(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

Dione.. I dun mind u open it to public.. I presume all members in there are from Jul'10 btbs? may I check who is ivy carol lim?

ok.. we will wait for Ellen & maoushroom b4 we order...

erm can open to public, but if later got a lot of funny pple come and join the group, Dione will be busy kicking them out haha... and we might have to switch it to private again :P

btw maybe we can identify ourselves in the FB group's wall... then we'll know who is who

Mrs Chua>> U go to the group right.. Then on the top u see a few tabs.. Go to the one called events.. From there u can create events..

Oh, ivy carol is my friend.. her wedding is 31st July 2010.. She din join sgbrides so not here chatting.. Hee but I invited her in since she also July BTB mahz..

Dione thanks for the quick approval hee hee... and we have a common friend too?? SG is small la hahaha....

eh your friend has same AD as me wor...

Dione.. ok ok.. I think jus now u place it private so I can't see the add event in there... can I get my hubby to join in too?

ic.. so she is ur friend.. welcome her to Jul'10 btbs

oh ya, I was looking at ur Taiwan PS pics.. so nice.. I love every pics.. they are beautiful

Ellen >> No problem, I'm like a FB addict, every night sure log on once one.. Hehe.. Yea.. Nicholas.. He was my uni mate.. How u know him?

Mrs Chua >> Oh, I think cos I just made u all admin also.. I also dunno how the group works.. Still figuring out.. Hehe.. Yea sure, let him join too.. =)

Thanks thanks! I'm sure urs will be very beautiful too.. =) Mine alot of photoshop work needs to be done lor.. Lolx..

Mrs Chua >> Those on my FB, supposed to be un-edited.. But I think they did something to my arms cos it's not so small de lor.. Haha..

Okie ladies...I go and check with my BS, latest by Wednesday give you all reply okie. Ideally I hope to buy the ampoule also..Hope not holding everyone back

Dione> You are super efficient sia. Approve me to the group very quickly
Thanks! I dun noe which what is Jennifer's surname. Shall go and check it out...

Good that Melanie puts service as a priority. VEry important to provide service when you are in hospitality.

And Dione> Yes, I think your pre wedding shots very nice...You looked great too
Hey, ask you, were your pictures used as advertisement for your BS? Saw your pictures..look abit familiar. Or either that, been looking at too many pictures..getting lost. HaHaHa....

Anyway, gals, I'm going to pick up my Nubra later. Saw test the effect!!!! See if it really works....HaHaHa

maoushrooom.. do share with ur the effect of nubra

is ok la.. me & Dione are not rushing for the ampoule, so no worries.. settle ur banquet thing, that is more impt

Dione.. my hubby had joined
hmm.. even unedited ones are so beautiful liao, tell them dun need to edit liao la.. lols.. I oso can't wait for my PS in Mar'10.. now is can't wait to see my designed gown in Jan'10. hehe...

hubby & me gonna around Singapore in next weeks to receek for nice PS shots.. will update u girls if we come across any nice spot for PS. btw, any of u got PS for night scenry? we do have & I was telling hubby, so far Singapore flyers & Raffles Place near Boat Quay & UOB bank that strectch has the most couples taking PS for night scenry.. he say, flyers new ma... but I'm wondering any other nice places for night PS? any recommendations?

Morning Ladies!!! Just back from JB after attending my frenz's wedding~~

Wah~~ So many posts during the weekend!!! I'm totally lost now~~ I will try to catch up as much as I am.. Keke~

maoushroom> I do heard that it's not very good to start at a very young age, but also heard must start early. Well, just give it a try. If works perfectly, I will continue as that is the fastest and laziest way to maintain. Opx, did I mention laziest?! LOL..

$50++ per head diff!!! Might as well get the meritus mandarin~~ Same star hotel and near to malls, so if last min forget anything, still can rush down to buy.

You have already purchase ur nubra so soon?? Where do buy?? Triumph?

Dione> Some give the amount which spilt equally among JM not tally. So after the event, they will 'top' up with another AP. Eg, the gate crash is $88, but the married couple wanna give $40 for each JM, so the remaining amt will be in the AP after the event. Hmm... did I confuse u? =p

For AP, if ur JM are understanding, they will not go too far and pushy abt the amt. Some only do show for the fun of it to demand alot. So dun worry too much,just communicate with them beforehand. =)

My BS's MUA has to charge me for the ampoule. Well, I will let her earn ba. At least she feel happy and won't mess up with my makeup. Haha~

I'm into FB too!! I will join the group tonight~

Ellen> Using ampoules will make our makeup long lasting and protect our skin at the same time.So quite impt to use it.

Mrs Chua> I use Faceshop before. Hmm.. as compares, I feel skin food is better. But now I am trying Etude House's mineral BB cream. I just got it from City Square JB as they r having promo!! Yet to open, but will try to use it soon. Keke~

Night scene ah... how about jewel box at mount faber there???

I am 25yr old since last saturday~~ Haha.. Thanks ya Mrs Chua & Ellen~~ =)

If you all dun mind to spend abit more, this is the webby where I buy 'wo de me li ri ji' masks. http://www.sunnanz.com.sg/ Quite reliable and fast response.

Ampoules ==> Ampoules have differences for diff skin type. So do try to find out more before purchase, esp those BTBs who has sensitive skin.

Mei Po ==> Have to ba as I help my frenz for her tea ceremony at her hubby house, I dunno how and must say good words. At her own house, they find their relative to help and she really know how to say good blessings words and make all feel very happy. The mei po must be someone who has blissful marriage with kids and grandkids.

Anyway, I have go to check up the card inserts printing at JB's city square. It's half the price compare to Spore. they charging RM160 (single page printout) for 200 printouts if not wrong.If you choose their cards and printout, RM280 for 200 printouts, somemore they can slot the inserts for you and the pic icons can choose whatever you like with NO additional charges. My friend do the inserts here, one cartoon piggy icon already $40. End up she's paying $1 each for the inserts and if not enough, they going to charge her another fee to start the printout plus individual card insert cost lo. Super expensive~~ My HTB and I are planning to go there to do it and at the same time buy the GDL thingy. Their stuffs there are supercute and cheap!!! LOL...

Ching Ching.. jus wondering the BB cream u toking abt, is it the same one selling in webby which Dione had given for ampoule. saw that last night.. thinking of getting it but wondering good ma...

jewel box @ Mount faber ah.. seem nt bad too hor.. can go take a look. thanks

mask -> will take a look @ the webby later at home which u mentioned

Hi gals, I announce that I am officially lost in this thread.... so many posts!

I think shall just try to reply to sme topics:

Ampoules - can these be used on a frequent basis as part of the beauty regime? or it is just when want to put makeup? Die le, i still havent search for MUA... still trying to confirm PG and VG.

My Beauty Diary - Tat time i went to taiwan, my friend ask me to buy many for her. In the end, as we didnt shop much there, my hb and i bought 20 boxes = 200 masks!! The cashier hang and then we almost miss flight.. hahaha...

It is a good brand so please go ahead and order... how do i know? Cos i din even get to use a single piece and then they were all sold out!!! Sold to friends, colleagues and at a car boot sale...

The best that i can recommend will be the Red Wine, Natto (got a bit of funi smell though), Black and white Pearl and Sake. The cost price is about 90 cents when I bought them, so can let the spree owner earn a bit.

Age - I am the same age as Ellen, I just turn 29 3 days ago! :D And goodness, I still feel quite young.. hahaha.. hang out with the young ones more I guess...

Z-style - Wah so on ah, a few pple went to visit le... I can just barely fit the largest they have as well... cos for me, my bulk goes to the shoulder blades portion and arms... and that part is not covered in a tube dress, thats why can still fit.. otherwise, i think long gone.

Inserts - Yes, I believe Ching Ching went to T&T as well? The one directly opposite T&T is much much more expensive... so make the right choice! I am going in to print as well. Since ours about the same date, we can ask one another to help to pick up also. My BS just beside T&T, so let me know if I can be of help... :D

Facebook - THanks for setting up the group dione, how do i add ah? I am really bad with facebook... always wait for pple to add me only... can add me or not? [email protected]

Mrs Chua> You can try this colourful bridge at Robertson Quay area? the bridge quite nice. Or Kallang area (near to the old Kallange Ice -Skating area ), they have this nice metallic bridge too...seems like all bridge...hahaha...

ChingChing> The nubra, I bought from nubra.com.sg? An outlet at Sunshine Plaze. Didn't buy from the pushcart at Suntec. Will pick up on Wednesday and try out. haha. I buy first lah coz I am going for my pre wedding shot next week (going Taiwan to do, next year no time) so do it early.

Mrs Chua, Ellen and other ladies> I"m going to Meritus to pay my payment this Thursday. Hope this is final and I can settle it.
Mrs Chua> I called the BS, they say I can rent the gowns for two days at no cost. And I have to top up 150bucks for having MUA for two days which is still affordable.
So gona stretch the wedding over two days...

Didn't know 3rd July is auspicious day lehz...

blur_btb.. I had added u in fb. as for the grp one, will leave it to Dione to add u

ampoule -> not sure if can use as part of our beauty regime.. anyone can recommend too? jus now I went to those shop that sell those beauty stuff shop, the salesgirl recommend me to drop 2 drops of ampoule into the mask so I think it can be used as part of beauty regime ba

my beauty diary ah.. I shld be getting but duno if maoushroom can get for me since she going Taiwan for her PS soon.. if nt, I think I will get from spree ba.. u got it @ abt $0.90 ah... getting from the spree, they charging $1.30, so they earning $0.40 per pcs.. wow, that is alot leh..

Maoushroom.. finally u going down to Meritus to make payment.. that is good.. one load off ur mind
guess paying MUA extra is ok la.. cos they have to make additional trip down ma, so is reasonable to pay it...

so u confirm splitting ur wedding into 2 days ah? 3rd July will be morning events, 4th July just banquet dinner? guess it won't be so tiring, after morning events, u can get rest till next day dinner time.. so so rushing & tiring

3rd July auspicious meh? din know.. since is a date given by our fengshui master & the date is jus 1 day after our rom date, we choose.. no go see or check any further.. hehe

oh ya, u going Taiwan ah? can help me buy the mask back? was thinking from here, I rem someone did mention to me she is going Taiwan this yr, but can't rem who.. hehe..

Mrs Chua> I din know 3rd July 2010 is one of the auspicious dates too. I randomly choose one. Until I went to Meritus, they show us all the auspicious dates for marriage next year. They say, the master will advise the couple which is the most auspicious date for them amongst the auspicious dates...

Yea, I split up. 3rd July: Church Wedding, morning. 4th July: Banquet Dinner. Not so tiring but like neither here nor there, split up two days. Lukily, monday I dun need to work. haha...
Hope this time round really the banquet thing final man.

I'm going to Taiwan this Saturday, dun mind helping you to buy back. But you need it urgently or can wait coz I will only be back on 18th Dec. Okie right???
But must tell me the address, what to buy lehz. Coz dun noe if I can find the place or not. Should be easy to find right? Try my best (if cannot find, cannot blame me ah).

Hi babes,

Got some good lobang to intro.. Haha.. First things first, my boss came back from leave today and I asked her opinion abt collagen drinks.. Apparently, she has been drinking collagen for 7 yrs and I believe cos she looks 8 yrs younger than her actual age!! Skin v smooth.. She say she would rather start young than try to resolve it when the problem is in her face.. Lolx.. Anywayz, she's taking Meiji's collagen.. She said for the first yr she was taking fancl but she realise fancl's packing is not 'environmental friendly' cos she threw away alot of bottles and likely the high cost partly from there also.. =P Anyways, that brings me to the 2nd thing.. My colleague told me u can order Meiji's Collagen from www.sasa.com.. The collagen is selling for ard $50+ in SG and it's $44 on that website.. AND AND AND there is the Laneige strawberry peel sold there too!! At $33+.. Grrr.. I bot @ $45.. So if u babes got stuff to buy, can pile together and as long as total orders are above USD75, shipping is fwee.. Whee... Hehe..

maoushroom >> Thanks for your compliments.. =) Erm.. I dun think ours was used as advertisement.. Lolx.. If u see those they advertise.. all their brides slim slim one, not like me.. =) Dun worry everyone of ur photoshoot will be beautiful! I also got nubra before I went for my Taiwan PS.. I bought the silicon one.. U? The cleavage is very oomph.. Lol.. Good for flatties like me.. Wahahha.. Have fun @ ur PS in Taiwan! Will u be staying longer in Taiwan for a holiday?

Mrs Chua >> A few of my frens took the fullerton hotel as background for the night scenes.. It's quite nice.. Or maybe u try going to Marina Barrage.. There is this area where the background is of the city with the office buildings and flyer.. It's very pretty I feel.. Can consider.. Photo I took when I was there --> http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?ref=profile&id=598116883#/photo.php?pid=2347081&id=598116883

Ching Ching >> The GDL stuff u say @ JB is it in City Square itself? I also interested to go and see-see.. Hee..

Blur btb >> Me is big butt.. Which is covered by all dresses.. Lolx.. So v diff for me to find a straight cut dress.. Sighz.. Oh, I sent u an invitation to the group oredi.. Hehe.. U just accept can liaoz.. =) Wah!! 20 boxes!! How u lug back?? Our suitcases were seriously overloaded with other stuff.. We oni bought 6 boxes back.. Haha..

Anywayz, off-topic abit.. I think Benefit's makeup is awesome.. Some of them anyway.. Haha.. Went and tried at their counter.. Hehe.. Hello Flawless and Lemon Aid is good.. =)

maoushroom.. Thanks.. u tried to help me get it.. if cannot, is ok.. anway, I oso nt sure where to buy.. hmm.. blur_btb got it b4, maybe she can advice u? I'm nt in a rush to get it, so no worries..

Blur_Btb... can advice which part of Taiwan u gotten it from for the my beauty diary mask?

maoushroom > haha congrats we'll be using the same ballroom ^_^ yea i heard 3 Jul is auspicious day so will need to pay extra for that in MM~ who's your coordinator? btw maybe you can try to ask if she can give you the perks for wedding show (wedding show just over in 7 Nov)...

Blur_btb > haha we're same age ^_^ i'm 2 months older than you hahaha... eh then your birthday very close to Ching Ching's wor...

Ching Ching > my sis' frens got their nubra in chinatown/neighbourhood shops... cheap and good haha
you can consider that~

Mrs Chua > my frens just did their PS, they are the very spontaneous kind so they took pictures anywhere they went/walked pass... kopitiam... car park... ikea... road side... etc... and the pictures turned out to be very nice and original~! So maybe you can consider to stop by anywhere along your PS route to take photos...

Haha gals... those going to Taiwan... Pls put up your hands~ We will depend on you gals for the masks hor (me not paiseh to ask you all for this flavour hahaha)

btw, when do we need to print inserts/invitation? my HTB asking... i guess no need too early since our AD in Jul... is Feb/Mar good enough?

Dione> Wah...your testimony for your boss makes my heart tick man...like wanna buy the collagen and make myself youth..like the exlir...Hahahaha...so good ah?? No side effects???
When you all buying, let me know okie???? We pile up then buy.,..

I think from now on, we can always jio each other to mass buy things..can form our own spree group!!!! dun think we will have problem at all!!! Hahahahah.

I ordered teh silicon one too coz I read from the thread that the silicon one is goooooodddd
Haha...I need the oomph factor too!!!!!

I"ll be going to Taiwan from (5-18) Dec. Going there to take pictures and do visitation + holiday. I am sure there will be over-excessive luggage one, coz I have planned to buy lots of fooood...(and they are heavy).

What did you all back that is in boxes and boxes??? (think I've missed that out in the thread). Sounds scary. Hahaha.....

ChingChing> do they do wedding card invitation as well or just inserts for wedding cards???

And Dione> where is Benefit???

ohh.. jus realise Dione oso bought back the mask from Taiwan... can advice maoushroom where to get it? I'm asking her to help me get the mask..

maoushroom.. is it too troublesome for u? if yes, do let me know as it is ok for me to get from the spree

Ladies...I'm okie buying for you all lah. But really ah, must give me the address and your quantity k.

Think before you all let me know what you need and the quantity..,,let someone advise me on the address and location first, <Blur_btb?????

Ellen> Think the spontaneous kind of shot is nice lah. I always like this type too. More down to earth and can capture the location that you have been growing up in too...next time look back, got memories...

I spoke to Trisa. She is quite nice and thoughful. Who is your coordinator??
Anyway, what kind of perks did they throw in for you??? Or what kind of perks were given for the roadshow??? Coz today, we finalized all the stuff, me and my partner like are quite happy with it lehz (coz we also dun noe wat to expect). Hahahahaa.

I also not sure when to do the printing..my partner say one-one &amp; a half mth is enough..dun noe if that is true. It all depends if the shop can deliver...see how efficient they are???????

Dione.. I'm interested to get the collagen drink &amp; Laneige strawberry peel.

ya agree with maoushroom, we can organise spree to make ourseleves pretty hehe..

Ellen.. I like that idea.. will tell my hubby abt it.. think he will like it too
cos he is the type who will see see look look den snap pics one... anytime, anywhere.. haha

furthermore, I heard from my SIl that we shld go those old old coffeeshop or building to take pics.. we wear the gowns so nice, shld take with those old old stuffs den the contrast very nice.. hehe...

maoushroom.. thanks alot leh... ok, let me see how many I need den I inform u...

Mixed Berries
Japanese Cherry Blossom
Chocolate
Strawberry Yoghurt
Aloe
Apple Polyphenol
Black Pearl
Bulgarian White Rose
Cooling
Lavender
Natto
Q10 Rejuvenating
Red Wine
Rice Peptides
Sake Yeast
Yoghurt
Pearl Powder

May I check, are these all the various type of masks available for "My beauty Dairy"?

Haha gals, this is my frens' PS i'm talking about. not sure if their privacy setting allows you gals to view the album though... you all try la
Mrs Chua, some old building pics in this link for your reference too

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=home#/album.php?aid=349184&amp;id=850410716&amp;ref=mf

maoushroom > you have same coordinator as me hahaha... nice and bubbly lady
yup their package is already v comprehensive, you can try ask her if can give you the wedding show perks - free flow wine or beer (you gotta decide between wine or beer), but dun tell her i told you okie... hahaha... IMHO wine is important for western food / buffet, and 30L beer in the package should be sufficient since we only 15 tables... also ask her to waive the wine corkage so you can bring in your choice of own wine w/o additional corkage charges~ oh and can ask if she can increase the carpark coupons for you...

the mask is v popular so can be bought everywhere... e.g. in their Watson's etc (i heard TW got one Orange Watson's that focus on beauty products, correct me if i'm wrong
). To lessen your luggage load, you can throw away the boxes and just bring the masks back.

Mrs Chua, you can go to their webby to check the masks available... they have the descriptions too~

http://www.beautydiary.com.tw/en/

Maoushroom >> Yea, when I heard her actual age, I was like.. 'Huh?'.. Lolx.. Cos I nv knew her real age ma (who wld dare to ask her lady boss how old she is man.. Haha..) My heart also tick tick.. I also feel like getting the collagen lehz.. One can last abt a mth.. So if buy 3 (to get free shipping) it's SGD132 for 3 months.. Quite ok ma hor? Hmm need to ask my hubby how first.. Hehe.. Oh yea, she also mentioned.. For last min beauty care, best product to use is SKII's Essence Mask.. She say Zhang Ziyi before start filming, always use 3 sheets on her face one.. Very good.. She say the mask right can use twice.. Once u use a paper mask on ur face then put the mask on top, use for like 10 mins, u can keep the SKII mask and the put in fridge.. Then the paper mask throw.. Then the next time u use the one in the fridge.. So 1 mask use 2 times.. Lolx, we can name ourselves the SG July 2010 BTB Spree Group.. Lolx.. So long..

My Beauty Diary Masks u can get from this shop called CosMed.. It's like Watsons in Singapore.. It's everywhere one.. http://www.cosmed.com.tw/

I bought mine @ the Taipei Main Station cos on my way back to the hotel from the station got one Cosmed.. But it's really everywhere, more everywhere than our Watsons.. Lolx.. http://www.cosmed.com.tw/default-map.asp Where will u be around? I try to help you find if near ur hotel/BS if there are any u can go to.. Or I think if u ask ur BS, they would also be able to direct you pretty easily.. =)

Mrs Chua >> How many collagen drink u intend to get? 1 tin? I still thinking lehz.. My boss say, since wedding in July.. Now start drinking not too late.. Hehe.. Benefit has a counter @ Robinsons.. I went there just looking ard and sudd the SA sit me down and started to apply makeup for me (free makeover.. lolx) then she explain what is what for etc.. But u try oni ar, don't buy leh, if u like it, remember the shade she use cos if u buy from Benefit's US website, after shipping also quite cheap and if u pile orders together (again) and hit USD115, free shipping.. Lolx.. E.g. Hello Flawless is SGD 65 but if u buy from their website excluding shipping it's USD34 which is ard SGD$50 (save $15).. When I left tt time, I told her, let me walk ard with this makeup and see how it is., My skin very sensitive so I scared got reaction.. She was very nice and let me go.. Feel abit bad, let her spend so much time.. But then, if I buy from her then I'll not be nice to my pockets.. Lolx..

Yea the list u posted looks like the types.. I recognise a few..

Haha Dione thanks for the link... i think that's the "orange Watson's" my friend was telling me hahaha

Meiji collagen drink in Jap is about 2600 yen... that's like 30+ dollars depends on exchange rates... hee hee

Ellen >> Ur fren's PS very nice.. Where is that place where they sit and face the sea.. The sky very pretty.. Heehee.. I like her red gown.. So bright and cheery.. =)

Ellen >> Hehe yea, that's probably the orange Watsons u were talking abt..

Oo, that's much cheaper.. But we can't order from Japan (unless got fren going) so the best bet is to order from sasa.com which is HK and pay in between.. Hehe.. My next batch of laneige sure buy from sasa.com oredi.. Much cheaper lor.. Heart pain..

maushroom >> Another good item to buy is the shampoo and conditioner Da S users.. Called Clinicare.. Only sold in Taiwan and Japan.. If u dun wana lug back the shampoo and conditioner right (cos very heavy! I tried.. ) Just get the hair treatment.. U dun bring shampoo to Taiwan then the moment u touch down u go buy the small bottle to try.. If good for ur hair u can buy back.. Hehe..

Dione, not sure where the seaside is... let me ask them later haha... Yea... Sometimes we also get Laneige stuff in HK... It's cheaper there, but it's suject to product availability at the shops (somehow they sure have something out-of-stock when i go hahaha). btw, Benefit is an US brand?

Just check the Japan yen exchange rate online.... wahhhh now 100 yen to 1.6 SGD... last year was 100 yen to 1.27 SGD when i went :S Dione like that hor SGD 44 for the meiji collagen is almost the same as getting from Japan liao.

I did something similar in Japan haha... bought the conditioner after i reached there... I liked it so brought the whole bottle back LOL... Maoushroom, with your HTB you will have 40kg of baggage allowance, sure enough one... just remove the product packaging to give you more space and reduce weight hee hee.

btw I'm going home during CNY. If you need things from HK, can let me know i try to get... hee.

Ladies~~ I surrender~~ U all are real active!!! Can't catch up with ur speed~~

I am officially member of Amore fitness~ Heart pain when pay at all once~~ Argh... no choice, must tone up le.. lol

Wah~~ Spree shopping!!! I love it~~Clinicare shampoo good?? I have been looking for good shampoo as I have hair loss problems.... very sad.. If u all are getting, can count me in?? I want to try~ Keke~

So good to know u all, can long bang u all from TW and HK. Kee~~ SKII products ah... Hmm.. u all wanna buy mah?? If want, I try asking the spree organiser whether is he able to help to get it or not from Japan, even though yen getting higher, still cheaper from spore ba. Actually my colleague told me that the rice mask from my beauty diary is as good as the SKII mask as she is the supporter for both. If on tight budget, just get the rice mask for the similar effect.

To throw away the bottle is not friendly for environment. Maybe can switch to try on the powder type or tablets. Gosh, I am so into collagen~~ Been aiming those strawberries and fish soup with those thick thick oil. Haha~~

I didn't see any card printing shop opp T&amp;T...hmm...maybe that time I just aim T&amp;T. LOL... Can ah, no prob. We can go in together and ask for discount if possible. Hehe.. the GDL things I saw from Holiday plaza. Alot lo~~ Not expensive. City square never see anything on the GDL thingy, but alot of soft toys couple which can be used to put for the car deco. Less than twenty bucks in SGD, so if dirty, also won't be so heart pain. I intending to get those the next time I go there~~

Ellen.. thanks. will take a look @ ur friend's PS.

masks -> I saw from the webby le.. very interested to try all.. hehe.. oops, seems greedy hor? but I think 1st time, I would like to try &amp; see which one suit me. ya, I dun need the box too.. jus bring the masks back.. but normally their masks is 1 type per box or mixture one?

Dione.. u mean 1 piece of SKII's mask can use twice?? what u mean by use the paper mask on our face then put the mask on top? if can use twice, I think the price quite worth it leh.. hehe

ya, SG July 2010 BTB Spree Group, the name too long... but is nice.. hehe

I still not sure how many collagen drink I wan.. 1 tin can last how long? maybe as a start, we can buy 1 each, try liao den if good, we buy together? think we realli shopping queens cum BTB haha... but make up for me, I'm least interested cos I no apply make up one.. nt even to wedding dinner haha..

Laneige is the apply on mask u all toking abt right? I thinking of getting that one too... omg, I addicted to mask whaha

I think by topic easier to reply... Haha... cos in office ah, so must not look too suspicious...

Printing inserts: Mrs Chua and maoushroom, my friend just printed her inserts there. She says about 2 weeks to do about 300. Unless is super peak, so if you buffer for about 2-3 wks for the printing, should be fine.

My banquet contract says to collect cards 2 months before, so probably just plan the printing to coincide with that time as well.

If your banquet place do not provide the cards, T&amp;T has as well. I think each piece about RM1.20 if you are not very fussy about designs. Still cheaper than here I think.

My Beauty Diary: Oh, the brand's masks is available in all pharmacies. The last time I stayed near a hotel at the bus and train interchange (ya, Taipei Main Station, same as Dione!), so got this underground shopping link. I got all the masks at CosMed (ya thats the orange watsons looking place) cos they got promo that time. Very convenient. I get just before I leave taipei. The boxes are quite small, so convenient to carry around.

Guo Da Li stuff in JB: Ching Ching, you have to go to 3rd floor Inner City (the far east plaza Level 1 lookalike), there is a shop with quite a bit on the guo da li stuff... but what i m not sure is how the price compares to SG as some pple might want to just get one package from the stores. I am going simple on the process and get only the bare necessary, so might get from there.

Ellen: I am going to HK after CNY. Is HK good for wedding shopping? Any places you can recommend?

Ladies~~ Just to let you know that my frenz has just set up her own online fashion business.She is more focus on the jiemeis' dresses and very good quality. Prices are half the price u can get from outside, diff colours and sizes. Maybe u can can consider as ur alternative choice other than renting outside as it's almost the same price. Just let her know that intro by me, she will know le. Below is her link and pic for ur information. =) The design she is selling $38 each.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3247615.html?1259628711

1279975.jpg

Blur BTB> T&amp;T is charging RM280 for 200 cards with inserts, take 2 weeks to complete exclude sample. So it's very worthwhile. We confirm going there to do the printing as can save quite alot. Hehe~

I will go and find again during my next trip to JB. Feel like gg there again.... esp the food~~~

Mrs Chua> If u try the meiji collagen powder, must let me know the results wor...

blur_btb.. I dun need the printing of wedding inserts anymore. as my restaurant will do the printing for us.. anyway, thanks for ur info
ya, my coordinator oso inform us that collection is ard 2mths b4 the event. giving us ample time to write &amp; send the card out.. but even if we wan it earlier like 3mths b4, they oso have no prob but must inform earlier so that the printer have sufficient time for printing etc etc

wow.. thanks Ching Ching for ur recommendation
so good that ur friend is the owner, in that way, it will definitely save us alot of problem
will check it out &amp; consider

Ching Ching.. sure, will let u know when I see the result
but now is wondering whether to get powder or the bottle one.. any suggestion?

Good Afternoon ladies...

Wah I must say, our group very good. Can keep each other updated on where to buy all the cheap stuff!!!! Very good
Keep it up!!!!!

Taiwan Face Masks> So I go find Cosmed and ask for My Beauty Diary? (What is the HanYuPinYin of Cosmed and My Beauty Diary)? Someone please confirm with me.
Now, I will go and hunt but can you all ladies do me one favour, can post up the items (the type of item you want) + quantity on the wall of our FB group by this Friday, 8pm? So that I can jot down everything and compile. Don't write here coz our thread super active, might forget somebody's order.Hahaha......

Dione> I am staying at my uncle's place near Taipei City so shouldn't be a problem. but dun noe if my uncle knows about such stuff. Haha..I will be shopping at Taipei City lah, so will keep my eyes big big to look out for Cosmed (do they write in English)???

My luggage weight I dun noe lehz..Coz still need to lug my gowns + shoes + clothes + other stuff...and my luggage is heavy by itself too. But no worries gal, try my best to bring back as many for you all as possible
Get ready your money ah.

Dione> You seem to know alot about all the beauty products..My goodness...Wish I can be like you..

Anyway, is that my Beauty Diary that good????

Now ladies...today I went to see a skin specialist to check my skin. Then I also ask him about drinking collagen and how to maintain our skin.....here is what he said

Skin Specialist> Don't bother to drink collagen. Too much for our body to asorb.
Maoushroom> Then how I maintain the face skin????
Skin Specialist> You can apply creams. That is sufficient. Buy creams that contain Vitamin C and anti-oxident ingredients. This is sufficient since you are in your 20s.
But if you are in your 30s, you might want to try laser treatment.

The above discussion is for our general knowledge.

Ellen> Yea Trisa is very nice. We got her to up the carpark tickets. Got corkage waiver too( think in the package liao). Then got free one night stay (coz we dun want the cake, champange, and the cards). I must say their package is really good liao, even without negotiation for freebies, unlike Shang. We dun want cake, champagne, the coordinator say, (they have no value so can't change for other stuff).

ChingChing &amp; other gals> Do let me know when you are going to JB to check out the cards k? I will check with my partner if he is interested in printing it in JB.

Blur> You are cute (reacting to your starting post about how you should reply the thread). Haha...

ChingChing> Thanks for sharing the link with us...Will go and check it out.

Mrs Chua> My friend try the powder and bottle. She told me that the bottle one is nicer than powder.Hmm...up to individual ba... for me, I lazy to make the drink. Just open the bottle,drink it and go sleep..ZZZzZZzz...keke..3 simple steps and done!!~ lol

No prob~~ Wanna share with u all so that can have more choices. I also ask my frenz to keep a lookout for me on the yellow dresses, but will depends on my jiemeis whether they like it or not.

Mrs Chua + maoushroom> So the card printing will have to do during May lo... hmm... seems like every month starting from next year jan will be super busy for us. So many things to do~~~~~ If that the case, I will go during May/June le to do the printing. At least before June/July can complete and enough time to distribute.

maoushroom> Wah, another BTB holding at Mertitus~ So happy for u~~ So already confirmed and signed?? Shang really not flexible and how can they say cake/champange no value... like that ask them to open 10 bottles of champange since no value to them.. wahaha~~ I can help to drink~ =p

Laser treatment?? wah... that is very expensive. Vit C cream ah..think Body shop has it... I oni kno Vit E cream can whiten skin, dunno abt Vit C. *mountain turtle*.... U same age as me right?? But at least u look young~ Me have to faster maintain le.. now kids calling me auntie, I already very sian liao.. LOL... so must at least be a pretty auntie.. muahaha

maoushroom... no worries, I will post my order in FB wall for u
realli must thanks u so much that u can help us to get it

han yu pin yin for my beauty diary -> wo de mei li ri ji

u still need to lug ur gowns back from Taiwan? ur BS nt in Taiwan ma? if really heavy for u, is ok for us la..

May I check with u all, how do they sell the masks? in a box of maybe 5 pieces or can sell separately? if 1 box maybe 5 pieces of the same type, think we can buy various types (those more popular &amp; better ones) to share. in that way, oso easier for maoushroom to get it for us...

maoushroom, the package includes corkage waiver for hard liquor but not for wine, so you need to check if she can waive wine corkage for you...

you mean if dun want cake and champagne etc can give you one free night of stay, so in total you got 2 free night of stay?? wah so good... i also dun need these stuff lor LOL... i bugged her so long (like bugged for 2 weeks) she die die doesn't give us 2nd night stay haha... maybe shall disturb her again ke ke :P

Also, check your contract carefully cos there were quite a no. of mistakes in mine... in one of the form... even the ballroom and the bride's name were wrong *sigh*

oh btw, to your earlier question on T&amp;T... they print other types of invitation cards too (read in some other threads b4). I'm thinking of printing my church invites there if the price is good.

Quotating the skin specialist: "But if you are in your 30s, you might want to try laser treatment" >> imho, think he just want future business hahaha... unless your skin is really bad, else no need laser treatment one... of course, whether collagen is effective or not also depends on individual siah...

wah need to bring gowns there... I thought your BS has an outlet in TW? then your luggage weight might be an issue...

ChingChing> Think got abit typo error, you know about the campagne, usually they give one bottle for toasting. Yea lah, they have not freebies in exchange for that. Nvm...Now happy with Meritus, hopefully. Haha..going down to Meritus this Thursday to make payment.

Thanks for your compliment ChingChing. Wait till you see me upclose. Got crowfeet around my eyes..had too much sun in the past...Nvm..we be happy brides..then all can be happy!!!

Ellen> Yea...but we dun want cake, one bottle of campagne, and invitation cards also. Maybe the cards got value attached to it, so they gave us one room. Oh...and we din want the complimentary room too coz booking rooms for our helpers. Maybe that is why she gave us that one night very easily. But the free night won't be bridal suite lah, normal room (still asking her if can jsut give bridal suite instead). Haha..but even if she dun give..I'm still please with Meritus coz really, their perks are not bad (been saying that many times here liao)...HaHa...

I also need to print my church cards lehz...

Ellen> Yes, I really think whatever we do or consume for our body, really is subjective coz everybody's body works differently. What works for one might not work for another.
and I suspect he wants to earn future money too..but just for general knowledge lah. I went to ask with an open mind since I paid for the consultation fee liao, must as well ask...HAha...

Mrs Chua &amp; Ellen> Yea alhtough Julia have an outliet in Taiwan but I still need to bring gowns back and forth coz the accountability of gowns work differently.

No worries, like I said, will help you all buy if I can find it...but too heavy, of course I won't everything...

Ching Ching.. I oso lazy to make the powder into drink &amp; drink.. like what u say, 3 steps easier... but I thought the drink is to be drink in the morning? *nt sure*

actually based on the pictures that u posted for those dresses ur friend have, I love it man.. but of cos la, depends on my jiemeis..

laser treatment -> dun think have the money to go la.. furthermore dun think we need it as long as we maintain it well starting form now..

Vit C &amp; anti-oxident ingrendients ah... ok, will go check it out

yesterday, I went to a shop which sell beauty stuffs... the salesgirl recommend me the face cream which say has alot of water content (good for our face). I tried, nt bad la, is not those sticky one.. one bottle $70+. she say that bottle can use 8-9mths... cos each time use onli need alittle bit... she even comment my face got shui pao (water bubble?? nt sure how to describe &amp; how to see it, forgot to ask her). she even recommend me to use the serum together with the cream for better effect but both will cost $150 above. dare nt buy, scare buy le den regret... super waste $$$. haha

printing of wedding invites -> will get my coordinator to start printing ard end of Apr'10 den ard May'10 can collect &amp; start writing, Jun'10 distribute out.. ya, every mth is busy mth for us from Jan'10 - Jul'10.

Wow.. our thread moving very fast, after I post my replies.. I realise some of u girls are oso in here posting haha

maoushroom.. really happy to see that u are so happy with Mertius
u all still have free bridal night stay... mine package dun have.. so sad... anyway Safra oso dun have a place for staying.. unlike OCC, they have... hehe

Yes, the thread really move super fast~~ Always make me can't wait to refresh the webby from time to time. LOL..

Mrs Chua> Dun waste the money.. might as well use it for ur facial session if u can find anywhere that is good and affordable.

I must tell my frenz that le.. LOL.. she will be super happy hearing ur compliment. haha... she will post her goods every now and then. So just go and check it out when u are free. Still early la..maybe feb then ask ur JM's for opinions, then can order from her if u r interested.

The instruction written is before sleep. So the result will be better when consume during night time. 3 steps for same results~~ *wink*

maoushroom> Yes!! We are active and happy btb plus smart shopholics who can spend smartly. LOL... great~ after this thursday u no need to worry too much abt the banquet venue le~ Hehe.. it's a sign of blissing in disguise for u to save money n dun let Shang earn from u.. =p

Mine also normal deluxe room. Maybe u can check w the banquet manager at the same time if u want to upgrade to bridal suite.Well, ask no harm if any case u wanna to have a bigger room.

Wah, like that it's very heavy for u to carry ur gowns around. Suggest u go find a light lugguage to put ur wedding thingy n gowns, if not too heavy for u to carry ard. Thanks alot for ur offer and help too~~ =) Yeah, as what Mrs Chua suggest, we can just buy those popular one. I am eyeing on the black pearl mask.. hei hei hei...

Ellen + maoushroom> Ya, for the contract must check very carefully. I get my banquet manager to amend for me more than 4 times before I go down and sign. She even spell my name wrongly, almost want to faint. I joke w my HTB that I will nt be the one who is married to him n he almost want to knock me. =p

Ellen> They has a range of selection for cards. Maybe u can make a trip down to City Square and see. The custom now change alot..better than last time as more organised and not that squeezy cum hot. In fact,I'm quite impressed with their changes. =)

maoushroom, so you have one night of bridal suite and one night of normal room la? Ohhhh then i understand liao... actually the real cost come from your complimentry room. if you just give up the cake, champagne and cards, dun think they give one night to you so easily (actually what Shang did is quite common for other hotels/restaurant). Hiyah at first thought we can go T-dragon to choose cards together, now cannot liao~

I'm taking the complimentry room for my friends to use
... I think Tresia did mention that if i wanna extend my bridal suite, the hotel can give discount rates... if you are booking rooms for your helpers, remember to ask her for discounted room rates~

My HTB v funnny... i asked him why he wanna extend bridal suite for one more night... he said... so more time to rest and count ang pao... then i went "hello you paying few hundred bucks to count ang pao???" LOL...

Mrs Chua, which brand is the beauty product you're talking about? quite ex le... :/

Ching Ching > same... my name was spelt wrongly and ballroom was wrong... my HTB was like "huh? am i marrying another person???"... LOL... Also got my fren who's working in a 5 star hotel to go through my contract and see if the contract is normal haha....

Mrs Chua> What is the facial product brand??

ChingChing> If I'm online, the forum is perpetually there lohz and most of the time, I refresh, got new messages to reply. Haha...Quite fun lah.

Okie gals, I will check the contract and hope nothing goes wrong.
My complimentary room is bride suite, so waiting to see if the free night can be bride suite too. The bride room quite big lehz, think people can sleep in the living room lohz. Haha..and really to me, this episode is a blessing in disguise lah. Coz I never had considered Meritus but GOD has his better plans for me?

Ellen> Yea, I've checked the rates for booking of other rooms. Need to let her know early the number of rooms that I need so that she could connect the rooms to my bride suite which I think is nice. And she has mentioned that she would upgrade my guest rooms too (provided I take those with breakfast package).

But I think the angbao money need time to count lehz..very important..Haha....

ChingChing> Think my gowns will be less than 7kg. Approximately 5-6kg. Luckily, the studio will pack the gowns properly for me and place them in a special gown bag..I saw the bag..So dont' have to brainstorm how to squeeze my gowns into my luggage....