night. 2 of my jie mei are my cousin, they were telling me they duno what to wear for the night..hehe

my wedding theme nt casino la, but jus an idea b4 we decided to get married.. hubby wanted something unique lo.. but I think is hard to get it la... so maybe make use what the restaurant give, if nt source for some other ideas which is cheaper. $$$ plays a big factor too

maoushroom.. I oso can't drink, will feel extremely unwell after I drink. so I join u to drink orange juice, that is what I always tell my friend when they ask me to go drink hehe

Golden horse Academy style?? u mean giving out awards to ur parents, friends like jiemeis & xiongdis for helping u during ur wedding? nt a bad idea too.. maybe a way to thanks them for their contribution

Blur btb> Thanks ya~~ pray hard that my laptop will 'heal'. If not, I throw it away as a threat to it. LOL..

Sent!! total 3 quotes in 3 diff emails... =)

So coincidence~ The moment I mentioned abt the pre wedding thingy here, my HTB do his work by email to my PG on it.Oh no, dun tell me he come in and saw my posts here~~ LOL.. He also once a blue moon come in n read one lo without register acc here..

Mrs Chua> Then u must remember to keep the receipts. When he saw ur results, claim from him with those receipts. lol...

I dun like the thinking of taking tablets... up to individual. It's lighter for ur frenz..why not u just buy two mth supply first n try. If good, then continue to buy from ppl who gg to japan or the spree organiser I found. If not suitable for, it will be wasteful.

Take ur time and look for wedding favors.. No hurry.. do those more impt thingy first as at least DIY wedding favour is just ur alternative choice. So dun headache now first... =)

blur_btb, hmmm it sounds like an internal problem... if internal problem is not solved, even if external treatment is effective, the breakout will still come... personally dun prefer laser cos it's intrusive treatment and you can't do it for prolonged period. but since it works for you then good la haha

Bevlyn from A Little Dream is a vocal instructor in the music school where i'm learning drums now... She sang the closing song in Little Nonya...

Ching Ching, i also got acne at my back but haven't had time to think about how to resolve it yet... my idea is body scrub should help and need to keep back dry (maybe wear cotton clothing?), but i myself have tried yet haha... hmmm maybe i should buy a body brush for my back... hmmmm.

actually i dun have a lot of facial knowledge la... but i like to analyse and observe what works and what doesn't.... my "occupational illness" haha

btw, my BS in HK also got pre-wedding video service, dun think i'm taking though:

http://www.monalisabridal.com/cht/lamer/cice_alvin_mv.php

Mrs Chua... railway lines... do you moisturise your face daily? saw my fren like that... she has good skin so she seldom moisturise, then lines appear...

okie... split my post into 2 cos think this is more "reader friendly"

For face mask... there are so many of us, i m sure we can make it into complete boxes (multiples of 5). Do we need to bring forward the "deadline" earlier, so we can have some time to plan how to make into complete boxes? think i can do this cos i on leave tomorrow hahaha

btw, if wanna bring back tense-up in liquid form, cannot hand carry cos liquid is not allowed in hand-carry luggage wor~

maoushroom, i also thought it's a simple gathering, now evolved to Hen's nite with alcohol?? hahaha... eh but frankly dun think i can take too outrageous stuff for hen's nite... i'll faint LOL

4th week of Dec i.e. after Christmas?

Hello babes,

Our thread really very active leh.. Too bad I can't join in the fun in the afternoon cos my office's internet access blocks sgbrides forum (and many others..)

Anywayz, I've decided to switch and order ampoules from the 2nd link I gave u girls... http://www.beautyaurora.com/GermanyAmpoule.php
I emailed the owner and asked abt min quantity, types and price.. Here's her reply..

"Minimum 10 vials per box (Can mix and match).

Beauty Lifting ampoules is used by most makeup artists before makeup.

All Face Ampoules Except Vitamin C and Hyaluroric Acid = $2.80 per vial
Eye, Vitamin C and Hyaluroric Acid = $3.80 per vial"

I'll be getting the 4 x Beauty Lifting ampoules.. Anyone wants to join and make up 10 or more? Next week, wed-fri i'm on leave so i'll drive to her place @ sembawang top collect (so no need pay for shipping).. I've created a discussion thread in FB for it so that I dun miss out any orders anyone wants to make.. =)

Ellen >> Thanks for the spreadsheet.. =) In case the post disappears again, I've also created a discussion thread on our group in FB so the link is always there.. =) I've updated my order! =)

Wedding Favours >> Our restaurant don't provide so we have to think of what to get lor.. So far we have a few ideas.. Chopsticks, bake own cookies and design using icing ourselves, tin boxes in shapes of bride and groom and fill with mints.. We have tight budget as well cos we got 60+ tables and we don't want to get something which people will just throw when they are home. .So need to think really hard...

maoushroom >> I'm alergic to alcohol too! Will get rashes and keep scratching if I drink.. =P I was kpo-ing ard FB and realise ur birthdate is one day before me.. hehe..

I got acne on my back too! Very hard to scrub leh, cannot reach.. Lolx.. How how how??

Ching Ching... ok ok, will keep those receipts properly den claim it from him haha *a good idea*

even though I dun really like to swallow tablets but sometimes what I worried if the taste of the drink I dun dare to drink or what... den I will waste it too. at least tablets jsu swallow with water & that is.. no taste one hehe.. the spree organiser is it everytime will go Japan de? If go quite often den I can ask my friend to buy 2mths supply 1st den like what u say, try liao good den get from the spree organiser

wedding favours -> we on & off will see whether we can find what we wan..but so far, no luck hehe

Ellen & Ching Ching.. I oso got acne on my back, did not know abt it until hubby told me. he say mine alot, so if I would to wear those bare back, it will look ugly. my friend recommend me to use T3 products, she had used it & her acne is cure. I jus bought a bottle of the T3 shower gel to use it, tried for 2days, nt sure of the results. if good, I let u all know

I oso just bought those scrub to see. have nt tried, gonna start maybe fri or weekend when have more time to relax in the toilet

Dione.. the lady who sold me the scrub recommend me to use those sponge to scrub. but I think if can find those like a long towel kind of sponge, it would be better..

masks & ampoule -> will do the update later

oh ya, my colleague was telling me, ampoule needs abt 3, 1 for PS, 2 for AD (morn & night). now thinking, trial make up do we need ampoule too?

Dione, i'm interested in getting ampoules, but how to know which type is suitable? any idea?

As to how to scrub your back... can buy brush or sponge with long handle... ex one can get from body shop... cheap one can get from watson's or ntuc haha

masks -> jus saw from Sunnanz webby, Rice & Strawberry masks are OOS in Taiwan. guess these are really good & popular items, think we have to inform maoushroom if these 2 items are OOS when she @ Taiwan, do we wan to drop the items or change to others? any suggestion?

Mrs Chua >> Me and bf abit ambitious.. Wana bake cookies like those in the webbie (heart shape one) -- http://www.madbaker.net/category/cookies/
Still trying to figure out how to go abt doing that and the feasibility of it lor.. But very nice right? Hehe.. Somemore it's ownself made one, more meaningful.. =)

Oh, I've heard of T3 before.. Try liaoz let us know how it is lehz.. =)

For the ampoules, I called my BS and they at first told me need one only.. Me and bf share.. Then I say, but my face so big, enough meh.. Lolx.. So she told me, bring 2 for each day just in case.. That's why became 4.. Did u call and check with ur BS how many you would require.. I saw on that link that these ampoules can be used daily and it's raved abt in Flowerpod forum.. Not sure if wana get a few more and use..

Ellen >> Hmm I'm not sure leh.. But the hydrating one seems to be quite raved about in the Flowerpod Forum but seems to sell out really fast.. Maybe u can email the seller, telling her you skin type and get her to introduce you? Ooo, hmm, I need to do some research on what can cure acne on the back liaoz.. Haha.. Then can get the scrub and work on those irritating acne..

Ellen.. I'm a super lazy woman.. nv put any moisturise or sun block one.. *I admit I'm superb lazy hehe*

jus bought a mositurise, had jus tried it after bath, now must force myself everyday must apply moisturise everyday morn & night.. wan to be mei mei, cannot be too lazy le

Dione.. ya the cookies looks very beautiful & seems delicious.. *oops, making me hubgry* hehe... but if u realli would like to do so, guess u would have to start doing it like that week of ur wedding le. in order to make it on time & dun forget that wedding week, we might be very busy... but I really like the idea of it being personalised. very good

T3 -> ok, no prob.. will let u all know

I jus called up my BS yesterday to check with them whether I can bring my own ampoule. they say can, can even put on for me. den I checked with my colleague, she say her hubby no put on ampoule one. only she put, she put 1 for her PS & gonna have 2 for AD (1 morning, 1 night). so she say 3 shld be enough but I jus wondering if trial make up needs any... so I estimated I need 4.

ya, oso saw that it state can use daily & with this sentence "Ampoules can be say as an "EMERGENCY" facial products for all skin types with almost instant effects!" it seems that we can apply it like moisturise for protection purposes ba... maybe have to check with the supplier.. think I go email the supplier to check on this den let u all know

btw, y u say ur face is big? no lo, dun think is big la.. I think no matter how big or small our face is, 1 bottle of ampoule shld be enough

okie i very guai... just went to read up on ampoules, Dione, think i'll need the purifying one and the hydrating one.

also asked my BFF who's good in these beauty stuff ^_^ she told me she started using the ampoules one week before her PS. She split the content into half, and apply twice per day (morning once, night once). On PS day, she used one full bottle before make-up.

hmmm i foresee i will need a lot of emergency help on my skin haha... if like that... better get more le. but think need to try in small quantity first. if it's okie, then buy more....

Ok, going to bed after this post.. So far my research on acne on the back.. Methods pple mentioned so far are..

(1) T3 body wash and body scrub (the one MrsChua mentioned).. Body wash everyday and body scrub 2-3 times a day..

(2) Using head and shoulders shampoo to wash (??) Looks abit dubious, not sure why pple say it works.. Lolx..

(3) Ettusais Medicated Acne Aroma Body Wash ($34)
http://www.ettusais.sg/the_collection/Medicated_Acne_Aroma_Body_Wash.htm
Reviews on cozycot were lukewarm.. Some say it works, some say it doesn't.. Hmmz..

Will check with my fren who used to have tt problem and see what she uses.. =)

Mrs Chua >> My face really big mah.. Then my co-ordinator say 1 ampoule share between me and bf.. Sure not enuff de.. Haha.. U check le let us know oki? I hope to order by this weekend so can arrange for pickup from her when I'm on leave next week..

Where u girls working ar? If around central area I can pass u all on next Friday liaoz..

Ellen >> Good girl! Lolx.. Hmm one week before means need 7.. Plus 4 means 11.. Can just get 10 hor.. Lolx.. Hmm..

Morning girls.. yawns....

Beauty Aurora is really fast in replying the email. reply for some qns below.(their replies are marked by ***)

1. As per your website, it state 'Ampoules can be say as an "EMERGENCY" facial products for all skin types with almost instant effects!"
-> what do you mean by "emergency" facial for all skin type with almost effects? does it mean that if we have any face problem, we can just the ampoule & able to see the effect instantly?

*** For example, if your face is very dry, you can use hydrating / hyaluroric ampoules, you can see the effect almost instantly, your face will feel supple and smooth.

***For example, makeup artist use Beauty Lifting ampoules to give an instant lift for the brides before makeup so that the makeup can stay longer. It controls oil secretion up to 8 hours, minimise pores etc.

2. Can we use the ampoule daily? if yes, is it act as a moisturise for our face?

*** Yes, normally for myself, when I use ampoules, I do not use moisturiser anymore as it might be too rich for the face.

3. Eye Care Ampoules
-> how much is this? how to apply? 1 vital each time per pair of eye?
*** $3.80 per vial, 1 eye ampoule can use for 2 - 3 times, after usage, please cling wrap it and put in fridge. Try to use within the 1st 2 days (day and night)

4. If my face is a little big dry, which ampoule would you recommend me to use?
*** Hydrating - $2.80 per vial. Hyaluroric Acid - $3.80 per vial

5. what kind of ampoule is normally used for bridal make up?
*** Beauty Lifting - $2.80 per vial

Dione.. I'm working @ Raffles Place... hmm.. next week, I will only be in office on Wed (having exam, so took leave)

where u stay? I'm @ Yishun/Woodlands area...

Wah gals...

I'm blown away by all the replies....

Haha...

Blur> Don't be sad. Don't think you look old or ugly
We are all pretty in our own ways!!!!!!! Sometimes, we just can't see ourselves in the same light.

I went to visit Vocare yesterday...I like their works but my partner still wants to look around so I guess...we are still looking around. Meeting Unique Colours today. Called Coffee (Mrs Chua's VG & PG)...3rd July fully booked, so dropped their company.

ChingChing, Mrs Chua> The "theme" ah...think it is about time to slowly think liao. Coz if got theme, it might determine what you wear, the invites design, the wedding favour, the materials you need..the songs you want...etc....all intertwined..
Yea , I am thinking of giving "awards" to the guests who are invited. Coz I really feel my wedding is important but my guests are even more important. They are important people who went through different phases with me till my age. Hahaha......

Dione> Your hubby and you can bake??? Otherwise very hard to DIY....I like the idea of the bride/groom shape tin with mints...after eating the mints, gals can use the container to put mini accessories. But ex or not?????
Mrs Chua> What kind of favours do you have in mind????

Mrs Chua & Dione> Last time my body not resistant to drinks but as I become older, resistant to drinks...Then 2mths ago, when I drank, got rashes and almost black out!!!! That incident was the final straw. Hahahha....

Dione> Your face not big lah!!!! Please lehz... Anyway, I saw your bdae too the other time, wanted to tell you about our bdaes but forgot!!! haha....
Anyway, ask you something, when you did your photoshoot, did you lug a bag around to put your barang barang or you just brought your normal shopping bag????

I just collected my gowns yesterday..the gowns are freaking heavy!!!!!!!!!!! still have to bring my shoes....so sian. Dont' think it feels like below 5kg.....

Dione> thanks for putting the link at FB...will retrieve the data 2mr.

Ladies> I forgot to ask my bs if I can bring outside ampoules. You all order your 1st batch first k? When I return the gowns, will go and ask them. Think you all might be ordering again right?? Must remind me!!!!!
Anyway, is the ampoule the same as those used by MUA???

Ellen> Think you are musically inclined!!!!!

Blur> I'm very happy that your laser treatment is helping you.

Anyway, I wrote in to Corazon Events company, here is the quote,

You can get to know us better via http://www.corazonevents.com.sg or read what our previous couples have to say about us at http://www.corazonevents.com.sg/testimonials.html

Our wedding emcee package at S$688/- (T&C applies).
Package includes:
- 1 male English Emcee
- 1 female Mandarin Emcee
- 1 assistant coordinator

Our band is also available at S$400/- per piece (T&C applies).
You can view their video feed on Facebook by searching for Corazon Events. Our band is a minimum 2 piece and we do not offer wedding singer alone.
An example of a 3 piece band (S$1,200/-):
- 1 x vocalist
- 1 x keyboardist
- 1 x bass guitarist

A little Dream quotation,

2-piece band: Love Me Tender
(singer + keyboardist** OR guitarist)
- 2 sets ($800)

3-piece band: Crazy For You
(2 singers + keyboardist** OR guitarist
OR singer + suitable combination of keyboardist/guitarist/ saxophonist/violinist/bassist)
- 2 sets ($1200)

4-piece band: Wonderful Tonight
(1 or 2 singers + suitable combination of keyboardist**/guitarist/ saxophonist/violinist/bassist/ percussionist)
- 2 sets ($1600)

For richer music, we can customise packages involving a 5- or 6-piece band.

Ladies>I'm still waiting for the rest to reply me.
Corazon, my partner passed me the info coz he attended his colleague's wedding on Monday, they hired their service. He says that they are fine.

Morning girls~

Dione> Ur face not big lo~~ I think it's the MUA who want to earn your money, so giving u this kind of lame excuse. When u gonna order the ampoules?? Think later I gg to ask my MUA whether she's fine with the idea or not. Hehe~~

Mrs Chua> What is the eye care ampoules for har? Is there any good eye care product for dark eye rings? No matter how much I sleep, still like that. Unless I one whole week sleep alot then will get better.

Ellen + Mrs Chua> Actually I have skin doc before. He ask me to expose my back for 5 to 10 mins, twice or thrice a week. But try already, din seeany progress..sad.. But got one time he give me the medicine for acne, take already really get better. But I dun like to take medicine for beauty sake... haiz...

Same lo.. I dun dare to wear bare back, even spagattie top. Tube dress is the worse.NO NO NO to me... so my choice of gowns will be very limited. I am even think of wearing a shawl to cover....

maoushroom> Ya, agree to you. The guests that we invite are impt persons for diff phases of our life. I look thru the style wedd magazine n now very tempted to do purple theme for my banquet. Hehe~~One of my fav colours..

Wah, thanks for the quotation~~ I will discuss with my HTB after all the settlement of my VG thingy.. my PG still haven't get back to me.. Sian...

Ching Ching: Thanks much for the quotes... seems that the student's cost is still lower... I am wondering whether to still do animation or not since we can DIY our own childhood montage and there is also the video express highlights to show.

Do you think there will be too much?

Wah, the band idea is very tempting though... I was contemplating learning the keyboard so that I can play something on my wedding day but it is so costly to learn... sigh... I never had much musical talent and cannot sing either... so i guess have to drop the idea.

A purple theme would be very elegant.. my friend did that a few weeks back... very nice! For mine, since it is going to be at Grand Park, the ballroom is gold in base colour. So I am likely to go for a Red and Gold traditional theme. Call it My Big Fat Chinese Red Wedding (see if have budget to do a movie poster based on My Big Fat Greek Wedding or not).

Dione: I think the idea of having cookies is very good! In fact, I have asked around and seems that pple like the idea of having edibles as favors. You can probably consider homemade jam or kaya as well... they will look very pretty in small jars... and you can print your own labels to stick on it...

Mrs Chua: I think they only take the more popular variants and pack in 3-in-1 bah.. i rem the one that i bought was for Red Wine + Sake + Rice i think...

Hi gals, had your lunch already?
Hiyah my computer hang now gotta re-type... and yea lor so many replies i sometimes forgot to answer some qns~ haha

*counting down* Mrs Chua + maoushroom, your weddings are exactly 7 months away today~

Dione, would you help me to get some ampoules, will let you know the exact types and quantity later... wanna try out a few types before i buy more le. I can get from you when we have our gathering this month? Yea you're right... if like my friend who started a week before PS, then we can get one box on our own liao lor haha

cookies... you have a lot of tables wor you will be baking like a thousand pieces of cookies!! sure you have time before your AD? cos home made cookies must be fresh so you can't bake a week before AD...

agree with Blur_btb, edible favours are the best... i always look forward to chocolate when i attend weddings hahaha... i think i would probably take the chocolates provided by my hotel...

gals, i look at all your quotes for PG, VG, singers... really feel heart pain for you....
i'm very blessed to have good friends to do all these for me... wedding expenses is really a lot siah~~

Ching Ching, actually no need to restrict yourself on the types of gowns just becos of acne on the back... cos they can always be covered up by cosmetics if need to (you also do make-up on face ma), so just go ahead and choose what you love, then think about how to tackle the acne hee hee.... btw, my family laptop also went to ICU today... sigh.

as for mask... no prob la i think we can make into complete boxes... don't need to get those 3+1 pack...

Blur_btb, i realised i forgot to reply you earlier... in HK there is a shopping centre that sells a lot of wedding stuff, but when in CNY are you going? cos i think those shops will likely to be closed during CNY....

Mrs Chua... what exam are you having? add oil... i'm mugging for exam too.... dieeeeee liao no mood to study~~

Blur btb> No prob girl~~ Maybe u can work a cost comparison of having diff ideas. That is how I work out together with my HTB before firming up of what we really want during that day. And that's how I end up with so many diff quotes for diff ideas. LOL.. And now even more with all the sharing of ideas n quotes here~keke...

Hmm..maybe the photo montage can be shown during the cocktail/waiting time. Then first march in will be the animation n 2nd march in will be express highlight. While waiting for the dinner to start, ur guests will be entertained with the montage. =) How much is the student quoting u?? Got samples?

So cute~~ "Big Fat Chinese Red Wedding".. maybe u can get the student to help u design the poster or if u can DIY. Then maybe can check wth T&T whether they got print A0 or A1 size poster. For local, last time ask my supplier to print, the price is less than $100 (colour printing). Not bad. Gold and red is a very nice combination~~ very grand~~ Maybe a Shanghai's night "Shang Hai Zi Ye" where can ask ur guests wear oriental clothes?

Dione> You baking cookies for your wedding favours?? Think u need alot of helpers to do so wor... why not u check whether got any confectionary can help u to do so? like that u can spend the time to do other things..

Ellen> We are on same boat. Mine in ICU, still not yet discharge. Nowadays virus are horrible~~

Okie!!! then I just choose and trouble later...muahaha.. 3 more months to go for the gown selection... can't wait... =p

One box got how many masks har?? So the excel qty is in box or sheets? I saw got eye mask lehz...so tempted~~ Cham liao this time~~

maoushroom.. Coffee & Tea already fully booked for 3rd July ah? that is fast... maybe like what u say b4, 3rd July is one of the auspicious dates, so fully booked

theme wise -> to hubby, there is no need for a theme. that time I told him, I wan it fun yet romantic as my theme den he say no need de la.. den few days later, he told me the theme for my wedding would be "why not?" omg.. what kind of theme is that man? but after thinking of it, that theme seem not bad... cos when I tell him something which we can do for our wedding, he will say how can etc etc.. den my reply to him is "why not?" hehe

I'm looking for p0ker cards kind as wedding favours.. but had checked, is exp & it dun seem practical leh... guests would throw it away after the wedding.. so dun think is feasible lo.. have to source for some other ideas ba

Drinks -> it seems that quite a few of us here cannot drink. so guess we just go for a dinner or something..

PS -> heard from some girls who taken their PS, they brought along a slipper to wear for their PS. cos the gowns are long, able to cover our leg & slipper. furthermore wearing high heels is super tiring for us...

Ching Ching...below is quoted from the ampoule webby for eye care ampoule.

"Intensive care system for the entire eye area. It helps to reduce puffiness and dryness lines and wrinkles. Natural ingredients restructure the skin's tissue and help to regain skin tone and elasticity."

Summary : Protects the delicate eye area from dryness and reduces puffiness.

dark eye ring ah.. nt sure whether the eye care ampoule can help. maybe u wan to check with the supplier? my eyes are little puffy & dry, thinking of buying to try.

u mean the medicine is to eat one ah? I would prefer to apply rather than eat.. now trying the T3 pdts, if it is good, will let u girls know again

gowns -> once after our back is cure with no more acne, you would have no problems of wearing bare back, spagettie & tube dress le
my mummy say most woman will have this problem as is on the back, harder to reach so slowly it builds up.. my mummy oso say, is better to use sponge to scrub it away. so I'm gonna to use this method from now on.. hope it helps

Blur_btb.. for me, I oso have photo montage, video highlights & animation. my sequence shld be photo monatge - 1st march in - video highlights - 2nd march in - toasting - animation - table to table phototaking. As I dun wan my guests to sit there looking at the monatge or highlights too long, den they might get restless. I oso dun wan them to start feeling boring, so give them some entertainment every now & then..

wow... coming up with a poster ah? my hubby got lobang, u want? I can check with him for the price range.... theme is so cute.. y must call it big fat leh? *wondering*

Ellen.. I'm studying for acca paper, what abt u? I oso no mood to study.. omg! die this time whahaha my colleagues was commenting to me, I shld not have take exam this sem as I simply have no mood to study... haha... another colleague of mine getting married this Dec, she stop class one whole yr jus to prepare her wedding... but after her wedding, she gonna chiong all the way to make up what she lost in the 1 yr. haha