(2010/05) May 2010 BTB

moonsafarian

Amanda > It must be hard on you but I'm sure you'll overcome the issue on hand, coz we females are stronger than we or others think!

Ling > *smacks forehead* why didn't I think of using cloth instead?! So much to speak of when it comes to my "creativity", hehe! Thank you, babe! I will definitely look for the cloth if I can't find the paper version.

Hyacinth > I will need to buy a tube of fabric glue if I were to use cloth to wrap the cake boards huh?

hyacinth96

moon > oh u like blue with white polka dots.. i saw daiso gt blue with white polka dots but is in felt material.. but think the blue is nt v light blue.. u may wan to go art friend to take a look

amanda > really v piss with ur bro leh.. nw ur mummy is resting and ur dad has to work and u r preggy and nt suppose to move up and down so much.. but yet he dun wan to help to share ur load! better be careful and take care of urself.

missysee

arrh... Ling's idea great!! I almost asked if u wana borrow my PJ dress which is in polka dots. haa... cloth is cheaper too! in fact I find the idea using wine glass as support also great!

Moon, if u using these cardboards, cloth and glue,able try to make them safe for consumption? a bit...do u think a bit unhygenic coz ur muffins are on them wor..

joey_cat

Hey all..

Very active here for the past few days hor… barely have time to catch up.

Moon – wow.. how fast.. due in few wks time.. must be kangjeong lor?? Heehee

Missysee and Amanda – your cousin and brother ~ speechless.. why have this kind of ppl??

Ling – oh no.. MS back again??~ hm.. don’t know how to comfort you..

Christie – my hubby also asked for a car.. I asked him to fly kite as I don’t print money. He also been sick for close to 2 wks leh.. not sure why.. flu bugs too strong this time round?

Sunflowers – counting down counting down!!!!

I have decided to kick my hubby a side and join my parents instead on our Anni.. (cos his po-po ma-ma, unable to decide attitude.. also this “want a gd horse but also want a horse that doesn’t eat grass†attitude [in Chinese saying: yao ma er hao, you yao ma er bu chi chao….], fed up and “force†him to sponsor 1k for my tour and stay home look after the place.. hahahaa.. will be careful at Shenzhen, most likely I will be alone in the last day when my parents left in the morning and my flight is at mid nite (which took me 4 hrs to reach SG, compared to 15hrs with other airlines… ), so I might continue my shopping on the last day, but will observed the situation on the day before (since I plan to go back to the same place to shop anyway..), if too dangerous.. will stay in hotel lor.. so I will have to restrain myself after this week, cos I don’t really plan to start work until mid/ end June.. no income, only expenses.. sweat!! *_*!

Have started to plan out things to do after my official last day this week, getting excited about it (but must first survive the exam this Saturday.. sigh)… hopefully can stick to my exercise and cooking plans ^^

moonsafarian

I actually had the idea of using cake boards and glasses from the baker who did my wedding cake. She asked me to buy some feather boas to surround the cake tier, and a pretty piece of cloth to cover the cake board, which she provided. My helpers only needed to get water glasses from the hotel staff.

This time round, I may not use glasses, worry it's not stable, as guests will be helping themselves to the cupcakes instead of a 2-tier cake which was cut & served, like during my wedding. Moreover, there should be some kids around, and glass wouldn't be good I think

Hyacinth > You mean can sew the cloth on the cake board?? Geez, sounds challenging!

Missysee > Ya, have to be careful, but the cupcakes will be in liners, just gotta make sure the glue is dried completely I guess.

moonsafarian

Cat > I'm very scared, hahaha! I think I will be more & more scared as the day draws nearer.

Oh you gotta go for a hairwash in SZ. My hb & I went on both days we were in SZ. For S$2, you get a thorough hair wash, plus a head and full back massage while sitting down at the salon chair. Simply SHIOK!!!

Do visit Windows of the World if you & parents have the time & energy to walk around. Can rent this mobile thing to move around if you get tired too. It's one of the best places to visit in SZ. All the miniatures of the famous landmarks in the world unite in SZ, I enjoyed it a lot! There's also an ultra modern mall just opposite Windows of the World, where the subway station is. Can walk walk there, and have a meal.

missyling

Moon: u can request ur baker to bake using the blue pokka dot muffin cup.. Instead of the usu white ones..Very nice .. To match ur theme..

If u intend to use the cloth hor.. U can get the clear glue dot to stick.. It's very much more easy to do.. Juz over lap to the bottom n glue the bottom instead of cutting it to fit..

Oso try to stick 2 board together to make one tier so tat it had certain weight on it's own den wont b easy to topple off..

U know the tabao container? I suggest u can use dat as the pillar as well.. Either deco it a lil or filled it with blue food colouring with water .. U have something of ur own theme.. It b more safe compared to using white glass if they b kids running ard..

missyling

Ladies, i created a grp on FB.. it allowed all of us to chat on FB all together like msn.. invited those who lasted joined the gathering.

I noticed recently.. my KPO gf had been checking out on me HERE.. arghz.. felt ultimately disgusted by her action...

* YES * is u la.. if u r still KPO-ing.. u not not a SPICE)spy) gal la..

moonsafarian

Good morning all! Kind of cloudy looking on my way to work. Perhaps it's gonna be a stormy day. Good for me, feeling so warm nowadays... Got back 15 images of my maternity portrait photos. Have 30 in total. PG is keen to share the entire album on her FB page, but I'm hesitant, coz some are quite R(A), I'd prob ask her not to post those, else hb will jump.

Ling > I had the same idea to use the polka dot liners! Was about to buy from Phoon Huat, but will check with baker if she has them first. I was wondering if I should ask for fondant topping or buttercream swirls cupcakes, or a mixture of both. Pretty fondant can be displayed for a longer time huh, but everyone removes it before eating coz it's too sweet, and buttercream seems like will melt easily, but more people will eat them I guess?

missyling

Moon: honestly for singaporean both will b removed ESP too much buttercream will have dat very sick feeling ESP if cake is sweet plus sweet buttercream but of coz kids will love it.. Super high on swt after dat..
Have u chose the design? Must depends on ur design den can chose the frosting to use la.

placid_mind

Hi ladies...

back work yesterday and work is busy and stuck... didnt have time to even surf.

no motivation to work now...
have you go for any rally??
wishing u a good day ahead.

moonsafarian

Ling > I haven't chosen the designs, maybe will ask her what pre-cut designs for baby shower she has. The wedding cake she baked for me wasn't too sweet as I asked for dark chocolate. This time round may do lemon pound. She's very accomodating & patient, but not so many nice baby shower cupcakes I see on her website. Another baker charges slightly higher, but has pretty designs.

Placid > Hello!! Didn't attend any rally so far, think the parking's gonna be tough. Was in Bedok over the weekend, and the public car parks around the stadium, where the rally was held, were all closed to public! Unless u're a resident, else cannot even enter the carpark.

missysee

Good morning everyone... as usual me no mood to work but work is staring at me... hee...

Placid> I wanted attend the rally very much... but it's simply too crowded and hb worried I get bumped.

Tell u all something infuriating, I received the polling card, and realised there's another man sharing my address after 2 yrs! We have always received his mails and I will just return to sender.

Got a shock when his name even appear on my polling card. Apparently, he's the ex-tenant, and ex athletic of Singapore who "ran away" to China as he was not performing... It was a hoo-haa in the 2006 as he was given the citizenship yet he ran away- no loyalty. AND the issue here is.... why is his citizenship still valid as at today?? I'm so angry with Cheng Hu... wanted to post in FB and STOMP questioning the dilution of our citizenships but my hb refused... coz he scared traced to our home address. HRMPS..

Ling> cold sweat, I figured quite long how to make payment etc as the drugstore refused to accept my paypal as it's non-US. So i had to use my other cc.

I emailed the drugstore why I couldn't enjoy the $2 off and they said it's becoz once per order only! ahh... anyway I added one tub of cream so that we both can share the $1 discount for big tub. My hb sure faintz when stock arrives. haa... Luckily u all my frens... imagine I happily organise spree like others and have to compensate the rest? Like u say hor, now I know it can be quite confusing to organise spree...

Later am gg to place orders for babymall, wanted to do it last nite but too sleepy liao...

BTW: BIG HI TO LING'S KPO FREN ^

missysee

sunflower> how's ur prep for the holiday? hee.. am so excited for u although I'm not the one going... I wonder how's the weather there and do u have to bring any cold wear?

amanda1982

morning ladies...

thanks for the many concerns from you all, i m so touched! hee...

well my bro have good & bad points, he had his own headaches & worries too which i think i will not wan to talk much abt it. still he is a very responsible guy. sometime talk nicely to him, he is ok to do them. unless he is in the bad mood. but things / people like our parents & grandparents, he do his best to serve them. not saying that i dun do my best. i only try to cover the potion tat my bro failed to do, like doing housework & etc. anyway, my hubby is always with me when i m back at my mummy place. he can help me when i need him to.

placid> i didnt went to any rally. but from the newspaper, i got to know tat all the oppositions seem to be quite packed with ppl. then i know tat yesterday PAP is having a rally at Woodlands stadium & it is raining very heavily at the time when it start. me & my hubby very kapo, went by to have a look. not much ppl one. but becos the carpark is full, we didnt make our way inside to see.

good morning ladies...
have not been able to update much here as I trying to rush the month end stuff before I go on long leave.

ling: hope your MS is over by now? Spy friend of ling...you very eng hor...

missy: hee my excitement is building up. i need to pack tonight, so far just throw in some stuff in the bag. want to minimize no. of items to bring! ask you, that time for your US trip, how many bras you brought? am going 16 days but only taking 5 pairs of socks cos I plan to wash. weather range from 7-20 degrees. I bring one warm jacket just in case. For the polling card, I think that person never change his registered address on the IC leh. So it's still sent to you. Not sure how you can return the polling card though?

placid: I didn't attend any rally but following it on the news. Listen for awhile yesterday at the boat quay one, as its just downstairs at my office. hope you fully recovered too from your flu!

amanda: hope your bro understand the situation and helps more! I find the young ones nowadays very selfish, my siblings are the same, don't help one. or can get a part time helper to reduce your burden?

moon: do share with us your maternity PS pictures soon. =)

cat: jiayou for the exam and i countdown together with you! 3 more days!

placid_mind

Missysee>> did you tell the authority that ur ex tenant is not living at ur add anymore? Ya la, better don’t post too much details in FB heh. For me, I still got letters for my ex-owner. Texted him to collect his stuffs and he didn’t not response. If the next two month still haven’t get back, we will just throw away his letters in future.

I belong to the CCK GRC now, and feel how come is close to cck??? Anyway, my colleague saying they are playing with the numbers for the relocating the region. Dunno how true.

Moon>> yes, I noticed that too about the parking, cos wanted to go hougang’s rally last night but cant park at the carpark and cos raining we returned home. Been catching the news and updates from the TV in the night mostly…

Amanda>> think for u, moon and missysee and ling, avoid those rally which is very crowded area better. How is ur mum??

Sunflower>> when are u leaving for ur holiday?? Some first aids and medicine needs to bring along wor.

How is everyone celebrating this coming Sunday mothers’ day??
Me probably dinner with IL on sat and my mum on sun.
Haven’t get any gifts for them yet.

missyling

missysee: HUH after 2yrs still using ur addy? dat is really weird esp when the person had such a BIG hoo haa background... meaning he is still holding onto our citizenship? WHAT is our zheng hu doing?

*big hugz* to u for organising the spree... i was telling hb abt it.. he went HOW come u din volunteer? haha i told him HOR.. coz afer 5yrs i still haven't get my own CC eh.. he went -_-"

sunflower: My MS is still mingling ard happily.. and worst i had alots of craving appearing but the fear of eating came in.. so have to give n take to both my MS n craving..

Placid: rally? haha definately no.. the stupid lorry is alrdy driving me mad everyday.. last time is 10.30am till 6.30.. now extend to almost 9pm le..

placid_mind

Sunflower>> i suffered some food posioning last week ba... the first day at batam i still got diarrhea and went for more than 10 times in the noon at hotel. took the medicine And lucky it recovers the next day… but only eat porridge for the day and only the dinner I start to have the same food with the rest. The feeling of hungry yet cant eat and seeing others eating delicious hot spicey seafood is not good…
Good that I recovered, and lucky got my HB to take care of me for two days when on MC… I am so weak that cant even speak well all the throw out and didn’t take food.

Cat>> jia you jia you for ur exam. And very soon u be free le….
I envy u can just tendered. I asked my HB if I can just tendered and find job later he said not safe.
So right now, I am job hunting now… and hopfully find a good job soon and can have some break in between before starting next job.

missyling

placid: am having buffet dinner with my side on mother's day.. my sis arranged it .. BUT she said something dat pissd me off..

She: OH u wanna share the bills? ( for parent)
U SURE u r ok with paying for 2 pax of $100+ for urself n bil?
I paiseh to ask BIL to pay for our parent's share.. if u not willing to pay, i spit among bro n me.. *speechless*

Me: Did i said i am not sharing?

She: U sure u r ok? Don't later last min tell me u r NOT going..

US: what the #@*&@*(#@&*(@
as if most of the dinner we hosted/suggested are not paid by us alone...

missysee

sunflower> I also saw the the rally below ur office ytd... hee.. but totally no interest! Only wan to kpo for the

I share with u... but u dun laugh k? I brought only 4 bras for 14D12N tour (cham I cannot remember is it 16D14N). Becoz we are always on the go, I duno how to wash clothes and ensure they'll be dry the next day... initially I thought I can do so by using their available self-laundry service, I go there and see the washing machine so dirty, dun dare to use liao. usually when I go overseas, I like to throw away old clothes, eg old bras, old panties, old T-shirts for homewear etc to lighten my load and also stuff new purchases.

Becoz US is very dry, I didnt sweat at all, so can recycle my bras. haa... I brought only 4-5 T-shirts and 2 berms/jeans... I only brought 4-5 days of clothings for 2 weeks tour. A bit risky coz I wasn't even sure if I can buy new clothes in US that time... :p just rewear loh.. haa..

placid> no leh... I purposely dun want to tell authorities until the polling is over... hee.. let them find out. If i still rec any letters for ex-tenant, I will return to sender so that the ex-tenant can update their addresses... I'm also under CCK, very strange hor? But ur colleague is right, they cut here and there so that some GRC has better chances of winning.

Ling> haaa... no worries... just that me first time ordering online and using vpost, I a bit blur... plus duno why some items no discount or go missing from my list under babymall. Worried that I didnt place the correct orders for moon/ amanda and keep checking until I wana zzz... then i thinking how the spree organiser ORGANISE!

tell ur hb get a sub CC for u! hee... last time hor, I always hope that my hb would get a sub CC for me, coz it's a status being a wife? funny me lah... in the end duno what happen, he applied one for me and it was white elephant coz I dun dare to swipe also... very paiseh.. and dun want him to have an excuse I use his money, must listen to him.

mooncloud

Pop by for a while... I trying to order some stuff from a US Tommy hilfiger website but they keep saying my cc credit declined! Argh... My card cannot, my hb card cannot. Anyone has any idea? Do I put the billing address as Singapore add or shipping add? Any one can help? I want my clothes! So irritating. Those organising the spree charging crazy exchange rates. Like don't make sense to join them.
Trying to settle the stupid credit decline issue.

missyling

christie: u r using direct shipment to sg? or gg to vpost US? if so must use Vpost addy..

missysee: haha actually hor.. i tink no cc oso good coz i will kept having itchy hands to shop online esp the USD is so low nw... honestly i know what is the reason he doesn't want to sub one to me.. well.. if he does.. its a bonus lo.. if he dun.. haha i won't die without one as well..

missysee

Christie> I think it only make sense to join spree if u are buying 1-2 items hor? Last nite i changed CC with the word "world" on top of mastercard. Didnt succeed using my paypal earlier which was linked to another normal CC. could this be the reason?

I using vpost as mailing address, and home address as billing address. If u do direct shipping, should be both home address. But that shouldn't affect the part where ur CC is declined.

Moon> I know why the LC so exp liao... My fren's bro is UK resident, kena VAT 20% which we didnt anticipate... she also felt paiseh t

missysee

Moon> I know why the LC so exp liao... My fren's bro is UK resident, kena VAT 20% non-refund which we didnt anticipate... she also felt paiseh that the bill exceed by 20%...

mooncloud

Hmm... Ok. I go try one last time. Trying to use vpost to siam the GST. Need the 'world' word? But I ever used that card to book some tours in states for my honeymoon. So by right that cc shld be ok right? Argh... Already reject twice liao loh. Maybe this time my billing add got prob. If still cannot then I think got to get direct shipping liao. What u all think ah? I got like 6-8 items (shorts and tops). Their direct international shipping is 37.95 USD I think. But scared kena GST. Total amt abt USD 200 plus. Vpost no gst but dunno what's the shipping cost. Any suggestions? Direct? Vpost?

Ling> USD low I want to buy also cannot! Keep kena rejected very sad man.

amanda1982

sunflower> my bro understand. actually he had more headache than i have. he sometime had to be sandwich between 2 families but he is happy go lucky guy. he jus go along with it. me being his sister, i will surely complain abit but after tat i will be ok. i jus do the things lor. after all, things still have to be done by someone. rather then keep waiting, i might as well do it myself. once completed, i feel happy. hee...

placid> thanks for the concern. my mummy is still recovering from the operation. she is still weak & cant do much things. once in awhile i will call home to check on her to make sure she is ok. if not i can rush home.

no celebration with my mummy this year cos she is still recovering. hope when she is better, can bring her go eat something good. so thinking of buying bird nest for her. but will be going for mother day celebration with my hubby side, will celebrate his grandma birthday together.

moonsafarian

Have celebrated with Mom last Sunday. Went to have a very yummy dim sum lunch at Taste Paradise (MUST book in advance), and bought her fave carrot walnut cake. Maybe this weekend will meet my MIL, have been asking my hb to arrange, but he's so lazy to do so, wanna leave it to my SIL.

Sunflower > Yeah, let me upload some "can see" ones into FB tonight, but I'll only add friends who are open to seeing such photos, don't want u all to feel offended wor.... coz this PG's style is pretty R(A).

Missysee > If I'm not wrong, all EU residents pay full price for these luxury items, but non-EU residents get to claim VAT rebate (that is, if the rebate ever reaches us!).

Christie > Through Vpost, can use their US address as your billing address and shipping address if your local addresses are not accepted.

I'm also tempted to shop US sites online, but don't know what to get now. I wonder if Tiffany ships overseas, my US friend's not coming home so soon.

missyling

haha toking abt shopping... really brighten up ones's day.. i was so tempting to buy clothings den HB kept telling me.. u got a ball with u now hor.. u buy so much nw.. wait by the time u can wear.. u won't want to wear alrdy -_-" hehe i tink its quite true..

missysee: my tummy balloon up a lil this morning... with SBB dancing early in the morning..

mooncloud

moon> i tried using billing add and shipping address to vpost (using my own card). Credit declined. Then i tried my hb's card using billing to s'pore and shipping to vpost (also declined.. but not sure is it becoz acct under my name then card under his name). Think last attempt is using my card then billing to s'pore and shipping to vpost. After that i think i really gg to surrender. Hai... I have not bought clothes for ages. Now i want to buy so many prob. Argh.. nightmarish.

mooncloud

Hmmm.. this is one of my last attempts to order liao. Hai.. Almost giving up. If not becoz its so difficult to find shorts of my size in singapore, i wun bother to order online loh.. Argh. I so feel like flying to US now just to buy clothes. I think i am mad from all the work..

Ling> just suddenly thought of ur fren. She like us so much she can just join us here loh. :S Save her sms rite? Duh... I think she really LOVE u a lot as a fren. Alternatively.. i think she's too free. I dun even haf time to come in and catch up with u girls loh. Tsk tsk...

Don't think i'm celebrating mother's day. I shld be teaching that day. Alternatively, i will be recuperating at home in the midst of all the exam frenzy. I already gave them my gifts in the form of cash. Ha.. so bo sim hor..

missysee

Phew... managed to settle my babymall items within the lunch hour. My stupid colleague kept wanting to talk to me abt work which are not urgent. It's not the first time and she's the crazy worker here... so I had to shut her off and say will see to it after 2pm.. she still go "ok... but then hor..." *_*"' it's that colleague behind me who likes to clear her throat in high pitch.

I had to reduce my loot last min... haa.. hit more than 40 items and I worry i will exceed S$400 then kena GST... so reduce some items I ordered for 6mths and above. If quality is really good and pricing reasonable after postage, I might do another round after bb is born!

sadly, I dun think I have the chance to celebrate Mother's Day. My mummy workaholic and only rest on Mon. That's why we seldom get to see each other. Labour day happens to fall on Mon, hence we brought her out to temple and see baby stuff. Sometimes it pains me to see her working so hard and always get bullied. I gave her an Ang Bao as gesture loh.

joey_cat

Christie - Billing address must be the same as credit card.. (they will do internal match on names, credit card no, CVC, address).

Ling - hm.. am imagining SBB dancing in your tummy, can see the movement by now right?

Amanda, do take care when doing hse chores k?

Declared cold war with my hubby last night.. guess what? He asked about the trip again.. ARGGGGG.. 3wks ago when I decided to dump him and join my parents in China when he cannot decide on US/ Canada trip, he asked for the itinerary (reasonable request), then aft receiving, he say will only look at it on wkend (still reasonable – though I did compliant a bit). Finally wkend came, he started looking, in less than 1 minute, asked me to get a English version (still ok.. as his Chinese not as “powderfuâ€), after that, asked me to ask the tour agent if they have other local tours.. (hello… the tour package is one big group from Sabah to China… local tour?? Can… at your own expense lor), then nevermind, he started complaining the package is too expensive, places covered not comprehensive enough bla-bla bla.. (hello.. you don’t need to drive, I don’t get to do the headache planning.. ppl need to earn some profit too right?) then, he asked me to get the agent to quote him a price excluding the last 2 days.. few days later, asked me to check with the agent the hotel price in XiAn and Shenzhen if we decided to reach early or extend our stay..

Following that, he asked his contacts in China to plan extended tour.. (extend the tour to Tibet after the group tour), I accepted the proposal right away after receiving the itinerary and asked him to confirm with his agent.. then he complaint too expensive.. (hello.. private tour for 2 over 5 days leh…). After that he say he will join us, but will fly back from Urumuqi instead of following us to Shenzhen.. ask me to check for ticket for him – whether is cheaper to fly from Urumuqi to SG or from Shenzhen to SG.. .. check Zuji.com not enough hor.. must check Zuji, then check the individual airline website (he quoted 3) i.e. 3 airline x 2 locations combination.. goodness me!!! Why must I check? What if I check? He will still need to see if the timing fits etc right??? (of cos I ignored him..).

Wkend I called my mom, ask him while holding my mom on the other line for his final decision, he tell me “not goingâ€. Last night he asked.. have you booked the ticket?? Don’t book first ok.. have the agent come back with the hotel price?? Can you check with him again? Oh.. can you also check if I fly from SG on Friday is cheaper than if we fly on Sunday (the original tour date)?? I really go MAD!!!!!!! Hellow…. If I am the agent hor… I will just say I won’t do your biz!!!! RM3k-RM4k trip for so many questions and requests. I being his wife also BTH not to mentioned outsider!!!! It seems like ppl just evolve around HIM and he don’t need to consider troubling other ppl?? (e.g. in the house, happily leave the wok and dish overnight, cos wife will clean up. Don’t need to boil water even if finished, cos wife will do, toilet paper run out in toilet will just complaint, cos the wife will replenish the supply…. Etc etc), all these small little things just make me SOOOOOOO mad!!!!! I told him, NO!! I don’t want you to go with me!

Sorry, need to rant here.. REALLY BTH!!!!

missyling

Aiyo cat: ur hb hor really behave he is still drinking from milk bottle eh.. He really depends on u totally.. Yet can't give a final green light.. Sigh y do po po ma ma de? My mr sim oso another drinking from milk bottle one lo.. They tink pissing us off doesn't matter coz we r the wife???

Hehe can't see the movement
yet but can feel SBB really kicking hard ESP after meal.. Got energy to bully n fight with my fats... Or when hb is ard.. SBB will get super excited n sai neh... Wanna the daddy to sayang fr my tummy..

joey_cat

Ling - hahaha.. then Sim PaPa must be very proud and happy lor?!

Ignore the idiot hubby for these few days.. next time if I have a son, I will make sure I "train" him properly since young.. (my hubby just need to leave the plate where it is and it will "automatically" move itself to sink, clean itself and back on the shelf - the invisible man? = my FIL). really spoilt and dependent..

missysee

Ling> great! aren't u looking forward to the ever growing bump? hee.. for strangely, my bump seems quite huge. my baby movements are increasing and that makes me feel relieved + happy. Sometimes baby can give me such a big punch or using his knackles or legs to push me, the feeling is so strong that I have to stop what I was doing..

Cat> aiyoooo.... I would give my hb a big SMACK if he's like that. U are his wife not employee leh... dun have to get 3 quotations like companies bah??!! Hush Hush girl... u have been too nice to him le lah... Although I do agree sometimes we as wives can take on certain role like managing household, check whether toilet papers are running low, anymore eggs at home, I think it's not fair to "JUST TALK" and let wifey do all the jobs. Did u tell him how u feel? I think should highlight to him u are not his secretary! even if secretary will also buay tarhan this character...

missyling

cat: yeah he is so proud of his bonding with SBB.. i told hi GREAT.. i will suffered this 10mth and the next on going years.. he can enjoy their SUPER bonding session while i get to enjoy back my 10mth...

He always told SBB.. next time ur mummy will tis n dat for u.. i asked him den u no need to do anything is it? He went, u r mummy wat.. of coz must be u teach him..
I told him YEAH great.. i will teach SBB to be independant.. not like the daddy who treat the mummy like a maid even she is sick...

missysee: yeah.. haha i was so excited.. i sms Hb told him.. tummy got bigger alrdy ... haha as usu his reaction is.. tis mummy hor.. siao siao de.. always wan a bigger tummy...

missysee

Ling> u and ur hb so funny.. like to Dou Zui one.. my bb now reacts to daddy's voice which puzzles me why... and he loves it when daddy doing car reverse with the beep beep beep sound. Now my hb very "into" fatherhood esp after we realise bb reacts to his voice ONLY. Sad right? my hb is the one who tell me my tummy growing at a super fast speed, to the stage my home clothes will reveal my tummy and the belly button.

I managed to record some of the tummy movement in video.. so interesting but need to grab the right timing.

I'm so looking forward to new mummies here joining us leh. On and off I will update my FB baby album so that can share with the next mummy

missyling

missysee: wow the movement must be great rite.. hehe am looking forward to see what SBB can do..
Only ting i know hor is my slp wear getting shorter infornt.. and my minnie mouse n daisy duck print became preg looking too..

Ya lo.. my hb always like to make me dou zui with him now.. if not, i be quiet for days without talking to him...he can oso juz face his PC when he s home.. but after preggy.. he scared i will go crazy @ home.. he said dou zui @ least got things to share mah.. and know what the other party is tinking...

moonsafarian

Recently my nerves are getting the better of me. Was driving home from work, the rain was pretty slight, then this huge blob of rain water suddenly splashed on my car windscreen, from the overhead bridge, and I literally jumped in fright! So "kiasi" nowadays.

2 mummies in my MTB thread have popped, and both of them have the same EDD as me. I can hardly believe it, there's still a month more to go! I haven't even started to feel any contractions, and some mummies started feeling them in Week 30 already..

*NOT READY, baby!!*

missysee

hey moon... dun u wish baby to stay longer in ur tummy? I really pray hard my beanie will stay there until full term to absorb more from me... and I dun wish to face the sleepless night feedings or cryings... scared scared... contractions? aren't we supposed to feel them when the actual labour comes?

Suddenly a bit worried.. coz I'll be around wk 30 when my hb's far far far away on the other side of the globe. His new bosses seems to add on to his itinery and wants him to detour to another ulu place. I'm freaking to be alone!

missyling

missysee: will u considered gg back to ur mum pl to stay when ur hb not ard? at least have ur sis to company u and amk is definately nearer to ur wrkpl rite?

moonsafarian

Missysee > So long i've reached full term at 38weeks, I'm good. Dun wish to induce unless gynae says so. She did mention cannot go beyond 40weeks, due to my GD.

I also thought contractions only happen during actual labour, but apparently not. There are the practice contractions (Braxton Hicks) and the real contractions (but irregular) that go off by itself after a while. Gynae says if it's real contractions that are painful, fast and regular, then it's the real thing. She has told me to prepare for the delivery le, and what I should be expecting in the coming weeks. Will be seeing her every week from now on.

How long will your hb be away? Not too many weeks, I hope. You'll still need his moral support, even though u're not due yet at Week 30.

missyling

moon, 30 weeks considered pre mature rite?

i hope SBB can stay inside me till 37 or 38 weeks.. 40 weeks will be extremely heavy to move.. my gf carry her baby till 41 weeks till gyane said cannot wait alrdy must c sect her..

moonsafarian

Cat > Your hb must really be dependent on others doing the legwork for him, huh? Ya, good for you, be firm with him, then he cannot be fickle minded with you. Don't stay mad with him for long, yeah.

amanda1982

cat> jus ignore him. i last nite also ignored my hubby cos my MIL keep nagging abt me eating watermelon. i have not always eat watermelon, i jus will like to have a slice or 2 to wash down the food my hubby jus stuff into my mouth. cos it is very late liao, i dun wan to drink water to avoid water retention. she jus nag & i got angry. then my hubby saw me black face, keep push 1 slice of watermelon to my mouth & say tat only 1 slice huh. i jus zipped it not willing to open at all.

after he finish the whole plate, he pass me some water to drink. i say I DUN WAN!! i only wan orange juice. i know there is no orange juice at home. he say he go out to buy & tat is abt 10pm. by the time he come back, i pretend to sleep. he keep asked me to wake up to drink the orange juice but i totally ignored him. damn angry!!

moon> i also wished that he can endure till full term of 38 weeks. good enough liao. nowadays i can feel alot of movements. sometime can be very uncomfortable. so when u r driving, do be careful ok.

moonsafarian

Ling > Yes, definitely 30weeks is premature, anything before 38 weeks, in fact. We Asians already have a more probable chance to get jaundice, and premature babies lagi higher chance to get it. Sunning the baby using phototherapy at the hospital can be pretty costly I think.