(2010/05) May 2010 BTB

jigglez

Ling/melb: Yea!! I really love travelling.. I even gave up my diving trip.. so sadzz...but I die die wana go Japan nxt yr..haa..

Anyway, Ling, think just be careful can le ba...remember to bring wet tissues lo.. I saw that silkair got $168 promo lei..you can try for malaysia.

Xmas: You need to take your PS ard 3-4 mths before your AD to be safe as the BS will need time to design and print the album.

I have been to Whitelink and Digio..Whitelink really has lots of gowns but location is inconvenient for me. Digio..I feel that its too crowded. Its like always so packed that I dunno if I will get personalised service. My own view..

xmasxmas

hi ladies.. i think i'm going for graceful image... wish me luck k... cos my friend manage to help and push for more perks ba... not much rave in this forum but i'll juz go ahead ba.. too tiring le..

missyling

paiseh, my co-o is cole.. not cleo... mind n fingers dun telly....

Jean, very busy recently.. hopefully can travel in aug... nid a short break before i go din don din don...

xmas: take ur time BUT don't take too long to decide if its next yr... u nid time to get your gowns done if its MTM, PS oso nid time to arrange etc...
What most important is, go to a BS that you are comfortable with what they offered and the attitude of the Co-o who will work with you thru'out the weddings. If you don't like that person, really no point to force yourself to sign their package since you be meeting that person every now and then.

xmasxmas

so have you ladies selected PG / VG... i check out those PG (36frames, 1950, tinydot.. ) all from 3k-4k... siong... do u all have lobang for cheaper and good ones?

missyling

xmas: yeap those famous ones are ex. Look for part time one then maybe cheaper but ytd my HB asked, what if paid deposit to them and out of a sudden.. they closed down or what.. HOW

hehehe we r still looking around...

wishuponastar

Hi all, I am a may 2010 bride too..
22may too..

jigglez

Hi all, hows your weekend? Great? I met my ROM venue coordinator and confirmed all little details le..hehe 3 more weeks! Yea!

Anyway, anyone bought Nubra?

xmas: I have not started looking for my PG..perhaps Ling/melb can help u more.

star: Welcome..hows your preparation so far?

missyling

Hi star, welcome welcome. Have you start your preparation?

Jean, weekend was like war... busy like bee
now head spinning like the disc player on work...

I tried Nu bra but i don't like it. Prehaps if you are using gown from your studio, can ask them to do something to your gown, it be better.

don't get those silicon ones.. mine was stucked with lots of glitters that falls off from my hair and body during ROM and it stuck till cannot removed... *sianz* don't tink i am going to wear it again.

melb

ling: i guess this yr not so suitable to travel.. must well wait for nxt yr and plan a really gd honeymoon...

jean: japan is fun.. guess that will be yr honeymoon destination.. hooray 3 more wks for u to go.. have u finalised yr wedding date?

xmas: good PG/VG comes with cost.. you can try the moving frame.. i saw some review on the forum. i couldn't agree more with ling on the security of these free lanced PG.. what if they close dwn nxt yr...

star: congras to you and welcome to the club.

missyling

melb: ya lo.. if the H1N1 case is really very bad.. i tink really got to defer and save the trip. Not worth getting into trouble juz for leisure sake this year.

wishuponastar

I have started some planning..
Booked my venue, came up with my budget list, guest list and planning the day programme

What about you guys?

xmasxmas

Star > Welcome
so ur stuff has more or less settled?

Jean > i've got 3 types of nubra. 1 silicon the other 2 is fabric kind - 1 normal and 1 push up. Seriously do we need to wear them with our gowns?

Ling & Mel > ya lo.. dunno those part time free lance will close down or not.. still sourcing around..

jigglez

Ling/xmas: Oh no..I should have asked ur about Nubra earlier. I just placed my order. Y is it no good ah? You think the gown cup can support well enuf huh? The cup like presses down on my boobs lei and no padding de?

As my gown is translucent at the back so I cant wear normal bra, so I tot of trying nubra.

What you gers suggest?

melb/Ling: Japan is not my honeymoon haha..I wanted to go with my frens lei...opps.. Anyway ya, health more impt hehe..travelling can wait haha..but now tics cheap, so tempting.

And..as you would have guessed..I still dun have my wedding date haha..I very jialat hor..

Star> which venue you booked?

xmasxmas

Jean, you waiting for the dates to be count? i read somewhere, some BS actually uses tapes to push up the boobs so no need for nu bra liao.. if u wan "bigger" effect i think u should get the push up one.

wait, u got no dates but u oredi selected ur gowns?

melb

ling: thats true.. skip the trip if the flu is too serious there..

xmas: i heard if u want gd PG they need at least one year in adv booking..

jean: i'm not so sure of Nubra as I've not gone for my 1st fiting which shld be in Aug. I heard that the tong shu will be out in jul if u are waiting for that to find yr actual day.

Star: my church and banquet venue booked.. BS also booked.. now left all the little stuff to look into..

ecstasy42

Jean ur ROM is in 3 more weeks? mine about there too.

Im still deciding on banquet venue, my fiance and I want a black theme but there are limited places with black table and chair covers. so we are torn with good venues with no black, or black but not so nice venues..

How many times do u think u need to try to get the perfect gown? anyone got anything, should share photos k

missyling

star: i am very slow in planning.. my guest list is only half done. Bs kind of done, just waiting to do 1st fitting. AD dinner, paid deposit and waiting for nearer dates to do food tasting and stuffs.

Jean, those gowns we tried on are without padding and stuffs so it will pressed down on our boobs... when i tried mine.. i was like... OMG ... i became " washing board" my co-o kept laffing and said no worries.. he will do someting to add on to it. And he kept teasing me, is it i wan to show others on that day what i had... and my hb went.. WRAP her up like bak zhang will be better....

Maybe you can check with your co-o regarding this.

As for the Nu Bra, i dunno why it dun work on me.. i felt so uncomfortable in it. Kept worrying it will drop off and i told my hb... jialat... it dun seem to stick and he went... u beta check it on n off to make sure its still there during our ROM. -_-"

i tink many brides are waitng for the tong shu to be out. So got to faster go and check it when its out. if not, many places are kind of like fully taken for the weekends.

missyling

Esta: black theme sounded cool... but my family n his family will sure chopped us into bits and pieces esp hb's side.

and baddie me... since i am not allowed to have black theme.. i will marched in with a black EG during 2nd march in....

missyling

Star: MM got pretty nice foods.. attended a few weddings there. Their mango pudding is nice.

We booked peony jade for the dinner. Love the foods ( we had our rom there last yr) and atmosphere there.

jigglez

Hmm.. I only tot without bra like insecure. Your mean you let your co-or touch your boobs to paste those masking tapes..*shy* anyway oh no..I like placed my order le, feel bad to back out, think I will just go ahead and try a few times before ROM. If I dun feel good then perhaps I will discuss with my co-or for something ba.

xmas: Yea you are sort of right. I just choose May 2010 lo..then plan my stuff accordingly...but I haven choose my gowns la..only my ROM one.

Esta: Your is also on 14 Jun? you holding your ROM and AD on separate days too? I think intercontinental has got black and fushia pink theme right?

Ling: haha..ba zhang..so funny..yea my dates hai..after rom ba..cant multitask hehe...

Black EG..coolz...hmm..wonder if my parents will be ok not..

Star: My bro's is at MM too..coming end of the year. He hasn't treat me to food tasting yet haha..

missyling

Jean: no la... how can let him touched our boobs.. haha if the designer is experience enough, he/she will know what to do.. it look so ugly with the boobs pressed down lo... won't be pasting masking tape ba.. even if so, oso must paste ourself or asked someone familiar to help.

No worries, since you alrdy placed order, give it a try to see if you can take it anot. i tink its up to indivdual.

melb

star: i've booked church: st mary of the angels, hotel: four seasons. MM decor is nice but we have opt out hotels near raffles place cos i'm working near there..

esta: sounds interesting.. black theme.. got a fren who had hers at intercontinental too and she wore a white n blk WG.. we thought of getting our wedding bands with black trimmings but later gave that idea up.. afraid his mum will not be happy..

ling: perhaps u can ask yr mum 1st on yr blk EG.. i know a lot brides wear blk EG with red beads trimmings..

jean: let me know does the Nubra works well..

missyling

melb: my mum will just shaked her head but give the green light... hehe but i be having 2 EG that day so it won't be a prob. 1 of the EG, i will wear it during tea session and change into e tat to sent the guests off.

jigglez

haha....sure sure let me try and then update. I must be careful of those glitter thing Ling mentioned.

Ling: Lucky you..your mum so ok with all your decisions.

Anyway gers, have your bought your hse? hehe..

xmasxmas

Oriental has got very nice black theme, can check it out..

For nu bra, i think really up to individual, for me i feel its quite secure, even when u change ur gown u got the nu bra covering so wont be pai say if the co-o is inside helping u..

missyling

jean: hahaha my mum? its up to her mood. She know i love black dress so she kind of expected. Like my dad said, wedding is only once a life time thing, cannot please anyone. As long as i am happy and don't over do it. they are pretty ok with it. As for Hb's mum... he will handled her himself...

wishuponastar

so hows your prep amanda?
where is your banquet and all?

jean: haven't gotten the house.. hoping for price to drop

melb: st mary of the angels is a beautiful church..

amanda1982

well... nothing much to prepare at the moment. booked banquet, BS & church. now sorting out guest list, helpers. my banquet will be at Holiday Inn Parkview, BS with Whitelink. Will be having a church wedding at St Anthony (Woodlands) how abt urs?
Cos last min decide to ROM first, so need to get busy on ROM stuff. Going to look for a dress tomorrow at BS

melb

ling: thats gd as long they are all happy, is more than enough..

jean: bought a BTO in compassvale area last yr only will be ready in 2011. what abt u?

xmas: how much is the nubra?

star: tks, we choose that church cos everything there felt right.. have u selected yr BS yet?

missyling

melb: yeap

i just had a very bad day...
was really pissed off with the taxi driver for casuing that accident on my cake which could be avoid....

soul_slayer

Hie All!

I'm a May BTB too! I just booked my banquet at Hilton...AD on May 29th..hehe..we booked the Panorama room near the pool side..now sourcing for BS..any recommendations?

So far, I shortlisted a few like Di Gio, My Dream Wedding and Divine Couture but have yet to visit their studios yet..;P

jigglez

wow..seems like many of you are having church weddings...

star:Hmm...if you are looking at HOT areas, doubt it would drop much? I realise as long as its near MRT, its not that cheap.

melb: I bought resale in Serangoon le. hehe getting keys next month. woo!! compassvale is Sengkang hor? quite near me ah!

Ling: Oh man..whats the cake for? Nowadays the taxi drivers all drive recklessly and also dont clean their cabs..

Welcome Soul..
I heard Hilton's ballroom is nice..
My BS is MDW. Let me know if you need any info. If I never rem wrongly, Ling is GHA and melb is Sattine.

wishuponastar

melb: I going to sign with classic moments.. going to have mtm dresses.. coming out with my own designs..

jean: buying near mrt is buying convenience.. anyway ther is no hurry for me so i will probably intensely find in sept..

amanda1982

star> St teresa is a beautiful church... been there once for one of my MPC session. Also will like to go there for PS. hee...

melb

ling: hope u are having a better day today =)

soul: welcome and congras..

jean: my place is in the centre of buangkok and sengkang. yes it is abt 20mins drive to serangoon. gd location ya near to twn for u..

star: thats gd at least u have one item less to think abt now. btw, yr church you choose is nice too...

jigglez

star: yea I having been staying near mrt my whole life, not used to staying away from mrt.

melb: yes..hehe near to town and i am waiting for the new mall coming up next yr..hahah :p

melb

ling: gd to hear u are feeling better..

jean: hmm.. new mall..gd.. another new place to go to.. heheh

jigglez

melb: yea! got cinema somemore..hehe

hihi...nothing much going on recently. just very busy at work, OT and stuff. I am waiting to collect my marriage cert on 9 june.hehe..

melb

ling: yes.. one more yr to go.. feeling good abt it.. nothing much going on.. just gonna wait till august and start finalising e PG/VG. What abt u?

jean: cinema..woohooo.. great for us another place to go too..

jigglez

hihi...hows r you girls doing?

I have been really busy with work recently, too tired to come online after work.

anyway i tried my nubra le!! haha not bad, very secure..but then i have yet to learn to wear it nicely.

jigglez

Ling: yea...comfortable but I am so bad at wearing it. Anyway my ROM is just over..hehe officially married le..:p