(2010/05) May 2010 BTB

missysee

Ling> my mum did offer me to return to her home to stay... but it's so cramp at my mum's place now that they are in the midst of shifting until mid June. (my sis will have to sleep on the floor if I'm there) my ILs also offered me to stay with them but I am finding it inconvenient to stay with either coz so many barang barang to bring along.. and I hope to have internet access to communicate with my hb at night. maybe I have to reconsider my "stay alone" option. Really not used to not seeing him as we've been together like You Tiao since marriage!

Although it's said to be there for meeting 2 days, it will take him 1 day just to travel there. That makes 4 nights gone. Then ytd they asked him to detour to one ulu island of US after Switzerland, is Switzerland far from US? still got domestic flight after US... so I assume at least 1 week? and his timezone is totally off from ours.

I was thinking wk 30 still ok... until moon mentioned abt premature... wail~ scared leh.

missyling

moon, yeap esp if its twins the chances of being premature are higher .. my gf had her twin in KKH for almost 1mth den can bring them home.. the cost is really CHOR..

missysee: oh den have to really make plan and see which is the best.. *hugz* i went thru such period when hb need to travel last time.. its really killing esp when they can't even have signal to make calls/sms..

moonsafarian

Missysee > Week 30 sounds way too early; 10 weeks more to EDD! Don't worry yourself k. Baby needs the last few weeks to really grow.

Amanda > Hehehe, you tekan your hb last night! I thot eat a bit of watermelon shd be fine, everything in moderation, right. Next time your MIL nag, just don't eat it in front of her. Eat secretly ya, hehe, I like to eat secretly. This crazy sense of thrill I get.

So far, have not tekan my hb to go out late night buy any food & drinks for me. The only cravings I have are cakes & ice-cream (what's new? heheeehe!), which he highly discourages, due to my GD. I've only eaten them a few times, when we go out. I can't wait for the day to come when the GD is gone, and he'll buy me a tub of ice-cream and a box of cupcakes!!!

mooncloud

Woah... So fast. It seems like yest that u ladies mention u all were pregnant. Now moon gg to deliver soon!

Cat> I guess I keyed in the wrong address. Argh. Now hoping this time round it goes through.

i just realized that alot of you will be having 1 year anniversaries soon! =) really very fast...

missy: just packed more things in the bag. threw in 4 bras. I think i probably wouldn't sweat too much also. And can wash in some cities as I'll be there 2 nights hehee! same here, I like to bring old stuff there too, easy to throw away otherwise I "bu she de" to do so. I just checked for you, switzerland to states will be about 8 hours like that, assuming direct flight. How about asking your sis to come over to accompany you for the time hb is away? Or you can take the time to bond with bb. =) Don't worry, 1 week will fly by very fast!

missysee

morning everyone...

Christie,moon> I keyed in both shipping & billing address under vpost leh. Just received an email from babymall to do verification on my purchases. Hope it's their standard procedure and not becoz they have some hiccups over there... oh well, you know how Americans work!!

My photos are up in the MUA's FB le... quite ok and fun. I shall post one as teaser for u all k?? coz my office dun allow me to upload pics

sunflower> just keep buying along the way loh. Luckily US clothings relatively cheaper than SG so I come back full of their new clothings worn, remember to bring a small scissors to cut ur price tags
Hee.. thanks for helping me to see... aiyoh, 8 hrs flight then plus transit to the ulu island. last nite they even contemplate to add on another itinary, ie fly to another State in Swiss.. Apparently most of his colleagues from other dept have done the "tour" to their headoffice. I told him I also gian to join his place liao loh!!

kaoz... how many more surprises am I supposed to get? Somemore I booked The Lion King Musical (upon hearing ur good review) on 11 June.. so a bit clash here and there...

missysee

sunflower> oh ya just to add on, they also suggested my sis to come over accompany me since it'll be her sch holidays... I tell u my sis was jumping up and down happily loh... she also dun like to stay at my parents hse... but then I'll be working too, and I Bu Fang Xin let her be alone... wait I have to take care of her instead.. hee...

moonsafarian

Sunflower > Be sure to visit H&M wherever you are in Europe. Huge stores with unbeatable prices!

Missysee > Switzerland is very very swee~ I think their cuckoo clocks are very popular as souvenirs, although they originated from Germany hehe~ I saw your makeup photos le. Like the curls and some of the hair accessories! Your eyes were played up very well too. Did u feel like a bride all over again?

joey_cat

haha.. Missysee: same feeling when I see the photo.. do look like a bride lor.. sweet.

Sunflower - yape, buy along the way, I regretted bringing toooo many cloths to US.. will not do so for my China trip.. ^^ B*a can "recycle" esp if it's cold weather..

hungry hungry.. fire drill in office but i have conference call to catch - so, being exempted but still need to walk down the staires aft the call.. agrrrrrrrr...

amanda1982

morning ladies...

moon> i m jus too angry with my hubby. so i wan to bully him also. some more baby also bully me at the same time, keep moving inside, box here & there. sigh!! so out of anger, i say i wan orange juice. so he got to go out to buy lor. so he now very clever liao. before we head home, he will ask me wat else i wan to eat. if not i reach home then say, he got headache liao. haha...

mayb tonight i should try telling him tat i wan to eat geylang durian. whahahahaha.....

missyling

Amanda: haha ur hb is someone who drive eh..
u know what my hb will said: SO late alrdy.. cannot go and buy la.. ur daddy dun drive u know.. u wan someting like $5.. i got to spend $40 cab fare.. not worth it.. next time daddy bring u ok.. SEE tis is how my dad coax n bluff SBB...

missysee

Thanks moon and cat> yes leh, the feeling of gg for PS was back... but then no gowns for me to wear.. hee.. Actually when my hb took some photos for me, I felt like Miss Piggy haaaa.... duno lah. just find my face looks huge here... my eyelids naturally went double w/o any double eyelid stickers! so felt more comfortable that time. She's a new freelance MUA i think, trying to build her portfolio only.

Ling & Amanda so funny... on the contrary when bb kicks me real hard, my hb would tell baby not to bully mama... I tend to side bb and says I rather him kick me.. it shows he's happy!

missyling

missysee: hahaha SBB will kick anytime anywhere.. ytd abt bed time.. sbb was happily kicking me till i got to toss ard to find the right position to slp..

Esp when he/she kicked me till i cannot stand up.. sim papa will tell sbb not to bully mummy ar.. but sbb listen to his voice hor.. will get lagi excited lo..

The only way to tone SBB down hor is to bath.. i noticed and tried a few times hor.. it worked. HB said next time the waterbill will be very high coz sbb love waterplay..

amanda1982

moon> ya he nowadays very smart liao. partly he very lazy once he got his butt on the bed. sigh!! so sometime i like torture him abit. make him run here & there ard the house. haha..

ling> although he drive but he will choose not to drive out even though i wan things miles away. he will sure ask me to think for things tat he can reach with walking distance. sigh!!

missysee> more to come on the punches & kicks... my hubby will also tell my baby not to bully mummy, wait she pain pain. wait she in pain she very fierce one. haha...

amanda: u're so funny...geylang durian is quite far from your IL place right? :p aiyo if he drives...no excuse not to indulge your cravings!

ling: i remember reading somewhere that if you direct the flow of water to tummy...can see the baby's hand! can't recall whether i read it here or elsewhere though. that would be so cool if you can see baby's hand leh :D

missy: thanks for the tip on the scissors, didn't think of that! will bring one pair. your sis is in secondary school right? should be quite independent already, and if its her sch holiday i think it will be fun as well!

christie and moon: i checked out the h&m website and prices are so reasonable...gosh. hope can find my size though ^^

cat: last time me and colleagues always find excuse to skip fire drill one hehee....

missysee

sunflower> yup my sis sec 3 now, but she's somewhat like a baby to us. haiz... kids nowadays hor... Last day of working before holidaying.. yippe...

Cat> Now I finally got good excuse to skip fire drill! I was always arrowed to be the fire warder . but then duno why they
Tmr is ur last day too right? any Gan Xiang after working there for so long?

missyling

Sunflower: am not sure abt wAter but was told can use torchlight upwards 3rd trimester..

Missysee: ur co declared fri is off day coz sat is elect day too ???

amanda1982

sunflower> he is very lazy one. ya my IL place is at woodlands, quite far from Geylang. haha... but today i really feel like having durian. & many other things. haha...

missysee

Ling> oh no... I meant tmr is sunflower and Cat's halfday... we only entitled to Off-in-lieu. my hb kept asking me why companies never give all of us one day off on Fri to "cool down" haa...

Amanda> as we are preggy, get the superior quality ones... Mao Shan Wang... My dad bot 2 boxes for me... sibei shiok!! but exp... i think i got to stop having durians coz I noticed my bb is bigger than others. haa...

joey_cat

Amanda - wahahhaa... *like* *like* the way you bully your hubby.. but he also very "guai", I think my hubby will be more of Sim PaPa's type, trying means to get away... and I like the comment "if bully mummy, she become fierce.." (cos end up he suffer right??). Wah.. I wish I can be as powerful as you when come to hubby leh.. heeheee..

Still vry busy even is my 2nd last day here, don't know why?? hm... Kang XIan?? YiPPIE!!!!!!!
there are good and bad things here, more good than bad.. but those bad things happened recently are sufficient to "wipe out" the Good accumulated in the past. I don't have the "bu she de" feeling honestly.. (maybe I wil feel so tomorrow??), but I can't wait for this time tomorrow!!! (stil got TONES of things to finish before that though!).

Sunflower, don't pack the scissors in the hand carry hor.. we both are happy happy girls today~~~happier tomorrow..

will be going to the rally near Chinese Garden later.. wanted to see the opposition's speaches (though I don't get to vote, but I want to KPO....went to one at PAP the other day too^^ ). But seeing some of the comments online, make me feel like am a unwelcome PR here... sigh.... sad leh.. contributed to the economy for >10yrs and every election kena "pointed" out as the "problemssss creator.. " Not a political view here.. just got a bit of Gang Xian after reading some of the posts online.. ^^ have a good evening everyone!

amanda: u've got me thinking about durians too, haven't satisfied the craving!

missy: haha u're helping me to countdown too! i'm getting excited already and very distracted, no mood to work today.

cat: i've been quite good mood this week hehee...on the issue of unwelcome PRs, I think the general sentiment is not directed at PRs like you who settle down here for a long time but more towards the govt policies which make it too easy to come here to work and obtain PR. We are smart enough to know the difference between pr who just want to make as much money as they can and go back to their country and those who really intend to settle down here. My hb is also PR mah ^^

amanda1982

morning ladies...

today is "Cool Down" Friday... so have you decided who to vote for? hee... i still have not make up my mind. think tomorrow maybe jus go there & cross on either 1 box. hahaha...

missysee> mao shan wang is nice but ex lor. i can feed on anything tat is bitter one but not too watery type. my tummy also getting bigger. i think this is going to be the last round i m going to have durian before birth. really got to control liao.

cat> u must be very strict to give him a good lesson. but again, maybe different guys different ways of dealing with them. my hubby are those if u angry with him, he dun talk back one. he will keep quiet then after awhile he will come smiling at you. but for me, it does not work. i will keep ignoring him even till the next day. then he will try all ways to make me happy. haha... evil me... this is my way of dealing with my hubby. must make him suffer once in awhile. haha...

sunflower> hahaha... u try dun eat too much for now especially u r going overseas soon. remember to drink more water ok.

missysee

Cat> oh pls dun think that way. I've never thought of including people like u as one the "unwelcome PRs". Just to share my personal views, I'm also one of those typical Singaporeans who felt affected by the sudden flow of population resulting in heavy traffic in public transport, exp housing and job opportunities for the lower income families. But my category of unwelcome people are PRC, IDR (In Du Ren), and philipinos/viet/thais. These people, whom I had experience with are snobbish! (pardon me..) They think they can come here and rule Singaporeans and like to bully our people. I'm not saying everyone of them, but in general.

eg. in my hb's ex-place, they fired the Pantry Lady who worked for the bank for centuries, she was a very nice lady. Becoz she's old, perhaps lead to higher medical, the bank replace her with a PRC. worst, this PRC makes lousy coffee an lazy... I think their culture and ours quite different. Then I have one other dept colleague - PRC also, according to others, she talks very hao lian and difficult to get along. When her colleague's phone rings/sms alert, she would peep over to see.

Like sunflower mentioned, we are unhappy with Cheng Hu for making it so easy for some to obtain a PR here. Felt my citizenship diluted. Not sure if u all seen a recent Sunday Times on Foreign Brides, it portrayed a very pitiful scene of those brides whose husbands passed away...One of them, as a second wife to a 70+ old man (died) wants a share of his house. But his daughter from 1st marriage, owns 1/3 of the property and is staying there refused to sell. So she's stuck and crying for help...so the Singapore Charity is lending a helping hand but she claims not sufficient. She also wants at least $50k from her husband's family so that she can support herself and her son. On one side I felt pity for them, but my MIL said something which I have to agree. ie there are so many poorer families in Singapore we might have overlooked, who are they to come and take a pie from the small funds? what's gg to happen to the daughter who stayed there? She should have anticipated it when she marries someone so old isn't it?

On daily life basis, those PRC and IDR attitude really piss me off! IDR, esp those from upper class thinks they are still in India... stroll their way into the lift as if I am obliged to hold for them.

moonsafarian

Morning all, hmm regarding polling, guess I don't have much of a choice, hehehe! *rice bowl at stake* Was watching the news last evening, pretty amused by the actions of some politicians, just to garner votes.

What's up for the weekend?

After I'm done polling, I'll be going to my hb's workplace, some opening ceremony for his new office. Buffet time! Then hb will do polling at his GRC, Marine Parade, interesting opposition party! Maybe shop for nursing bras after that.

Then pack my hospital bag, maybe meet MIL for a meal. Then Monday, it's "ME" day' when hb goes to work, I'm gonna watch videos at home, and EAT, EAT, EAT! Not much time left before I'm gonna get confined for a month.

Do u gals get a day off in lieu of Polling Day?

I agree that for different men, different ways of handling. Sometimes also depends on the situation, and his mood. My hb is getting very smart in pre-empting my mood nowadays. One "look" at him, he knows what I want him to do, hahha.

missysee

sunflower> last day to holiday!! are u leaving tonite/ tmr? any bags u have researched and wana get? hee..

Amanda> ya loh.. my dad that time bought 3 boxes for $90 (after discount)... it's like eating bird's nest. my mum kept reminding me not to get the normal ones coz they might contain more chemicals to boost productivity.

My hb hor, got high ego one, cannot bully him easily else will make things worse. I just have to act pitiful and he'll give in to me. wahahaaa.... Nu Ren Ji !!!

What's everyone's weekend plan? me Sat morning/noon go polling, evening having dinner with ILs and hopefully catch the news. Then Sun will be my first Antenatal class, so excited. after class I'm gg mum's place for dinner.

amanda1982

moon> me too have 1 day off-in-lieu. but i got to use it before going on ML if not will kana eaten cos it has to be consume within 3 months. think going to use it to bring my mummy go see doctor at end of this month.

missysee> i dun have very often so ok la. haha... trying to zi wo an wei! but hor, my colleagues keep say tat my tummy still look small even thou i eat durian leh. dun know is the durian is absorb by me or the baby cos i getting fatter. haha...

i had jus insert an interesting note on Early Morning Polictis in FB note. can go read abt it. i find it quite true & abit funny.

missysee

Amanda> my tummy is quite protruding...hence people always comment mine is huge! from the top hor, my tummy looks quite "front" also... shape is a bit different from Ling's one... so I think it all depends on the baby's position... so long gynae says ur baby is healthy weight can le.

I saw a similar post to ur FB one before... very funny and so true...

joey_cat

Hey ya…

Guess what? My company super efficient by deleting my email ID today. Been complaining since 8.40am and I still do not see a light to my email being restore!!! Talking about efficiency.. ARGGGG..

I would like to close out some issue properly and would really need my mail leh.. idiot!

Reading some of your comment warm my heart up leh… at least I don’t feel being alienated. ^^ went for the rally last night, it was a good one. Though I don’t get to vote, I do concern about the raising cost and the future of our next generation as many locals..

For those mummies going for pooling tomorrow, please be extra careful.. (Moon especially, since I can imagine your tummy must be very very big now). Would there be a priority line for the needy? Can’t imagine if the expecting women and old ppl need to stand in the long Q ..

missy: I read that article on foreign brides too. Actually I felt sorry for her. but what your mil said is true. Instead of keep asking for handout, why don't she find a job and help herself right... I also can't stand the IDRs and PRCs too! especially the more well off ones who have a terrible yaya attitude. feel sad for our future generation who have so more compeition to deal with.

I haven't thought of any bags in particular leh. I was eyeing miu miu, but abit expensive hehe. Then again, to go all the way there and not take advantage of the cheaper prices is abit sayang hor.

cat: today your last day, got bu she de feeling?

moon: we can get a day off in lieu of polling day since its on a sat.

Wouldn't be able to vote cos I'm flying tonight, but jiayou to you all and I'll be catching the news online! will be in a train journey all morning once I land in munich so can catch up on the voting results.

missyling

missysee: my tummy DEFLATTED eh

woke up this morning.. saw my tummy.. i was SHOCKED it was hard hard de.. so i stood onto the weighing machine.. 1kg gone -_-"

Hahaha u know why my tummy look so round? coz i am sitting down.. when standing up hor.. no one simply noticed i am peggy.. -_-"

Today got one MLP.. BIG BUTT kind.. WOW cow.. squeesed into my seat on the bus when she saw her frd coming up.. i was squeesed by 2 big butt lo.. i tried to move away oso can't move a mm lo.. got stucked by her big butt..

missyling

cat: enjoy ur holiday ok..u truly deserved it.. have a good break then come back havea plan abt ur next upcoming job...

Look like everyone is excited abt the GE... mmm i was telling HB.. can dun VOTE mah...
Honestly i had no liking on both the party here.. the zheng hu one.. -_-" doesn't leave a good impression to me.. the other one... dun even know who the dong dong he is la...
I told HB he HAD no choice like my dad said.. to save his RICE BOWL.. though they said ur vote is secret.. haha u all believed dat? we all don't lo...

missyling

Christin: my place here lived alots of PRC and multi national ppl..old ones young ones... honestly we dun believed they can own a HDB here.. was told by a taxi driver who stay here said they rented the whole hse here..
Everyday morning n evening will see how they bring their habits to society..

worst is they let the kids.. run ard in pant dat had a big hole @ the butt area lo.. i always tot if only happened in china lo.. and imagine they playing at the playground area.. *yucks*

I told HB, i will NOT let SBB go into the playgrp lo.. NO WAY!!
I rather pay to go to those air con ones once a in a blue moon even if it gg to cost.

missysee

sunflower> I love miu miu too. since u are all the way there, just whack lah...haaa buy one for yourself as souvenior... hee.. I'm a æŸå‹.. oh ya.. remember not to over strain yourself until results are out k? *winkz*

Ling, Amanda> hmm... come to think of it, maybe carrying a obvious tummy is good for me afterall coz everyone surely know I am pregnant! haa... (was upset over it earlier).

Talk abt renting hse, I have heard so many cases of people who are lucky enough to own a HDB flat, yet rent out whole hse for profits... makes me feel so angry & jealous coz firstly, it's illegal and yet no one catch them. 2ndly, it deprives from the people who really need the house for residential purposes.

moonsafarian

Sunflower > Wish u a pleasant and safe flight to Munich, and may u & hb have a FANTASTIC & MEMORABLE holiday!

Cat > Yay, yay, you'll be off in a few hours! How are u gonna celebrate? Hehe! When are you leaving for your China trip?

I'm OVER THE MOON today coz went to check that my 3 days of marriage leave have been approved, pretty surprised, was expecting my P to say no. These 3 days gotta be consumed before 1 year of solemnisation, so I took 12, 13 and 16 May. Then 17 May is PH (anniversary!), then I'm off on my materniity leave! This year's class is REALLY tiring me out.

In less than an hour's time, staff & pupils gotta vacate the school as it's gonna be a pollng centre. Somw setting up to be done.

BEST FRIDAY! I'm already thinking of treating myself to a nice lunch to pamper myself hehehe~

missyling

Missysee: hehe ya lo i was telling HB how come my tummy dun seem to appeared to be like preggy.. he went -_-" nvm la.. still got 5mth..

My cousin is one of them who rent out their hse and stay with the parent ( free maid free stay.. everything FREE) and extra extra income..

Moon: wow enjoy ur FREE days before lil sean pop out..

amanda1982

missysee> at some places example MRT, carrying a huge tummy is good cos pple will give up seats. but hor some place, ppl eye got stamp one, they jus anyhow walk & can bang into you. i almost got it a few times. so do be careful ok.

moon> that is very good news. do enjoy ur leave! i m now & then keep looking at my calendar to see when the month end will come. still have quite a few more things to buy. hope i can get them by this weekend or latest by next.

joey_cat

Email still not up. Will go one round in my office to bit farewell. If still not up by the time I come back, I will leave office.

b4 I got married last time, I was one of those renting the whole unit of HDB. I rented this 3room flat in Bedok previously, hse belongs to the mother, mother now staying at the son's 5room HDB few blocks away and son is staying in the landed property.. the unit is an approved unit for renting out the whole unit. Not too sure how the system work, but is quite right to say that some family owned multiple unit of HDBs and hse and they got to profit from renting it out. Well, that's life.

My China Trip wil be on 29th May.. Anni day.. sigh.. still angry with that idiot!

missysee

Ling> hmm... that's what I noticed recently loh, too bad we didnt have the opportunity to do so. One family I know, everyone buys a HDB, then ALL siblings stay with parents then they rent out their whole house... Most of them ballot for the flat one loh..

Amanda> I agree with u that some people very cock eye! they can literally walk into u somemore. So when I notice that, I will put one hand on my tummy, the other hand to push people away, usually it helps coz it raise awareness my presence, esp for a shortie.

moon> envy!! so any plans what to do at home? while waiting for ML to start the engine?

missyling

Cat: nw to rent Hse out hor for those whole unit is legal alrdy but need approval n notice they r doing so... Last time nid yo locked a room n rent the other rm(s) n other space out..
Dat donkey yrs ago.. It's done illegally lo..

Missysee: ya lo tong ren bu tong min.. I doubt I can live together with my in law n my hb won't b so keen to move to stay with my parent though we had tot before after my bro settled down .. There b extra rooms but hard la..
From a bird dun lay egg Pl to another ...

Later gg to try out the bird nest my dad bought.. He been asking how is the grade.. I told him I haven't do wor...

moonsafarian

I usually watch the 9pm TCS8 drama serial. Aiyoh!!! Cannot stand the MIL! Damn "LAO GU DONG" and fussy. Household so well off, still insist DIL do housework and cooking, my god! Forbade her 2nd DIL to go home to accompany her dad for dinner. Say she is married off, it's like water thrown away. Would she still make such hurtful remarks if she had daughters instead of sons? Stone age woman!

Hb: What if u have such a MIL?
Me: Hmm, do u think I will live under the same roof as her? Only if u want us to murder each other. But before I do that, I think you would have moved out long ago, coz you cannot tahan your own mother more than I.
Hb: Agree.

OOOOPSS!

moonsafarian

Amanda > What else do u need to buy? Think I've bought everything needed for now, not quite sure too.

Missysee > I plan to:
1) lie in bed, eat snacks and watch videos
2) surf net, kaypoh in forums, e-shop, etc
3) catch up on reading
4) potter around the nursery, clear some more wardrobe space
5) clear some outstanding marking of books & papers
6) sleep, sleep & sleep

Any suggestions, girls, to fill my time, please tell me!

missyling

Moon: u know hor i was telling my sis.. IF i stay with my MIL.. i will gone thru tat too.. my mil is those who stay in the 1940s days .. esp my mil always had dat comment HUH go back ur mum hse AGAIN ar.. wat occasion ar? NEED AN OCCASION TO GO HOME MEH!!!! even my wedding gown she oso had alots of comments.. i can imagine wat sort of gown she will go rant out if we brought her alone dat time.. MY granny 80+ oso more open den her lo..

amanda1982

missysee> me too. i will put a hand on my tummy. then my hubby will say loudly to me asking me to be careful. think he is trying to "TELL" ppl to look at where they r walking especially in a huge crowd. he normally walked behind me to make sure i m ok. if in a packed lift, i put 1 hand on my tummy while the other one pushing ppl. i dun care if they happy anot. i will surely scream if they squeeze me.

moon> lucky for me, i dun have such MIL but not very good if she nag alot too. i most of the time will hide in my room. but still can hear her nagging at time especially during dinner time, the same sentence of asking us to finish all the food can be heard every 5 min. sigh...

i still have not buy baby shower, lotion & some other thing which i still have to go thru my check list. headache!! also have not wash my baby clothings. intend to throw all into the washing machine. save my headache..

missysee

Ling, oh I thought if it's a newly purchased flat from HDB, eg BTO cannot rent out until 5 yrs later... anyway, I'm just red eyed also... coz I balloted 10 times and didnt even get a chance to go HDB hub!

Moon> haa... i like ur reply to ur hb. I also think that MIL too much loh! actually her elder DIL would not be so bad if she's not so extreme also. why must insist having dinner every day? that means her DIL cannot meet friends for dinner too.

I would love to nua all day... heee... already planning what korean DVD dramas to rent while I'm on maternity!

Amanda> u gone thru the list I sent u? was it helpful as ur checklist? I think I'm also 7788 ready except for baby toiletries and my own confinement stuff...

missyling

missysee: mmm dat is why hor.. SAF teach the men.. u can do ANYTHING U WANT! BUT dun get caught.. u see how many illegal stuffs r gg on behind...

baby stuffs.. haha ionly 1 1 2 2 nia.. bought not much stuffs... we intend to go by differ stage.. den get wat is needed.. dun wan to stock up too many stuffs dat we end up not using..

Remembered i said hb's frd passed us some stuffs? EVEN had the $2.50 milk bottle lo.. BN in the package.. i was like HUH will use dat meh.. seriously not keen and they juz passed to us to throw for them...

missysee

talk abt MIL... wana update u all my recent episode and I thought my hb did a great job.

Last week, my MIL called and I picked up the phone, she so funny and asked why I have different packets unlike the earlier one. DUH~ I told her I want diff favour loh.. Then also took this oppotunity to remind her not to put too many water! She agreed that the first soup was gone case. haa...

BUT.... after dinner, when I was washing her slow cooker, I found a strip of pastic bag, among the herbs! Can tell it's leftover from the packets of herbs packed individually. I signalled to my hb and he was shocked, but didnt say anything lah. While watching TV, I can see my hb's mind struggled a while and decided to tell his mum abt the plastic in the herbs. heee... MIL was surprised and says she cannot see well, then I asked her if she washed the herbs anot..she say she did... My FIL start mocking at her poor eyesight and she can't bother to wear her glasses despite 5-6 glass lying around the house. so the awkwardness ended well... I am just skeptical how she's gg to handle my bb food though.

Next problem, as usual, she put only half the water this round, and there's still a bowl (big) after I drank 1.5 bowl. She insisted I bring the balance home... my hb quickly tell her NOoo coz we WON'T drink as we are always out... phew, she stopped asking after 3 attempts.

Actually, I got to thank Moon for ringing a bell to me, that I am actually very lucky! coz at least there's someone to brew soup for me. Though i did grumble the quality, the nagging, it's the thoughts that counts... and Mai Hiam.. hee...

amanda1982

missysee> ya i did go thru the list. jus some toiletries to add on then should be abt it liao. my hubby still thinking if he wan to buy an extra cupboard cos my MIl keep saying to have another small cupboard to put diapers, towels & baby toiletries. but my room very very small liao, squeeze till no more space already. sigh!! so this weekend mayb going to ikea to pick up the cupboard.